Progress Lighting P5011-09 Brushed Nickel Glass Pendants Series 12" Single-Light Stem-Hung Pendant with an Etched Glass Cone Supporting a Curved Clear Glass Shade

Item #: BCI357424


Offer Ends

$98.10
Originally $163.50, You Save 40%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Ships by Tomorrow, April 22nd
Finish:
Brushed Nickel
Stock:
697 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Sheet
Base Color Nickel
Bulb Base Medium (E26)
Bulb Type Compact Fluorescent, Incandescent
Finish Application Brushed
Genre Modern, Contemporary
Glass Features Frosted Glass
Height 7.5
Length 62
Light Direction Down Lighting
Number of Bulbs 1
Pendant Size Full Sized
Pendant Type Single Pendant
Shade Yes
Shade Color Clear, White
Shade Material Glass
Shade Shape Cone
Style Modern
Suggested Room Fit Dining Room
Wattage 100
Watts Per Bulb 100
Width 12

Contemporary stem-hung pendant with an etched glass cone supporting a heavy curved clear glass shade. Canopy adjusts to sloped ceilings up to 45°s w/ 358° rotation.

For the same pendant but in a larger size, please check out the P5012.

Features:

  • Clear 3/8" glass disk creates unique light effect
  • Cone is made of etched glass
  • Unique Contemporary styling
  • Includes (2) 15" stems and (2) 12" stems for variable hanging options
  • 90° hang-straight swivel allows for sloped ceiling installation
  • Comes with all mounting hardware
  • UL/cUL listed

Mounting:

  • Includes (2) 15" and (2) 12" stems
  • Includes 10' of wire
  • 5-1/2" canopy diameter
  • Mounting box for outlet box included

Specifications:

  • Width: 12" outside diameter
  • Height to stem: 7-5/8"
  • Overall height: Adjustable up to 62"
  • Glass cone dimensions: 5" diameter, 7/8" inside diameter fitter, 1-1/4" outside diameter fitter
  • Bulb Base: Medium (E26)
  • Max wattage: 100W

Additional Progress Lighting Links

Our SKU: P5011

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Nickel
    P5011-09

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

17 Questions from the Community

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 can be used over a kitchen sink.

    Can this light be used over a kitchen sink?

    A. The Progress Lighting P5011 can be used over a kitchen sink.

  • Yes, this item could be used over an island.

    Can thislight be installed and used over a cook-top kitchen island?

    A. Yes, this item could be used over an island.

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 includes 2 15" and 2 12" stems to adjust the length.

    Is it possible to get extra rods to increase the hanging length? Doesn't do much good to have so much wire and so little rod.

    A. The Progress Lighting P5011 includes 2 15" and 2 12" stems to adjust the length.

  • Yes, the drop down length of the Progress Lighting P5011 is adjustable. It includes (2) 15" stems and (2) 12" stems for variable hanging options.

    Is the drop down length adjustable?

    A. Yes, the drop down length of the Progress Lighting P5011 is adjustable. It includes (2) 15" stems and (2) 12" stems for variable hanging options.

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 Light Pendant has to be hard wired.

    Is this a plug in light?

    A. The Progress Lighting P5011 Light Pendant has to be hard wired.

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 is UL listed for Dry Locations and therefore is not suggested for use in a bathroom where contact with moisture may occur.

    Will this light work in a bathroom ??

    A. The Progress Lighting P5011 is UL listed for Dry Locations and therefore is not suggested for use in a bathroom where contact with moisture may occur.

  • Yes, this item can mount on a sloped ceiling.

    Will this mount on a sloped ceiling?

    A. Yes, this item can mount on a sloped ceiling.

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 comes with an incandescent bulb, which can be dimmed.

    Can this light be used with a dimmer?

    A. The Progress Lighting P5011 comes with an incandescent bulb, which can be dimmed.

  • The canopy for the Progress Lighting P5011 is 5 1/2" in diameter.

    How big is the canopy?

    A. The canopy for the Progress Lighting P5011 is 5 1/2" in diameter.

  • Thank you for your question!The widest part of the shade is 12".

    What is the size of the glass shade ...planning to put it over the kitchen sink in between two recess lights ...is the cone 5 inches

    A. Thank you for your question!The widest part of the shade is 12".

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 weights 11 pounds. This light is not manufactured recommended to be used in any other track other that Progress Lighting.

    What is the weight of the P5011? Can it be adapted for use in an ELCO 2 circuit track?

    A. The Progress Lighting P5011 weights 11 pounds. This light is not manufactured recommended to be used in any other track other that Progress Lighting.

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 will use any incandescent or fluorescent bulb with a medium base. 

    What bulbs are compatible?

    A.

    The Progress Lighting P5011 will use any incandescent or fluorescent bulb with a medium base. 

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 swivel ball is a fixed part of the canopy. 

    If I don't have a sloped ceiling do I still have to install the swivel?

    A.

    The Progress Lighting P5011 swivel ball is a fixed part of the canopy. 

  • The Progress Lighting P5011  will have a curved clear glass shade. It does not have a green tint to it.

    Does the glass have a green tint?

    A.

    The Progress Lighting P5011  will have a curved clear glass shade. It does not have a green tint to it.

  • The P5011takes compact fluorescent and incandescent bulbs. It does not work with LED.

    Can this pendant you LED lights?

    A.

    The P5011takes compact fluorescent and incandescent bulbs. It does not work with LED.

  • The Progress Lighting P5011 is a 100 W fixture and should be enough light when two are installed.

    I have a limited budget and can only afford 2 of these at this price, is that sufficient for an 9 ft island?

    A.

    The Progress Lighting P5011 is a 100 W fixture and should be enough light when two are installed.

  • The socket is at the base of the cone and that the cone length is 7-5/8 inches. But they do not recommend using a pull chain adapter, because they have not tested it with a pull chain. With the adapter in the cone, the light bulb would be sticking out below the base.

    Is there room to use a pull chain adapter?

    A.

    The socket is at the base of the cone and that the cone length is 7-5/8 inches. But they do not recommend using a pull chain adapter, because they have not tested it with a pull chain. With the adapter in the cone, the light bulb would be sticking out below the base.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel so modern! We redesigned our kitchen. What a job! I knew I wanted a pendant light over my sink. I only had to search thru two million lights. I found this light and knew I found the right one for me. Lighting Direct had a great price, sturdy and fast shipping and great customer service. This light looks great , it fits my style and I absolutely love the curved glass shade.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We hung two lights over our breakfast table. They look very classy and work fine. They're beautiful.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen lighting The pendant. Lights add all the light we had hoped for and more. They look great with our decor and we could not be happier with the result. The entire process from point of sale to delivery and installation was effortless. We will certainly be doing business with your company again when the need arises.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than The On-line Photo! These pendant lights caught my eye while I was shopping on-line. We lost our home in a wide spread fire last year and are rebuilding. Since we are doing everything with an ultra modern approach, I was looking for simple, clean lines and function. When they arrived I was extremely pleased! They will hang over the kitchen island and provide stylin' and much needed light. Most importantly, I think they have a fresh "new" look to them and will be relatively easy to keep clean. I'm very happy with my purchase and the pricing was a factor for me, too.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Light Had my kitchen completely remodeled and it is beautiful. This was installed over my sink at the window and I could't be more pleased.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pendant lights! I was a little apprehensive ordering these pendants on-line but I am so pleased with how it all turned out. They look incredible! It was the perfect touch for my kitchen remodel.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contemporary and classy We installed 2 of these over our kitchen island. They're very sleek and contemporary. One arrived with a slight chip in the shade but a replacement one was immediately shipped out to us. We like that they use incandescent bulbs and are dimmable. We're happy with the product & the service - and this fixture is a great price for the quality.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful light, excellent quality Was looking for a 12" contemporary light and this met the requirements. Light arrived quickly, was easy to install, and looks great as a pendant light in the kitchen.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful light I bought this light fixture to hang over a sink by a wide window in a galley kitchen and it is perfect. Not too big, solid, but not industrial. I love this light fixture. My contractor selected the short rod but other lengths come with it. I love love love this light fixture.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking Love the great industrial, but feminine look of this lighting
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fixture Really nice looking light fixture and I couldn't find this particular one any place else. Received on a timely basis
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Kitchen lighting My wife kept bugging me about changing out the kitchen lighting. She selected two of these and then wanted a third to go over the dining table. The install was about 15-20 min per fixture. The different lengths of nickle brushed metal tubing allowed me to stagger the lights. I might would have wanted the option for a shorter length tubing so I could adjust the length even more. On one of the lights, I had left the joint between the glass and the stem loose and I had a hard time screwing the lightbulb in very well. I made sure I tightened the next lamps at all of the joints and that seemed to prevent that problem. All and all this was a pretty easy project. I think the pendant lights look great in our kitchen. It gives our kitchen a more modern look. Rich
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect compliment to my kitchen remodel I spent about a year searching for good looking, affordable, lighting for my kitchen island. I wanted contemporary task lighting that also threw some light onto the walls as my kitchen only had canned lighting. Most of the comtemporary fixtures I liked are really expensive. My biggest obstacle was that we have low ceilings so I wanted lighting that wouldn't obstruct your vision too much and was had the option to compensate for the height issue. I chose two of these pendants because the were an overall height of I think 18 inches at the shortest adjustment. With 100 watt bulbs and a dimmer they can be quite bright or soft and romantic. They are perfect and worth the time and effort I put into their selection. Shipping was fast and they arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more beautiful in person! This light is gorgeous! I have it over a small dining room table and I keep waiting for it to get dark every evening so I can turn it on! We have it on a dimmer switch, which I recommend. At first I put in a 100W bulb, but it was too bright--so I switched to a 60 and it is very bright. I had read a review about how the glass got dusty but I haven't really found that to be a problem. I can't recommend this light highly enough!! It took a very average looking space and turned it into something wonderful! The frosted glass gives it a beautiful glow, especially when it is dimmed down. I would buy this again if I moved!!! Can't believe how reasonable the price was, either. It looks so much more expensive than it is!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pendant! This pendant looks a lot better then on the picture and fits the style of our dinette. The light is very bright, so we didn't even noticed replacing 3 60W lamps with one 100W. It's very stylish and modern looking and installation was very easy. Would recommend it to everyone who likes sleek modern design.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Exactly what I wanted. Great looking, high quality, looks like a designer piece. Well made. Clean design. Just the right size for over my kitchen island.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Choice This light was perfect for our casual eating space. Easy to assemble and install, stylish design if you want a contemporary touch. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing touch to our kitchen remodel~ The perfect over the island lighting for our kitchen remodel in our lake house. Casual elegance, goes with the decor because it is subtle. Can use high watt bulbs or soft lighting ( our choice). Really is the perfect touch and the last thing we chose. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Perfect pendant Lamp for over my round glass table.Small studio condo, lamp doesnt block the area, but inhances it.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful light This pendant looks very nice in our island. It was a great value and gives off plenty of light. Our only issue is that the glass rim has to be dusted regularly.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations I put two of these pendants over my new kitchen island. The lights were the finishing touch to a total kitchen redo. Looked just like the web site! Totally impressed. Would buy from you again!!
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice I chose these lights because they matched another light fixture I had in my kitchen. They work perfectly over the counter, and cast brighter-than-expected light on my workspace. I had them mounted on a track, and my electrician said they were easy to install. They're a snap to clean, and changing the bulb (I haven't had to do that yet) is so much easier than most of the enclosed pendant fixtures. I found something similar at one of the big box stores, but the quality of the materials was visibly lacking. I'm glad I paid a little more and purchased a far superior product.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful with great light Terrific for NYC's small galley kitchens. Great contemporary styling with bright, but soft lighting. Lighting Direct shipped efficiently and product was packed so that no problems occurred.
Date published: 2011-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zing! This light spoke to my whimsical side when I saw it and I said "Why not?" It reminds me of a spaceship and is just "different" enough to be fun. It's the light source for our entry area -- you walk directly into a great room with a cathedral ceiling. The area was sorely in need of a focused, bright light source that also needs to provide light for the adjacent coat closet. We're "refreshing" our home and this says to visitors -- "Welcome to our "new" home," which is emerging from a 30-year year old crowded, rather stodgy great room and becoming a bright environment with "only necessary" clean-line furniture and lots of open space - kind of like the place we bought in 1977!
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from modern beautiful glass.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lighting I tried to match the table lighting with this over the sink model. Not the same manufacturer, but it comes close. Good looking for my new kitchen.
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected/ I ordered the large fixture and the smaller one. They look great in my new kitchen remodel. Great prices. And what a selection. If you don't find it here, it's not out there!!!
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I am soooo impressed with these lights. My master electrician could not believe the deal I go on them and I absolutely LOVE them. The picture does not do it justice. They arrived quickly and what a difference. I will be shopping again!!
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer Nice bright light even w/ only a 60 W bulb.I Installed it over kitchen sink; so many have seen it and many have commented favorably. Price was fair (shippimg included is a big saving )and order execution flawless. Will use Lighting Direct again. Cityden
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lamp We are very happy with the lamp. It was easy to assemble and hang. The instruction were clear and straightforward. It is mounted over a glass & stainless steel table in the kitchen and look great.
Date published: 2009-09-21
  • 2015-04-01T09:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-639093, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Progress Lighting

Progress Lighting is the largest single source for residential and commercial lighting and for over 100 years has been committed to providing the most diverse selection of high quality fixtures for the American people. Having earned a reputation as the #1 decorative lighting line among remodelers and builders Progress Lighting understands what it means to be a leader in the industry as well as a leader in your shopping experience. If you are searching for quality, a lifetime of use and a beautiful statement with your lighting, Progress Lighting is your one stop shop.

Warranty Info

Progress Lighting

1 Year Product Warranty

When properly installed and under normal conditions of use, Progress Lighting, Inc. (“Seller”) warrants its manufactured products, including their metal finishes (“Product(s)”) will conform to its catalogue specifications and be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period of one (1) year from the date of sale to end user, as specified in Seller’s shipment documents for each Product (extended warranties may apply to Seller’s fan motors and Energy Star® Products as indicated in Seller’s Product manuals). Warping of wooden or plastic blades is not covered by this warranty. This warranty excludes fluorescent ballasts and high intensity discharge (HID) components, and Buyer agrees to make all claims regarding defects or deficiencies therefore according to the warranty of the manufacturer thereof as its sole source of recourse or compensation. Seller’s obligations under this warranty and Buyer’s sole remedy for its breach to the fullest extent permitted by law, shall be limited to the value of the cost of repair or replacement of the Product, pursuant to a written warranty claim validated in writing by Seller. IN NO EVENT SHALL SELLER BE LIABLE FOR ANY LOSSES OR ACTUAL DAMAGES TO ANY CLAIMANT, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, MULTIPLE, OR OTHER SUCH INDIRECT DAMAGES (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOSS OF REVENUES OR PROFITS), WHETHER ARISING OUT OF OR AS A RESULT OF BREACH OF CONTRACT, WARRANTY (EXCEPT THOSE SET FORTH HERIN), TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), STRICT LIABILITY, INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY INFRINGEMENT OR OTHERWISE. In no case does this warranty extend to anybody other than Seller’s customers, and no one is authorized to extend warranties or remedies on Seller’s behalf. To be valid, the warranty claim must be made: (a) in writing according to Seller’s procedures existing at the time of the claim, (b) within thirty (30) days of discovery of the defect, (c) within the applicable warranty period, and (d) include the dated store receipt or invoice evidencing purchase of the Product. Warranty claims should be sent to: Progress Lighting, Inc., P.O. Box 6701, Greenville, SC 29606. Products may be returned only after a Return Authorization Number has been issued by Seller’s customer service department. Any unauthorized return, repair, replacement, modification or misuse of the Products by Buyer shall void the warranty. THIS WARRANTY IS THE SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FOR SUCH PRODUCTS, AND IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER EXPRESS AND IMPLIED WARRANTIES. SELLER SPECIFICALLY DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

Recently viewed items