Moen 3944ORB Oil Rubbed Bronze Soap and Lotion Dispenser

Item #: BCI727904


Offer Ends

$86.14
Originally $114.85, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Oil Rubbed Bronze
Stock:
353 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Exploded Parts
Specification Sheet
ASME Approved Yes
ASME Code A112.18.1
Approved for Commercial Use Yes
CSA Approved Yes
Height 2.563
Hole Size 1.125
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Manufacturer Warranty 5 Year Limited Commercial, Limited Lifetime Residential
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.25
Spout Reach 2.75
Theme Modern

Product Features and Specifications:

  • Constructed of Metal ensuring durability and dependability, while maintaining aesthetic appeal
  • Covered under Moen's limited lifetime warranty for residential installations and 5-year limited warranty for commercial installations
  • Top quality finish - will resist rust and corrosion through everyday use
  • Coordinates seamlessly with products from many other Moen Collections
  • Moen sets the standard for exceptional beauty and innovative reliable design
  • The simple beauty of Moen's line of accessories will create a coordinated, elegant look throughout the home
  • Width: 2"
  • Height: 2-4/7"
  • Secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware required for installation is included

Additional Moen Links

Our SKU: 3944

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Bronze
    3944BB
  • Chrome
    3944
  • Classic Stainless
    3944CSL
  • Glacier
    3944W
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
    3944ORB
  • Pewter
    3944PW
  • Spot Resist Stainless
    3944SRS
  • Stainless
    3944SL

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

21 Questions from the Community

  • Yes, they use two tumble finishing. There's a slight variation because they tumble it with rocks, but it's pretty much all the same.

    Do the oil rubbed bronze finish for all Moen products match? I have a 7594 Moen faucet in oil rubbed bronze.

    A. Yes, they use two tumble finishing. There's a slight variation because they tumble it with rocks, but it's pretty much all the same.

  • The Moen 3944 is oil rubbed bronze. No oil rubbed bronze will be the same since it's a live finish.

    Is Moen Oil Rubbed Bronze same exact match with Moen Showhouse Oil Rubbed Bronze. Looking to pair Moen 3944 ORB with Shoeshouse faucet CAS7208 ORB. Will this be a perfect match?

    A. The Moen 3944 is oil rubbed bronze. No oil rubbed bronze will be the same since it's a live finish.

  • The Moen 3944 soap dispenser inside is made of plastic and the outside is made of metal.

    Is this a metal or plastic dispenser?

    A. The Moen 3944 soap dispenser inside is made of plastic and the outside is made of metal.

  • The Moen 344113 Pump is the tube for the Moen 3944 Soap Dispenser.

    Where is the plastic tube insert that goes into the pump?

    A. The Moen 344113 Pump is the tube for the Moen 3944 Soap Dispenser.

  • The Moen 3944 is 2-9/16" above the counter, and classic stainless should be a good choice for you.

    How high does the top of this dispenser sit above the counter top? Also, which color would best match a Delta Arctic Stainless faucet which I already have? Thanks.

    A. The Moen 3944 is 2-9/16" above the counter, and classic stainless should be a good choice for you.

  • The Moen 3944 soap dispenser inside is made of plastic and the outside is made of metal.

    Is the dispenser plastic or metal?

    A. The Moen 3944 soap dispenser inside is made of plastic and the outside is made of metal.

  • Yes, they will match.

    Will the Moen 3944 in ORB match the Moen Eva collection ORB?

    A. Yes, they will match.

  • The Moen 3944 is a baked on finish.

    Is the Glacier(white) finish painted on?

    A. The Moen 3944 is a baked on finish.

  • The only Moen soap dispenser available in brushed nickel is the YB5466. The other finishes will not really match the faucet you have.

    Will one of these colors go with a Moen brushed nickel faucet?

    A. The only Moen soap dispenser available in brushed nickel is the YB5466. The other finishes will not really match the faucet you have.

  • The Moen 3944 in "Stainless" will match the CA7730 in the "Stainless" Finish. I hope this helps!

    Will the "stainless" model or the "classic stainless" model match the "Stainless" version of the Moen CA7730 Low Lead Single Handle Kitchen Faucet with Side Spray from the Monticello Collection

    A. The Moen 3944 in "Stainless" will match the CA7730 in the "Stainless" Finish. I hope this helps!

  • If you stay in the same brand the same finish will always match, so yes they will match each other.

    Will the Moen 3944 in stainless steel match the Moen 7560 stainless steel faucet?

    A. If you stay in the same brand the same finish will always match, so yes they will match each other.

  • The Moen 3944 is a top filling soap dispenser. This means that the top of the dispenser should come off and allow you to fill the soap bottle from above the counter instead of having to unscrew the soap bottle from underneath.

    How do you fill the soap dispenser?

    A. The Moen 3944 is a top filling soap dispenser. This means that the top of the dispenser should come off and allow you to fill the soap bottle from above the counter instead of having to unscrew the soap bottle from underneath.

  • The Moen 3944 only shows the original bottle as the correct part.

    is there a smaller plastic bottle - the bottle is too long and interfers with a knob under the sink

    A. The Moen 3944 only shows the original bottle as the correct part.

  • The Moen 3944 is available in multiple finishes...if you click on the 'please select finish' drop down menu next to the picture of the product it will show you the available finishes for the product.

    What colors do you have?

    A. The Moen 3944 is available in multiple finishes...if you click on the 'please select finish' drop down menu next to the picture of the product it will show you the available finishes for the product.

  • The Classic Stainless, it has a slightly more silver finish like appliances finish.

    Which stainless finish best matches the stainless appliance finish?

    A. The Classic Stainless, it has a slightly more silver finish like appliances finish.

  • The Moen 3944 in Oil Rubbed Bronze should match Moen Showhouse Oil Rubbed Bronze exactly.

    will the Moen soap dispense3944 Oil Rubbed Bronze be the exact match to the Moen Shoehouse Woodmere CAS7208 Oil Rubbed Bronze finish

    A. The Moen 3944 in Oil Rubbed Bronze should match Moen Showhouse Oil Rubbed Bronze exactly.

  • The Moen 3944 will screw off, so you will want to leave a little space to be able to twist it.

    Does the top lift off for filling or do I need clearance between the dispenser and backsplash to twist it off?

    A. The Moen 3944 will screw off, so you will want to leave a little space to be able to twist it.

  • The Moen 3944 in chrome will match the Moen 7294 in chrome.

    Does moen 7294c match with soap dispenser 3942?

    A.

    The Moen 3944 in chrome will match the Moen 7294 in chrome.

  • The Moen 3944 spout measures 3 5/8 inches from the center of the top to end of the spout. 

    What is the length of the spout , from the center of the top to the end of spout?

    A.

    The Moen 3944 spout measures 3 5/8 inches from the center of the top to end of the spout. 

  • The Moen 3944 soap container holds 16 ounces.

    How much soap does it hold?

    A.

    The Moen 3944 soap container holds 16 ounces.

  • The Moen 3944 Stainless finish has a warmer silver tone, while the Classic Stainless and Spot Resistant Stainless both have more of a silver finish like appliance finish. The difference between the latter two is the Spot Resistant Stainless is spot resistant while the Classic Stainless is not.

    What is the difference in color and finish between stainless, spot resistant stainless and classic stainless?

    A.

    The Moen 3944 Stainless finish has a warmer silver tone, while the Classic Stainless and Spot Resistant Stainless both have more of a silver finish like appliance finish. The difference between the latter two is the Spot Resistant Stainless is spot resistant while the Classic Stainless is not.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and a perfect match! I couldn't decide whether I wanted a second hole drilled into my granite for this, however I'm so glad I did. It matches my new Moen faucet perfectly and the quality is amazing!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soap dispenser I'm so glad we went for this as it eliminates extra clutter on the counter plus it's so easy to use and very sleek looking
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen Soap Dispenser The finish matched the brushed nickel finish of the faucet perfectly. The price was amazing compared to other suppliers. Over all I am extremely pleased with Faucet Direct.com and will surly purchase items from them in the future.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dispenser, marginal bottle We purchased this soap and lotion dispenser along with a new Moen 7185 faucet and a sink. The dispenser appears to be high quality brass construction. I was concerned about having to take the bottle on/off anytime we wanted to refill it, but that's not necessary...you just pull the chrome dispenser button right off the top and pour soap in from the top. This unit would've gotten five stars except for the fact that the threads on the neck of the bottle were somewhat deformed with flashing leftover from the molding process around the edge. Even after trimming this excess flash off, the neck was somewhat oval shaped, so it didn't want to fit into the fitting on the bottom. It took a good 10 minutes of struggling to get the bottle lined up while pushing and twisting before I finally got it threaded in.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just OK Product quality is good .. but just doesn't work as well as I expected.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my kitchen I almost didn't add the soap dispenser, because previous experience with other dispensers had been bad - weak, leaky, and hard to fill. THIS one really works!!
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feature Very easy to install, refill and use. Very nice to have since it avoids having to "display" the soap dispenser on the kitchen island.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my soap dispenser This saves time and avoids having a messy and slippery bar of soap to deal with. I am delighted with this dispenser.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Bought this to go with Moen 7594 (Faucet). Looks great, works great. Handsome fixture. Only a small amount of soap comes out at a time, which I like - just the right amount for a sponge cleanup. The two pieces go well together.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought a new sink and Moen Faucet. When I got the sink home I realizied that it had the 4 holes and the faucet was only 3 (faucet, handle and sprayer). I had to order the soap dispenser. Now I am happy I did, it comes in handy.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Moen has my vote for best faucets and accessories. This soap dispenser is not only good looking but it's function is terrific. Delivery was timely, installation was a breeze and now every faucet and handle in our new home matches.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy Very happy with the soap dispencer and the service from Faucet Direct. Would recommend them to anybody.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moen 3944 Soap Dispenser We have had these in several locations 8 years they work well
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Company Both FaucetDirect.com and Moen are good companies to do business with. The dispensers are fine. We bought two, one for dish soap at the kitchen sink and one for hand soap at the pantry sink.
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good soap dispenser Nice looking and a good match to the Moen 7590 faucet
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased this for use on a 48" vanity for a kids bathroom. It looks a bit large compared to the Moen Monticello faucet but it still fits the bill. Much better than a plastic bottle and now there is no clutter on the vanity top. Of course, it works beautifully and was easy to install . . . it's a Moen.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Addition I purchased this in Oil Rubbed Bronze to match an Aberdeen set also in ORB. Its not an exact match but they look very nice together. It is dripless and easy to use and fill.
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Product Was impressed with the quality and construction of this product. Had a very nice, heavy feel-- not cheap/plastic, like other soap dispensers have seen. I purchased it for a client to use in her home, so I can not attest to how well it works. I have yet to hear a complaint from her, though, and she is an incredibly picky person.
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Transaction The Moen 3944 soap dispenser is nice, heavy and works great. My order arrived in a few days and exactly as ordered with no surprises. I would highly recommend the Moen 3944 Soap Dispenser and FaucetDirect.com web retailer for future transactions.
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive but higher maintenance than expected This is an attractive product and I am glad I got it to go with my other oil-rubbed bronze fixtures. However, I did not realize the finish needs to be maintained with car-wax. Also the soap seems to drip from the spout at times and turns green (I assume from corrosion to the internal metal of the spout). This happened within a few days of installation.
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks great but it doesn't dispense much soap. You need more than one push/pump to get a decent amount of soap.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I am very pleased with my soap dispensers. They sure make my life easier and look so nice in my kitchen and bathrooms.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic, but Quality Nice basic soap dispenser. Worked well blending with period-style, post-Victorian kitchen.
Date published: 2010-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This soap dispenser is great. We bought it to coordinate with the new faucet we purchased, not really thinking it would be used much, however, we use it all the time. Very convenient!!
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product Pros - nice fit/finish, large capacity soap container, does not drip soap after pumping. Extremely fast shipping process Cons - dispensed amount of soap is on the small side (requires several pumps).
Date published: 2010-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pump; Different finish than picture Great deal on a great pump! Just a note - when I bought the pump, it had a 'CSL' in the name, which denotes Moen's Classic Stainless finish, which is what I wanted. The picture, however, shows their Stainless finish, which has gold undertones. I called Customer Service before I purchased and verified that the picture shows the incorrect finish. When it arrived, it was the Classic Stainless (without the touch of gold in the finish).
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice But Not Perfect The soap dispenser is a very good quality item. The only problem is that the finish has a slightly more gold tone than the faucet it is supposed to match.
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice but pricey I bought this dispenser to match my Moen ORB kitchen sink which is does very nicely. The construction is heavy and well made should last for years. The dispenser arm is nice and long so you won't get soap scum build up. The bottle is ample sized, and refilling is very easy.
Date published: 2010-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do business with I needed this dispenser because the countertop mfg drilled an extra hole. It was the closest match I could find to an existing bar sink faucet. The price and delivery time were better than expected. I have built 12 house in 35 yrs and have always used Moen, the best product for the price.
Date published: 2009-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen 3944 Additional order for a quality product. Had installed 2 others great quality and price.
Date published: 2009-10-10
  • 2015-03-29T08:03CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-186054, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Moen

Moen’s fascination with water catalyzed thoughtful design, meaningful innovations and exceptional reliability in plumbing fixtures. Over the past five decades, Moen’s faucets and plumbing fixtures established themselves as a top manufacturer worldwide. For the customer looking for professional plumbing fixtures, at an affordable price, Moen manufactures only the best quality and functionality.

Moen Moen Soap Dispensers Collection

From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure, Moen sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design

Other Products In The Moen Moen Soap Dispensers Collection

View all 7 products in Moen Moen Soap Dispensers Collection

Warranty Info

Moen Limited Lifetime Warranty

Moen® products have been manufactured under the highest standards of quality and workmanship. Moen warrants to the original consumer purchaser for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home (the "Warranty Period" for homeowners), that this faucet will be leak and drip-free during normal use and all parts and finishes of this faucet will be free from defects in material and manufacturing workmanship. All other purchasers (including purchasers for industrial, commercial and business use) are warranted for a period of 5 years from the original date of purchase (the "Warranty Period" for non-homeowners). This warranty is applicable only to faucets purchased after December 1995 and shall be effective from the date of purchase as shown on purchaser's receipt. Faucets purchased prior to December 1995, Moen warrants to the original consumer purchaser that this faucet will be leak and drip free during normal domestic use for as long as you own it. If this faucet should ever develop a leak or drip during this time, Moen will FREE OF CHARGE provide the parts necessary to put the faucet back in good working condition.

Moen warrants to the original consumer purchaser all other aspects of this faucet to be free from defects in material and workmanship for two (2) years from date of purchase except for decorator finishes which are warranted for (1) year from date of purchase. A replacement for any defective part will be supplied free of charge for installation by the consumer. Defects or damage caused by the use of other than genuine Moen parts are not covered by this warranty.

If this faucet should ever develop a leak or drip during the Warranty Period, Moen will FREE OF CHARGE provide the parts necessary to put the faucet back in good working condition and will replace FREE OF CHARGE, any part or finish that proves defective in material and manufacturing workmanship, under normal installation, use and service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-BUY MOEN (1-800-289-6636), or by writing to the address shown below.

    Moen Incorporated
    25300 Al Moen Drive
    North Olmsted, Ohio 44070-8022

Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must accompany all warranty claims. Defects or damage caused by the use of other than genuine Moen parts are not covered by this warranty.

This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and finishes. However, damage due to installation error, product abuse, product misuse, or use of cleaners containing abrasives, alcohol or other organic solvents, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or yourself, are excluded from this warranty. Moen will not be responsible for labor charges and/or damage incurred in installation, repair or replacement, nor for any indirect, incidental or consequential damages, losses, injury or costs of any nature relating to this faucet. Except as provided by law, this warranty is in lieu of and excludes all other warranties, conditions and guarantees, whether expressed or implied, statutory or otherwise, including without restriction those of merchantability or of fitness for use.

Some states, provinces and nations do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state, province to province, nation to nation. Moen will advise you of the procedure to follow in making warranty claims. Simply write to Moen Incorporated using the address above. Explain the defect and include proof of purchase and your name, address, area code and telephone number.


Recently viewed items