Kohler K-647-BL Matte Black Simplice Two-Hole Kitchen Sink Faucet with 16-1/8" Pull-Down Swing Spout, DockNetik™ Magnetic Docking System, and a 3-Function Sprayhead Featuring Sweep™ Spray

Item #: BCI965096

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 5/24/2015

$325.13
Originally $433.50, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Matte Black
Stock:
23 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
DockNetik Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 10, 11, 12, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Faucet Holes 2
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 16.125
Hose Length 33
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 1.5
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 16.13
Pre Rinse No
ProMotion Yes
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 8.88
Spout Reach 9
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Sprayer Style Pulldown Spray
Sweep Spray Yes
Theme Transitional
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
Width 2

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-metal faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head and retractable hose
  • Transitional styling provides sleek, fluid lines that coordinate with a wide range of kitchen styles
  • Simple design makes maintenance and cleaning easy
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access
  • Three-function pull-down sprayhead with touch-control allows you to switch from stream to Sweep™ spray to pause.
  • Sweep™ spray features specially angled nozzles that form a wide, powerful blade of water to sweep your dishes and sink clean.

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • DockNetik™: a magnetic docking system located within the spout, smoothly glides and securely locks the sprayhead into place.
  • ProMotion™: technology’s light, quiet nylon hose and ball joint make the pull-down sprayhead easier and more comfortable to use.
  • MasterClean™: sprayface features an easy-to-clean surface that withstands mineral buildup.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 16-1/8" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 8-7/8" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 2
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 1-1/2"
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • K-647: This model
  • K-649: Bar (smaller) version of this model

About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-647

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Matte Black
    K-647-BL
  • Polished Chrome
    K-647-CP
  • Stainless Steel
    K-647-VS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

16 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-647 sprayer is not magnetized.

    Is the retractable sprayer magnetized?

    A. The Kohler K-647 sprayer is not magnetized.

  • The Kohler K-647 does indeed use a ceramic disk. I hope this helps!

    does this use a ceramic disk?

    A. The Kohler K-647 does indeed use a ceramic disk. I hope this helps!

  • With the Kohler K-647 you will need a two hole sink.

    What type of sink does should I buy along with this faucet--two-hole, three-hole or 4our-hole?

    A. With the Kohler K-647 you will need a two hole sink.

  • The Kohler K-647 supply lines are 31" long.

    How long are the hot and cold water supply lines?

    A. The Kohler K-647 supply lines are 31" long.

  • The Kohler K-647 does not require too much space, I ouwl recommend 2-3 inches.

    how much room is needed between the backsplash and mounted handle to operate smoothly?

    A. The Kohler K-647 does not require too much space, I ouwl recommend 2-3 inches.

  • The Kohler K-647 is 16 1/8" high.

    How high is the Kohler K-647 ?

    A. The Kohler K-647 is 16 1/8" high.

  • The Kohler K-647 would need a two hole sink.

    I love this faucet and need to order a sink, as well. Do I order a one-hole sink, or do I need two holes?

    A. The Kohler K-647 would need a two hole sink.

  • Regarding this older faucet, you would be able to find the answer by contacting Kohler at 800-456-4537

    I have one of your first kohler pullout faucets purchased in 2000, it is a two hole; is the hose the same flex ss hose as contained in older model?

    A. Regarding this older faucet, you would be able to find the answer by contacting Kohler at 800-456-4537

  • The Kohler K-647 is completely Polished Chrome. The black lines and shades in the image are reflections in the polished finish.

    Is the polished chrome Kohler K-647 black at the base of faucet and soap dispenser. Picture appears to be this way.

    A. The Kohler K-647 is completely Polished Chrome. The black lines and shades in the image are reflections in the polished finish.

  • The Kohler K-647 does not have a design anywhere on the fixture.

    Is there a design on the bottom of the polished chrome of the Kohler Simplice or is that just a shadow in the picture?

    A. The Kohler K-647 does not have a design anywhere on the fixture.

  • There is not a soap dispenser from the Simplice collection but the K-1893-c is a good match.

    Is there a matching soap dispenser for this model?

    A. There is not a soap dispenser from the Simplice collection but the K-1893-c is a good match.

  • The Kohler K-647 has a removable aerator assembly that can be cleaned out.

    On this faucet or the Kohler K-10430 faucet is the aerator removable to clean out debris that may build up?

    A. The Kohler K-647 has a removable aerator assembly that can be cleaned out.

  • It depends on the thickness of the granite. So long as you are 1 1/2" or less this would be compatible with the installation.

    The specs say max 1.5" sink thickness- this will be installed in granite countertop- do I need to order extensions?

    A. It depends on the thickness of the granite. So long as you are 1 1/2" or less this would be compatible with the installation.

  • The Kohler K-647 has a hose that is Nylon braided.

    Are the supply hoses metal or braided ?

    A. The Kohler K-647 has a hose that is Nylon braided.

  • The Kohler K-647 will be compatible with the 5.5" center as well.

    I see 5 and 6 on center holes work--what about 5.5 inch on center?

    A. The Kohler K-647 will be compatible with the 5.5" center as well.

  • The Kohler K-647 is a single function faucet.

    What are the spray settings?

    A.

    The Kohler K-647 is a single function faucet.

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Single Handle Pullout Spray We are very pleased with our new faucet! It makes it so easy to switch from spray to regular setting. There's no need to turn the nozzle to get there. The fact that it stays at the same temperature when turned off is another plus for us. Only downside is when you extend the sprayer. If you don't line it up right or if you don't secure it before you turn off the water, it can slip down. Doesn't always happen so it's not a big thing.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Difference a Few Bucks Makes... ...Came very close to "saving a few bucks" in the replacement of our old kitchen facet; glad we didn't! Kohler products are a little more expensive, but definitely worth it. The K647 was very easy to DIY install and has given us much higher water volume, especially in spray mode, than we put up with in old unit. The "off" switch on the head has proven to be useful; for instance, when filling up a coffee machine's water tank.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We purchased this faucet from Faucet Direct as they had the lowest price anywhere on the Web as well as in brick and mortar stores. As another person mentioned, the only slight downfall of this faucet is the inability to truly "pause" the water flow, so it can be a water waster in some minds. The only other negative comment is that Kohler does not have currently or according to their cusotmer support dept, any plans at this time to produce a faucet hole cover in the stainless steel finish to match the faucet, like they have for the air gap. However, Home Depot has a faucet hole cover in stainless that is pretty close to Kohler's finish. Overall, installation was simple and easy, and is a great faucet overall!!!
Date published: 2009-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Faucet It's minimal, works well, and well made. A great choice for any kitchen.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This faucet looks great in our kitchen and works very well. We are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good kitchen faucet Very pleased with the faucet. It feels solid; installs easily; and the pull out spray head is on a swivel, so it is easier to use and recoils easily.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service The fixture has been perfect. Easy to install and very comfortable to use. Ordering and shipping were also terrific. Won't hesitate to make future purchases.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This product lives up to its description fully with excellent performance. I recommend it wholeheartedly.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking faucet I bought this faucet to replace my leaking one. I love the design and looks and also how smooth the pullout spray works. I find that one of the setting sprays more outside the sink than the other -- especially spraying my shirt. I'm getting used to it. It was also very easy to install. My husband did it without a hitch. I only wished that Kohler made a hole cover that matches this color - vibrant stainless. I need one to cover an extra hole on my granite.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler pillow Fantastic, great product, wonderful service. Thanks, Ann W
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this faucet! This is the second faucet of this kind that I've purchased from Faucets.com. This is also the best price I've found. The satin black finish cleans up easily and doesn't scratch. It's easy to fill large pots of water or pull down the sprayer to rinse out sink. Sprayer glides easily.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This faucet is great! I love the sprayer and how easily you can switch from spray to stream. The single handle is great and easy to turn on when you don't want to touch the handle with your hand (like after handling raw chicken). Sometimes the spray is pretty powerful and can create quite a splash.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fail Beautiful. Heavy. Shiny. Leaks all over the counter from the base of the controller. Sprayer clogs and clogs and clogs and won't change easily from stream to spray to stream. You just have to accept whatever comes out.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install We purchased the Kohler based on several excellent experiences with other Kohler products. This faucet was chosen for the stile, ease of use and larger reach for the deep sink. We got all the aspects intended and it was the easiest faucet I ever installed. The water lines come in place; the mount is intuitive and fit a thick counter top. The separate valve went in with one socket and connects to the faucet with a quick connect. All Kohler products come with a flawless finish, this one was even better than we expected.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent design This faucet really updated the look and feel of my sink. I had always thought I had low water pressure and realized after installation that the problem had been with the former faucet. The flow and spray is excellent with this faucet. The pull down spray works really well. Sometimes it takes a couple of attempts when retracted to have it re-fit into the main faucet, but a great design all around.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end look This was a replacement for a similar style,but this is the first time I had a pull-out sprayer.Its wonderful, the sprayer works well with push button spray choices,and the overall arch of the fawcett is very beautiful. I had the handle placed in my old sprayer hole and it worked perfectly. Even the plumber really liked and took all the info on it
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product; Great Company The Kohler faucet I ordered is fantastic! Love the pullout spray and just the overall appearance and quality of the materials used. The product was shipped promptly, and I was given a tracking number so I would know exactly when to expect delivery. I used standard shipping and still got the item within three days. Terrific experience doing business with this company.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend We have enjoyed the faucet with pull out spray. We expected to have problems with it but it's been installed and working well for 2 monthis without leaks.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still love it after 2 years We've had this faucet in stainless for about 2.5 yrs. We mounted it on a single bowl black granite sink on Corian countertops. We love the high neck & 360 degree rotation for easy use cleaning every conceivable pot, dish & bin. It is a very heavy, study faucet that has held up with 2 adults, 2 teenage kids, & a now pre-schooler. The pause works when the button is held which is perfect for filling pots & flower vases. We have no problems with water spattering although the water pressure is strong. The extra weight does help to keep the pullout from hanging down (previous just a 1/2 inch which nudged easily back). I had no problems with shipping or delivery of this item but I ordered a bathroom sink about 6 months ago which arrived broken. Faucet Direct sent out a replacement which arrived 2 days later with no questions asked & hassle free. About 1.5 hrs into the life of the faucet, the sprayer head on my faucet stopped spraying the full spray. I went to the Kohler site & emailed customer service. They sent out a replacement spray head free of charge which arrived about 5 days later. I would definately order again from this site & of a Kohler product. I have ordered a Kohler kitchen faucet, 3 Kohler bathroom sinks, 3 Danze bathroom faucets, & 2 Kohler shower heads from this site and have been very pleased. Good prices, quick delivery & hassle free customer service.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High arch tends to spray water on the counter top
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. Love it - works great. Love the height. So happy with the separate handle (not attached to the faucet directly). Only one thing...for some reason when it is pushed to the right, it sometimes swings back to the center. Other than that - totally satisfied. Great water pressure without over-spraying.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this faucet looks beautiful, not to hard to install, easy to use, like the powerful spray. had to add an extra weight on hose to keep nozzle in place. kohler should probably make the weight a little heavier, as nozzle tends to dangle after retracting hose. extra weight on hose solved problem. all in all love this faucet.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I really love how this faucet looks and operates. It was helpful to read other reviews so when it came time to install i had the plumber add an additional weight to the line so the pullout sprayer would stay in place. It works like a charm. The stainless finish looks beautiful with the Chroma Costal Gray quartz counter top.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great kohler faucet!! we never got a chance to install this faucet for a while as we had to wait for our counter top to get installed, but once that happened the faucet was in the next day, and what a great addition to our kitchen. the faucet is so easy to use with one-hand operation and a great pull-out feature. the cold and hot flex pipes made installation a breeze. thank you for a really great product. we look forward to years of service.
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler in the Kitchen This is a substantial faucet and NOT for a small area or installation. But, for us, it was a GREAT choice. We like the look and operation. Just the right amount of features and easy to use. Intstallation was easy; instructions were complete and all the parts were included - no surprises. Smooth operation, good aeration. We noticed that since it aerates better, the actual water flow is less! This is a great choice.
Date published: 2010-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from customer service to the max This product came in in perfect BRAND NEW condition. I however returned the other items only because it ended up being too big for our tiny bathroom. I will order ten times over from Faucet Direct again. No questions asked.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great faucet I love the faucet! It has a bit of droop which can be solved easily. Upon installation, add a second weight to the pull out line under the sink. This eliminated the droopiness :-) Love the height and flexible line, and different spray options.
Date published: 2010-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent faucet Works as advertised, easy to install, tall so filling deep pans is easy with plenty of clearance
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the look wish it worked well The style of this faucet is awesome, unfortunately the function is not! Every time you turn it on full force and then turn it off the faucet part drops down and you have to manually push it back into place, very annoying and the best part is I have not used it that much as my kitchen is still under renovation. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Faucet Pullout is great & easy to use. There is some spraying when it is on "pour" mode (as opposed to "spray" mode), which is undesirable. Overall good.
Date published: 2010-03-01
  • 2015-03-19T20:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-564435, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Simplice Collection

The Kohler Simplice Kitchen Faucet collection beautifully combines an elegant transitional high-arch design with exceptional ergonomics and functionality to deliver a truly innovative faucet solution for a wide variety of kitchen applications. The Kohler Simplice pullout sprayhead utilizes solid sculpted buttons to provide improved operation even with wet or soapy hands. The Simplice Pullout spray also includes a pause function to temporarily pause water flow to permit movement of sprayhead out of sink area to fill pots.

Other Products In The Kohler Simplice Collection

View all 30 products in Kohler Simplice Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items
  • Kohler K-647
    Kohler K-647

    Simplice Two-Hole Kitchen Sink Faucet wi...