Kraus KBU22 Stainless Steel 32-1/4" Undermount 50/50 Double Bowl 16 Gauge Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink

Item #: BCI1755675

Kraus Stainless Steel Sale: Prices already marked down up to 20%

Save an additional 5% at checkout with coupon code KrausFive
Offer Ends 4/29/2015

$295.95
Originally $925.00, You Save 68%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Ships Monday, March 2nd
Finish:
Stainless Steel
Stock:
91 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet / Installation Guide
ADA No
Basin Depth (Left) 8.5
Basin Depth (Right) 8.5
Basin Length (Left) 14.5
Basin Length (Right) 14.5
Basin Rack Included Yes
Basin Split 50/50
Basin Width (Left) 16.5
Basin Width (Right) 16.5
Basket Strainer Included Yes
Cutting Board Included No
Depth 8.5
Drain Connection 3.5
Drain Placement Center
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 0
Faucet Included No
Gauge 16
Height 8.5
Installation Type Undermount
Length 32.25
Material Stainless Steel
Number Of Basins 2
Product Weight 18.9
Sink Shape Oval
Soap Dispenser Included No
Sound Dampening Yes
Theme Traditional
UPC Approved Yes
Width 18.5

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Garbage Disposal Recommended

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kraus' limited lifetime warranty
  • Constructed of 16 gauge premium grade T-304 stainless steel - guaranteed to never rust or corrode
  • Commercial-grade satin finish - highly scratch and stain resistant
  • Padded, Stone-Guard undercoat applied over rubber pads to reduce sink noise while in use
  • Double bowl (50/50 split) 32-1/4" sink with traditional rounded corners
  • Extra deep (9" depth) design is perfect for the semi-professional kitchen
  • Undermount installation; fits 37+" cabinets
  • Standard 3-1/2" drain opening compatible with most garbage disposal units (included InSinkErator)

Product Specifications:

  • Height: 9" ( measured from the bottom of sink to the top of the rim)
  • Overall Width: 18-1/2" (measured from the back outer rim to the front outer rim)
  • Overall Length: 32-1/4" (measured from the left outer rim to the right outer)
  • Basin Width (Left): 16-1/2" (measured from the back inner rim to the front inner rim)
  • Basin Width (Right): 16-1/2" (measured from the back inner rim to the front inner rim)
  • Basin Length (Left): 14-1/2" (measured from the left inner rim to the right inner rim)
  • Basin Length (Right): 14-1/2" (measured from the left inner rim to the right inner rim)
  • Basin Depth (Left): 9" (measured from the center of basin to the rim)
  • Basin Depth (Right): 9" (measured from the center of basin to the rim)
  • Installation Type: Undermount
  • Drain Outlet Connection: 3-1/2"
  • Minimum Base Cabinet Width: 37"

What's Included:

  • Kraus 16 gauge Stainless Steel sink
  • Stainless steel bottom dish grid (2 Kraus KBG-22 basin racks)
  • Stainless steel basket strainer (Kraus models ST-1 & BST-1 sink drain assemblies)
  • Mounting and installation brackets
  • Sink cutout template (for countertop cut dimensions)
  • Dish towel with Kraus logo
  • Specification Sheet / Installation Guide

Advantages of Stainless Steel over Enameled Cast Iron or Fireclay:

  • Very durable; will never chip or crack
  • Dishes usually don't break when dropped during dish washing
  • Due to relative weights, stainless steel is generally much easier (and less expensive) to install
  • Nonporous; resists bacteria
  • Neutral color fits into almost any décor - matches stainless steel appliances

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Extra Thick, 16 Gauge Stainless Steel: Short of paying thousands of dollars, 16 gauge is as thick as sinks come (22% thicker than 18 gauge; 36% thicker than 20 gauge). Thicker steel means a stronger sink (hence the lifetime warranty) while also offering a richer and more robust appearance to the finish that is easily discernible from the white-washed, cheap look of thinner sinks.
  • Premium Grade T-304 Stainless Steel: There are two primary types of stainless steel in the market: T-409 and the higher quality T-304. The difference lies in chromium and nickel contents; T-409 with 11% and .5% respectively, T-304 with 18% and 10%. When added to steel, these two metals prevent oxidation and rust by neutralizing sodium chloride (salt) – a common element in everyday kitchens. While cheaper sinks use T-409, Kraus sinks boast T-304, further lending to the lifetime warranty.
  • Sound Insulated: Sound insulated steel is commonly only thought of in the automobile industry. There, auto manufacturers use spray-on “Stone Guard” insulation to provide for a quieter ride and protect the steel. Borrowing this technology and adding to it, Kraus sinks use Stone Guard insulation, sprayed over rubber sound dampening pads to create a noticeably lower-tone and overall quieter kitchen sink. It also protects your cabinet from underside condensation drips.
  • Included Dish Grids (Basin Racks) and Basket Strainers (Drains): It’s a wonder why dish grids aren’t included with all sinks; they serve a valuable role. Not only do they virtually eliminate scratches, they allow the sink to properly drain, preventing sink scum and protecting your cutlery. As with all Kraus sinks, this sink includes the stainless steel sink grids along with the basket strainers you’ll need for installation.
  • Heavily Certified: Kraus has gone to great lengths to be able to provide you, the homeowner, the rest-easy satisfaction knowing that your sink is certified and listed by all the major product testing boards in the U.S. and Canada. This means that this sink is deemed safe to use and that it meets all applicable building codes. Certifications and listings include: UPC, cUPC, CSA, IAPMO, ANSI and SCC.

Special Note:

  • This kitchen sink is available as a kitchen combo with a number of faucet choices. Like their sinks, Kraus kitchen faucets have gained tremendous momentum within the kitchen and bath industry and are highly regarded for their quality, durability, and meaningful innovation. If you are considering a purchase of this sink and also need a new faucet, we urge you to consider the kitchen combos; they truly are a deal. Under the header "We Also Recommend These Similiar Products" you will find 5 kitchen combos that include this sink. All kitchen combos that use this sink can be found by typing "KBU22 combos" into the search bar at the top right of this page.

Additional Kraus Links

Our SKU: KBU22

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Stainless Steel
    KBU22

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

12 Questions from the Community

  • The garbage disposal can go on either side of The Kraus KBU22.

    Does it matter which side the garbage disposal is installed on?

    A. The garbage disposal can go on either side of The Kraus KBU22.

  • The Kraus KBU22 has overall dimensions of 32-1/4" L x 18-1/2" W x 9" D.

    What are the dimensions of the sink?

    A. The Kraus KBU22 has overall dimensions of 32-1/4" L x 18-1/2" W x 9" D.

  • The Kraus KBU22 will not rust if you do not dry it off after every use.

    Will this sink rust if not dried off after every use?

    A. The Kraus KBU22 will not rust if you do not dry it off after every use.

  • The Kraus KBU22 is recommended to be paired with several different Kraus faucet - the KPF-1621, KPF-2220, and KPF-1622 to name a few.

    What faucets does Kraus recommend for the KBU22?

    A. The Kraus KBU22 is recommended to be paired with several different Kraus faucet - the KPF-1621, KPF-2220, and KPF-1622 to name a few.

  • The Kraus KBU22 basket holes are off center in back.

    Are the drain holes in the center?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 basket holes are off center in back.

  • The Kraus KBU22 has overall dimensions of 32-1/4" L x 18-1/2" W x 9" D.

    What are the dimensions of the sink?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 has overall dimensions of 32-1/4" L x 18-1/2" W x 9" D.

  • The Kraus KBU22 is recommended to be paired with several different Kraus fauce - the KPF-1621, KPF-2220, and KPF-1622 to name a few.

    What faucets does Kraus recommend for the KBU22?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 is recommended to be paired with several different Kraus fauce - the KPF-1621, KPF-2220, and KPF-1622 to name a few.

  • The Kraus KBU22 sink is made for an undermount installation. It does not have a large enough lip to accommodate faucet holes; for undermount installation these are typically drilled directly into the counter top.

    Does this sink have the plumbing holes drilled into it already?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 sink is made for an undermount installation. It does not have a large enough lip to accommodate faucet holes; for undermount installation these are typically drilled directly into the counter top.

  • The Kraus KBU22 will not rust if you do not dry it off after every use.

    Will this sink rust if not dried off after every use?

    A. The Kraus KBU22 will not rust if you do not dry it off after every use.

  • The garbage disposal can go on either side of The Kraus KBU22.

    Does it matter which side the garbage disposal is installed on?

    A. The garbage disposal can go on either side of The Kraus KBU22.

  • The Kraus KBU22 requires a minimum base cabinet width of 33".

    What is the minimum inside dimension of the cabinet for this sink to be installed?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU22 requires a minimum base cabinet width of 33".

  • No, the Kraus KBU22 is for undermount application only.

    Can the Kraus KBU22 be used as a top mount sink?

    A.

    No, the Kraus KBU22 is for undermount application only.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink! I am loving this Kraus stainless steel sink. It has exceeded all my expectations for kitchen duty. It's a very well made product that I'm confident will last for many years to come.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Value This heavy-gauge sink is a very good value. It's nice that the drains (2) are included. I especially like the deep one with its "bucket pail" strainer. The two grates that are also included are a real bonus and very useful. The packaging is very good and it comes sleeved in a neat draw-string sack to protect its finish that can be reused for something around the house. IMPORTANT: Double check that the included counter cut-out template will provide the look you want (their advice too). It is thin cardboard and the sink is shipped sitting on top of it. Mine was deformed from the weight of the sink and difficult to utilize. In any case, the radiuses of the template are different from those of the sink. I don't think this is a big installation problem if you want to reveal some of the sink edge. The included template also has a perforated line around its perimeter that will allow you to remove about a 1/4" resulting in a reduced opening. This is supposed to be for a flush installation. I don't think the template can be used for that. You should make your own in that case. In conclusion the only place they "cut corners" was with the template. Otherwise a great sink for the money.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kraus Stainless Steel Double Sink I ordered this on line a while ago and could not review until my kitchen renouvation was completed. I ordered kraus kbu22 32" Undermount 50/50 Double Bowl 16 Gauge stainless sink. I LOVE IT! It was my first time ordering online and I have complete faith in this company and vouch for them 100%. Things arrived just as promised, The sink is beautiful and arrived just as described. All the posivite reviews I read express my sentiments. Thanks to Faucet Direct for a wonderful product. I'm thrilled.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality The Kraus stainless steel double sink is a fantastic addition to our kitchen update. The 16 gauge steel is beautiful and the installers had not seen a sink with such quality.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink This is one great sink. Built like a tank, looks great.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely best kitchen sink I did a lot of pricing and comparing before ordering this sink. I definitely know that this sink is of the highest quality. It arrived quickly, installed easily, and looks fantastic. The sink is deeper than any sink I found in the home stores. The quality is beyond belief. The racks in the bottom of the sink are heavy, nothing cheap feeling. The drains were of such high quality that I was sad I had to decide which one not to use because we installed a garbage disposal. I definitely sing the praise of Kraus products. Every Kraus product I received is amazing.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sink - Mediocre Customer Service The sink was perfect for what I was looking for: I needed a double sink that would fit into my 33" cabinet and this fit the bill. The sink is a great size and has a very nice sturdy feel to it. The deeper basket for one of the drains was a good idea in theory but strains a little slowly when I have too much stuff in it. On a side note, Kraus's customer service would not and could not help me after my 30 days after purchase was up and I did not report a missing item. I shipped the faucet to my contractor and was away so I did not make sure everything was in the package. When I noticed that the bottom grids were missing I tried to contact customer service. The rep said he could not do anything because it was past the 30 day window. His supervisor said she will look into and get back to me. That's it - she never got back to me AT ALL. So while the product is pretty good, their customer service is pretty lacking. While I was to blame, they didn't really try at all.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This a fine sink! This is, without question, the finest stainless steel sink I have seen at any price. It is VERY heavy. The steel is thick and the sound insulation is cleanly applied. The finish is very nice and the drain baskets are of the same quality. The packaging is even first rate. I am as happy as can be about this purchase. Buy this sink. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Fantastic!! I researched and looked in stores because I wanted a 16 gauge S/S dbl bowl sink undermount. The stores do not carry 16 gauge undermount, have to special order. I am remodeling my kitchen and want everything done right, no regrets. A few of the stores quoted me almost 3x the $ for this sink. I read the reviews on this and everyone was right, it is a really nice sink. Just what we were looking for. I used the Live Chat as well as speaking to customer service and they were very helpful, answering all my questions. I spoke to Karmin and she was a great help in making sure I was completely satisfied. I was in a bind for time and it was a holiday weekend but she walked the order through on the phone and giving me all the internet discounts. She had it shipped the same day I ordered it. I was so pleased with the whole process that I ordered my faucet from here as well. The sink came very well wrapped in a nice reusable black bag.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sink in a bag This is the first sink I've purchased that came enclosed in a personal sleeping bag. The sink is very well made and is very deep. It comes with it's own towel for cleaning. The sink also has chrome grids that sit on the bottom of each bowl to protect the finish. (good idea). The sink also has a strainer basket that goes in one of the drains. Very nice design. Excellent marketing ideas from Kraus.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than pleased This beautiful SS sink more than met my expectations. After searching my local city for a 16-gauge sink and not finding any, I purchased this one after reading other reviews. It was delivered quickly and packed so well. The quality of this sink is unbelievable. My plumber and other contractors have all commented on what a solid, well-made sink it is and how they are now recommending the Kraus brand to their customers. It cleans up beautifully with just a bit of Barkeeper's Friend and is a quiet, well-insulated sink. Could not be happier with our choice.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick Steel, Low Shine The sink is very deep compared to what I'm used to. It is very firm / thick. It's not as shiny as I thought it would be, I would have preferred it to be a bit more attractive for the price. It is a very nice sink.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Sink Very impressed from the start, delivery on schedule, quality packaging, and top quality instruction. My granite installers wanted to know where I got such a heavy duty, quality sink. After about a month, I realized that I must have knocked off one of the plastic feet on the steel grid and Kraus delivered in 3 days with no charge. Love this sink.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink! Great Purchase! I spent many hours deciding on this sink purchase for new kitchen granite countertops. Never used a stainless steel sink before, always cast iron, and I believe this is one of the best decisions ever. Quality is outstanding, size is perfect, price was unbeatable and free shipping was great! Searched at many stores and could not find anything that would compare overall. Thank you for a great purchase!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink-Lousy Template I bought this sink at the first of the year and am very pleased with the way it is holding up and maintaining its new appearance. However, something I intended to write about right after I bought it was the poor quality and lack of quality control put into the cut-out template that was provided with the sink. Fortunately I used the template on a piece of wood first rather than the soapstone countertop I ultimately installed the sink in. This is an under-mount sink making the accuracy of the cut-out critical. The provided template was not shaped at all close to the sink that would have provided a professional installation, something I pride myself in. Had I simply used the provided template to cut out the soapstone I would have ruined an expensive part of this project. I instead made my own template that matched the countertop opening to the sink perfectly. It is unfortunate that a company that produces a good quality product can overlook a critical part of a complete installation, that of how it will fit to the countertop. I can't imagine that anyone in the Kraus factory actually used their own template to fit a countertop to the sink, otherwise it would not have been a problem.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this sink! The only thing I recommend to add as a Special Note is that you need to also purchase a flange stopper kit if you're adding a garbage disposal
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a Chance Unsure about ordering from an unfamiliar site. No regrets. Kraus makes a beautiful and quality sink. Good sound proofing on the bottom of the sink too. Even the installer commented on the style and quality.Arrived within days of the order. BTW I got a great price about half of a Kohler from a big box store.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen 7594 Faucet looks good; very functional; relex pull out sprayer works great. If faucet is mounted near a window sill, be careful to have enough "room" for handle to rotate fully from cold to hot.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kraus kbu22 Sink purchased from FaucetDirect I am extremely happy & satisfied with the Kraus sink. As I opened the box the first thing I noticed was its craftsmanship. It is very nice to look at. It is also equipped with beautiful stoppers. The installers had no problem in installing the sink since it came with all the necessary parts to do so. There is NO 'tinnish' sound as the water is running!!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sink just installed and it's amazing!!! I bought this sink about a month ago, and just got my new countertops 2 days ago, and sink installed. It, along with my new faucet, are just beautiful and add so much to my new kitchen. The 16 gauge stainless is amazing, and difficult to find. I love the grids in the bottom, and am just thrilled with this sink, and so glad I spent the extra money for such an upgrade!!!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sink We had it installed with our granite counter top last week and we love it! The installers told us that it was a very good sink.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great high quality item. A great price and packaged beautifully.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv my new sink I have been using my new sink for two weeks now and it looks gteat under my new granite counter top. I give build.com high marks for their pricing and service and recommend both the sink and buid.com
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work of art I have not had this installed yet, as my project is a bit behind schedule, but I have checked it out in the box, and it's gorgeous. It has a beautiful, bright nickel finish, and is not dull and gray like cheaper stainless sinks. It's heavy and sturdy too. The accessories included are stellar and the packaging is first-rate. My daughter has decided to also purchase this same sink for her kitchen remodel.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink-Good Price Sink was purchased for kitchen remodel. Arrived in great shape. The packing for this product is heavy duty. Both the contractor and I were impressed with the quality and looks of the sink. Looks great installed. I expect this to last a lifetime.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sink The sink is very nice. I love the size and look. The plumber did point out that the drain pieces are plastic rather than the preferred stainless and that they will probably cause some problem down the line. Right now all is working out well.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality sink I'm totally satisfied with my purchase of this sink.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality with extras I purchased this several months ago and I love the quality. All the extras are just an added bonus! Packaging was excellent and I would not hesitate to purchase again.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!!!!! I bought this for my kitchen remodel and it is a grest sink.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great add on features Just had sink installed so holding judgment on quality of product. I have bad water so I do consider the sink high maintenance if I don't want water spots. Very pleased with sink racks to keep scratches off sink bottom, but have to lift them out every time I use the sink to dry the bottom of the sink. Sink seems quiet when water is running. Installation was easy and fast, although I paid to have it installed.
Date published: 2014-05-08
  • 2015-02-25T21:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-575009, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kraus

Kraus redesigned several plumbing industry standards and focused on modern plumbing style. Offering an extensive selection of faucets and sinks, Kraus aims to provide quality and handmade plumbing fixtures to its customers. For plumbing that balances durability with aesthetics, Kraus keeps its luxurious products at an affordable price.

Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

No other brand does sleek and strong better than Kraus. The Kraus Kitchen Sink collection offers a vast selection of premium stainless steel sinks for everything from the single chef kitchen to the kitchen built to host large family dinners. Kraus kitchen sinks are made from commercial grade 16 gauge stainless steel to handle the daily wear and tear of a bustling kitchen. Homeowners are guaranteed rust resistant surfaces, reliable performance, and superior durability. In addition to quality craftsmanship, most Kraus kitchen sinks come with bonus accessories including an industrial sized basket strainer, sink grid, and signature Kraus dish towel. Available in an assortment of single bowl and double bowl configurations, the Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection has a fit for every lifestyle.

Other Products In The Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

View all 36 products in Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

Warranty Info

All KRAUS products undergo a rigorous quality control process. We offer our customers thoughtfully crafted fixtures & accessories, engineered for enduring performance over years of use. KRAUS Brand Limited Lifetime Warranty If a product fails due to material or craftsmanship error during the warranty period, KRAUS will repair or replace the items at our discretion. We define the warranty period as the length of time that the owner of the product owns the first home where the Kraus product is installed. Warranties are not transferable, between homes or owners and are only applicable to residential use. Commercial use will automatically void the warranty. To make a warranty claim, the original sales receipt must be presented, without exception. Like other home fixtures, Kraus products will require light maintenance to ensure proper function. We provide you with complete knowledge to perform this maintenance and can also recommend resources if you are unable to fulfill this service. Kraus will not be responsible for product failures due to lack of maintenance. Kraus recommends installing all Kraus products with a licensed, professional plumber. We will not be held responsible for any damage or product failure due to improper installation, misuse, or failure to use a licensed professional. Please read your care and maintenance documentation to determine the limits of proper use. By the purchase and use of our products, you agree that Kraus is not liable for incidental, consequential or special damages associated with the return, replacement, installation or use of your product. This includes freight costs, cartridge replacement, labor, travel time, lost profit, home damages and other contingent liabilities and costs (including, without limitation, costs associated with experts, investigations, analyses, attorneys and other professionals and services). The Kraus warranty is a comprehensive and explicit limit of liability, and all items outside of it are not addressable by, or the responsibility of Kraus. Certain states have variances regarding implied warranties and in those situations we remain fully compliant. KRAUS USA Inc. makes no implication that products comply with any or all local building or plumbing codes. It is the consumer’s responsibility to determine local code compliance. This warranty extends to the original purchaser and first consumer. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-775-0703 or by writing: KrausUSA 12 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
Recently viewed items
  • Kraus KBU22
    Kraus KBU22

    32-1/4" Undermount 50/50 Double Bowl 16 ...