Kraus KPF-1602CH Chrome Commercial Style Pre-Rinse Kitchen Faucet with Pot Filler

Item #: BCI916085


Offer Ends

$249.95
Originally $583.35, You Save 57%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
133 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification / Install Sheet
ADA No
Approved for Commercial Use Yes
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.375
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 32.094
Hose Length 28
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 1.375
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse Yes
Product Weight 13
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Reach 7.625
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Industrial
UPC Approved Yes
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kraus' limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • High-quality, corrosion and rust resistant finish - finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Versatile commercial-style coiled spring faucet neck
  • On-demand grip-trigger spray wand
  • Side pot-filler with flow control on spray head
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access

Product Technologies and Benefits:

  • For the Professional Kitchen: To handle the turnover in commercial kitchens and restaurants, dish-washers need to be able quickly blast food away before rushing dishes through the sanitation cycle. For this reason, the pre-rinse faucet was developed to be a rugged, fully flexible faucet with an on-demand trigger. And until recently, these technologies were reserved only to commercial product lines. By adopting them, then sizing the package to fit residential kitchens, Kraus pre-rinse faucets have almost single handedly started a kitchen faucet revolution. People love the look and ease of use.
  • Precision Kerox Cartridges: The cartridge’s job is to deliver smooth handle operation and water flow, throughout hundreds of thousands of uses, without ever leaking – all while under a punishing 60 pounds-per-square-inch of pressure. For these reasons, it is quite literally what “makes or breaks” the faucet. Kraus understands this, so they take no shortcuts here, importing their cartridges from the world’s leading manufacturer of high-end precision ceramic disc cartridges, Kerox in Hungary.
  • Swiss-Made NeoPerl Aerators: Aerators are possibly the most under-appreciated component within faucets. Not only do they soften the stream (preventing splashing), but they also control the straightness, diameter, overall delivery of water. Fortunately, like their cartridges, Kraus recognizes this and chooses to takes no gambles here – they import their aerators from NeoPerl in Switzerland, the world’s leading manufacturer for high-end and specialty aerators.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 32-1/8" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Reach: 7-5/8" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of Installation Holes Required: 1
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 1-3/8" thick
  • Single handle included
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Special Note

This kitchen faucet is available as a kitchen combo with a number of sink choices. Like their faucets, Kraus kitchen sinks have gained tremendous momentum within the kitchen and bath industry and are highly regarded for their quality, durability, and meaningful innovation. If you are considering a purchase of this faucet and also need a new sink, we urge you to consider the kitchen combos; they truly are a deal. To the right of these product details you will find 5 kitchen combos that include this faucet. All kitchen combos that use this faucet can be found by typing "KPF-1602 combos" into the search bar at the top right of this page.

Special Sale (limited time only):

  • Save 5% on Kraus kitchen sinks and faucets with coupon: KRAUSFIVE

Additional Kraus Links

Our SKU: KPF-1602

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Chrome
    KPF-1602CH
  • Stainless Steel
    KPF-1602SS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

20 Questions from the Community

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 does not come with an escutcheon plate.

    Does it have a plate to fit over the other holes in the sink?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 does not come with an escutcheon plate.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 only functions as a spray.

    Does the sprayer have both spray and stream functions?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 only functions as a spray.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 can be removed from the bracket.

    Can the sprayer be removed from the bracket?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 can be removed from the bracket.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 doesn't come with a soap dispenser. You would need to order the Kraus KPF-1602-KSD to get it with a soap dispenser.

    Does this faucet come with the soap dispenser shown?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 doesn't come with a soap dispenser. You would need to order the Kraus KPF-1602-KSD to get it with a soap dispenser.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 hose is nylon mesh underneath steel.

    What is the hose material on the sprayer made of?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 hose is nylon mesh underneath steel.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 does not have the ability to adjust the height.

    Is there any way to adjust the spring or any other part to make this faucet shorter?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 does not have the ability to adjust the height.

  • Yes, the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet can be used with the KTM25 sink, as the faucet holes are a standard size.

    Will this fit a Krause KTM25 top mount sink?

    A.

    Yes, the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet can be used with the KTM25 sink, as the faucet holes are a standard size.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 has a reach of approximately 9-1/2".

    What is the length of the pull-out hose?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 has a reach of approximately 9-1/2".

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 will not work with water filters due to the threading of this model.

    an I attach water filter to the pot-filler?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 will not work with water filters due to the threading of this model.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 can be removed from the bracket.

    Can the sprayer be removed from the bracket?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 can be removed from the bracket.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 has a reach of approximately 9-1/2".

    What is the length of the pull-out hose?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 has a reach of approximately 9-1/2".

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 will not work with water filters due to the threading of this model.

    Can I attach water filter to the pot-filler?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 will not work with water filters due to the threading of this model.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 only functions as a spray.

    Does the sprayer have both spray and stream functions?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 only functions as a spray.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 does not come with an scutcheon plate.

    Does it have a plate to fit over the other holes in the sink?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 does not come with an scutcheon plate.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 does not have the ability to adjust the height.

    Is there any way to adjust the spring or any other part to make this faucet shorter?

    A. The Kraus KPF-1602 does not have the ability to adjust the height.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 hose is nylon mesh underneath steel.

    What is the hose material on the sprayer made of?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 hose is nylon mesh underneath steel.

  • The bracket for the sprayer on the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet does not rotate, but the faucet itself swivels 360 degrees for full sink access.

    Does the bracket for the sprayer rotate?

    A.

    The bracket for the sprayer on the Kraus KPF-1602 faucet does not rotate, but the faucet itself swivels 360 degrees for full sink access.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 sprayer and lever are both made of brass, with the finish color over that.

    What Is the sprayer (and lever) made of, plastic or brass?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 sprayer and lever are both made of brass, with the finish color over that.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 requires that the handle be held to keep the spray on.

    Does the sprayer have the option to stay on hands free or do you have to squeeze the handle to spray?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 requires that the handle be held to keep the spray on.

  • The Kraus KPF-1602 has an overall height of 32-1/10" and would be suitable for a large kitchen sink.

    What is the height of the KPF-1602?

    A.

    The Kraus KPF-1602 has an overall height of 32-1/10" and would be suitable for a large kitchen sink.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out-dam-standing Striking in looks and amazing in functionality. This Kraus stainless steel commercial style pre-rinse kitchen faucet and pot filler is every thing it says. Tall (32 inches to the top of the bend from the counter top) and flexible. Delivers a concentrated spray anywhere you want it. The sprayer has a new feature that locks the sprayer on without having to hold the handle. The pot filler is also the hand washer and other non-spray functions. This fit perfectly on my 3 cm granite counter tops as a single hole installation. Screws down tight, and even as tall as it is, does not feel shaky or weak. On-off hot-cold control was easily positioned toward the front (as shown in the instructions as an alternate) as I did not have sufficient space behind the faucet to allow side positioning. All of the necessary parts were included (there is no escutcheon to cover extra counter top holes). Came packed safely in a cut-out foam box. Took the plumber less than a half hour to remove old and install new. Worth every penny and well recommended.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product; fabulous customer service I bought this product a year ago and absolutely love it. After about a year the spray head/spray handle unit started getting sluggish in turning off. I called Kraus and was informed that the product carried a life time warranty. However my product had been purchased by my contractor who, in the interim, had tragically died. Kraus went through the effort to query their invoice database and track down the purchase that was done under my contractor's name. they found the purchase and honored the warranty without hesitation. They sent me a new unit (no product charge ... no shipping charges ... no questions asked) and it was a snap to screw on the new spray head. works like new They earned my highest recommendations. It doesn't get any better.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful product! I selected this faucet to serve double duty as not only my kitchen sink faucet, but also my dog washer. I'm getting to old to lean down over the tub. This is fantastic for that. I love how you can set your temperature and leave it there. I have the option of using the sprayer which is always readily available, or the pot filler. The water pressure is perfect. The only issue I have is that it is so dang tall. It took a while to get used to how large this is, but I quickly adjusted when I started seeing all the benefits. There are no problems reaching the far corners of my sink, which is quite large as well. I was concerned about stability without additional supports on a stainless sink, but it works. Would definitely recommend this product. Price was very reasonable. I had a plumber install it but I imagine you could do it easily. He wasn't used to such a fancy faucet so alignment of the sprayer arm was tricky for him but he figured it out. I love this product!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Faucet I love it!!! We have received so many compliments on it since we installed the faucet! I am anxious to see how long it lasts. We had one small issue with the faucet and I dropped an email to the manufacturer and within 5 days the replacement part was in my mailbox. I think that is outstanding. No more faucets from the local "hardware" stores for me!!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pro-style for a reasonable price Simply put... great bang for the buck. The only issue I can come up with is that the hose could really be just a little longer.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built, but not *really* a commercial style pre-rinse faucet This is a decent looking, and fairly solid feeling faucet. I was looking everywhere for a real pre-rinse style faucet - one where water isn't released until the trigger on the sprayer is released - not a diverter, but an actual shutoff valve. I was excited to find this faucet and thought the pot-filler feature would be a great accomodation to allow us to do double duty as a 'normal' faucet as well as a great pre-rinser for dishes prior to the dishwasher. Unfortunately, there is no dedicated shutoff valve for the pot filler, so when you turn on the main water supply, water comes out of the pot filler. When you pull the trigger, water comes out of the spray head. When you release the trigger, back to the pot filler. If you don't mind running hot water down the drain while you put dishes into the dishwasher, scrap plates, etc, i guess it's not a big deal. I was looking for something that allows me to control my water usage much better, and which performs just like a commercial pre-rinse spray head in a commercial kitchen. Rather odd that it doesn't - would just require one additional cartridge and simple turnoff knob on the pot filler. Take a note, Kraus.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I ordered the Kraus KPF-1602 SS. It was delivered within a week of placing the order. The packaging on the faucet is almost as beautiful as the faucet itself. Installation was relatively easy, with easy to follow instructions. After removing everything from under the sink, removing the original faucet, installing the Kraus, and turning on the water I got a shower and the opportunity to clean under my sink. I shut the water off and called Kraus. Their customer support staff was very helpful even though this was an issue I should have gone directly to FaucetDirect with. She helped me troubleshoot the leak and since we couldn't determine the issue she had me call FaucetDirect after instructing me to remove the faucet for return. I removed the faucet prior to calling FaucetDirect and had the hot supply line fall off the faucet into my face during removal. FaucetDirect was very helpful when I called and issued an RMA without question. The new faucet shipped the next day and the return postage tag was emailed within the hour. I received the new faucet the next week and inspected the unit before starting installation. The supply lines were loose again. I called Kraus and was informed that they recently changed their design and the supply lines have a gasket inside and shouldn't be over tightened. The rep told me to tighten as much as I could by hand and install. I had my husband tighten the lines for me and installed the faucet, again. This time there was no shower. The faucet has been installed for about a month now, with no leaks, and I am very happy with it. I wasn't happy to install it twice but it was a good learning experience and the service I received from both companies was outstanding. The height and look of the faucet was everything I was looking for and the overall quality of the product is great. The main word that comes to mind when describing this faucet is Substantial.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet I recently sold my home in another part of the state. One of the saddest parts of the sale for me was leaving my beloved faucet. When I started updating the house of my dreams here in Eustis, I immediately went to faucetdirect to see if the faucet was still available. It was and now I'm happy again. The faucet works beautifully. The option of a regular faucet and a spray head makes this a very versatile unit. The plumber was impressed with the quality and workmanship. I highly recommend the unit to any home cook who uses their sink for more than one purpose. It is head and shoulders above any faucet available through the big box stores.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kraus KPF-1602 It's too soon to tell what the long haul will be as I had this installed on December 15th, 2012, but if the quality of the products feel, looks, and service since installation is any indicator I finally have a real winner in my kitchen. Don't let the sales photos fool you. This faucet works and looks fine as the primary kitchen faucet, not just an auxiliary prep or scullery station piece. It's the only faucet I have in the kitchen and it truly looks and works grand. My wife is thrilled with it and even with a family of three all working in a confined space it's very versatile. It would not surprise me to find this faucet becoming the standard for any size and design of a kitchen. I wish I had found out about this 30 years ago. Also, FaucetDirect is to be commended. They saved my bacon by getting my order to me under hair pulling circumstances and timing. Well done!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Faucet I love this faucet! The only problem that I've had is the sprayer sticks open sometimes. When this happens you still have the main faucet shutoff valve. Then it will start working perfectly after it sets unused for awhile, go figure!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal This faucet works great! Easy to install and well constructed. I own a restaurant and this faucet is as good as my commercial one.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Faucet is very nice. Looks so good in my kitchen! I thought it would be too tall, but it is not. Eye catching. Compliments my new granite countertops beautifully! Like the function of it. Worth the price!
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far Beyond My Expectations! This faucet is large and beautiful. It looks like a piece of art in my kitchen. The water pressure can only be topped by a fire hose! When my plumber installed it, he said that in his twenty years of plumbing that this is the finest faucet he has ever seen. It looks like it cost $1,000, but it only cost $260! I would recommend this product to anyone. Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One great faucet This faucet adds the ultimate finishing touch to the kitchen. Quality unit with fuction. Easy to install. Considering another Kraus for the prep sink. The only issue I had was with the installation manual. It was the wrong one. Caused some confusion trying to find parts that did not exist. Downloaded correct instructions from kraususa.
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! When we decided to redo the kitchen the kids were begging for an industrial type faucet. I told them no - they are too expensive. Then I found FaucetDirect and this beautiful fixture. We love it! I worried it might be too overwhelming in my little kitchen but it really isn't. The quality is outstanding (would have expected it cost a 3 times as much as it did), and the water pressure is strong at full blast but manageable with the volume control. Cant say enough about it.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great faucet for the money The faucet is well thought out and is packaged to allow for easy installation. The valves and brass fittings go together easily and are leak free! About the only thing I did not like is that the center piece of the prewash tubing has some lateral movement, which made me nervous about leaking. That said, it has not leaked a drop and works like a charm. I am buying another one to go in the outdoor kitchen!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Beautiful design! Fantastic faucet and easy to install, hopefully this will be the last faucet I will ever have to install!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Fab! This faucet is the bomb!!! it's sleek, easy to use and beautiful! I couldn't be more satisfied with the product or service. I'm using you guys for my entire home reno! Thank you for being true to your rep! T. Bozzelli
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet! This faucet does dominate the kitchen; it is massive. The water pressure is good even when operating the pot filler and the sprayer simultaneously. The unit feels solid and of high quality. I expect to have several years of dependable use from it; it was well worth the price and fullfilled my expectations wonderfully. I would definitely make this purchase again if I had to do it over!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Craftsmanship, weight and style screams commercial but priced for residential consumer and looks great on granite counter top.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE LOOK Just received this faucet and it is beautiful... great quality, packaged beautifully. And the price is great compared to others i have seen just like this. We have not installed it yet (waiting for our new granite counter tops) but so far so good...very happy
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!!Great Faucet! This faucet is awesome! We just remodeled our kitchen and this faucet replaced another "restaurant style" faucet. This one completely scores higher in every way over our previous one. Very sturdy, stout, and visually striking! Compliments come every time someone walks into our kitchen. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have had faucet for a few weeks and it works like explained. Not the easiest to assemble, but did it w/out plumber. Would buy again.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Kitchen Faucet Functions well as a plate cleaner and regular faucet. Looks great. Price is much better than comparable models.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Faucet Well worth the money. It looks awesome in our home! I was expecting to spend twice as much, very pleased!
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! My husband is in the food service industry and has always wanted a great looking industrial-type faucet in our home. This one is gorgeous - a real eye catcher, and is so multifunctional. Built great. Durable.
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase although i have yet to install this faucet, the quality of the product is above my expectations...
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best kitchen / Lab faucet Very pleased with its great quality and design.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Overall The faucet looks great and works well. The only issue I have with it is that there should be more pressure coming from the sprayer to effectively clean dishes, or rinse out the sink.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, great quality Was looking a various brands in this style. Seemed like we were going have to spend $1,000+ for a quality product...until we found this one. Great quality, solid feel, and HUGE savings.
Date published: 2010-03-02
  • 2015-03-02T19:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-578069, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kraus

Kraus redesigned several plumbing industry standards and focused on modern plumbing style. Offering an extensive selection of faucets and sinks, Kraus aims to provide quality and handmade plumbing fixtures to its customers. For plumbing that balances durability with aesthetics, Kraus keeps its luxurious products at an affordable price.

Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

From commercial styled compression springs to standard high arc goosenecks, the Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection has a design for every size kitchen sink. Whether your kitchen is small and quaint or large and busy, the Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection has a broad selection of single lever faucets that vary in height and spout reach to complement every sink’s dimensions. The single lever design is specific to the Kraus brand, where progressive solution meets technical enterprise. Compared to the traditional double lever handle, single lever handles are more space efficient, design-savvy, and eco-friendly. Made to include fixed ceramic disc cartridges, Kraus kitchen faucets assure homeowners decades of leak-proof use.

Other Products In The Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

View all 31 products in Kraus Kitchen Faucets Collection

Warranty Info

All KRAUS products undergo a rigorous quality control process. We offer our customers thoughtfully crafted fixtures & accessories, engineered for enduring performance over years of use. KRAUS Brand Limited Lifetime Warranty If a product fails due to material or craftsmanship error during the warranty period, KRAUS will repair or replace the items at our discretion. We define the warranty period as the length of time that the owner of the product owns the first home where the Kraus product is installed. Warranties are not transferable, between homes or owners and are only applicable to residential use. Commercial use will automatically void the warranty. To make a warranty claim, the original sales receipt must be presented, without exception. Like other home fixtures, Kraus products will require light maintenance to ensure proper function. We provide you with complete knowledge to perform this maintenance and can also recommend resources if you are unable to fulfill this service. Kraus will not be responsible for product failures due to lack of maintenance. Kraus recommends installing all Kraus products with a licensed, professional plumber. We will not be held responsible for any damage or product failure due to improper installation, misuse, or failure to use a licensed professional. Please read your care and maintenance documentation to determine the limits of proper use. By the purchase and use of our products, you agree that Kraus is not liable for incidental, consequential or special damages associated with the return, replacement, installation or use of your product. This includes freight costs, cartridge replacement, labor, travel time, lost profit, home damages and other contingent liabilities and costs (including, without limitation, costs associated with experts, investigations, analyses, attorneys and other professionals and services). The Kraus warranty is a comprehensive and explicit limit of liability, and all items outside of it are not addressable by, or the responsibility of Kraus. Certain states have variances regarding implied warranties and in those situations we remain fully compliant. KRAUS USA Inc. makes no implication that products comply with any or all local building or plumbing codes. It is the consumer’s responsibility to determine local code compliance. This warranty extends to the original purchaser and first consumer. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-775-0703 or by writing: KrausUSA 12 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
Recently viewed items