Moen 3838P Polished Brass 2.5 GPM Multi-Function Shower Head

Item #: BCI1029758


Offer Ends

$97.80
Originally $163.00, You Save 40%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Polished Brass
Stock:
26 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Moen Shower Valve Buying Guide
Connection Size .5
Connection Type IPS
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.5
Number of Shower Heads 1
Showerhead Multi Function
Showerhead Shape Round
Showerhead Width 4.813
Spray Pattern Full, Massage, Mist, Soft, Wide
Spray Settings 4
Theme Traditional
Width 4.813

Product Features:

  • Covered under Moen's limited lifetime warranty for residential installations and 5-year limited warranty for commercial installations
  • LifeShine finishes resist tarnishing and corrosion for the life of the faucet – finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Multi-function water jet shower head
  • Shower Head Width: 4-13/16"
  • Shower head rotates 360-degrees on a swivel ball assembly
  • Flow Rate: 2.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Designed to easily install with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • All hardware required for installation is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • LifeShine Non-Tarnish Finish: Moen LifeShine finishes are guaranteed not to tarnish, corrode or flake off for the duration of their life. Providing the durability and wearability of chrome in a variety of beautiful, decorator-inspired finishes. The LifeShine finish is in the surface rather than on it, resulting in color stability for a lifetime. The PVD technique used also helps to eliminate hazardous by-products during manufacturing.

Additional Moen Links

Our SKU: 3838

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Antique Bronze
    3838AZ
  • Brushed Nickel
    3838BN
  • Chrome
    3838
  • Chrome/Polished Brass
    3838CP
  • Nickel
    3838NL
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
    3838ORB
  • Platinum
    3838PM
  • Polished Brass
    3838P
  • Satine
    3838ST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

5 Questions from the Community

  • The Moen 3838 head does swivel.

    Does this head swivel?

    A. The Moen 3838 head does swivel.

  • Any .5 inch shower arm can attach to this unit.

    What shower arm do I need for this?

    A. Any .5 inch shower arm can attach to this unit.

  • The Moen 3838 is does move on the shower arm.

    Does this showerhead swivel?

    A. The Moen 3838 is does move on the shower arm.

  • The Moen 3838 has a plastic housing.

    Is the housing of this shower head made of metal or plastic?

    A. The Moen 3838 has a plastic housing.

  • The Moen 3838 is made of plastic. Unfortunately, we cannot change the sets out with a different showerhead.

    Is this showerhead plastic as was stated in the 1st review and can it be exchanged, with an upcharge with the Kingsley 263 vertical spa head?

    A. The Moen 3838 is made of plastic. Unfortunately, we cannot change the sets out with a different showerhead.

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Metal Somehow I missed this or it wasn't stated, that this shower head is all plastic, not metal. So I wonder how long it will last and why I paid so much for it? I would not get it again.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen shower head Lovely and functional item...good water flow at all settings used. Hopefully it will also prove satisfactory in preventing lime build-up but only time will tell
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower head Moen quality enough said. Price was great. Saved a bunch over local wholesale price.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Shower Update This was a quick and easy update for our shower. Moen is the only company that makes the particular color "satine" - a perfect match for what we already had.Several settings to choose from once in the shower.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a Luxury Hotel Love this new Moen Multi Function Shower Head! The full stream is almost like a rain shower head. The pulsing massage is very invigorating, The other two combination settings allow for plenty of options, and they are all easily adjustable by the small lever. The finish matches my platinum shower fixtures perfectly. Very well made, and nicely designed. I highly recommend this shower head. And the price was quite reasonable.
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shower head! This shower head was installed at a hotel I stayed at and I was impressed. I order one in polished brass and am very happy with the purchase and with faucetdirect.com service.
Date published: 2010-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moen 3838 Shower Head This is a great shower head. Easy to assemble. Great pressure and coverage. And, it looks beautiful too. It has four functions, which is a little overkill in my opinion. There's a full spray function, targeted massage spray, combination, and half spray. (Those are not the technical names, but rather how I would describe the functions.) Each spray function does its job well, but the half spray function is pretty useless. All in all, it's a great shower head, and I'd recommend it to anyone. In fact, I'd recommend any Moen product. They make some of the best shower heads I've ever used.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase Love, love, love the Moen 3838 shower head!! I had been using a shower head that the builder had put in and was never happy with it. This shower head is absolutely terrific. Three different flow levels make for a very relaxing shower. Was so happy with it that I immediately purchased a second one for our guest bathroom shower. Would absolutely recommend this shower head.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Best price I found and exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2009-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moen quality showerhead Decent quiet multi-function showerhead. I wish the showerhead flowed just a little more water but it is OK and easy to live with. Nice finish on the bell shaped canopy. Typical Moen quality. Would recommend!
Date published: 2008-08-19
  • 2015-04-01T10:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-183750, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Moen

Moen’s fascination with water catalyzed thoughtful design, meaningful innovations and exceptional reliability in plumbing fixtures. Over the past five decades, Moen’s faucets and plumbing fixtures established themselves as a top manufacturer worldwide. For the customer looking for professional plumbing fixtures, at an affordable price, Moen manufactures only the best quality and functionality.

Warranty Info

Moen Limited Lifetime Warranty

Moen® products have been manufactured under the highest standards of quality and workmanship. Moen warrants to the original consumer purchaser for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home (the "Warranty Period" for homeowners), that this faucet will be leak and drip-free during normal use and all parts and finishes of this faucet will be free from defects in material and manufacturing workmanship. All other purchasers (including purchasers for industrial, commercial and business use) are warranted for a period of 5 years from the original date of purchase (the "Warranty Period" for non-homeowners). This warranty is applicable only to faucets purchased after December 1995 and shall be effective from the date of purchase as shown on purchaser's receipt. Faucets purchased prior to December 1995, Moen warrants to the original consumer purchaser that this faucet will be leak and drip free during normal domestic use for as long as you own it. If this faucet should ever develop a leak or drip during this time, Moen will FREE OF CHARGE provide the parts necessary to put the faucet back in good working condition.

Moen warrants to the original consumer purchaser all other aspects of this faucet to be free from defects in material and workmanship for two (2) years from date of purchase except for decorator finishes which are warranted for (1) year from date of purchase. A replacement for any defective part will be supplied free of charge for installation by the consumer. Defects or damage caused by the use of other than genuine Moen parts are not covered by this warranty.

If this faucet should ever develop a leak or drip during the Warranty Period, Moen will FREE OF CHARGE provide the parts necessary to put the faucet back in good working condition and will replace FREE OF CHARGE, any part or finish that proves defective in material and manufacturing workmanship, under normal installation, use and service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-BUY MOEN (1-800-289-6636), or by writing to the address shown below.

    Moen Incorporated
    25300 Al Moen Drive
    North Olmsted, Ohio 44070-8022

Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must accompany all warranty claims. Defects or damage caused by the use of other than genuine Moen parts are not covered by this warranty.

This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and finishes. However, damage due to installation error, product abuse, product misuse, or use of cleaners containing abrasives, alcohol or other organic solvents, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or yourself, are excluded from this warranty. Moen will not be responsible for labor charges and/or damage incurred in installation, repair or replacement, nor for any indirect, incidental or consequential damages, losses, injury or costs of any nature relating to this faucet. Except as provided by law, this warranty is in lieu of and excludes all other warranties, conditions and guarantees, whether expressed or implied, statutory or otherwise, including without restriction those of merchantability or of fitness for use.

Some states, provinces and nations do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state, province to province, nation to nation. Moen will advise you of the procedure to follow in making warranty claims. Simply write to Moen Incorporated using the address above. Explain the defect and include proof of purchase and your name, address, area code and telephone number.


Recently viewed items
  • Moen 3838
    Moen 3838

    2.5 GPM Multi-Function Shower Head