Kraus KPF-1612 Chrome Commercial Style Pre-Rinse Kitchen Faucet

Item #: BCI624242

New Reduced Price on Top Selling Kraus Products!

For an additional 5% Savings use Coupon Code: krausfive
Offer Ends 1/30/2015

$149.95
Originally $375.00, You Save 60%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
97 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet / Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.2
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 20
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 1.4
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse Yes
Product Weight 7.5
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 6.1
Spout Reach 9.5
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Industrial
UPC Approved Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kraus' limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • High-quality, corrosion and rust resistant finish - finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Versatile commercial-style coiled spring faucet neck
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • Two settings: spray and stream
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access

Product Technologies and Benefits:

  • Precision Kerox Cartridges: The cartridge’s job is to deliver smooth handle operation and water flow, throughout hundreds of thousands of uses, without ever leaking – all while under a punishing 60 pounds-per-square-inch of pressure. For these reasons, it is quite literally what “makes or breaks” the faucet. Kraus understands this, so they take no shortcuts here, importing their cartridges from the world’s leading manufacturer of high-end precision ceramic disc cartridges, Kerox in Hungary.
  • Swiss-Made NeoPerl Aerators: Aerators are possibly the most under-appreciated component within faucets. Not only do they soften the stream (preventing splashing), but they also control the straightness, diameter, overall delivery of water. Fortunately, like their cartridges, Kraus recognizes this and chooses to takes no gambles here – they import their aerators from NeoPerl in Switzerland, the world’s leading manufacturer for high-end and specialty aerators.
  • Heavily Certified: Kraus has gone to great lengths to be able to provide you, the homeowner, the rest-easy satisfaction knowing that your faucet is certified and listed by all the major product testing boards in the U.S. and Canada. This means that this faucet is deemed safe to use and that it meets all applicable building codes. Certifications and listings include: UPC, cUPC, CSA, IAPMO, ANSI and SCC.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 20" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 6-1/10" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9-1/2" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 1
  • 2.2 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 1-3/8" thick
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Special Note

This kitchen faucet is available as a kitchen combo with a number of sink choices. Like their faucets, Kraus kitchen sinks have gained tremendous momentum within the kitchen and bath industry and are highly regarded for their quality, durability, and meaningful innovation. If you are considering a purchase of this faucet and also need a new sink, we urge you to consider the kitchen combos; they truly are a deal. To the right of these product details you will find 5 kitchen combos that include this faucet. All kitchen combos that use this faucet can be found by typing "KPF-1612 combos" into the search bar at the top right of this page.

Special Sale (limited time only):

  • Save 5% on Kraus kitchen sinks and faucets with coupon: KRAUSFIVE

Additional Kraus Links

Our SKU: KPF-1612

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Chrome
    KPF-1612
  • Stainless Steel
    KPF-1612SS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

13 Questions from the Community

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 is a complete unit and comes with everything you need for installation and function.

    If I buy this product, will I get all the parts needed for the functioning of the product?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 is a complete unit and comes with everything you need for installation and function.

  • The KSD-30 is the most common soap dispenser associated with this faucet. You can purchase the faucet and the soap dispenser together as model KPF-1612-KSD-30.

    What soap dispenser is recommended for this faucet?

    A. The KSD-30 is the most common soap dispenser associated with this faucet. You can purchase the faucet and the soap dispenser together as model KPF-1612-KSD-30.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 does not come with nor is made with a cover plate to cover a 3 hole sink.

    Can you add a cover plate to cover 3 hole sinks?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 does not come with nor is made with a cover plate to cover a 3 hole sink.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 can be mounted with the handle on any side you choose.

    Can the faucet be mounted with the handle on either side?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 can be mounted with the handle on any side you choose.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 faucet has a plastic spray head, but the rest of the faucet is a solid brass construction.

    Is the spray head made of plastic?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 faucet has a plastic spray head, but the rest of the faucet is a solid brass construction.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 has a black inner hose.

    What color is the inner hose?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 has a black inner hose.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 has a flow rate of 1.8 GPM.

    What is the flow rate?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 has a flow rate of 1.8 GPM.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 is designed for counter tops that are no more than 1-2/5".

    What is the thicket counter this faucet can accommodate?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 is designed for counter tops that are no more than 1-2/5".

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 has a flow rate of 1.8 GPM.

    What is the flow rate?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1612 has a flow rate of 1.8 GPM.

  • The KSD-30 is the most common soap dispenser associated with this faucet. You can purchase the faucet and the soap dispenser together as model KPF-1612-KSD-30.

    What soap dispenser is recommended for this faucet?

    A.

    The KSD-30 is the most common soap dispenser associated with this faucet. You can purchase the faucet and the soap dispenser together as model KPF-1612-KSD-30.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 has a black inner hose.

    What color is the inner hose?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1612 has a black inner hose.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 can be mounted with the handle on any side you choose.

    Can the faucet be mounted with the handle on either side?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1612 can be mounted with the handle on any side you choose.

  • The Kraus KPF-1612 is designed for counter tops that are no more than 1-2/5".

    What is the thicket counter this faucet can accommodate?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1612 is designed for counter tops that are no more than 1-2/5".

Product Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally disappointed Everything is fine but the sprayer has never worked and has been replace three times, the button that controls the mode from spray to stream gets stuck in one mode or the other. Krause has been good about the replacement but this is very frustrating and I would like this feature to work, the soap dispenser also is not working properly, it does not keep a prime thus you pump and pump only to get a small smattering of soap.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this faucet. It exceeded my expectations and looks beautiful in my new kitchen. Even my granite guy was jealous. His wife and he had looked all over for a similar one and ended up purchasing one for ALOT more somewhere else. Thanks again and I will recommend Faucet Direct to everyone.
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faucet Spray Head Fails 100% of the time Do not buy this! While it looks beautiful the spray head is cheaply made and will NOT last. I have installed many of these in spec homes and they have all had to be replaced within 12 months. We have all seen products that have a mix of good and bad reviews and chalked it up to the law of averages, this is not one of those cases. Unless you can live with a leaky, poor design, do yourself a favor and find a more expensive faucet that will last!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bargain i bought this last month and cant wait for new kitchen to be finished for it to be installe and use it
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still works great! Love it! I've had this faucet for a few years (4 or 5?) and still love it so much, that I kept the same one and re-used it in my new kitchen when we did a complete remodel! It looks fantastic and everyone thinks we got a new faucet, they can't believe it's the same one. You have to keep the spring pulled all the way to the faucet head so it sprays straight down, otherwise it has a tendency to spray toward the back of the sink. It's not a problem, just a minor adjustment that becomes habit. It started to leak a bit around the bottom after a few years, just tightened the bolt underneath and all great again! If it starts to leak around the sprayer, just twist it by hand to screw it in tighter and that goes away too. It just loosens up over time like every other faucet I've ever owned, but it's a 3 second fix.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great faucet. Looks good, works good. Didn't get 5 stars because the head is plastic and the they use a weight instead of a spring for the hose retraction. The weight is a little cumbersome and you have to make sure nothing is stored near it that will hang up on the weight.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We purchased this Krause faucet for our kitchen remodel. About a week away from installing it yet - but out of the box this faucet is just beautiful. It's heavy and solid and big. Found this on faucetdirect for about 1/2 the cost of a discounted box store. The shipping was fast and it came packaged in it's own shipping "sock". When I showed it to my contractor - he was floored. Cannot wait to see it installed.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I'm very happy with this faucet. Great buy for any price. Installed easily & works great. No leaking or dripping from the sprayer like all the reviews I read about other products listed on other sites. No problems with the hose not retracting or hanging up. Its very stylish & looks great even in our "Country" style kitchen. I think it would look great just about anywhere. I could go on & on about it. Great product. Big fan of Kraus.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good price good price had a little problem with some plastic stuck in the hot water line. Good product for the price.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst faucet ever We bought this faucet about 14 months ago while doing a kitchen remodel. I had already bought a Kraus farm sink and was very impressed with the quality of it so I thought I would try the faucet as well. The sprayer stopped working after about 6 months,the hose has started wearing and now it is leaking around the button for the sprayer. The rubber part of the sprayer button keeps coming off and when it does water sprays out and hits you. I am now looking for a replacement after only one year.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finishing touch to our kitchen remodel We remodeled our kitchen last month and needed the perfect "frosting" to finish it off. We knew the look we wanted but spending $300 or $400 on a faucet was not in the budget. We found exactly what we wanted for $129 on your website! We were intimidated by the dimensions given in the product description and were worried it would be too tall! Not at all! At any of the big box stores that same amount of money would buy a boring, poorly made regular faucet. The Kraus "restaurant style" faucet we purchased is amazing! It is heavy, well made and was easy to install. Ours didn't arrive in a bag but was well protected in a heavy duty, padded box. All the hardware was included - even the metal braided water lines! It feels solid mounted on the counter, retracts and extends easily and has great water pressure on both settings. The spray switch on the handle feels solid. It is push button and remains set to the last choice when you shut it off- very nice! On/off handle is very well made and easy to use and looks sweet. The clean lines of this faucet fit into any kitchen and looks very "finished" once mounted in the granite. While at the HD getting some plumbing parts for a disposer, I checked out the ONLY faucet of similar style there. It was $249 and felt flimsy compared to the Kraus. No question a great value, especially at these prices! -Mark
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Reliable - Poor Design I purchased 10 of these faucets to demo in an apt community I own. Three months after installation 3 out of 10 are defective. Parts have fallen off, spray head gets stuck in a setting, arm gets rigid and difficult to move side-to-side, and the design of the spray head is angled so that water is directed to the back of the sink - big concern if tenants won't keep it dry and prevent possible water damage. All these issues within 3 months is a huge disappointment. The price reflects the quality - you get what you pay for (except a $40 faucet would last longer and more reliably).
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was good for 10 months We loved this faucet for the first 10 months. Since then the alternate spray button has broken and now the normal water flow is all wonky. We're going to try to get a replacement, but of course we'll have to pay for a plumber to come out for the repair. Ugh.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We did a major remodel to our galley kitchen and after hitting all the plumbing suppliers and big box stores looking for the "perfect" faucet and sprayer I came across the "Kraus" products online! I didn't want the pullout sprayer type because my husband was pretty rough on the old style separate sprayer we had that had been broke and hanging in the sink! I had never heard of this brand before, maybe because I am in the central region, but after all the great reviews and reasonable price, I ordered. The product was delivered quickly and boxed very professional. We have had it installed for about 2 weeks. It is very convenient to use and easy to switch from spray to stream. My husband also loves it and he is very particular! It was a great addition to our new kitchen! I also purchased the soap dispenser which is very sturdy and high quality.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great I bought this online for our new home being custom built. The price is great and it looks great. My only problem has been that the top of the sprayer comes partially unscrewed every now and then and water squirts everywhere. It's easy to fix - just screw it tighter, but it's not fun when it happens and there should be some way to fix this. Perhaps that's why the price is low? Other than that, I like it and think it looks and works great.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! Looks beautiful. Also, no more water splashing on my granite countertops. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent kitchen faucet I've had more expensive units that have broken but this Kraus has always lasted well. It is the best deal for this style of faucet. Since becoming aware of this faucet I have specified it ten times, with no call backs or complaints.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for this look. Well made, heavy and solid. We bought this in January and installed it in February. It's just wonderful and is a very good value vs. pretty much everything else out there for this look. Kraus quality and a reasonable price tag, with high-end looks. A good combination! We got ours with the soap dispenser and are very glad that we did. It's also well-made and easily refills from the top. Just pull out the push dispenser, and pour more into the hole. That's it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage We purchased the Kraus KPF 1612 last year and have had nothing but probems with the spray head. Kraus sends us replacement spray heads regularly..Its complete garbage and Faucets direct should stop selling their product. Now the Kraus soap dispenser isnt working. Never again Faucets direct..I'll be shopping elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very nice, looks modern and if you have a large kitchen and high ceilings it looks great. Works beautifully. I used a professional plumber and everything works just perfect. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price Love this faucet for the $. Super easy to install and looks great. Worked perfectly the 1st time and I love that I did not have to spend time adjusting connections to stop leaks. My only beef with the faucet is the reach of the hose. For some reason I expected it to be longer, but am thinking it will improve as the metal coil loosens up.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from faucet We have only been using it for about 2 weeks, but so far we love it. Easly to use and looks so nice.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kraus KPF1612 I bought this faucet in October 2009...and just like in the other reviews my sprayer button wore out in less than a year! I tried to find a replacement sprayer head locally but to no avail! I just went online and got a toll free number for Kraus USA and gave them the order number from my overstock.com receipt and they are shipping a free sprayer head to me for free. My faucet was still under warranty. I am so excited!! The faucet is awesome...Call 1-800-775-0703 for your replacement parts...customer service was excellent...the price for this faucet on this website is awesome too!
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the look BUT... Les than 3 months post-installation and we're on our THIRD faucet head. Unfortunately, after 2 months, the button to switch between flow and spray stopped working. We contacted Kraus and they promptly sent us a replacement part. Less than a week after installing the new head, that stopped functioning! Now we're waiting for our 3rd. I don't foresee a happy ending here but I'll keep requesting replacements as long as the warranty is valid. Only reason I'm giving 2 stars instead of 1 is the reliable customer support.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the $$$ Great looking product. Looks like it's worth double the money. I installed it and it's been in use for about two months now and am completely satisfied. My only niggle is that I wish the flow control on the spray pattern could be controlled a little more finely. It seems to go from too little to a bit too much a bit to easily which can result in water splattering out side the sink. Still would buy it again in a hearbeat.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Excellent quality kitchen faucet, great finish, smooth movement, no drip, easy install with quality hoses. All together much better than other faucets at this price. I did compare the major chain stores and there is no doubt faucet direct was the best deal.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kraus faucet nice product easy installation and quick shipping
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FInd I wasn't sure how this would turn out as I had never hear of the manufacturer. What a nice surprise. It installed as advertised and works effortlessly. Good pressure too.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love, love, love this faucet! Even the packaging was unlike any other company. Also excellent customer service. Will definitely use and recommend this source in the future.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product, great price Just bought this but it's a solid serviceable faucet. Easy to install, handsome to look at.
Date published: 2012-08-02

Kraus

Kraus redesigned several plumbing industry standards and focused on modern plumbing style. Offering an extensive selection of faucets and sinks, Kraus aims to provide quality and handmade plumbing fixtures to its customers. For plumbing that balances durability with aesthetics, Kraus keeps its luxurious products at an affordable price.

Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

From commercial styled compression springs to standard high arc goosenecks, the Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection has a design for every size kitchen sink. Whether your kitchen is small and quaint or large and busy, the Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection has a broad selection of single lever faucets that vary in height and spout reach to complement every sink’s dimensions. The single lever design is specific to the Kraus brand, where progressive solution meets technical enterprise. Compared to the traditional double lever handle, single lever handles are more space efficient, design-savvy, and eco-friendly. Made to include fixed ceramic disc cartridges, Kraus kitchen faucets assure homeowners decades of leak-proof use.

Other Products In The Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

View all 31 products in Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

Warranty Info

All KRAUS products undergo a rigorous quality control process. We offer our customers thoughtfully crafted fixtures & accessories, engineered for enduring performance over years of use. KRAUS Brand Limited Lifetime Warranty If a product fails due to material or craftsmanship error during the warranty period, KRAUS will repair or replace the items at our discretion. We define the warranty period as the length of time that the owner of the product owns the first home where the Kraus product is installed. Warranties are not transferable, between homes or owners and are only applicable to residential use. Commercial use will automatically void the warranty. To make a warranty claim, the original sales receipt must be presented, without exception. Like other home fixtures, Kraus products will require light maintenance to ensure proper function. We provide you with complete knowledge to perform this maintenance and can also recommend resources if you are unable to fulfill this service. Kraus will not be responsible for product failures due to lack of maintenance. Kraus recommends installing all Kraus products with a licensed, professional plumber. We will not be held responsible for any damage or product failure due to improper installation, misuse, or failure to use a licensed professional. Please read your care and maintenance documentation to determine the limits of proper use. By the purchase and use of our products, you agree that Kraus is not liable for incidental, consequential or special damages associated with the return, replacement, installation or use of your product. This includes freight costs, cartridge replacement, labor, travel time, lost profit, home damages and other contingent liabilities and costs (including, without limitation, costs associated with experts, investigations, analyses, attorneys and other professionals and services). The Kraus warranty is a comprehensive and explicit limit of liability, and all items outside of it are not addressable by, or the responsibility of Kraus. Certain states have variances regarding implied warranties and in those situations we remain fully compliant. KRAUS USA Inc. makes no implication that products comply with any or all local building or plumbing codes. It is the consumer’s responsibility to determine local code compliance. This warranty extends to the original purchaser and first consumer. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-775-0703 or by writing: KrausUSA 12 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
Recently viewed items