Schlage BE365PLY619 Satin Nickel Plymouth Electronic Keypad Single Cylinder Deadbolt

Item #: BCI490572


Offer Ends

$99.26
Originally $210.00, You Save 53%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Satin Nickel
Stock:
94 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
ADA No
ANSI Certification A156.5
Auto-Lock Capable No
BHMA Certification Grade 2
Backset 2-3/4", 2-3/8", Adjustable 2-3/8" or 2-3/4"
Collection BE/FE Series, Electronic Security
Cross Bore 2-1/8"
Cylinder 5 Pin Schlage C
Cylinder Type Single Cylinder
Door Thickness 1-1/2", 1-3/4", 1-3/8", 1-5/8"
Edge Bore 1"
Function Keypad Deadbolt
Handing Left, Reversible, Right
Input Type Keypad
Latch Faceplate Drive-In, Round Corner, Square Corner
Lit Keypad Yes
Motorized Deadbolt No
Number of Codes 19
Product Class Residential
Remote Access No
Series BE-Series
Smartphone Enabled No
Temporary Access No
Theme Transitional
Trim Design Plymouth
Usage Monitoring No

Configure your Schlage BE365PLY619 Plymouth Electronic Keypad Single Cylinder Deadbolt

  • Free Keying Option more info ▼

    Choose "Keyed Alike" to use the same key on multiple locks or "Keyed Different" to ensure that your locks will have different key codes.


    Please contact customer service for quotes on master keying or to key multiple manufacturers alike.


    Two keys provided per key code.

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Keyless Entry Function: This electronic deadbolt allows you to lock and unlock the deadbolt without the use of a key. It has the versatility of keyless operation while still retaining the functionality of keyed entry, having both a keypad and lock cylinder on the outside and a thumbturn on the interior.  It's perfect for front doors, side or back doors, and garage entry doors.

Product Highlights:

  • No programming required; includes personalized user code to make it functional right out of the box
  • Assign up to 19 personalized codes
  • It does not automatically lock when you leave. To lock from the exterior, simply press the Schlage button and manually throw the bolt
  • Convenience of keyless access and customizable to fit your security needs
  • Buttons Illuminate when you press any button from the exterior

Additional Features:

  • Easily replace most existing deadbolts with a screwdriver in about 30 minutes
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 2 Certified
  • Fits standard door prep
  • Easy installation, no need to run wires
  • Battery operated with over 3 year battery life
  • Can fit a 2-1/2" thick door with the Schlage 02-007 Adapter kit
  • Faceplates (Part 12-087): Supplied with 1/4" Round Corner, Square Corner and Drive-In Faceplates
  • Strike Plates (Part 10-116): Supplied with a Round Strike only with Dimensions of 2-1/4" x 1-5/8"

Specifications:

  • Backset: Adjustable to 2-3/8" or 2-3/4"
  • Cross Bore: 2-1/8"
  • Edge Bore: 1"
  • Door Thickness: 1-3/8" , 1-1/2" , 1-5/8" or 1-3/4"
  • Handing: Left, Right, Reversible
  • Product Weight: 1.50 lbs

Additional Schlage Links

Our SKU: BE365-PLY

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Aged Bronze
    BE365PLY716
  • Antique Brass
    BE365PLY609
  • Antique Pewter
    BE365PLY620
  • Lifetime Polished Brass
    BE365PLY505
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
    BE365PLY613
  • Polished Chrome
    BE365PLY625
  • Satin Chrome
    BE365PLY626
  • Satin Nickel
    BE365PLY619

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

10 Questions from the Community

  • The Schlage BE365-PLY is able to be keyed to any valid Schlage keycode! Just select "Keyed Alike" and put your key code in the text field below when you add the item to your cart.

    If I can determine my key code for present home locks, can you match that key code??

    A. The Schlage BE365-PLY is able to be keyed to any valid Schlage keycode! Just select "Keyed Alike" and put your key code in the text field below when you add the item to your cart.

  • The Schlage BE365-PLY can be used as a store front lock.

    Could the Schlage BE365-Plymouth or Camelot electronic be used on a store front?

    A. The Schlage BE365-PLY can be used as a store front lock.

  • The Schlage BE365-PLY is reversible.

    Does the BE365-PLY work on either a lefthanded or righthanded door?

    A. The Schlage BE365-PLY is reversible.

  • In Schlage world PLY stands for the Plymouth Collection and CAM stands for the Camelot Collection. On this particular lock set the most noticeable change is the shape of the back plates.

    What is the difference between the "ply" and the "cam " ?

    A. In Schlage world PLY stands for the Plymouth Collection and CAM stands for the Camelot Collection. On this particular lock set the most noticeable change is the shape of the back plates.

  • This item does not automatically lock after the door is closed.

    Does this product automatically lock after the door is closed?

    A. This item does not automatically lock after the door is closed.

  • The Schlage BE365-PLY is easy to change the password. You enter your Passcode, Press Schlage, Press 3, Enter New Passcode, Enter New Passcode.

    These instructions and more are available on page 5 of the Instruction Sheet

    http://www.handlesets.com/mediabase/specifications/be365_instructions.pdf

    How can i change the password on the key pad?

    A. The Schlage BE365-PLY is easy to change the password. You enter your Passcode, Press Schlage, Press 3, Enter New Passcode, Enter New Passcode.

    These instructions and more are available on page 5 of the Instruction Sheet

    http://www.handlesets.com/mediabase/specifications/be365_instructions.pdf


  • When talking about lock sets the "Plate" or "Backplate" refers to the portion that goes around the locking mechanism and covers the door. If you look at the edge of the BE365-CAM it is rounded on all edges, while the BE365-PLY has a more unique framed edge.

    What is the PLATE refer too?

    A.
    When talking about lock sets the "Plate" or "Backplate" refers to the portion that goes around the locking mechanism and covers the door. If you look at the edge of the BE365-CAM it is rounded on all edges, while the BE365-PLY has a more unique framed edge.

  • The  Schlage BE365-PLY is only the deadbolt, interior and exterior, but when added to you cart the website shows you examples of the complete door set with a handle of your choosing.

    What is included in this?

    A.

    The  Schlage BE365-PLY is only the deadbolt, interior and exterior, but when added to you cart the website shows you examples of the complete door set with a handle of your choosing.

  • The Schlage BE365-PLY is bump resistant, but no lock is truly "bump-proof".

    Are these vulnerable to bumpkey access?

    A.

    The Schlage BE365-PLY is bump resistant, but no lock is truly "bump-proof".

  • The keyhole on the Schlage BE365-PLY is for traditional operation of the deadbolt lock and as a back up if battery is dead.

    Why does the Schlage BE365-PLY have a keyhole?

    A.

    The keyhole on the Schlage BE365-PLY is for traditional operation of the deadbolt lock and as a back up if battery is dead.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schlage BE365-PLY Delivery was prompt. The product was good and installed as expected. Works like a dream, and saves carrying all those keys around. It also makes it easy to give family members and vacationing friends a code to get in when you are out or not with them. The best part of my purchase was having Amber at Build.com assisting me with my purchase through Live Chat, and her prompt follow-up with an email, and her timely reply to a subsequent question. Amber you are excellent at your job and an asset to the company!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, hard to find elsewhere We bought antique brass. could not find elsewhere. Bought together with lever/latch. Works great but interferes with storm door latch. Had to reverse storm door hinging. Was fairly easy on Andersen/Emco door. With construction going on, numbers could be given to tradesmen instead of keys. Numbers can be deleted when they are not needed. Had key jam in car ignition and couldn't remove it, instead of laying on floor trying to disassemble keyring, just used code to enter house and retrieve second set of keys to lock car until problem repaired.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We absolutely love this handleset. Works great. Easy to install.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Convenience of no key is great. Lock works great. And the quality of Schlage!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I love this product. Very easy to install and quality is outstanding. I love the fact I don't have to carry keys with me when I take the dog for a walk or just want to go out for a bike ride. Just an all around great product!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! I did not want to worry everyday that my two kids kept up with their keys at school. If they lost them or forgot to take them with them. That is why I got this deadbolt. It is very easy to use. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great keyless deadbolt lock I love the convience of this lock. It is very easy to use. It also feels sturdy.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install, Great Finish This lock was easy to install, no surprises. The finish is great, and should last. The premium was worth the cost as this is a very "public" lock. The locks are easy to program and teach others to use.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great product. Easy to install and program. Have used Kwikset brand of electrocnic lock, but will stick with Schlage from now on.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I can't believe we went so long without a key-less lock. This lock is so convenient to use. If you have kids that struggle with using a key or keeps losing the key this lock is for you. Installation was very easy. Although if you are putting this lock on an exiting door then you are most likely going to have to adjust the position of the jamb plate and depth. This is to be expected.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Lock Lock very easy to install and has many options for different applications. Like the idea of a manual operation of the the deadbolt.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Hardware This electronic keyed entry deadbolt is very attractive, practical, and functional. Mine has the lifetime brass finish and shines like a new penny. The lock was easy to install. It went right in where the old deadbolt had been. The programming was easy to understand, and a great feature is that you can program a number of unlock codes for different people. For example, if the plumber needs to get in, when I am not at home, I can give him a code to use to get into the house. After he is done, I can erase the code. I don't have to worry about keys being duplicated or not being returned. Family and friends who come to visit may be assigned a code, so they can come and go as they please. All this can be done, without disclosing my personal code, so I don't have to change it. If I arrive after dark, I can push the top button, and the keypad lights up. To lock the door on the way out, I only have to press the top button and turn the deadbolt from the outside. After a few seconds the deadbolt handle is automatically disconnected from the deadbolt, so that it can not be reopened without using a code. If you remember that you need to go back into the house, immediately after locking the deadbolt, those few seconds will allow you to do so, without entering a code. After a little practice, it is so easy to use, and it's nice not to have to dig in my pocket for a house key. I feel that I got the best price here at HandleSets.com.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great locks We love the convenience of these locks. My only disappointment was that to use the deadbolot in the existing hole, we could no longer use the handle that was already on the door, but it wasn't a big deal for me to install a passthrough knob. I put this on a back door that enters into our basement/shop & storage room. No longer do I wind up working in the back yard, wanting to get into the house for a specific tool and have to walk around the house, go down to the basement and unlock the door - or carry a very heavy set of keys with me when I work outside. We used the same lock without the deadbolt on the door from our garage into the house. I just love it! I can lock the door when I'm working outside or taking my dog for a walk w/o the need for taking my keys. My hands are usually full when coming in from the car and it's so much easier to push the buttons than fight with my heavy set of keys to get into the house.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is great!! It is the high quality lock you expect from Schlage. It was easy to install. The keyless entry function works well. Characteristics I really like:1. Multiple codes can be programmed so that we can provide to contractors and then delete after they are gone all while keeping the "family" code 2.standard 9volt battery so that when it needs changing I can easily and economically find a replacement 3. the key pad is backlite so that it's easy to use at night.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this lock I ordered this bolt lock because I didnt want to have to worry about keys. I love it. I havent had the chance to use the contractor code yet, but I definately like that feature.
Date published: 2011-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Handle set The installation was easy and fit nicely into the pre-existing holes. We bought the Polished Brass and it's a very nice finish. And both the finish and the handle set have a good heavy duty and solid feel to it. Not like the one we replaced. It does come with preset codes, and I would have liked to be able to set my own or change it in the future. Best to check with the seller on this I might have missed something in the paperwork. Overall, we love it and would buy another. One less key in my pocket!!
Date published: 2010-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look now keys! Put this on door between garage & house because we never used old deadbolt with a key. Door actually gets locked now with a code. Seemed kinda bulky at first but now we're used to it. Installed it myself, no man needed! You can do this ladies!
Date published: 2010-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Easy instalation, programming, and operation. Quality design and construction.
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used for rental condo This lock has a great weight to it. I wanted a lock that had a four digit code, (most have 6), because for temporary purposes, a new guest may find it hard to remember. What I like about it is that the `battery' does not operate the dead bolt! This would lead to problems, especially in salt air conditions. The battery only releases the dead bolt and you turn the handle yourself to either retract or extend the deadbolt. Great product!
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Easy to install if you can get info on on how to drill the door and jamb. I had to go online for that info, since it was not in the directions in the box. Programs easily and works well.
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy installation - flawless operation- looks great
Date published: 2010-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product Installed very easily. Good quality. Strong dead bolt. very attractive easy to use allows me to let contractors in during the day and remove their pass number when they are done.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Schlage Keyed Electronic Deadbolt The electronic deadbolt stopped working after I had installed it for about a week. It just suddenly went dead. I checked the battery - no that wasn't it. I suspect the electronic chip malfunctioned. I think there are more robust electronic deadbolts out there, so I'm checking for aq replacement.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE! After paying $75 to have a locksmith come out and let me in when I locked myself out, I knew I was going to get one of these. This lock is the best! Getting in and out is simple and you never have to grope around for your keys again. This lock is are great!
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, solid deadbolt Very well built. You can feel the quality just by holding it in your hand. Seems heavy duty with thick metal wall/hardware. I had a chance to install a Kwikset 907 Smart Code deadbolt, and I can tell the Schlage is way more heavy duty (but it costs almost twice the Kwikset also). The kwikset is decent enough, but if you want best quality (and willing to spend more) go with the Schlage.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install... Very easy to install and works perfectly. Nice not having to reach for keys all the time.
Date published: 2009-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It's great I hate carrying keys around
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy I bought this lock to replace an electronic KwikSet lock I'd purchased for the same purpose but it broke after only several months. This lock is significantly more heavy-duty than the KwikSet and was much more easy to install and program. I had it installed and programmed within 10 minutes with no extra drilling or chiseling of the door or frame. It's a little on the pricey side, but in my opinion, very worth it.
Date published: 2009-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Love this lock! No keys to carry around so it is great!
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Lock was very easy to install. Works great. No more being locked out of the house. I would definitely recommend this lock.
Date published: 2009-09-29
  • 2015-04-01T10:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-434496, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Schlage Plymouth Collection

Warranty Info

Schlage Warranty

Lifetime Limited Mechanical & Finish Warranty and 1-Year Limited Electronics Warranty

Subject to the terms and conditions of this warranty, Schlage extends a lifetime limited mechanical and finish warranty and a one-year limited electronics warranty to the original consumer user ("Original User') of our Schlage brand product ("Product") against defects in material and workmanship, as long as the Original User occupies the residential premises upon which the Product was originally installed. What Schlage will do: Upon return of the defective Product to Schlage, Schlage's sole obligation, at its option, is to either repair or replace the Product, or refund the original purchase price in exchange for the Product. Original User: This warranty only applies to the Original User of Products. This warranty is not transferable. What is not covered: The following costs, expenses and damages are not covered by the provisions of this limited Warranty: (i) labor costs including, but not limited to, such costs as the removal and reinstallation of Product; (in) shipping and freight expenses required to return Product to Schlage; and (iii) any other incidental, consequential, indirect, special and/or punitive damages, whether based on contract, warranty, tort (including, but not limited to, strict liability or negligence), patent infringement, or otherwise, even if advised of the possibility of such damages. Some local laws do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. The provisions of this warranty do not apply to Products: (i) used in commercial applications; (ii) used in common area applications; (iii) used for purposes for which they are not designed or intended; (iv) which have been subjected to alteration, abuse, misuse, negligence or accident; (v) which have been improperly stored, installed, maintained or operated; (vi) which have been used in violation of written instructions provided by Schlage; (vii) which have been subjected to improper temperature, humidity or other environmental conditions; or (viii) which, based on Schlage's examination, do not disclose to Schlage's satisfaction non-conformance to the warranty. Additionally, this warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches, abrasions, or deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals. Exclusions: Oil Rubbed Bronze finish (613) is designed to improve over time and change in appearance, creating a living finish through daily use and thus, finish discoloration is not applicable to the above warranty. Additional terms: Schlage does not authorize any person to create for it any obligation or liability in connection with the Product. Schlage's maximum liability here under is limited to the original purchase price of the Product. No action arising out of any claimed breach of this warranty by Schlage may be brought by the Original User more than one (1) year after the cause of action has arisen. How local law applies: This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights as otherwise permitted by law. If this Product is considered a consumer product, please be advised that some local laws do not allow limitations on incidental or consequential damages or how long an implied warranty lasts, so that the above limitations may not fully apply. Refer to your local laws for your specific rights under this warranty. Guaranteed Fit Program: Schlage products are designed to fit standard residential door preparations and retrofit existing tubular locks. Note: Mortise locks and preparations are not considered standard and are not guaranteed under this program. During the initial installation, if there is a problem with the Product's performance, the Original User may simply contact Schlage Customer Service at 800-847-1864 in the U.S. and Canada or 800-506-7866 in Mexico for assistance. Program and warranty claims: If you encounter a residential door preparation or fit issue under the Guaranteed Fit Program or have a claim under this warranty, please contact Schlage Customer Service for repair, replacement or refund of the original purchase price in exchange for the return of the Product to Schlage.


Finish Care and Cleaning of External Trim


Finishes: 505 (PVD Bright Brass), 605 (Bright Brass), 609 (Antique Brass), 619 (Satin Nickel), 620 (Antique Pewter), 621 (Distressed Nickel), 622 (Matte Black), 716 (Aged Bronze)
Care Guidelines: Lacquered or clear-coated finishes should be wiped with a soft, damp cloth. A mile soap may be lightly used if very dirty. Particular care should be taken to avoid paint smears, thinners and strong cleaning agents as they will quickly destroy the protective coatings and subject the finished to rapid oxidation and discoloration. Initial care for finishes requires only periodic cleaning with mild non-abrasive soap and light buffing with a soft cloth.

Finish: 613 (Oil Rubbed Bronze)
Care Guidelines: Wipe with a little vegetable oil on a soft cloth. Too much oil may leave a residue to come off on the hands. Household detergents and mild abrasive powder may be used to restore the high metal color without seriously affecting the original compound of the metal. Then rub with a paste wax.

Finishes: 625 (Bright Chrome), 626 (Satin Chrome)
Care Guidelines: Wipe with a soft damp cloth. A high grade chrome polish may be used according to directions to clean and restore the original shine or satin finish.


To make a warranty claim, contact Schlage Customer Service:

United States
Schlage Customer Service
2119 East Kansas City Road, Olathe, KS 66061 1-800-366-5625 (fax) 1-800-847-1864 (phone)

Mexico
Ingersoll Rand, S.A. de C.V.Blvd. Centro Industial No.11
Col. Industrial Puente de Vigas, Tlalnepantla Edo. De Mexico C.P.
54070 Telefono: 018005067866

.

Recently viewed items