NuTone 9093WH White 70 CFM 3.5 Sone Ceiling Mounted HVI Certified Bath Fan with Light and Night Light

Item #: BCI430460


Offer Ends

$224.38
Originally $402.62, You Save 44%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Ships Monday, February 2nd
Finish:
White
Stock:
878 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Installation Manual
Specification Sheet
Product Specifications
Indoor Air Quality Graphic
Bulb Type Incandescent
CFM 70
CFM (High) 70
Collection Heat-A-Ventlite
Configuration Exhaust Fan
Country Of Origin USA
Duct Discharge Horizontal
Duct Size 4" Round
Energy Star No
Function Bath Fan, Heater, Light
Grille Diameter 15.375
Grille Finish White
HVI Certified Yes
Heater Included Yes
Heater Watts 1500
Housing Depth 7.5
Housing Diameter 13.25
Humidity Sensing No
Installation Type Ceiling
Light Included Yes
Made in America Yes
Manufacturer Warranty 1 Year Limited
Material Zinc
Max Ventilation Area 65
Motion Sensor No
Night Light Yes
Number of Bulbs 1
Product Weight 17
Sones 3.5
UL Listed No
Voltage 120
Wattage 1717
Watts Per Bulb 100
Features:
  • Features a powerful 70 CFM permanently lubricated and sealed motor that's specifically designed for continuous use applications.
  • Includes a 1500 Watt high-output heater, keeping your bathroom comfortable and warm, even in the coldest seasons.
  • Mounts directly to joists via mounting brackets which makes for an intuitive, straight-forward installation.
  • Equipped with 100 watt incandescent lighting and integrated nightlight, ensuring your bathroom is brightly lit without the need for additional fixtures (nightlight bulb sold separately).
  • Compatible with a number of Broan multi-function and time control wall switches (sold separately).
  • Not recommended for use over bathtubs and showers.
Specifications:
  • CFM: 70
  • Sones: 3.5
  • Duct Size: 4 Inch Round
  • Grille Diameter: 15.375
  • Housing Diameter: 13.25 Inches
  • Housing Depth: 7.5 Inches
  • Lighting Type: Incandescent (bulb not included)
  • HVI Certified: Yes
  • UL Listed: No

Additional NuTone Links

Our SKU: 9093WH

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • White
    9093WH

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

17 Questions from the Community

  • The Light you may want to look at is a Progress Lighting P6952TG.

    Do you make a light which throws heat that does not have a fan it it and that would also fit a typical pot light hole?

    A. The Light you may want to look at is a Progress Lighting P6952TG.

  • The NuTone 9093WH does have replacement parts. I recommend calling Nutone about warranty or finding the correct parts you need.

    How do I replace the heater assembly? AFter 4 years of daily use the heater no longer works.

    A. The NuTone 9093WH does have replacement parts. I recommend calling Nutone about warranty or finding the correct parts you need.

  • The NuTone 9093WH is only available in white, unforunately.

    is it available in other finishes than white?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH is only available in white, unforunately.

  • The NuTone 9093WH will work with the same housing.

    I want to replace a NuTone model 8664RP with 9093WH. Will the new fan/light/heater fit in the existing 8664RP housing?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH will work with the same housing.

  • The NuTone 9093WH can be used in a bathroom, but is not recommended to be installed directly over the shower enclosure itself. As long as it is away from the shower enclosure, it will work efficiently. The reason this is not approved for installation directly above the shower is because it cannot handle wet environments and is only approved for damp locations.

    Can these units be used in a shower?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH can be used in a bathroom, but is not recommended to be installed directly over the shower enclosure itself. As long as it is away from the shower enclosure, it will work efficiently. The reason this is not approved for installation directly above the shower is because it cannot handle wet environments and is only approved for damp locations.

  • The NuTone 9093WH does use a incandescent light bulb. The Nutone 9093FWH is the Flourescent version.

    Do you have the Nutone 9093 with the incandescent light?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH does use a incandescent light bulb. The Nutone 9093FWH is the Flourescent version.

  • The NuTone 9093WH is rated at 3.5 sones where 1 sone is used to describe the volume of a refrigerator running.

    Is this unit QUIET? I don't want a noisy fan/heater.

    A. The NuTone 9093WH is rated at 3.5 sones where 1 sone is used to describe the volume of a refrigerator running.

  • The NuTone 9093WH has two phillips head screws located just outside the lens, that you must loosen, then you simply twist the grill and lens off together.

    How are light bulbs changed?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH has two phillips head screws located just outside the lens, that you must loosen, then you simply twist the grill and lens off together.

  • The NuTone 9093WH has a cfm rating of 70.

    What is the cfm value of this fan

    A. The NuTone 9093WH has a cfm rating of 70.

  • The NuTone 9093WH is rated for use in a damp location. If it is located directly in a shower stall enclosure the unit will be exposed to too much moisture and will be subject to electrical damage. As long as it is located in a location that is not directly exposing it to a great amount of moisture it will work just fine. Like in a bathroom adjacent to the shower.

    Why should the NuTone 9093 not be mounted in a shower stall enclosure?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH is rated for use in a damp location. If it is located directly in a shower stall enclosure the unit will be exposed to too much moisture and will be subject to electrical damage. As long as it is located in a location that is not directly exposing it to a great amount of moisture it will work just fine. Like in a bathroom adjacent to the shower.

  • The NuTone 9093WH can be mounted to a slope ceiling as long as it follows the correct installation instructions for the joist and ducting.

    Can I mount this on a sloping ceiling?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH can be mounted to a slope ceiling as long as it follows the correct installation instructions for the joist and ducting.

  • The NuTone 9093WH is recommended for ceiling installations and should not be mounted to a side wall per the manufacturers instructions.

    Can this unit be mounted to the wall?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH is recommended for ceiling installations and should not be mounted to a side wall per the manufacturers instructions.

  • The NuTone 9093WH has a wall switch with separate on/off controls for all four functions is included with each unit.

    Is there a control where the switch is in order to pick which of the 4 features (or combination of features) I wish to use at any given time?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH has a wall switch with separate on/off controls for all four functions is included with each unit.

  • The NuTone 9093WH does need a dedicated 20 amp circuit.

    Does it require a dedicated 20 amp electrical line?

    A. The NuTone 9093WH does need a dedicated 20 amp circuit.

  • The Nutone 9093wh vents out of the side.  The specification sheet available on the product page gives an accurate depiction of how this product is vented.

    Does this product vent directly out the top?

    A.

    The Nutone 9093wh vents out of the side.  The specification sheet available on the product page gives an accurate depiction of how this product is vented.

  • The NuTone 9090WH is IC rated.

    Is this unit IC rated?

    A.

    The NuTone 9090WH is IC rated.

  • The NuTone 9093WH fan, heat, and light can all be operated independently.

    Does the fan have to be running for the heater to come on?

    A.

    The NuTone 9093WH fan, heat, and light can all be operated independently.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 70 CFM Deluxe Heat-A-Ventlite Heater and Bath Fan I am amazed how this Bath Fan (70 CFM Deluxe Heat-A-Ventlite Heater and Bath Fan with Custom Wall Switch) works! I've lived in my house over 11 years and the old one never worked, it was horrible the humidity and stuffiness. My handyman took down the old one at my insistence and I looked up the brand and model, of course mine had a 1955 year of record and when searching for it, I only went by the picture and brand name, well this is wonderful, it works great and all are happy here, thank you so much!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent choice I bought this to replace an ancient unit in the main bath. It fit right in the old housing and connected via. the existing plug inside the unit. I opted to not run a wire for the night light and used the existing switch. It took longer to get the ladder and screwdriver than it did to replace the fan! The new exhaust fan is much quieter than the old one. The heat fan is about the same volume. I was also very happy with Build.com's prompt shipping! I say, "Buy it!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent unit This was a replacement for our ceiling light/fan/heater that was the same unit that lasted about 20 years. This one is actually better as the fan is quieter and the heater heats better. Exceeded expectations.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They don't make um like they use to. Worked fine for about 2 years. Then the fan started to break away on it's shaft causing louder sound levels until it stopped venting altogether. Before buying another fan i'll check how the fan is attached to it's shaft for an indication of it's longevity.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Three but problems from the start I own three of these units and the blower fan in two of them went bad to the point of separation from the control arm. Now they vibrate and make all kinds of noise. I've been waiting for a recall on the part, since it definitely is bad, and none to date. If I buy the fan wheel and assembly then pay my electrician to replace them, I'll have another $225 bucks sunk into these already expensive units. The heater and lights are fine.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The had the old one for 22 years when it started making a little noise so i replaced it with the same model,sure glad you still had it it fit perfectly,it works great and my wife is happy,no more noise. i just couldn't connect the night light that our old one didn't have we didn't need that anyway
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable product Has NuTone fan for 10 years, then had to replace it. New fan lasted 3 month and stopped working. Bad product, noisy, poor quality.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement-fits like a glove Bought the unit last month -good price !!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! For the price, I was disappointed in the lack of heat. I mainly bought it for the heating aspect/square footage coverage, and can barely feel warm air coming out, even when I put my hand right up to the grill.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heat, Vent, Light, night light - Everything my wife wanted. Very well constructed. I ordered this the end of December, expecting to receive it in a couple of weeks. I did not receive this product til the middle of February. Excellent product that went into an older home that needed some extra wiring done to make everything work. Happy with the company and the product. Would have rated them 5 stars if it wasn't for the delay.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product does an excellent job of either removing moisture or heating the bathroom. only complaint is having to have the unit disassembled and cleaned every year or so when the fan blades start to sound like metal is being chopped up. some sort of exterior screen/filter that the homeowner could easily clean or change would be a much appreciated improvement.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9093 replacement is a snap We've had a 9093 vent/heater/light unit in our bath for years, and after nearly daily use the heater finally gave out. We ordered and replaced the unit with minimal effort. Once we figured out the new ones have an extra wire for the night-light (which we don't have a switch for), we just popped out the old unit, cleaned up the canister and exhaust duct, popped in the new unit, plugged it in and that's it! NuTone has done a great job at making replacing their units a snap!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay, not great This exhaust fan was rated for a slightly larger bathroom than mine, but it doesn't exhaust quite fast enough to prevent condensation on the walls and mirror. However, it is not too noisey. I installed it myself and found that the sheet metal screws that are part of it were very poorly made. The ones holding the guts of the unit into the rough-in housing were so crummy they didn't work and had to be replaced so the unit could be installed. Moreover, the lense in the grille is held in very poorly by it's holders and can't be centered, and the grille does not fit well/is difficult to put on. In addition, one 100-watt bulb does not give much light for an entire bathroom (mine at least). The heater works effectively and the night light is nice. Beware that you may not be able to place it exactly where you want to since it has to be positioned between two joists. Beware also that the switches need to be installed proud of the wall--and of the switch box, if it is flush to the wall--or the screws for the faceplate will be too short to screw in. It was shipped to me promptly.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bathroom fan This was to replace the exact same model fan which just stopped working. I don't know how old the original was since it came with the house I bought in 2001. I wanted something easy to install which it was. My only problem with this was the switchplate cover was cracked and could not be used. I am hoping they can send a replacement.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks The exhaust fan is super loud and the heater fan is just as bad. The whole thing vibrates so much you can hear it on the next floor. Bought 2 Panasonics for the other bathrooms. They are so quite you have to put timers on them so you don't leave them on.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We have had the model 9093CH for 18 years of constant use in the master bathroom. Last year the exhaust fan quit working but the heater still worked fine. I just spoke with tech support and verified the part number of the fan motor and ordered it. Looks like an easy replacement. This unit has worked great and is reasonably quiet. Based on 18 years of use, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Replacement Product! We purchased this product to replace an older round model and found the dimensions to be a perfect fit! After removing the old product we slid the new one in and hooked up the wires easily. The wall plate included with the switches was a nice added touch. Each switch function is clearly marked. We're planning on replacing the old vent in our second bathroom with this same product!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bath Fan! Plenty of ventilation for our 550 cu ft bathroom, but besides that we love the heat! We find it best to preheat the bathroom before getting in the shower then turn it off, because the blower in the heating unit can feel chilly when you initially emerge from the shower. It also seems that using the heat lessens the fogging of the mirrors. The night light is the perfect amount of light for late night bathroom excursions, without completely waking you up.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multifunctional! This is a great unit for what we need- our bathroom has no heat. So we get light, heat, ventilation, and a night light. It produces a lot of heat for our small bath, but that's ok- we just shut if off when it gets warm. It provides additional light to supplement the vaniaty lighting. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is that it is a bit noisy- that could be due to the construction of the home- the ceiling is low and under a flat roof, and the room is small. However, the noise is a bit of an issue, and it does need to be re-tightened periodically. This is my second unit- I wore the first one out after daily use for 10 years. Overall, a good product!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product The goal was a good product that also was not a plastic box. This bathroom light, heater, vent has the added feature of a night light. It not only looks nice but works great to fulfill our needs. It was a little more expensive than the "plastic" models but we think the price difference is definitely worth it.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutone 9093 bathroom heat, fan, light I have 3 identical Nutone 9093s in my 20 year old house. I purchased this for a replacement for one of the units. I expected the inside to be exactly the same as the original and that I could just replace the entire inside. However, that was not so. I took the bad heater fan out of the old unit and replaced it with the heater fan out of the new unit. I will keep the remaining pieces in case there is a problem in the future.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice This bath exhaust fan incorporates an effective heater unit, light, and night light all in one attractive in-ceiling unit. Also, an easy to DIY install!
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an excellent purchase This product was perfect as the inner gutes fit right in my old unit. I did not have to replace everything in the ceiling.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price Your pricing is what had my attention. I had been looking all over local home improvement stores for this product. Your price out did all by a great deal. Keep the pricing fair and i will be back.
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best deal ever everything went as it should. fast, in every way. i have 3 units & i'm replacing one, due to heater fan motor, could have replaced moter, but the unit is 21 years old. I hope to get another 21 years out of this one, then it's someone elses problem. thanks for all you have done. gunman
Date published: 2010-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement This replaced an older version. It was an easy install and seems to be functioning perfectly. Good price, great delivery.
Date published: 2010-04-29

NuTone Heat-A-Ventlite Collection

Other Products In The NuTone Heat-A-Ventlite Collection

Warranty Info

Broan-Nutone

One Year Limited Warranty

Broan-NuTone warrants to the original consumer purchaser of its products that such products will be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period of one year from the date of original purchase. THERE ARE NO OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

During this one-year period, Broan-NuTone will, at its option, repair or replace, without charge, any product or part which is found to be defective under normal use and service.THIS WARRANTY DOES NOT EXTEND TO FLUORESCENT LAMP STARTERS AND TUBES. This warranty does not cover (a) normal maintenance and service or (b) any products or parts which have been subject to misuse, negligence, accident, improper maintenance or repair (other than by Broan-NuTone), faulty installation or installation contrary to recommended installation instructions.

The duration of an implied warranty is limited to the one-year period as specified for the express warranty. Some states do not allow limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you.

BROAN-NUTONE'S OBLIGATION TO REPAIR OR REPLACE, AT BROAN-NUTONE'S OPTION, SHALL BE THE PURCHASER'S SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY UNDER THIS WARRANTY. BROAN-NUTONE SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR SPECIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH PRODUCT USE OR PERFORMANCE. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation may not apply to you.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties.

To qualify for warranty service, you must (a) notify Broan-NuTone at the address telephone number below, (b) give the model number and part identification and (c) describe the nature of any defect in the product or part. At the time of requesting warranty service, you must present evidence of the original purchase date.

Broan-NuTone LLC, 926 West State Street, Hartford, WI 53027 (1-800-637-1453)

Recently viewed items