Kohler K-6001-ST Stainless Steel Left Bowl Stainless Steel Sink Rack for Marsala and Executive Chef Sinks

Item #: BCI172231

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/1/2015

$44.96
Originally $59.95, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Ships Monday, March 2nd
Finish:
Stainless Steel
Stock:
334 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Country Of Origin USA
Drain Placement Right
Length 17.63
Made in America Yes
Material Stainless Steel
Shape Rectangular
Width 14.25

Bottom basin rack for use in Marsala(tm) and Executive Chef(tm) sinks

This KOHLER bottom basin rack is designed to fit neatly in the bottom of various Executive Chef and Marsala kitchen sinks, creating a workstation for quick and easy tasks.

  • Create a workstation for quick and easy sink tasks
  • For use with Executive Chef and Marsala kitchen sinks
  • Size 17-5/8" x 14-1/4"

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-6001

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-6001-47
  • Biscuit
    K-6001-96
  • Black
    K-6001-7
  • Stainless Steel
    K-6001-ST
  • White
    K-6001-0

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

2 Questions from the Community

  • For the right side of the Kohler K-6001 you can use the basket which is item #6521.

    Do you have a right side K-6001 rack also?

    A. For the right side of the Kohler K-6001 you can use the basket which is item #6521.

  • The Kohler K-6001 measures 14.25" W x 17.63" L.

    What are the measurements?

    A.

    The Kohler K-6001 measures 14.25" W x 17.63" L.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect This drainer fit just perfectly in my sink, was the right color and was shipped in timely fashion. Thank you for carrying a product that fits my almost 20 year old Kohler sink!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & perfect! I was impressed with the fast delivery and the sink rack was just what I expected!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right Product The WHITE rack for our executive chef sink was exactly the right thing - the website also gave me information on the right rack which is discontinued in WHITE. Fast accurate delivery
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SS sink rack for Executive Chef sink Quality merchandise, fits our sink perfectly! Easy to clean and maintain also.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! Good fit in sink basin, nice height to let water and debris flow on down the drain, good color, quality materials, quick shipment, good price.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second sink protector. I love this product, however, my last one rusted where the wires were attached to the footings. I am trying to keep it dry this time...any helpful tips would be appreciated.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have purchased 3 of these items over the past 6 years. Each one seems to last about 2 years before the rubber coating begins to deteriorate. The biggest problem I found is knives slightly cutting the surface, which eventually opens a hole that begins to rust. However, this is entirely outweighed by the product's ability to protect the sink and look good!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get both I purchased the rinse basket and the sink rack along with my new sink. They're well made, fit perfectly with no wobble, and do a really good job.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase and great shipping time The sink rack fits great and It was shipped very quickly. The stainless steel is terrific. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase The basin rack fit perfectly and it helps so much. Not only does it protect the sink from scratches but also helps in drying the dishes.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase This item was exactly what I priced, at the Kohler website, for a far better price. Arrived in about 3 days which really surprised and pleased me. Will look to your site again for future products.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money saving site Great site! Easy to find what I was looking for. I couldn't believe I saved $25 on the same product that the manufaturer was selling. Received my product in just a few days - what a surprise. I was pleased!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fit Fits perfect to my sink. I love everything about it except the pads on the feet stain easily.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchaser These basin racks ( I purchased both left and right) are relatively pricey but worth the cost because they are of high quality. They will protect the finish of my sink for years to come. The right hand rack doubles as a drying rack that is conveniently fitted in the sink. We originally washed in right side and dried in left but quickly changed that habit. This is my third or fourth buy from Faucet Direct, their products, packaging and speed of delivery is top notch.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Fits perfect and protects our great Kohler sink! Wish I would have found this rack sooner. Much better than the cheap plastic ones that you find in local stores! Also loved the very fast shipping!
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't know this existed! This basin rack is custom made for Kohler Executive Chef sink. The sink's drain is not in the center ... had a difficult time finding a rack to fit. When ordering replacement sink ... came upon the rack at Faucet Direct. How perfectly convenient to finally have the rack fit the sink. It's on legs too .... so that "stuff" doesn't get trapped in the rack itself making it easier to rinse out sink.
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this to mostly keep the left side of my sink from getting scratched by guests. It works well and fits perfect. I have a white sink so I got the white basket. I have had it for 3 months and so far has held up well.
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought this product several years ago when we purchased our Kohler sink and it withstood a lot of abuse. It held up very well but I decided to get a new one for cosmetic purposes. It fits the sink perfectly and prevents breakage etc I am perfectly satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Great Service and Great product. The previous one lasted 10 years.
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great Product! Nice to have a buffer between my porcelain sink and the dishes/glasses. They do get abused with knives, etc., so I replace 1 or 2 times each year! Wouldn't want to be without it!!!!! I also use the basket on the other side of my sink. Love that one too!
Date published: 2010-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We love the stainless steel rack...we had black rubber coating on our old ones and we did not know that they make stainless steel racks for our executive sink by Kohler. When we found them we ordered them for both sinks and they are great! We can put the hot pots in the sink and the heat does not hurt anything!
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my sink I wish you had this Kohler Accessory for the right hand side of the sink. It looks so much better than the white coated one that I replaced.
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exact replica I have been searching the home improvement stores looking for a replacement for my Kohler sink rack. The product I purchased is an exact fit and replica of the old worn out one I repllaced. Nothing could have made me happier.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my sink Just had my sink refinished and wanted to protect the bottom. It looks great and does the job.
Date published: 2009-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Sink Looking Like New I have to replace this every year or so because it rusts if the vinyl coating wears away (which it inevitably does), but it's still worth it to keep the sink from scratching. Best of all, I received my order in one day using standard shipping. What a pleasant surprise!
Date published: 2009-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This rack is very helpful in preventing scratches on the bottom of the sink. I love that you can lean pots, pans and heavy dishes against the rack to clean it without worrying about scratching the sink. It really eases the strain on my wrists! I also love being able to pour out liquids and have it drain away and not pool in a full sink of dirty dishes! I bought the stainless steel version. The product is well designed and the price was the best I could find online. Very pleased with the purchase and the promptness of the delivery.
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Customer Satisfaction I have ordered from Faucetdirect before and every time I have received excellent customer service and quality products. I recommend the stainless steel version as I previously had the white vinyl coated one and it was very hard to keep clean and it niched easily.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Product This is the second basin rack we have purchased. I really liked the first one but it had the white coating on it and after a couple of years it started to rust through. So this time we purchased the stainless steel one and so far I am really happy with this new one. I don't worry about putting hot pots on the stainless steel one like I did with the white one. It has saved our sink from getting any scratches. I wouldn't be without one.
Date published: 2009-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great procuct I use this in my Kohler sink - I works exactly as intended and in very durable.
Date published: 2009-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kohler basin rack Great product. this is the 3rd one I have had. The other two had coatings that would come off after a year, but this one has not coating, just straight stainless - PERFECT!
Date published: 2009-02-08
  • 2015-02-25T21:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-562764, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Executive Chef Collection

Handle kitchen tasks like a pro with the Executive Chef sink, featuring an innovative offset faucet ledge to maximize basin space. The large/medium bowls allow you to keep clean and dirty dishes separate while offering plenty of room for oversize pots and pans. Crafted from enameled cast iron, this sink resists scratching, burning, and staining for years of beauty and reliable performance.

Other Products In The Kohler Executive Chef Collection

View all 7 products in Kohler Executive Chef Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items