Kwikset 335-5 Antique Brass Round Privacy Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

Item #: BCI500120


Offer Ends

$18.98
Originally $36.50, You Save 48%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Antique Brass
Stock:
71 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

ADA No
Backset 2-3/8"
Collection Pocket Door Lock
Door Thickness 1-1/2", 1-3/4", 1-3/8", 1-5/8"
Function Privacy
Product Class Residential
Series Accessories
Shape Round
Width 0.4375

Kwikset Round Privacy Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock

From the Kwikset Ultramax series, this round pocket lock is perfect for bedrooms and bathrooms with pocket type sliding doors.

  • Door prep: 1" edge bore
  • Door thickness: adjustable for 1-3/8"-1-3/4"
  • This round privacy lock is designed for a pocket door and is locked and unlocked by an emergency tool outside and thumb piece inside.
  • Easy-to-install. Fits a standard 2-1/8-inch drilled door.

Additional Kwikset Links

Our SKU: 335

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Antique Brass
    335-5
  • Antique Nickel
    335-15A
  • Antique Pewter
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
    335-10B
  • Polished Brass
    335-3
  • Polished Brass x Satin Stainless Steel
    335-332
  • Satin Chrome
    335-26D
  • Satin Nickel
    335-15
  • Satin Stainless Steel
    335-32

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

12 Questions from the Community

  • According to Kwikset the 335 depth of the "scooped-out" area is approximately 1/4" or .25".

    What is the depth of the round scooped-out areas on the opposing faceplates for fingers to reach into (e.g., 5/8", 6mm, etc.)?

    A. According to Kwikset the 335 depth of the "scooped-out" area is approximately 1/4" or .25".

  • Yes, since this is a privacy lock it will have the emergency key hole release on the exterior knob. That will be able to be released using the privacy pins that are included with the lock.

    Is there an emergency release on the other side of the lock?

    A. Yes, since this is a privacy lock it will have the emergency key hole release on the exterior knob. That will be able to be released using the privacy pins that are included with the lock.

  • The Kwikset 335 is meant for use for locking a single pocket door.

    will it work on double pocket doors, or converging pocket doors?

    A. The Kwikset 335 is meant for use for locking a single pocket door.

  • The Kwikset 335 will work the place of you existing door so long as it has a standard bore hole (2 1/8"). Hope this helps!

    could you use this on a existing interior bathroom door being transformed into a pocket door? hardware knob hole for current door will be taken off and replaced with this product..will this work?

    A. The Kwikset 335 will work the place of you existing door so long as it has a standard bore hole (2 1/8"). Hope this helps!

  • The Kwikset 335 is a Privacy lock, which only locks from one side.

    Does it lock from both sides?

    A. The Kwikset 335 is a Privacy lock, which only locks from one side.

  • The Kwikset 335 is designed for a sliding door, and can go in either direction.

    Can this lock be turned around depending on the direction of the door opening? Or does it need to be ordered specifically for the direction?

    A. The Kwikset 335 is designed for a sliding door, and can go in either direction.

  • The little bronze latch coming off of the silver cylinder latch pops out like that to give your fingers a grip to pull the door out.

    How do you grab the door to open it if it is completely pushed back between the walls?

    A. The little bronze latch coming off of the silver cylinder latch pops out like that to give your fingers a grip to pull the door out.

  • This will include the latch plate, as well as the strike plate. You will not need any additional parts.

    Is the latch plate included in this product, or does it need to be bought separately ? If so, what plate unit is required ?

    A. This will include the latch plate, as well as the strike plate. You will not need any additional parts.

  • The Emtek 2103 is a keyed pocket door lock, Kwikset doesn't have a keyed pocket door lock.

    Is there a keyed version of this lock? I would like to secure a room behind a pocket door with a key for more security. Thank you.

    A. The Emtek 2103 is a keyed pocket door lock, Kwikset doesn't have a keyed pocket door lock.

  • The pocket door privacy latches are only available for a 2 1/8" backset.

    Is there a latch for a pocket door with a 2 3/4 backset and 2 1/8 diameter?

    A. The pocket door privacy latches are only available for a 2 1/8" backset.

  • Kwikset does not have anything like that I would recommend the FP221R from Deltana instead.

    I'm looking for the matching Round Flush Pull. Since I've a double pocket doors. So I can have the lock on one side and just a round pull on the other. PLease LMK if you sell it.

    A. Kwikset does not have anything like that I would recommend the FP221R from Deltana instead.

  • The Kwikset 335 strike plate is 2 1/4" L x 1" W with rounded corner.

    What is the size of the strike plate in the jamb?

    A.

    The Kwikset 335 strike plate is 2 1/4" L x 1" W with rounded corner.

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what we needed. And didn't find anything anywhere else that would work either.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lock does not work.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from door lock easy to install. All parts were there, no scratches on the lock. A good solid product that will last. Very happy with it and it was shipped within days. Thank you
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pocket door privacy lock We looked for quite some time to find a good lock for a pocket door. We settled on this one because it looked nice and seemed to have a strong locking mechanism. (Our previous lock allowed the door to be opened from the outside even when locked.) Once installed, we were very happy to see that it had a tight closure and remains locked until the person on the inside opens it. There is also a way to open from the outside if needed. We will be buying a couple more.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Place to Find Item Looked at all the big box stores and local hardware places and even a cabinetry store and didn't find the pocket door latch I needed. Thanks for having what I needed!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like the quality. It seems to work good. Wasn't hard to install. Instructions could have used a little more detail but other than that great piece.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This replaced a broken harware set that actually had plastic parts. No plastic parts here. Works well, just be sure to properly align the strike with the door centerline.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase experience Received order in timely manner and was exactly what I ordered. Lock was very easy to install and looks great. Best price in the net
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best pocket door latch We bought an old door for our barn bath room. Due to space, we turned it into a pocket door. This round latch covered the old handle circle perfectly and when my carpenter installed it he said it was the best pocket door latch he had ever seen and wished that they were all like this. It was very easy to install. No cutting out a large chunk of the door. It is flush with the door, the pull is recessed and pops out when you touch it. It looks good and works well.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Solution We have double hanging pocket doors and needed a lock that would lock the connecting doors plus fit inside the wall when the doors were opened. We looked everywhere, but finally found this item at HandleSets.com. It is extremely attractive and does a terrific job.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not practical for me I was looking for a recessed door opener. I could not find one with a pull out ring you could twist to open and then flip back down into recessed position anywhere. I tried this but it was too hard to grip, turn and open the door with ease. Mostly because there was not enough depth to grab the handle.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality, functional Installs quite easily, but since I bought it for converging doors, the plate on the other side doesn't fit on the opposite door and I needed to get something else. But if you use this on a single sliding door, it should be fine. The thumb pull is a nice touch.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This pocket door lock is very well built. I've ordered several in different finishes and all were in excellent condition and continue to work and wear well. I would like to see the pull latch reinforced in the future. One lockset had to be replaced due to the pop-out latch breaking off.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea I think this is the greatest idea for pocket doors since the invention of the pocket door. It saves a ton of field labor since you can just order standard bore doors. My only complaint is it is not available in many colors. The oil rubbed bronze really just looks black to me and it is too shiny.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair product great concept hard to to use once installed...mech to pull door out hard to hols and pull...Shallow pocket to get fingers in to push door closed. Lock is ok
Date published: 2010-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deal Ever My husband has been in the building business for over 35 years. He said "Finally, somebody with some brains designed this pocket door hardware". There you have it!!! It's fantastic.
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product I have been looking for a product like this for a long time. The typical pocket door hardware is labor intensive to install and never does what the manufacturer says it will do. The latch on the typical is impossible to stay in line. This product is easy to install and locks easily EXCELLENT PRODUCT. I will be using is from now on
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The customer service was great. The product was easy to install and functions well. My customer really likes the looks.Shipping was faster than expected. I will continue to do business with this company.
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right We have a narrow (23 1/2") door that opens in on a very small bathroom. We were forever smashing into the doorknob. The pocket door lock looks good and is just right for our situation.
Date published: 2010-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase great product overall but not crazy about the pop-out feature on the door pull. It feels awkward as if it might break easily.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good lock but need separate pulls This is a nice clean looking pocket door lock, however it is not deep enough to use as a flush pull. It also acts as an edge pull, but is not as robust or comfortable as typical stand alone edge pulls so I installed a separate one and ordered separate flush pulls to go with it.
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Rubbed Bronze Fan All the other fixtures in my home are oil-rubbed bronze, but we couldn't find a pocket door lock in that finish in our vicinity. So we are very pleased that our desired finish is available through this vender. No complaints with product - it's exactly what we wanted.
Date published: 2009-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality lock I have put in several of these locks with no complaints or problems.
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I ordered sent quickly! I Googled, I bought, they sent. Perfect!
Date published: 2008-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from of the two types of pocket door hardware that I am aware of, this type is definitly the better of the two.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product if only this were more readily available or I had known about it before purchasing the pocket doors without the holes already cut, the action works very smoothly. will definitely use again.
Date published: 2007-11-27
  • 2015-03-27T07:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-170585, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kwikset Pocket Door Lock Collection

Warranty Info

Warranties cover the original residential user of Kwikset Products against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. This warranty DOES NOT COVER abused or misused products or non-commercial products used in commercial applications.

If a covered defect occurs, email or call 1- 800-327-LOCK (5625) for further assistance. A finish deterioration occurring from the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals is not a defect in the finish and is not covered by this warranty.

Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. Mechanical and finish warranties are different for each Kwikset brand. One or more brands may be installed in your home (for instance, Kwikset UltraMax Signatures™ on the front door and Kwikset Maximum Security® on interior doors). Contact Kwikset for specific provisions.

Recently viewed items
  • Kwikset 335
    Kwikset 335

    Round Privacy Bed/Bath Pocket Door Lock