Kohler K-691-G Brushed Chrome Vinnata Pullout Spray Bar / Kitchen Faucet

Item #: BCI229020

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/31/2015

$661.84
Originally $882.45, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Chrome
Stock:
9 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included No
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included Yes
Escutcheon Width 10.5
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.31
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 15.125
Hose Length 33
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 1.38
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 15.13
Overall Width 10.5
Pre Rinse No
ProMotion Yes
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 9
Spout Reach 7.5
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Sprayer Style Pulldown Spray
Theme Traditional
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
Width 10.5

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-metal faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Includes cover plate (escutcheon) for sinks with 3-holes (8" centers)
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head and retractable hose
  • Vinnata kitchen faucets not only boast good looks, but superior functionality as well
  • Featuring a MasterClean spray face that resists hard water build-up
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 15-1/8" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 9" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 7-1/2" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 1
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 1-3/8"
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • K-691: This model
  • K-690: Kitchen (taller) version of this model

About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-691

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brazen Bronze
    K-691-BX
  • Brushed Bronze
    K-691-BV
  • Brushed Chrome
    K-691-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-691-BN
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (2BZ)
    K-691-2BZ
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (BRZ)
    K-691-BRZ
  • Polished Brass
    691-CP
  • Polished Chrome
    K-691-CP
  • Polished Nickel
    K-691-SN
  • Stainless Steel
    K-691-st
  • Vibrant Brushed Bronze
    K-691-BV
  • Vibrant Stainless Steel
    K-691-VS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

21 Questions from the Community

  • Only if its over 1.5" thick.

    Do I need the deep rough in kit to install on a granite counter top?

    A. Only if its over 1.5" thick.

  • The Kohler K-691 will reach half way into each sink. It has the pull out spray which will help reach the further parts of the sink. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

    Does the K-691 model have enough reach for a double 33" sink? I understand that the reach is about 7.5" but is that enough? I think perhaps the K-690 (with 9" reach) is too large for my very small kitchen.

    A. The Kohler K-691 will reach half way into each sink. It has the pull out spray which will help reach the further parts of the sink. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

  • The Kohler K-691 is controlled completely by the single handle, which has a control cartridge within the handle itself.

    How is the water temperature controlled? Does both the water flow and the temperature get controlled from the single handle?

    A. The Kohler K-691 is controlled completely by the single handle, which has a control cartridge within the handle itself.

  • The Kohler K-691 is specified at 15 1/8" high. The larger K-690 is 16 5/8" high.

    How tall is this faucet and how tall is the larger faucet?

    A. The Kohler K-691 is specified at 15 1/8" high. The larger K-690 is 16 5/8" high.

  • The Kohler K-691 is compatible with a four hole sink.

    My sink currently has 4 holes--can this faucet work with that?

    A. The Kohler K-691 is compatible with a four hole sink.

  • You will hold down the button on the Kohler Vinnata faucets to toggle between the stream and spray. Once released it will revert back to stream.

    Does the spray/soild stream button lock into either position?

    A. You will hold down the button on the Kohler Vinnata faucets to toggle between the stream and spray. Once released it will revert back to stream.

  • The Kohler K-691 has an overall height of 15-1/8" and a spout height of 9 inches.

    How high is this faucet? Thanks.

    A. The Kohler K-691 has an overall height of 15-1/8" and a spout height of 9 inches.

  • Kohler's Oil Rubbed Bronze finish is a living finish, it will change over time, and does not have a PVD coating.

    Does your oiled-rubbed bronze faucet have a PVD coating to protect it fro abrasions?

    A. Kohler's Oil Rubbed Bronze finish is a living finish, it will change over time, and does not have a PVD coating.

  • The Kohler K-691 has a button on the spray head that regulates flow. You can lock it into spray mode by pressing the button.

    How does it switch between regular flow and spray, and can you lock in the spray feature?

    A. The Kohler K-691 has a button on the spray head that regulates flow. You can lock it into spray mode by pressing the button.

  • The Kohler K-691 is certified as being low lead compliant.

    Is it low lead compliant?

    A. The Kohler K-691 is certified as being low lead compliant.

  • The Kohler K-691 spray is plastic with metal components.

    Is the spray plastic or metal?

    A. The Kohler K-691 spray is plastic with metal components.

  • The Kohler Oil Rubbed Bronze is a living, but it ages to a lived-in, golden bronze color rather than the verigris green.

    The oil rubbed bronze finish is a living finish and will change over time. Does the color change to a verigris green?

    A. The Kohler Oil Rubbed Bronze is a living, but it ages to a lived-in, golden bronze color rather than the verigris green.

  • The Kohler K-691 is 15 1/8" high at the highest point. If you have any other questions, please contact me at (800) 864-2555, Extension 725 and I would be glad to help you.

    What is the height of this faucet

    A. The Kohler K-691 is 15 1/8" high at the highest point. If you have any other questions, please contact me at (800) 864-2555, Extension 725 and I would be glad to help you.

  • The Kohler K-691, there is not a standard life time for a cartridge. If you are needing to replace your cartridge you can contact Kolher directly at 1800-456-4537. You are covered under a life time warranty with all Kohler products. They will send out a replacement part for you at no additional cost.

    What is the typical life span of a cartridge for this faucet?

    A. The Kohler K-691, there is not a standard life time for a cartridge. If you are needing to replace your cartridge you can contact Kolher directly at 1800-456-4537. You are covered under a life time warranty with all Kohler products. They will send out a replacement part for you at no additional cost.

  • The Kohler K-691 pull-out hose is metal braided.

    What type of hose does this pull-out have? Vinyl or metal braided?

    A. The Kohler K-691 pull-out hose is metal braided.

  • The Kohler K-691 is from the Vinnata Collection, which does not have a corresponding Cold only dispenser. However, the K-6666 from the Wellspring Collection would be a comparable match for the Vinnata.

    Does the Kohler K-691 have a matching cold only single handle faucet? (Vibrant Stainless)

    A. The Kohler K-691 is from the Vinnata Collection, which does not have a corresponding Cold only dispenser. However, the K-6666 from the Wellspring Collection would be a comparable match for the Vinnata.

  • If you are going to place your faucet in the corner of your sink I would recommend using the K-690.

    I'm between the 690 and 691 and am concerned with the spout reach issue. Would the 7.5 inch spout reach work with a 21x19 d-shape sink if the faucet is located in the corner rather than the center?

    A. If you are going to place your faucet in the corner of your sink I would recommend using the K-690.

  • The K-691 material is metal

    is the pullout plastic or metal?

    A. The K-691 material is metal

  • The Kohler K-691 in Vibrant Stainless is a satin finish. It goes very well with Stainless Steel Sinks.

    Is the vibrant stainless finish a satin finish? want to make sure it goes with my satin stainless sink

    A. The Kohler K-691 in Vibrant Stainless is a satin finish. It goes very well with Stainless Steel Sinks.

  • The Kohler K-691 is made in the United States.

    wher is it made?

    A. The Kohler K-691 is made in the United States.

  • The Kohler K-691 has a maximum installation size of 1 3/8" deck thickness. If your deck thickness is larger than that use the 1012715.

    Will I need a deep rough in kit (1012715) to install with a undermount sink and 3cm granite counter top?

    A. The Kohler K-691 has a maximum installation size of 1 3/8" deck thickness. If your deck thickness is larger than that use the 1012715.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet! I do not yet have this installed in my new kitchen, but it is gorgeous! I read all the reviews listed, and chose the smaller of the two in this style. I love the finish and the style will suit my new non-symmetrical sink perfectly.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I was looking for a faucet with a bit of style, but not too fussy. I chose Kohler because of its reputation for good quality at reasonable prices and the warranty. After reading other reviews I bought the smaller size and I'm happy with it. Its been in my new kitchen for a few weeks and it looks great and works very well. Its too soon to comment on its durability. I was happy to find it at a reasonable price on FD. You definitely want to mount the handle on the left if you are right handed.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Faucet This is an elegant, high-quality faucet. I often receive compliments from visitors to my home. One improvement that could be made is to include a second counterweight for the pull-down hose. We had to add a second one to get the right amount of tension.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful faucet If you are looking for an antique/country faucet, this is the one for you. Absolutely beautiful! Works great! Fast delivery - received within two days from ordering.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This faucet completes the kitchen. Love the way it looks and the way it works. The only small issue is that until i became accustomed to it, i occasionally would move the swivel accidentally and end up pouring water all over my counter. That probably only applies to a corner installation, which I had to do because of a d-shaped sink close to the wall. Highly recommended though. And great price!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Faucet We ordered the K-691 faucet for our new kitchen and it arrived in days. The faucet looks awesome and works great.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Customer service rep was very knowledgeable and helped me make sense of all the different options. Thanks to other reviews on this particular model, I purchased the "bar" size and I'm glad I did.It is one hefty faucet. It looks great with my new sink and counter. I would encourage right-handed people to install the handle on the left. Faucet arrived within 5 days of ordering. Great service!
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent faucet I ordered the K-690 and when I receivd it I realized how big it was so I called and asked if I could return it and at the same time order the K-691. I m extremely happy with the service, timeliness of receiving my products, follow-up and my beautiful faucet. Thank you for your customer service and great products.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I love my faucets and sink. All arrived in a few days well packed and in great shape.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Faucet! My husband and I purchased this faucet for our new kitchen. The faucet is fantastic! The plumber just installed it. It looks fabulous with our new granite counter top. We have many Kohler products in our home and have always been very pleased with the design and quality.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best faucet ever! Everybody loves this faucet and everything about it. It makes a wonderful statement in the kitchen.
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought it! When our Kohler Fairfax totally failed eight years after our renovation, I replaced it with the Vinnata - the faucet I had originally wanted, but didn't fit in the original budget. Though I'm frustrated by the quality of a number of Kohler purchases, I went ahead with this one. It looks great, works well (so far) and was an absolute breeze to install. I hope it wears better than the Fairfax!
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice faucet Nice clean faucet. Only concern the installer had was the nut that was provided by Kohler was not big enough to accomodate the depth of the sink and granite. Other then that no problems.
Date published: 2010-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect compliment to my new kitchen The Kohler K-691 kitchen faucet in oil rubbed bronze is stunning in my new kitchen. The quality is exceptional and the convenience of faucet and spray in one fixture makes my day. With only one hole for the faucet, my counter is easy to keep clean and looks much less cluttered. The high arc design of the faucet makes cleaning large pots much easier. The faucet is never in the way!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! Had this faucet installed in granite counter top without the base. Positioned it so that the on/off handle is in front so that any wetness on hands as you turn it off, falls into the sink. Easy to switch from straight flow to spray.
Date published: 2010-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very substantial faucet This faucet fits in a traditional design setting and size fits a 32" double sink. Its larger 690 sibling would probably need a very deep, very wide sink to be in scale. The quality is high, design is intricate and classic. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great price We ordered this faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze and we just love it!!!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and easy to install I realized my old faucet was leaking, ordered this and had it the very next day. I was able to easily install it myself. It works great, had nice power and looks awesome!! My husband will be so impressed!
Date published: 2010-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid purchase Just installed this faucet in oil-rubbed bronze a couple weeks ago, and am really happy with it. From the pull-out spray to the temperature control, everything works very smoothly and feels very premium. I absolutely love the all-in-one control. I do agree with other reviewers when they say that this faucet is HUGE -- I'm still adjusting to seeing it in my kitchen! Stick with this smaller model if, like me, you're working with a one-basin sink and somewhat limited countertop space. But once you've checked out the pics and made the aesthetic decision, rest assured that the faucet itself is solid.
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Faucet !!! Works GREAT, lots of power. Much better construction than previous faucets. Bought the "Bar" size, it is HUGE, wouldn't want anything bigger for a normal kitchen sink
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal Love it, It was easy to install and looks great most importent it woks well. Should last a long time
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faucet is beautiful we love it!
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We recently purchased this faucet in the oil rubbed bronze finish for our newly remodeled kitchen. We are very pleased with the finish and quality of this faucet (have been using about a month). We like the pull-out spray feature as it has a push-button control which will keep it in spray mode until button is pressed again (unlike other models which did not stay in this mode). We purchased the smaller model (K-691) as recommended by other reviewers. Great size, looks fabulous with our granite countertops, and works very well. So far, so good!
Date published: 2009-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen faucet Attractive, solidly built and very functional ... I would recommend this product to anyone
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Faucett I Have Ever Owned This Vinnata Faucett is the best I've ever found. We have built many homes and this faucett takes the cake. It is heavy duty and extremely easy to use. You can reach any area of your sink with it, even if you have extra deep, extra wide sinks. It does not get hard water deposits on it and the finish is wonderful. I bought oil rubbed bronze and it never shows any water spots, so it doesn't have to be wiped down all the time. I would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right size This faucet has been great. I'm so glad I went with the smaller version-- it's still big. The pull out feature works well and it was easy to install. My plumber did it, but it was quick. Great quality overall.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional faucet Great overall. It is quite large (I purchased the smaller bar size for my standand one bowl kitchen sink), but thankfully was aware of that from a prior post. The ORB color is nice, very dark and the "weathered" part pulls a copper tone. The on/off mechanism is interesting in it's functionality, moves easily and smoothly off and on and we have adapted quickly. The spray is fantastic in terms of amount of water, strength and movement/reach of sprayer hose. Although I am still adjusting to the height of it visually (I did measure the height before ordering, just need to get used to seeing something larger!), I am constantly receiving compliments on it. Love that the gooseneck can be moved from side to side to or towards the back of the sink to fit very large pots or vases into the sink and then pull the gooseneck back over to fill if I wanted. Also purchased the soap dispenser in ORB and they look great together. Easy push down operation with a fairly good size soap tank so you are not constantly refilling.
Date published: 2009-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Faucet I ever had I purchased two of these at the tune of over $500 a piece and have had them for less than 6 years. Since intalling the handles have broken on both faucets and one of them leaks continuously. I have had them repaired countless times by a plumber and now and looking at replacing them. I would never buy another Koehler product again!! DON'T DO IT! Too expensive and not worth the $$ for this junk!
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Solid construction exudes quality. I have not had the unit for very long, but function is flawless and finish is beautiful. The spring-loaded "nub" which secures the extending spray nozzle could be a little stronger. Occasionally, the spray nozzle drops a few millimeters and must be secured again.
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kohler K-691 Single Spray Faucet We are quiet happy with our new faucet. Although this type of handle took a bit of getting used to (we used to have a single lever, "stick shift" handle), we are satisfied with the new method. The spray is easy to operate. The faucet is nice and high for filling pots, etc., but I usually use the spray and fill the pot at counter height. When rinsing a large frying pan in the sink, however, the water often sprays onto the countertop, because the water is coming from such a height.
Date published: 2009-07-31
  • 2015-03-28T07:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-564515, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Vinnata Collection

The traditionally-detailed Kohler Vinnata series, with its high-arch spout, effortlessly reaches over the largest pots in the kitchen. The Vinnata pull-down spray faucets provide either an aerated stream or a powerful spray. The high-arch spout is elegantly designed to reach over the tallest pots. It's no wonder the Kohler Vinnata Kitchen Faucets series has been one of the most popular faucets on the market.

Other Products In The Kohler Vinnata Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items
  • Kohler K-691
    Kohler K-691

    Vinnata Pullout Spray Bar / Kitchen Fauc...