Kraus KPF-1602 Chrome Commercial Style Pre-Rinse Kitchen Faucet with Pot Filler

Item #: BCI916085

Save Big with 5% off all Kraus Products

Use Coupon Code: krausfive
Offer Ends 7/31/2015

$219.96
Originally $583.35, You Save 62%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
73 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification / Install Sheet
ADA No
Approved for Commercial Use Yes
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.375
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 32.094
Hose Length 28
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 1.375
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse Yes
Product Weight 13
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Reach 7.625
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Industrial
UPC Approved Yes
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kraus' limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • High-quality, corrosion and rust resistant finish - finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Versatile commercial-style coiled spring faucet neck
  • On-demand grip-trigger spray wand
  • Side pot-filler with flow control on spray head
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access

Product Technologies and Benefits:

  • For the Professional Kitchen: To handle the turnover in commercial kitchens and restaurants, dish-washers need to be able quickly blast food away before rushing dishes through the sanitation cycle. For this reason, the pre-rinse faucet was developed to be a rugged, fully flexible faucet with an on-demand trigger. And until recently, these technologies were reserved only to commercial product lines. By adopting them, then sizing the package to fit residential kitchens, Kraus pre-rinse faucets have almost single handedly started a kitchen faucet revolution. People love the look and ease of use.
  • Precision Kerox Cartridges: The cartridge’s job is to deliver smooth handle operation and water flow, throughout hundreds of thousands of uses, without ever leaking – all while under a punishing 60 pounds-per-square-inch of pressure. For these reasons, it is quite literally what “makes or breaks” the faucet. Kraus understands this, so they take no shortcuts here, importing their cartridges from the world’s leading manufacturer of high-end precision ceramic disc cartridges, Kerox in Hungary.
  • Swiss-Made NeoPerl Aerators: Aerators are possibly the most under-appreciated component within faucets. Not only do they soften the stream (preventing splashing), but they also control the straightness, diameter, overall delivery of water. Fortunately, like their cartridges, Kraus recognizes this and chooses to takes no gambles here – they import their aerators from NeoPerl in Switzerland, the world’s leading manufacturer for high-end and specialty aerators.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 32-1/8" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Reach: 7-5/8" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of Installation Holes Required: 1
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 1-3/8" thick
  • Single handle included
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Special Note

This kitchen faucet is available as a kitchen combo with a number of sink choices. Like their faucets, Kraus kitchen sinks have gained tremendous momentum within the kitchen and bath industry and are highly regarded for their quality, durability, and meaningful innovation. If you are considering a purchase of this faucet and also need a new sink, we urge you to consider the kitchen combos; they truly are a deal. To the right of these product details you will find 5 kitchen combos that include this faucet. All kitchen combos that use this faucet can be found by typing "KPF-1602 combos" into the search bar at the top right of this page.

Special Sale (limited time only):

  • Save 5% on Kraus kitchen sinks and faucets with coupon: KRAUSFIVE

Additional Kraus Links

Our SKU: KPF-1602

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Chrome
    KPF-1602
  • Stainless Steel
    KPF-1602SS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

13 Questions from the Community

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 doesn't come with a soap dispenser. You would need to order the Kraus KPF-1602-KSD to get it with a soap dispenser.

    Does this faucet come with the soap dispenser shown?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 doesn't come with a soap dispenser. You would need to order the Kraus KPF-1602-KSD to get it with a soap dispenser.

  • Yes, the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet can be used with the KTM25 sink, as the faucet holes are a standard size.

    Will this fit a Krause KTM25 top mount sink?

    A.

    Yes, the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet can be used with the KTM25 sink, as the faucet holes are a standard size.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 can be removed from the bracket.

    Can the sprayer be removed from the bracket?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 can be removed from the bracket.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 has a reach of approximately 9-1/2".

    What is the length of the pull-out hose?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 has a reach of approximately 9-1/2".

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 will not work with water filters due to the threading of this model.

    Can I attach water filter to the pot-filler?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 will not work with water filters due to the threading of this model.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 only functions as a spray.

    Does the sprayer have both spray and stream functions?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 only functions as a spray.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 does not come with an scutcheon plate.

    Does it have a plate to fit over the other holes in the sink?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 does not come with an scutcheon plate.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 does not have the ability to adjust the height.

    Is there any way to adjust the spring or any other part to make this faucet shorter?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 does not have the ability to adjust the height.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 hose is nylon mesh underneath steel.

    What is the hose material on the sprayer made of?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 hose is nylon mesh underneath steel.

  • The bracket for the sprayer on the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet does not rotate, but the faucet itself swivels 360 degrees for full sink access.

    Does the bracket for the sprayer rotate?

    A.

    The bracket for the sprayer on the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet does not rotate, but the faucet itself swivels 360 degrees for full sink access.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 sprayer and lever are both made of brass, with the finish color over that.

    What Is the sprayer (and lever) made of, plastic or brass?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 sprayer and lever are both made of brass, with the finish color over that.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 requires that the handle be held to keep the spray on.

    Does the sprayer have the option to stay on hands free or do you have to squeeze the handle to spray?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 requires that the handle be held to keep the spray on.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 has an overall height of 32-1/10" and would be suitable for a large kitchen sink.

    What is the height of the KPF-1602?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 has an overall height of 32-1/10" and would be suitable for a large kitchen sink.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great facet looks great and works great
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Style Well made, easy to put together and install. It's very tall, so keep that in mind. Overall a great faucet. Love it.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from if you're happy with "just okay" we loved this faucet when we bought it two years ago. it looks great and was a great price. now two years later though the faucet has issues and has needed repair and just feels a bit cheap. the soap disp broke recently also. i'd say these faucets look like a million bucks but perform like a cheap china import. great if you're flipping a house or building to sell - but if you're going to live there...well...i'd look elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wife loves it love the faucet. easy to put together. easy to use. my wife loves it.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet I recently sold my home in another part of the state. One of the saddest parts of the sale for me was leaving my beloved faucet. When I started updating the house of my dreams here in Eustis, I immediately went to faucetdirect to see if the faucet was still available. It was and now I'm happy again. The faucet works beautifully. The option of a regular faucet and a spray head makes this a very versatile unit. The plumber was impressed with the quality and workmanship. I highly recommend the unit to any home cook who uses their sink for more than one purpose. It is head and shoulders above any faucet available through the big box stores.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Awesomest Faucet! I love, love, love this faucet and it's price. It is big and beautiful and equally functional. The install was super easy and while I hate to admit this - I was impressed with it's packaging. It looked like some sort of sniper rifle in its black box...I don't forsee having to order another faucet anytime soon but if I do, it will be from this site and with this brand! Thank you for making function and beauty synonymous and available to the little people.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea So far (have only had a month, so cannot comment on durability) this is great. Was redoing my kitchen and did not want the expense of plumbing an extra sink into the island--so this gives me a faucet on both sides of my sink--now 2 people can work at the same time. I was worried that it would look too tall (not a vaulted room), but it looks great. The stream is very strong on both outputs-even when both are being used at the same time. In fact--make sure you have a deep sink, or there will be splash.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This was the first time I purchased a product sight unseen, however I took a chance and when I installed this faucet, it proved to be a great purchase. The hardware feels professional and it functions as good or better than expected. Overall good experience with ordering from Faucet Direct and a great quality product.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet! We love this faucet - works great and was the right price. We had it professionally installed so that added to the cost but well worth it. The packaging is first rate - very fancy and everything in perfect condition. We recommend it without hesitation.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and beautiful On the basics, it seems to be very well built and all parts needed for installation were included. On the subjective, it is an absolute joy to use. All the functionality of a commercial product, elegant, simple, perfect.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our professional style kitchen Not sure what more I can say. I purchased this faucet based on all the great reviews and I'm thrilled. I agree with everyone's rave reviews. Not only does it look great - the functionality is well thought out. Quality is also there - when my plumber installed it - he wanted to know the information to purchase this faucet also.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and function This faucet looks the part and acts the part. Beautifully packaged, great install instructions.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT FAUCET I HAVE ENJOYED THIS FAUCET A SHORT TIME. (APPROXIMATELY 3 WEEKS). SO FAR IT HAS DONE EVERYTHING THAT I HAD HOPED FOR AND APPEARS TO BE OF GOOD QUALITY. AS TO IT'S LONGEVITY, WE WILL HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE. THE SHIPMENT WAS VERY TIMELY AND THE PACKAGING WAS EXCELLENT.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful product! I selected this faucet to serve double duty as not only my kitchen sink faucet, but also my dog washer. I'm getting to old to lean down over the tub. This is fantastic for that. I love how you can set your temperature and leave it there. I have the option of using the sprayer which is always readily available, or the pot filler. The water pressure is perfect. The only issue I have is that it is so dang tall. It took a while to get used to how large this is, but I quickly adjusted when I started seeing all the benefits. There are no problems reaching the far corners of my sink, which is quite large as well. I was concerned about stability without additional supports on a stainless sink, but it works. Would definitely recommend this product. Price was very reasonable. I had a plumber install it but I imagine you could do it easily. He wasn't used to such a fancy faucet so alignment of the sprayer arm was tricky for him but he figured it out. I love this product!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic faucet I was a bit skeptical about this faucet at first because of the size and the fact that I have not heard of the brand.We tend to use Grohe products in our house but after my last purchase of a Grohe kitchen faucet I wasn't happy with the brand anymore; cheap plastic parts. The reviews on this faucet were spot on. Very heavy, industrial, feel and great quality. The size became a non factor and is the talk as soon as guests walk into the kitchen. Nice job Kraus.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! If you're in the market for a new kitchen faucet, the Krause Restaurant style faucet should be your next choice. First, you get "2" faucets in one! You can use the pot filler or the pre-wash spayer independently or simultaneously. The pressure is unbelievable! And most importantly, it looks GREAT!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kpf 1602 I have had this faucet for a few years now as it replaced my top of the line elkay faucet.My only regrets are that I did not purchase this beautiful and very functional faucet years ago.What a great product at a great price for what you are getting.Keep it waxed weekly to keep that beautiful shine.No leaks yet and is used constantly.I do recommend getting the escutcheon mounting plate as it is heavy and the plate helps to support it.Install took less then an hour and I and not a plumber.I would recommend this faucet very highly.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet I am very pleased with this item and the quick delivery of the Kraus faucet. My kids are eager to help with dishes which makes this purchase come with a bonus!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! When we decided to redo the kitchen the kids were begging for an industrial type faucet. I told them no - they are too expensive. Then I found FaucetDirect and this beautiful fixture. We love it! I worried it might be too overwhelming in my little kitchen but it really isn't. The quality is outstanding (would have expected it cost a 3 times as much as it did), and the water pressure is strong at full blast but manageable with the volume control. Cant say enough about it.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great faucet for the money The faucet is well thought out and is packaged to allow for easy installation. The valves and brass fittings go together easily and are leak free! About the only thing I did not like is that the center piece of the prewash tubing has some lateral movement, which made me nervous about leaking. That said, it has not leaked a drop and works like a charm. I am buying another one to go in the outdoor kitchen!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kraus KPF-1602 It's too soon to tell what the long haul will be as I had this installed on December 15th, 2012, but if the quality of the products feel, looks, and service since installation is any indicator I finally have a real winner in my kitchen. Don't let the sales photos fool you. This faucet works and looks fine as the primary kitchen faucet, not just an auxiliary prep or scullery station piece. It's the only faucet I have in the kitchen and it truly looks and works grand. My wife is thrilled with it and even with a family of three all working in a confined space it's very versatile. It would not surprise me to find this faucet becoming the standard for any size and design of a kitchen. I wish I had found out about this 30 years ago. Also, FaucetDirect is to be commended. They saved my bacon by getting my order to me under hair pulling circumstances and timing. Well done!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Faucet This is a great faucet. I am so impressed with it I will either take it with me when I sell my house or buy another one for my next home. It has great water pressure even when the pot filler and the sprayer are on at the same time. The only problem I have had is that some of the parts are not securely tightened when you receive it and have loosened up while in use. They are all able to be tightened by hand so when you install make sure that everything is tight before using.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Beautiful design! Fantastic faucet and easy to install, hopefully this will be the last faucet I will ever have to install!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I just replaced a less expensive, defective faucet with which here was no service or replacement available. I wish I would not have wasted my time and money and had installed this faucet in the first place. Works like a charm. My only complaint is that the latch holding the rinse valve open lacked a washer to align its hook with the valve body. I installed a plastic washer that I had just lying around which kept the hook from slipping off.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Fab! This faucet is the bomb!!! it's sleek, easy to use and beautiful! I couldn't be more satisfied with the product or service. I'm using you guys for my entire home reno! Thank you for being true to your rep! T. Bozzelli
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best faucet had it installed in about 10 min
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet! This faucet does dominate the kitchen; it is massive. The water pressure is good even when operating the pot filler and the sprayer simultaneously. The unit feels solid and of high quality. I expect to have several years of dependable use from it; it was well worth the price and fullfilled my expectations wonderfully. I would definitely make this purchase again if I had to do it over!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leak Great looking product but I question it's quality. Mine started leaking shortly after installation.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Craftsmanship, weight and style screams commercial but priced for residential consumer and looks great on granite counter top.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kraus kpf-1602 Great price and looks. Works really well, as stated previously it's a little confusing on the directions as to which is the cold and hot lines but that is not a problem to swich. The only isue I have is that the bar that holds the sprayer could be a couple inches longer. I'll try seeing if Kraus offers a replacement. If not I'll make my own. Great faucet though. Steve
Date published: 2012-04-27
  • 2015-07-27T07:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-578069, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kraus

Kraus redesigned several plumbing industry standards and focused on modern plumbing style. Offering an extensive selection of faucets and sinks, Kraus aims to provide quality and handmade plumbing fixtures to its customers. For plumbing that balances durability with aesthetics, Kraus keeps its luxurious products at an affordable price.

Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

From commercial styled compression springs to standard high arc goosenecks, the Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection has a design for every size kitchen sink. Whether your kitchen is small and quaint or large and busy, the Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection has a broad selection of single lever faucets that vary in height and spout reach to complement every sink’s dimensions. The single lever design is specific to the Kraus brand, where progressive solution meets technical enterprise. Compared to the traditional double lever handle, single lever handles are more space efficient, design-savvy, and eco-friendly. Made to include fixed ceramic disc cartridges, Kraus kitchen faucets assure homeowners decades of leak-proof use.

Other Products In The Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

View all 6061 products in Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

Warranty Info

All KRAUS products undergo a rigorous quality control process. We offer our customers thoughtfully crafted fixtures & accessories, engineered for enduring performance over years of use. KRAUS Brand Limited Lifetime Warranty If a product fails due to material or craftsmanship error during the warranty period, KRAUS will repair or replace the items at our discretion. We define the warranty period as the length of time that the owner of the product owns the first home where the Kraus product is installed. Warranties are not transferable, between homes or owners and are only applicable to residential use. Commercial use will automatically void the warranty. To make a warranty claim, the original sales receipt must be presented, without exception. Like other home fixtures, Kraus products will require light maintenance to ensure proper function. We provide you with complete knowledge to perform this maintenance and can also recommend resources if you are unable to fulfill this service. Kraus will not be responsible for product failures due to lack of maintenance. Kraus recommends installing all Kraus products with a licensed, professional plumber. We will not be held responsible for any damage or product failure due to improper installation, misuse, or failure to use a licensed professional. Please read your care and maintenance documentation to determine the limits of proper use. By the purchase and use of our products, you agree that Kraus is not liable for incidental, consequential or special damages associated with the return, replacement, installation or use of your product. This includes freight costs, cartridge replacement, labor, travel time, lost profit, home damages and other contingent liabilities and costs (including, without limitation, costs associated with experts, investigations, analyses, attorneys and other professionals and services). The Kraus warranty is a comprehensive and explicit limit of liability, and all items outside of it are not addressable by, or the responsibility of Kraus. Certain states have variances regarding implied warranties and in those situations we remain fully compliant. KRAUS USA Inc. makes no implication that products comply with any or all local building or plumbing codes. It is the consumer’s responsibility to determine local code compliance. This warranty extends to the original purchaser and first consumer. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-775-0703 or by writing: KrausUSA 12 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
Recently viewed items