Kohler K-692-7 Black Clairette Single Handle Pullout Kitchen Faucet

Item #: BCI173371

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/7/2015

$640.65
Originally $854.20, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Black
Stock:
4 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included Yes
Faucet Centers 8
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.2
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 16.625
Hose Length 33
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 1.38
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 16.63
Overall Width 10.5
Pre Rinse No
ProMotion Yes
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 10
Spout Reach 9.5
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Sprayer Style Pulldown Spray
Theme Transitional
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Width 10.5

Clairette® kitchen sink faucet

    Clairette kitchen faucets are like having extra help in the kitchen. Underneath their sophisticated, contemporary styling is a MasterClean sprayface that resists hard water buildup. Washerless ceramic valving resists debris to ensure precise water control. With the touch of a button, Clairette pull-down spray faucets provide either an aerated stream or a powerful spray.
  • Contemporary styling coordinates with any home décor
  • Pulldown sprayhead is highly functional and ergonomic
  • Swivel balljoint between sprayhead and hose for highly efficient hose maneuverability
  • Adequate height (10" kitchen) for use with large pots and pitchers
  • Note: Handle can be installed on right side, left side or front of the faucet
  • Low-flow aerator option available (product 1055718)
  • NOTE: Video Content Provided by Kohler

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-692

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-692-47
  • Biscuit
    K-692-96
  • Black
    K-692-7
  • Brushed Chrome
    K-692-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-692-BN
  • Polished Brass
    K-692-PB
  • Polished Chrome
    K-692-CP
  • Stainless Steel
    K-692-VS
  • White
    K-692-0

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

12 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-692 is most comparable with the Kohler K-1895-C.

    Do you have a soap dispenser to match this faucet?

    A. The Kohler K-692 is most comparable with the Kohler K-1895-C.

  • The Kohler K-692 would best match the Kohler K-1895-C.

    Does this faucet have a soap dispenser to match?

    A. The Kohler K-692 would best match the Kohler K-1895-C.

  • The Kohler K-692 has a braided nylon hose.

    The video shows that the hose is braided, but I can't tell what material it is. Stainless? Nylon?

    A. The Kohler K-692 has a braided nylon hose.

  • The Kohler K-692 does not use the deck plate for 1 hole sinks, and includes the necessary escutcheon for that application.

    Do you have to use the deck plate or can it be installed without it?

    A. The Kohler K-692 does not use the deck plate for 1 hole sinks, and includes the necessary escutcheon for that application.

  • There is no pause button to stop the spray.

    Is there a pause button on the spray to stop the flow of water?

    A. There is no pause button to stop the spray.

  • The Kohler K-692 can have the kohler 1012715 attached to it allowing you to install it on thicker counter tops.

    How does the 1012715 Deep Rough-in kit work with this faucet?

    A. The Kohler K-692 can have the kohler 1012715 attached to it allowing you to install it on thicker counter tops.

  • The Kohler K-692 needs a minimum of 4" behind the faucet for the handle to not be restricted.

    What is the clearance needed from sink to backsplash for this faucet? I see base is 2.5 inches but how far back does handle go if I install it to the side?

    A. The Kohler K-692 needs a minimum of 4" behind the faucet for the handle to not be restricted.

  • The Kohler K-692 sprayer is plastic.

    Is the sprayer plastic?

    A. The Kohler K-692 sprayer is plastic.

  • On the whole, glossy finishes show water spots more easily than matte finishes.

    matte black versus shiny black finish on a Kohler one hole pull down kitchen faucet. Which finish cleans up better, does not show water spots.

    A. On the whole, glossy finishes show water spots more easily than matte finishes.

  • The Kohler K-692 is has a 1-5/16" diamater shaft which has a max deck thickness of 1-3/8" for granite countertops.

    What size hole or bit should be used when installing in granite?

    A. The Kohler K-692 is has a 1-5/16" diamater shaft which has a max deck thickness of 1-3/8" for granite countertops.

  • The Kohler K-692 does swivel 360 degrees.

    Does this faucet turn 360 degrees?

    A.

    The Kohler K-692 does swivel 360 degrees.

  • The Kohler K-692 handheld wand has to be replaced completely as there isn't a replacement part for the black cover.

    Is the head itself replaceable?

    A.

    The Kohler K-692 handheld wand has to be replaced completely as there isn't a replacement part for the black cover.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form and Function! We love our new faucet. It stands quite tall and really makes a statement. Upon first opening the box we thought, Yikes, that's big! But it looks GREAT and we love the height we get when washing large pots and pans. The head sometimes needs to be finessed into the neck of the faucet, but we love how the handle operates to control temp and stream...it took only a short time to get used to the new way of operating it. It is so wonderful to look at, when ordinarily we would want to hide the sink area. Selection for white faucets is slim, but this one was a winner for us!
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big But Elegant When I pulled it out of the box, it seemed intimidatingly large - I actually laughed at it. But after a few days it seemed completely size-appropriate installed on my Swanstone KSLS-3322 kitchen sink I bought at FaucetDirect.com, with the spout extending just over the drain on the small bowl side, and easily swiveling back and forth. The pressure of the water coming out when it's set to spray is a bit strong for the shallower side of the sink, but it's easy to adjust. Additionally, this faucet takes an optional low flow aerator - it was a little trickier to install than I thought it would be (it does inside the faucet, not on the sprayer end) but that helps to cut down on water usage which is nice and makes it a "green" or "eco-friendly" item. The pull-out spray is great, very helpful for cleaning dishes and bowls, especially on dishes with foods coated on them like yogurt or ice cream. The only tricky thing about the pull-out sprayer is the button that switches it back and forth from spray to stream. It takes a little getting used to and most people who come over have to ask how to switch it from spray to stream, but once you get used to it, it's second nature. One hole installation is nice, with the option of using the escutcheon to cover other existing holes, or going without (especially with the Swanstone kitchen sink I bought).
Date published: 2008-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and works like a charm! After cruising through the Internet for a white faucet, I found this one. In fact, white faucets are very hard to find. This one looked great and it is unbelievable how nice it really looks in the kitchen. The handle can be assembled to the right, left or center position. I am very satified with my purchase and would highly recommend this faucet to anyone interested in a white, pull down, versatile faucet. Look no more! It's ideal and works like a charm!
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional I ordered this in black, and it looks really sexy against the stainless sink and mini-subway backsplash. I had the handle mounted on the front which takes a little getting used to (plus a couple of wet wrists), but it is fine now that the hot and cold lines have been switched. BTW, my husband had his bar sink handle (different style and brand) mounted at the back and he loves it; no switching supply lines, either.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE Faucet It is a beautiful faucet, but I should have read the specs better as it is 18 inches high and I have a galley kitchen! It will certainly take centerstage.
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet Install was relatively easy and the faucet is easy to use. We like the fact that it is nice and high so almost anything fits under it even tall flower vases. It has been about 3 months and the pull-out spray and finish are holding up well.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet It is Big and beautiful. Works wonderfully.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler Faucet Purchased the Black Kohler Faucet to go with my handmade soapstone sink. It is spectacular! I love the form, fit, function. This faucet is really beautiful! The service was excellent and the price was definately the lowest.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet Ordered this in brushed nickel - it came in 2 days - faster than expected. As other reviewers have said, it looks BIG when you open the box. But it has been installed on my kitchen sink for about 3 weeks now and it looks great and works very well. Feels solid - I expect it to last for years. Very happy with this purchase!!
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I have had my faucet for 18 months and it is broken. I am going to write to Kohler and see if they will make good on this product. Paid over $500 for this product I believe it should last longer than that. Buyer be aware.
Date published: 2010-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet We have only had our new faucet for a month or so but we are extremely happy with it. The room we gained in our sink is incredible. We have room for the largest of pots and the pull out head piece really comes in handy and is easy to work with. We were very happy with the service we received with this order. No problems.
Date published: 2010-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful faucet This faucet is wonderful. I expected it to be large and durable and it is everything I expected. We had our kitchen redone with white cabinets, brown speckled coutertops and a white sink - the faucet sets overthing off nicely. I love it = well worth the money.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With Faucet I love the new faucet and it is what I thought it would be. It splatters a little and the handle is not as fluid in movement as I would like but I would not have it taken out. I can work around these 2 small disappointments.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our bowling pin! Very high quality, easy installation.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A work of art! Love this faucet. It looks like a "work of art" in our kitchen. It operates so easily and is a pleasure to use. The spray is steady and powerful. The pull-down sprayhead is very ergonomic and easy to use. It swivels so smoothly.
Date published: 2009-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! I ordered this faucet thinking it might be a bit large, and I was right. But large is the right size! The faucet is never in the way, and the pull down head is very smooth. The full flow mode is gentle like you'd want, and the spray is forceful...I really like this faucet, and more importantly...so does my wife. Has a great finish and it's simple to install.
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveLoveLove it!!!!! I have had this faucet installed for a month. I worried at first that it would be too tall, too large for my kitchen. But, when it was installed I knew I had made the right decision. I have a large single bowl sink, and the spray nozzle is perfect for rinsing it clean. We put the handle in front, it is very handy to turn off and on. It sits on the counter top, and looks like jewelery for the kitchen!!!
Date published: 2008-02-17
  • 2015-03-04T19:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-563126, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Clairette Collection

The Kohler Clairette kitchen faucet is like having extra help in the kitchen. Underneath the Clairettes sophisticated, contemporary styling is a MasterClean sprayface that resists hard water buildup. With contemporary styling and a multitude of finish options, the Clairette coordinates in any home decor.

Other Products In The Kohler Clairette Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items
  • Kohler K-692
    Kohler K-692

    Clairette Single Handle Pullout Kitchen ...