Kraus KBU22 Stainless Steel 32-1/4" Undermount 50/50 Double Bowl 16 Gauge Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink

Item #: BCI1755675

SAVE BIG with 5% off all Kraus Products!

Use Coupon Code: krausfive
Offer Ends 9/30/2015

$349.00
Originally $725.00, You Save 52%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Leaves the Warehouse Today, August 31st
Finish:
Stainless Steel
Stock:
321 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet / Installation Guide
ADA No
Basin Depth (Left) 8.5
Basin Depth (Right) 8.5
Basin Length (Left) 14.5
Basin Length (Right) 14.5
Basin Rack Included Yes
Basin Split 50/50
Basin Width (Left) 16.5
Basin Width (Right) 16.5
Basket Strainer Included Yes
Cutting Board Included No
Depth 8.5
Drain Connection 3.5
Drain Placement Center
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 0
Faucet Included No
Gauge 16
Height 8.5
Installation Type Undermount
Length 32.25
Material Stainless Steel
Minimum Cabinet Size 36
Number Of Basins 2
Product Weight 18.9
Sink Shape Oval
Soap Dispenser Included No
Sound Dampening Yes
Stainless Steel Grade 304
Theme Traditional
UPC Approved Yes
Width 18.5

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Garbage Disposal Recommended

Save $130 when you purchase this kitchen combo.

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Garbage Disposal Recommended

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kraus' limited lifetime warranty
  • Constructed of 16 gauge premium grade T-304 stainless steel - guaranteed to never rust or corrode
  • Commercial-grade satin finish - highly scratch and stain resistant
  • Padded, Stone-Guard undercoat applied over rubber pads to reduce sink noise while in use
  • Double bowl (50/50 split) 32-1/4" sink with traditional rounded corners
  • Extra deep (9" depth) design is perfect for the semi-professional kitchen
  • Undermount installation; fits 37+" cabinets
  • Standard 3-1/2" drain opening compatible with most garbage disposal units (included InSinkErator)

Product Specifications:

  • Height: 9" ( measured from the bottom of sink to the top of the rim)
  • Overall Width: 18-1/2" (measured from the back outer rim to the front outer rim)
  • Overall Length: 32-1/4" (measured from the left outer rim to the right outer)
  • Basin Width (Left): 16-1/2" (measured from the back inner rim to the front inner rim)
  • Basin Width (Right): 16-1/2" (measured from the back inner rim to the front inner rim)
  • Basin Length (Left): 14-1/2" (measured from the left inner rim to the right inner rim)
  • Basin Length (Right): 14-1/2" (measured from the left inner rim to the right inner rim)
  • Basin Depth (Left): 9" (measured from the center of basin to the rim)
  • Basin Depth (Right): 9" (measured from the center of basin to the rim)
  • Installation Type: Undermount
  • Drain Outlet Connection: 3-1/2"
  • Minimum Base Cabinet Width: 36"

What's Included:

  • Kraus 16 gauge Stainless Steel sink
  • Stainless steel bottom dish grid (2 Kraus KBG-22 basin racks)
  • Stainless steel basket strainer (Kraus models ST-1 & BST-1 sink drain assemblies)
  • Mounting and installation brackets
  • Sink cutout template (for countertop cut dimensions)
  • Dish towel with Kraus logo
  • Specification Sheet / Installation Guide

Advantages of Stainless Steel over Enameled Cast Iron or Fireclay:

  • Very durable; will never chip or crack
  • Dishes usually don't break when dropped during dish washing
  • Due to relative weights, stainless steel is generally much easier (and less expensive) to install
  • Nonporous; resists bacteria
  • Neutral color fits into almost any décor - matches stainless steel appliances

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Extra Thick, 16 Gauge Stainless Steel: Short of paying thousands of dollars, 16 gauge is as thick as sinks come (22% thicker than 18 gauge; 36% thicker than 20 gauge). Thicker steel means a stronger sink (hence the lifetime warranty) while also offering a richer and more robust appearance to the finish that is easily discernible from the white-washed, cheap look of thinner sinks.
  • Premium Grade T-304 Stainless Steel: There are two primary types of stainless steel in the market: T-409 and the higher quality T-304. The difference lies in chromium and nickel contents; T-409 with 11% and .5% respectively, T-304 with 18% and 10%. When added to steel, these two metals prevent oxidation and rust by neutralizing sodium chloride (salt) – a common element in everyday kitchens. While cheaper sinks use T-409, Kraus sinks boast T-304, further lending to the lifetime warranty.
  • Sound Insulated: Sound insulated steel is commonly only thought of in the automobile industry. There, auto manufacturers use spray-on "Stone Guard" insulation to provide for a quieter ride and protect the steel. Borrowing this technology and adding to it, Kraus sinks use Stone Guard insulation, sprayed over rubber sound dampening pads to create a noticeably lower-tone and overall quieter kitchen sink. It also protects your cabinet from underside condensation drips.
  • Included Dish Grids (Basin Racks) and Basket Strainers (Drains): It's a wonder why dish grids aren't included with all sinks; they serve a valuable role. Not only do they virtually eliminate scratches, they allow the sink to properly drain, preventing sink scum and protecting your cutlery. As with all Kraus sinks, this sink includes the stainless steel sink grids along with the basket strainers you'll need for installation.
  • Heavily Certified: Kraus has gone to great lengths to be able to provide you, the homeowner, the rest-easy satisfaction knowing that your sink is certified and listed by all the major product testing boards in the U.S. and Canada. This means that this sink is deemed safe to use and that it meets all applicable building codes. Certifications and listings include: UPC, cUPC, CSA, IAPMO, ANSI and SCC.

Special Note:

  • This kitchen sink is available as a kitchen combo with a number of faucet choices. Like their sinks, Kraus kitchen faucets have gained tremendous momentum within the kitchen and bath industry and are highly regarded for their quality, durability, and meaningful innovation. If you are considering a purchase of this sink and also need a new faucet, we urge you to consider the kitchen combos; they truly are a deal. Under the header "We Also Recommend These Similiar Products" you will find 5 kitchen combos that include this sink. All kitchen combos that use this sink can be found by typing "KBU22 combos" into the search bar at the top right of this page.

Additional Kraus Links

Our SKU: KBU22

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Stainless Steel
    KBU22

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

8 Questions from the Community

  • The Kraus KBU22 basket holes are off center in back.

    Are the drain holes in the center?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 basket holes are off center in back.

  • The Kraus KBU22 has overall dimensions of 32-1/4" L x 18-1/2" W x 9" D.

    What are the dimensions of the sink?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 has overall dimensions of 32-1/4" L x 18-1/2" W x 9" D.

  • The Kraus KBU22 is recommended to be paired with several different Kraus fauce - the KPF-1621, KPF-2220, and KPF-1622 to name a few.

    What faucets does Kraus recommend for the KBU22?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 is recommended to be paired with several different Kraus fauce - the KPF-1621, KPF-2220, and KPF-1622 to name a few.

  • The Kraus KBU22 sink is made for an undermount installation. It does not have a large enough lip to accommodate faucet holes; for undermount installation these are typically drilled directly into the counter top.

    Does this sink have the plumbing holes drilled into it already?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 sink is made for an undermount installation. It does not have a large enough lip to accommodate faucet holes; for undermount installation these are typically drilled directly into the counter top.

  • The Kraus KBU22 will not rust if you do not dry it off after every use.

    Will this sink rust if not dried off after every use?

    A. The Kraus KBU22 will not rust if you do not dry it off after every use.

  • The garbage disposal can go on either side of The Kraus KBU22.

    Does it matter which side the garbage disposal is installed on?

    A. The garbage disposal can go on either side of The Kraus KBU22.

  • The Kraus KBU22 requires a minimum base cabinet width of 33".

    What is the minimum inside dimension of the cabinet for this sink to be installed?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 requires a minimum base cabinet width of 33".

  • No, the Kraus KBU22 is for undermount application only.

    Can the Kraus KBU22 be used as a top mount sink?

    A.

    No, the Kraus KBU22 is for undermount application only.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sink! So happy with this purchase. Quality is great!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very nice sink. We especially like the small debris basket on the one drain. It was great that the drain grids were also included in our purchase price. Definite quality in the design and build of this sink.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Year Later... I have now had my kitchen sink and faucet in use for over a year, and am pleased to report satisfaction. The sink cleans up nicely, and the faucet works perfectly, no problems. The faucet is very high quality and was easy to install. The soap dispenser did break, and I called Kraus. They were polite and sent me a new unit that arrived a couple of days after my call. Its a new design, and looks to be improved. I would for sure buy the sink and faucet combo again!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the sink Beautiful sink and love all the extras that came with it. Very quiet and great improvement to our kitchen.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This sink compliments my kitchen granite countertop Great quality and easy to clean. Great find!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sink The sink looks great. It's sturdy. We haven't totally moved in yet so it hasn't gotten a lot of use. I'm sure that I will spend many hours getting to know it as I keep the kitchen clean. It was reasonably priced, and I'm glad that I got it.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleased The sink is everything that other reviewers said it was going to be. Delivery was on schedule even though it was back ordered for two weeks. We worked our granite installation around having the sink so we could take it to the fabricators to get the exact measurements and not rely on a template. My wife wasn't sure she would use the inserts but she does and enjoys them very much. They bring the undermount sink depth back up to thedepth of our previous sink that was top mounted. Using the heavier guage with a extra quiet disposal and the noise level is the quietest we have ever had. Highly recommend this sink.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KBU22 better than expected Just installed and is everything they claimed it would be. I'm very happy with the quality and the sound deadening feature is really impressive as well.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 16-gauge sink for great price My wife and I were having our kitchen remodeled and granite countertops installed. The granite installers recommended a 16-gauge sink. I did research and found this Kraus double-bowl sink at an incredible price via e-bay and build.com. For a little over $325 I received a top quality sink that lists for $925. This sink is fantastic. I did the plumbing myself with the supplied hardware after buying all new ABS parts and sink trap. The trays that sit in the bottom of the sink are really nice and this unit is top notch. I even purchased a Kraus stainless faucet on-line to match from another supplier for $170 instead of the usual $400. I would highly recommend this unit. Quality and hardware are high end. Sink traps are fantastic.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1/4" Undermount 50/50 Double Bowl 16 Gauge Stainle To date the sink is beautiful and wroks efficiently. I didn;t care the sink drain inserts (not very good quality)
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick Steel, Low Shine The sink is very deep compared to what I'm used to. It is very firm / thick. It's not as shiny as I thought it would be, I would have preferred it to be a bit more attractive for the price. It is a very nice sink.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Sink Very impressed from the start, delivery on schedule, quality packaging, and top quality instruction. My granite installers wanted to know where I got such a heavy duty, quality sink. After about a month, I realized that I must have knocked off one of the plastic feet on the steel grid and Kraus delivered in 3 days with no charge. Love this sink.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Sink The Kraus KBU22 undermount stainless sink we purchased for our kitchen was a wonderful addition. It came with many nice accessories, it is relatively quiet for a stainless sink, and the sink bowls are deep (9"). We researched many undermount stainless sinks and the Kraus KBU22 had the most consistently high reviews. We were not disappointed in our selection.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the sink. However, I was disappointed to find a scratch in it after installation. Too late to do anything with it then.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink! Great Purchase! I spent many hours deciding on this sink purchase for new kitchen granite countertops. Never used a stainless steel sink before, always cast iron, and I believe this is one of the best decisions ever. Quality is outstanding, size is perfect, price was unbeatable and free shipping was great! Searched at many stores and could not find anything that would compare overall. Thank you for a great purchase!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink! I am loving this Kraus stainless steel sink. It has exceeded all my expectations for kitchen duty. It's a very well made product that I'm confident will last for many years to come.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality and Value Love my new Stainless Steeel Sink! I only have good things to say about my purchase, delivery and beauty of my sink! I love the stainless racks that were part of my purchase price and help protect my sink from scratches! It was so much easier to shop on the internet than running all over looking for one. Thanks to the supberb packing, my sink arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sink I love, love, love this sink! I bought this sink for the depth and racks. The depth is exactly what I was hoping for and is perfect for me. I like to put most (if not all) of my hand wash items in together and can do so with this sink. Lots of room to wash and the racks at the bottom are great for stacking when rinsing. The stainless stays spot-free with just a wipe after using. Would purchase another with no hesitation.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for a Quality Sink Was offered a free sink with my granite purchase, but decided to look around on the web before signing on the bottom line. So glad I did and glad I found FaucetDirect.com. The Kraus sink is far superior to the "free sink". I love the 16-gauge and sound-deadening features. The sink arrived so well padded, and, in fact, the sink came in its own "sleeping bag" to keep it safe. The extras like the sink guards are very high quality and will keep my sink scratch free for a long time. I was impressed with not only the product, but the delivery and customer service. While FaucetDirect.com did have a very good price, I was able to find the same sink for $15 cheaper on another site that I had never heard of and was a little concerned about ordering from them. No problem, I called FaucetDirect.com and they matched the price immediately after checking out the other web site. I would order other Kraus products and will definitely order from FaucetDirect.com again. Good job all the way around.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality The Kraus stainless steel double sink is a fantastic addition to our kitchen update. The 16 gauge steel is beautiful and the installers had not seen a sink with such quality.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Excellent purchase, the item was shipped quickly and well packaged and received as advertised. I would highly recommend Faucet Direct to my friends.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink This is one great sink. Built like a tank, looks great.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sink I have had the sink in for a month it is excellent. The racks it comes with are a very nice feature. Excellent construction and overall appearance. You will be pleased.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blowen Away We had this sink installed when we upgraded our kitchen with granite counter tops. I was expecting the garbage disposal to be noisier with this sink than the old porcelain sink. Just the opposite. We are very pleased with this purchase and the purchase experience. Fast delivery.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality in Years This sink was by far the best quality I've seen in years. The pride was obvious when I opened the box to find it in a cloth bag. Upon examination not a mark on it and everything was there, nothing missing, another shocker as most items bought today are missing something or broken. Great Job to the employees and will highly recommend to others. Thank You
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This was one of the best investments I have ever made. It took me along time to find the perfect double under mount sink. Many local stores do not sell the same size double mount sinks. It goes perfect with my new counter top. The price was affordable. The accessories was helpful and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Great sink, great price quick shipping, love the sink would buy again.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sink was great The sink quality was great...but the accesories to the garbage disposal they didnt fit/work
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely best kitchen sink I did a lot of pricing and comparing before ordering this sink. I definitely know that this sink is of the highest quality. It arrived quickly, installed easily, and looks fantastic. The sink is deeper than any sink I found in the home stores. The quality is beyond belief. The racks in the bottom of the sink are heavy, nothing cheap feeling. The drains were of such high quality that I was sad I had to decide which one not to use because we installed a garbage disposal. I definitely sing the praise of Kraus products. Every Kraus product I received is amazing.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Sink Sink was ordered as part of a kitchen remodel and we were initially apprehensive about buying a stainless steel sink online without actually seeing the quality of the sink. Ordered the sink and it was here in a week. Contractor installed the sink and it was worth every penny. Sink is insulated and the finish is wonderful - could not be happier. Even came in its own bag to protect the finish!
Date published: 2012-12-06
  • 2015-08-30T07:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-575009, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kraus

Kraus redesigned several plumbing industry standards and focused on modern plumbing style. Offering an extensive selection of faucets and sinks, Kraus aims to provide quality and handmade plumbing fixtures to its customers. For plumbing that balances durability with aesthetics, Kraus keeps its luxurious products at an affordable price.

Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

No other brand does sleek and strong better than Kraus. The Kraus Kitchen Sink collection offers a vast selection of premium stainless steel sinks for everything from the single chef kitchen to the kitchen built to host large family dinners. Kraus kitchen sinks are made from commercial grade 16 gauge stainless steel to handle the daily wear and tear of a bustling kitchen. Homeowners are guaranteed rust resistant surfaces, reliable performance, and superior durability. In addition to quality craftsmanship, most Kraus kitchen sinks come with bonus accessories including an industrial sized basket strainer, sink grid, and signature Kraus dish towel. Available in an assortment of single bowl and double bowl configurations, the Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection has a fit for every lifestyle.

Other Products In The Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

View all 7943 products in Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

Warranty Info

All KRAUS products undergo a rigorous quality control process. We offer our customers thoughtfully crafted fixtures & accessories, engineered for enduring performance over years of use. KRAUS Brand Limited Lifetime Warranty If a product fails due to material or craftsmanship error during the warranty period, KRAUS will repair or replace the items at our discretion. We define the warranty period as the length of time that the owner of the product owns the first home where the Kraus product is installed. Warranties are not transferable, between homes or owners and are only applicable to residential use. Commercial use will automatically void the warranty. To make a warranty claim, the original sales receipt must be presented, without exception. Like other home fixtures, Kraus products will require light maintenance to ensure proper function. We provide you with complete knowledge to perform this maintenance and can also recommend resources if you are unable to fulfill this service. Kraus will not be responsible for product failures due to lack of maintenance. Kraus recommends installing all Kraus products with a licensed, professional plumber. We will not be held responsible for any damage or product failure due to improper installation, misuse, or failure to use a licensed professional. Please read your care and maintenance documentation to determine the limits of proper use. By the purchase and use of our products, you agree that Kraus is not liable for incidental, consequential or special damages associated with the return, replacement, installation or use of your product. This includes freight costs, cartridge replacement, labor, travel time, lost profit, home damages and other contingent liabilities and costs (including, without limitation, costs associated with experts, investigations, analyses, attorneys and other professionals and services). The Kraus warranty is a comprehensive and explicit limit of liability, and all items outside of it are not addressable by, or the responsibility of Kraus. Certain states have variances regarding implied warranties and in those situations we remain fully compliant. KRAUS USA Inc. makes no implication that products comply with any or all local building or plumbing codes. It is the consumer’s responsibility to determine local code compliance. This warranty extends to the original purchaser and first consumer. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-775-0703 or by writing: KrausUSA 12 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
Recently viewed items
  • Kraus KBU22
    Kraus KBU22

    32-1/4" Undermount 50/50 Double Bowl 16 ...