Kraus KBU10 Stainless Steel 23-3/8" Single Basin 16 Gauge Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink for Undermount Installations - Basin Rack and Basket Strainer Included

Item #: bci1755674

Kraus Summer Blowout Sale!

Save up to 25% on top selling Kraus faucets and sinks! Limited Time Offer
Offer Ends 8/16/2016


Contact For Pricing

Call (800) 444-5783, Live Chat, Request a Quote for the best prices on Kraus today!

$199.95
Originally $700.00, You Save 71%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Leaves the Warehouse Monday, July 25th
Finish:
Stainless Steel
Stock:
53 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet / Installation Guide
ADA No
Basin Depth 9
Basin Length 21.375
Basin Rack Included Yes
Basin Split Single Basin
Basin Width 18.75
Basket Strainer Included Yes
Cutting Board Included No
Depth 9
Drain Connection 3.5
Drain Placement Center, Rear
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 0
Faucet Included No
Gauge 16
Height 9
Installation Type Undermount
Length 23.375
Material Stainless Steel
Minimum Cabinet Size 27
Number Of Basins 1
Product Weight 12.1
Sink Shape Oval, Specialty
Soap Dispenser Included No
Sound Dampening Yes
Stainless Steel Grade 304
Theme Traditional
UPC Approved Yes
Width 21

Product Information

Kraus KBU10 Features:

  • Constructed of 16 gauge premium grade T-304 stainless steel - guaranteed to never rust or corrode
  • Commercial-grade satin finish - highly scratch and stain resistant
  • Designed for undermount installations
  • Padded, Stone-Guard undercoat applied over rubber pads to reduce sink noise while in use
  • Single basin provides maximum workspace
  • Basin rack and basket strainer included
  • Standard 3-1/2" drain opening compatible with most garbage disposal units (including InSinkErator)
  • Fully covered under Kraus' limited lifetime warranty

Product Technologies / Benefits:

Sink Benefits and Technologies

Kraus KBU10 Specifications:

  • Height: 9" (measured from bottom of sink to top of rim)
  • Overall Width: 21" (measured from back outer rim to front outer rim)
  • Overall Length: 23-3/8" (measured from left outer rim to right outer)
  • Basin Depth: 9" (measured from center of basin to rim)
  • Basin Width: 18-3/4" (measured from back inner rim to front inner rim)
  • Basin Length: 21-3/8" (measured from left inner rim to right inner rim)
  • Installation Type: Undermount
  • Drain Outlet Connection: 3-1/2"
  • Minimum Base Cabinet Width: 27"

Dimensional Information

Variations:

KBU12
23 version with rounded corners
23" version with rounded corners

KHU101-23
23 version with squared corners
23" version with squared corners

KHU23
19 version with Zero-Radius corners
23" version with Zero-Radius corners

Additional Kraus Links

Our SKU: KBU10

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Stainless Steel
    KBU10

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

5 Questions from the Community

  • Kraus is manufactured in Germany and USA.

    Where is this sink made?

    A. Kraus is manufactured in Germany and USA.

  • The Kraus KBU10 comes with everything you need to install it.

    Does the sink include mounting hardware?

    A. The Kraus KBU10 comes with everything you need to install it.

  • The Kraus KBU10 can be connected to a garbage disposal.

    Can this sink be connected to a garbage disposal?

    A. The Kraus KBU10 can be connected to a garbage disposal.

  • The Kraus KBU10 unfortunately does not have a cutting board that would fit.

    Is there a cutting board that fits this sink?

    A. The Kraus KBU10 unfortunately does not have a cutting board that would fit.

  • The Kraus KBU10 will work with an insinkerator garbage disposal.

    Can you connect a garbage disposer to this sink?

    A.

    The Kraus KBU10 will work with an insinkerator garbage disposal.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The product was super and the delivery was exceptional.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far Have been installed for two weeks. So far I love it. It's a little deeper than I thought but looks great!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Great product for the price. Sink came with trap included and wire protector for the bottom. Heavier gauge steel and back coating for noise reduction was something I couldn't find at Lowes or Home Depot.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional kitchen sink! Very pleased; top quality, fast shipping, excellent packaging. This sink is very well made, good sound-deadning, love the shape/size. Compares well with the similar Blanco (which I also own). Came with raised grid to protect the bottom (I highly recommend this accesory for any sink). I'd buy it again, and I'd buy from FaucetDirect as well.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drain Pipe and basket TOO deep. While I love the quality of the sink and your service, my very experienced installer wasn't as happy because the drain piece (top quality) with basket had a pipe that was about 2" longer than the norm. It virtually made it impossible to install due to limited space in my 1951 home and dishwasher connections. I was forced to buy the shorter version at the local store. I wish I was offered the option of 2 sizes so I could have chosen the shorter. Also, although it fits a 24" cabinet it precludes using the pins on the undermount installation, a fact that should be better stated. If I ever want to change my sink I must have the fabricator come back and first remove the granite. It also precludes a faucet installation in the back of the sink (it is now on the left back corner). These 3 size issues are critical to the homeowner who is planning the kitchen before they make cabinet and sink choices.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sink This was the best price out there. Could not find anyone who could beat this price, even my contractor was impressed. Service was excellent! Love this sink. Quality excellent. Shipped in just a few days. Will definitely use again.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality We are waiting for our new counter before installing, but have been impressed by the quality and finish of this sink. It arrived beautifully packed, wrapped in a protective bag, and in perfect condition. Love the shape and size; it will be easy to reach and handle everything in the sink without straining the back. The sink is heavier gauge steel the most, with a really solid feel. The smooth finish inside and sound-dampening coating on the outside promise a long and happy relationship.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kraus 16 gauge "D" sink I love my new Kraus sink. I would buy any of their products as the quality can't be beat.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sink I'm very happy with the sink, it just got installed, look beautiful, quiet, deep and have a really nice shape.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink! In our recent kitchen remodel we took out an old double sink and replaced it with this sink. The old sink was larger overall, but each side was very small. This Kraus sink is wonderful. It feels spacious compared to the old sink, yet takes up less space, which allowed us to remodel and fit in an 18" dishwasher. This sink is beautiful, sturdy, and easy to wash dishes and pots and pans in. I've been using it for 2 weeks and love it.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink I bought this sink based on the great reviews it got. Like other reviewers said, my plumber also commented on what a nice sink it its. It was all nicely packed and came quickly. I got it for a corner spot in my kitchen and, make no mistake, it's a big and deep sink.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it My stainless sink with it's own protective grid is absolutely the BEST. I'm so happy with it's prompt arrival in it's own "sleeping bag" and protective stryfoam. I'm so glad I found you on the Web.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME This sink is PERFECT. I am so glad I found FacetDirect.com because I almost bought this sink WITHOUT the accessories for TWICE the price. Buying from FaucetDirect.com was EASY and their customer service was great. I've already told many people about this website!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous sink There is a difference, and this Kraus sink is quiet, solid and stylish. We also had a great experience when purchasing, mostly due to sales rep "Junior", who was a pro and helped us find this as well as an amazing faucet. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for unbelievable price! As a K & B designer, I was so impressed with the quality and presentation of this product. It arrived in 2 days after being ordered ( Fast turnaround time ) and when I opened the box with my plumber, is is well packed to prevent damage. After taking the sink out and inspecting it. Wow, it is packed in a soft shipping bag to prevent scratches, and the other goodies are inside the inverted bowl. I have sold SS sinks in all of my jobs and I am inmpressed with the quality of this sink. It has a full undercoating, and sound deading pads on all four sides of the deep bowl and the drain is included! I would buy this sink 100 times over. I plan on using this on future jobs as long as they are in stock. Did I mention a free sink grate also. What a great buy!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, well made sink comes with mounting brackets, bottom grid and strained. Many companies do not provide the grid or strainer
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent product Size, depth, quality of construction are all even better than expected. Works well in a smallish kitchen.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a value This might be the favorite piece in my new kitchen. It's depth is great and I really like the shape. A swipe with a sponge and wipe off with a paper towel and it's always looking great. Terrific value too.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was much better than expected After shopped around local hardware and plumbing specialized stores I was expecting something similar. When the sink arrived, I was really impressed with the way how they were packaged. It came with its on sleeping bag like those expensive handbags. The construction looks and feels very expensive, better than the $400 ones I saw. And the accessories came with it are very nice too. Love the black towel, very chic. I love it. My plumber thought I paid an arm and a leg for it, he was shocked when I told him the price. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cadillac of a sink! My Kraus stainless sink is absolutely beautiful. I bought it along with the wire sink rack, which proved to be a wonderful addition that protects the sink and my dishes. Since I don't have a dishwasher, I really needed a sink that would make washing dishes less of a chore. Now it's almost a pleasure.
Date published: 2010-01-13
  • 2016-07-22T06:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-575524, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kraus

Kraus redesigned several plumbing industry standards and focused on modern plumbing style. Offering an extensive selection of faucets and sinks, Kraus aims to provide quality and handmade plumbing fixtures to its customers. For plumbing that balances durability with aesthetics, Kraus keeps its luxurious products at an affordable price.

Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

No other brand does sleek and strong better than Kraus. The Kraus Kitchen Sink collection offers a vast selection of premium stainless steel sinks for everything from the single chef kitchen to the kitchen built to host large family dinners. Kraus kitchen sinks are made from commercial grade 16 gauge stainless steel to handle the daily wear and tear of a bustling kitchen. Homeowners are guaranteed rust resistant surfaces, reliable performance, and superior durability. In addition to quality craftsmanship, most Kraus kitchen sinks come with bonus accessories including an industrial sized basket strainer, sink grid, and signature Kraus dish towel. Available in an assortment of single bowl and double bowl configurations, the Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection has a fit for every lifestyle.

Other Products In The Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

View all 363 products in Kraus Kitchen Sink Collection

Warranty Info

All KRAUS products undergo a rigorous quality control process. We offer our customers thoughtfully crafted fixtures & accessories, engineered for enduring performance over years of use. KRAUS Brand Limited Lifetime Warranty If a product fails due to material or craftsmanship error during the warranty period, KRAUS will repair or replace the items at our discretion. We define the warranty period as the length of time that the owner of the product owns the first home where the Kraus product is installed. Warranties are not transferable, between homes or owners and are only applicable to residential use. Commercial use will automatically void the warranty. To make a warranty claim, the original sales receipt must be presented, without exception. Like other home fixtures, Kraus products will require light maintenance to ensure proper function. We provide you with complete knowledge to perform this maintenance and can also recommend resources if you are unable to fulfill this service. Kraus will not be responsible for product failures due to lack of maintenance. Kraus recommends installing all Kraus products with a licensed, professional plumber. We will not be held responsible for any damage or product failure due to improper installation, misuse, or failure to use a licensed professional. Please read your care and maintenance documentation to determine the limits of proper use. By the purchase and use of our products, you agree that Kraus is not liable for incidental, consequential or special damages associated with the return, replacement, installation or use of your product. This includes freight costs, cartridge replacement, labor, travel time, lost profit, home damages and other contingent liabilities and costs (including, without limitation, costs associated with experts, investigations, analyses, attorneys and other professionals and services). The Kraus warranty is a comprehensive and explicit limit of liability, and all items outside of it are not addressable by, or the responsibility of Kraus. Certain states have variances regarding implied warranties and in those situations we remain fully compliant. KRAUS USA Inc. makes no implication that products comply with any or all local building or plumbing codes. It is the consumer’s responsibility to determine local code compliance. This warranty extends to the original purchaser and first consumer. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-775-0703 or by writing: KrausUSA 12 Harbor Park Drive, Port Washington, NY 11050
x

Live Product Expert

Recently Viewed Items

  • Kraus KBU10
    Kraus KBU10

    23-3/8" Single Basin 16 Gauge Stainless …