Kohler K-597-VS Vibrant Stainless Simplice Pullout Spray Kitchen / Bar Faucet

Item #: BCI1800630

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/4/2015

$279.30
Originally $372.40, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Vibrant Stainless
Stock:
193 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
DockNetik Yes
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included Yes
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Stainless Steel
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 15.38
ProMotion Yes
Pullout Spray Yes
Spout Height 8.625
Spout Reach 8
Spout Swivel 360
Sprayer Style Pulldown Spray
Sweep Spray Yes
Theme Transitional
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-metal faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Includes cover plate (escutcheon) for sinks with 3-holes (8" centers)
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head and retractable hose
  • Transitional styling provides sleek, fluid lines that coordinate with a wide range of kitchen styles
  • Simple design makes maintenance and cleaning easy
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 15-3/8" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 8-5/8" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 8" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 1
  • 2.2 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 2-1/2"
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • K-597: This model
  • K-596: Kitchen (taller) version of this model

About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-597

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Matte Black
    K-597-BL
  • Polished Chrome
    K-597-CP
  • Vibrant Stainless
    K-597-VS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

20 Questions from the Community

  • The overall height is 15-3/8".

    What is the height of this faucet overall?

    A. The overall height is 15-3/8".

  • The Kohler K-597 is made of coated plastic.

    On the Kohler K=597 is the pullout portion coated plastic or metal?

    A. The Kohler K-597 is made of coated plastic.

  • The Kohler K-597 has a complete height of 8.625 inches.

    What is the height of the faucet?

    A. The Kohler K-597 has a complete height of 8.625 inches.

  • The Kohler K-597 comes with the lines needed to install the unit.

    Does the K-597 come with supply lines?

    A. The Kohler K-597 comes with the lines needed to install the unit.

  • The Kohler K-597 does both hot and cold water.

    Does this faucet give both hot and cold water temperature?

    A. The Kohler K-597 does both hot and cold water.

  • The Kohler K-597 is a single hole faucet.

    I am wondering if the Kohler K-597 and the K-596 faucets are 8"center

    A. The Kohler K-597 is a single hole faucet.

  • The Kohler K-597 includes the escutcheon plate, but you do not have to use it.

    We have a new counter with one hole cut for faucet. Do you have to add the plate to the faucet?

    A. The Kohler K-597 includes the escutcheon plate, but you do not have to use it.

  • The Kohler K-597 needs 2" minimum behind the faucet for clearance.

    What clearance is needed in the back to fully operate the handle?

    A. The Kohler K-597 needs 2" minimum behind the faucet for clearance.

  • The Kohler K-1895-C is would be appropriate.

    What do you recommend as a good matching soap dispenser?

    A. The Kohler K-1895-C is would be appropriate.

  • The Underplate escutcheon on the k-597 is indeed optional if you have a 1-hole sink. I hope this helps!

    Do you have to use the undercover for the K-597 if the sink has one drill hole?

    A. The Underplate escutcheon on the k-597 is indeed optional if you have a 1-hole sink. I hope this helps!

  • The Kohler K-597 does not require that you use the escutcheon plate.

    Do you have to use the undercover if you have a single hole on counter?

    A. The Kohler K-597 does not require that you use the escutcheon plate.

  • The Kohler K-597 comes with the supply hoses.

    Does the K-597 come with supply lines?

    A. The Kohler K-597 comes with the supply hoses.

  • The Kohler K-597 stainless is the same finish as the stainless steel finish on the K-647. Sorry for the confusion.

    Is "stainless" the same finish as the "stainless steel" that is available for the K-647 Simplice model?

    A. The Kohler K-597 stainless is the same finish as the stainless steel finish on the K-647. Sorry for the confusion.

  • The Kohler K-597 is a single hole faucet, but it will come with a plate to cover 3 hole sinks. Thank you.

    Is the K-597 and K-596 8"center

    A. The Kohler K-597 is a single hole faucet, but it will come with a plate to cover 3 hole sinks. Thank you.

  • The Kohler K-597 is available in a smaller size. The model you are looking for is a K-596.

    Is this model available in a smaller version? Say 9" high?

    A. The Kohler K-597 is available in a smaller size. The model you are looking for is a K-596.

  • The Kohler K-597 can be installed without the escutcheon.

    Can this faucet be installed without the escutcheon?

    A. The Kohler K-597 can be installed without the escutcheon.

  • The Kohler K-597 spray mode stays on until you turn the water off. You do not need to hold it down to activate the spray.

    Does the spray mode stay on when selected or do you have to hold the button down while spraying?

    A. The Kohler K-597 spray mode stays on until you turn the water off. You do not need to hold it down to activate the spray.

  • The Kohler K-597 is metal. It does contain a ceramic disc valve for volume and temperature control.

    DOES THIS FAUCET HAVE CERAMIC SEATS

    A. The Kohler K-597 is metal. It does contain a ceramic disc valve for volume and temperature control.

  • Yes, this item comes with a ceramic disc valve.

    Does this model come with the ceramic disc valve?

    A.

    Yes, this item comes with a ceramic disc valve.

  • The controls on the Kohler K-597 are the same color as the faucet.

    Are the control buttons the color of the faucet?

    A.

    The controls on the Kohler K-597 are the same color as the faucet.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality faucet The Kohler K-597 looks stylish and performs really well. I bought the stainless steel model, which looks great with my stainless steel sink. It would go really well with stainless appliances too. My bar sink has only a single hole, so I didn't need the escutcheon plate. Mounting it without the escutcheon makes it even sleeker than in the pictures. The faucet switches easily between stream and spray, and remembers which one you had on the next time you turn it on. The spray focuses more narrowly than some faucets I have used, so it directs a lot of force at what you are washing without spraying all over the rest of the sink. The pull-down sprayer seems to be made of metal rather than just plastic - in any case, it is very solid and substantial. And it stays securely in place when it is not pulled-down. In terms of size, the K-597 is tall and has a long reach for a bar / prep sink faucet. But it is slim, so it doesn't seem like it is looming over the sink. It it great with my 15-inch square bar sink without overwhelming it. And it would still be big enough for a somewhat larger sink than that, so if you have a fairly small kitchen sink, you could probably use this as your primary kitchen faucet. I like this faucet so much that I am seriously thinking of getting another one for my kitchen, either this one or possibly its larger sibling.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor information My granite installers put hole for faucet in same spot as hole in Kohler sink. When plumbers installed faucet the water hits outside of the sink! Not happy with this problems
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst faucet on the market; spray hose does nor stay in place; floods under sink
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kohler 597 Faucet Excellent. Prefect match to K-1895 dispenser. Quick delivery. No issues.
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice Good quality..easy to install and works great
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size (597) The 596 model is the gynormous version (granted it's only an inch or more taller, and an inch farther reach); this 597 is what I'd consider a 'normal' version. It states bar sink, but personal preference-wise - if I wanted a full size swan sitting on my sink I'd get a bird. :) I felt this was a perfectly reasonable size for a kitchen sink; don't think twice. We have 8 foot ceilings, and a galley-style kitchen (medium sized). This was installed in a two-basin sink and again, fits well. The install was self, and easy enough to do. Note: the spray is a flat stream (not circular); see the Kohler video. No issues with the install - only had it a day, but wouldn't anticipate any issues.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great The only downside was that the instructions were not 100% clear. I had to read them a few times in order to understand how to install, but once I understood, the installation was easy. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful Bought this when I redid my countertop. Previous faucet was similar, but had to keep finger on spray button to engage spray feature. This faucet allows you to switch between spray and regular flow with a toggle that stays on whatever choice you make until you switch back to other flow AND will stay engaged even if you turn faucet off. It also has a button that you can hold to temporally stop flow - for instance if moving from sink to sink or even sink to a pot on countertop - and when you release flow begins again. I have double sink with main sink 17.5 x 15.5 so got this smaller version, but could easily have accommodated the larger (16") version. The faucet is very well made and looks beautiful and is a good value.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this faucet!! We had to replace an old Kohler faucet that we've had for 15 years and I'm SO glad I stuck with the Kohler brand!! This faucet is pure quality and just the right height for our deep sink..not way too tall like some of the others I looked at but tall enough to get big pots under it. It swivels so smoothly and the retractable sprayer comes down and back up so easily. I have no complaints at all with this faucet NOR do I have any complaints at all with Faucet Direct!! I had some questions before I placed my order and they were MORE than helpful and quick in responding...one guy even CALLED me to answer one of my questions. Delivery from them was SUPER fast too!! Couldn't be happier all the way around!!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines and spray Easy to install. Powerful fanned spray that can be volume controlled with a button on the pull out head. Selected this model vice the 596 because this is slightly shorter and does not extend out too far. As with any pull out, ensure that the line under the sink does not get hooked on anything like valves and such. Had to shorten the pull-out length of the faucet so it would not get stuck on the supply valves. Excellent product.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great faucet!! Finally got this installed and love using it! I love using the spray function to wash dishes. We have a large sink (Kraus KBU27) and the faucet extends over into the sink at least half way. That's great so you aren't always getting tons of water on the counter behind the sink! We also bought the matching soap dispenser and it looks wonderful! I'm only giving it 4 stars because we've only been using it for a week or so and can't speak for longevity.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but stylish. I bought this several weeks ago and love the simplistic styling and ease of use. I had a plumber install, but looks easy enough to do yourself.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy with awesome function! I love this faucet. I also bought the larger size for my main sink. The button to switch from spray to stream is very convenient. It does stay on spray no matter how low the water pressure is and that is a major bonus as many other faucets revert to stream when the pressure is low. I also love the button that allows you to stop the water flow (think transferring pots) without going back to the faucet handle. These faucets look beautiful in my new kitchen and function as promised. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nery nice in the bar this is a nice faucet -the option of having the ability of stopping the flow of your pullout on the pillout, is a very nice option
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been wanting to upgrade our kitchen faucet for years. Read reviews, and looked and looked. We can't use the the taller models in our kitchen, but this one is perfect! My husband does everything in our home and had no problem installing. I no longer have water spray all over my counter and window!! Highly recommend! Faucet Direct, you're great to work with!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous work of art! Beautiful kohler design & solid construction fulfilled the design vision we had for our office wet bar. Just with a look you can see the quality. Worth every penny :)
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This kitchen faucet is elegant, beautiful, works great. The water flow (spray and regular output) is just right (not too much, certainly not too little), it extends out very easily and returns to the main piece just as easily (the weight works great!). For style, I chose the 15" arc, the 16" would have worked, too. The plumber had no trouble installing it. I'm very happy I chose it. Love using it.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faucet face lift VERY Happy with my purchase from you. Your web site was easy to order from. The faucet arrived quickly and packaged so NO damage.. We hooked it up with ease and it works perfect. I give you all an A+ keep up the great service
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! The faucet is very good quality and I am happy with our purchase. So easy to clean out our deep wide sink and the button on the pull out spray can change from stream to spray. Love the vibrant stainless steel!!!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional We used this in our laundry room in a 22" wide and 9" deep (bottom of sink to top of countertop) sink. I was worried the faucet would look too big and out of place - well, I was totally wrong. Very pleased we chose this faucet and happy with its performance.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Dissatisfied Had this faucet installed last July in my new kitchen, and currently the handle leaks, and we are down to a trickle for water pressure. We have tried everything, and now it looks like a new faucet....great, more $. Anyone else with this problem? Can you help me solve it?
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler Kitchen Faucet Replaced existing faucet. Faucet compliments Kohler Sink. Very pleased with pause, spray, and standard flow, as well as ease to pull out and extend reach for double sink.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build.com service and prices is great. Faucet was easy to install and looks great on our laundry sink. Will probably never need to use Kohler's oustanding warranty.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Faucet I like it alot, my son-in-law installed it in no time, handle facing foreward seemed like the best choice for us. The smaller sized one is plenty large, in fact the bigger one would have been a real monster on our sink as we also needed to install a designated drinking water faucet. We put it all on our new SilgraniteII black sink and what a classy look.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking faucet This faucet was purchased for our laundry room. It looks gorgeous with our new stainless sink and granite counter. I was worried that the handle would hit the backsplash when pushed backwards. It does not. Having the full 360 swing on the faucet is handy. My husband installed this and had no problems. The faucet head is metal, not plastic like some other brands. Great purchase!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful The wife wanted a simple, one hole faucet with minimal crevices to catch dirt and grime yet elegant in appearance. I wanted easy to install and easy to use. This goes well with our new granite counter tops and new stainless sink. This product delivers it all!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome faucet; wonderful experience. My experience with the people from your company was wonderful. They were so helpful & pleasant tho I called more than a few times trying to find just the right faucet for my sink and new granite counters. I am delighted with my black faucet. It works easily, looks beautiful & has absolutely no drawbacks. Delivery was speedy; price was comparable; assistance was priceless. Thank you so very much.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier Received the product in much less time than expected. Installation went exactly as described in the instructions--probably 15 minutes to install, once the old faucet was removed. And I have never done any plumbing before. The faucet functions extremely well and is beautiful. It looks like the pullout portion may be coated plastic. Online pricing was far better than what I could find at the big box home improvement stores.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet Looked long time and had 2 returns before finding this faucet for my laundry room. I wanted a smaller faucet, long neck, and a pullout spray. So many are HUGE. This is perfect, great quality, very functional and great price. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service We are very happy with the Kohler faucet ordered through Faucet Direct. The web site is easy to navigate, the prices of their products are incredible, and best of all we received quality products on time. No problems at all, and this was our first time ordering. We will definitely use this site again.
Date published: 2011-06-10
  • 2015-03-01T17:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-563680, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Simplice Collection

The Kohler Simplice Kitchen Faucet collection beautifully combines an elegant transitional high-arch design with exceptional ergonomics and functionality to deliver a truly innovative faucet solution for a wide variety of kitchen applications. The Kohler Simplice pullout sprayhead utilizes solid sculpted buttons to provide improved operation even with wet or soapy hands. The Simplice Pullout spray also includes a pause function to temporarily pause water flow to permit movement of sprayhead out of sink area to fill pots.

Other Products In The Kohler Simplice Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items
  • Kohler K-597
    Kohler K-597

    Simplice Pullout Spray Kitchen / Bar Fau...