Kohler K-596-BL Matte Black Simplice Pullout Spray High Arch Gooseneck Kitchen Faucet with DockNetik, ProMotion, and MasterClean Technologies

Item #: BCI1316449

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/4/2015

$306.07
Originally $408.10, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Matte Black
Stock:
91 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Rough-In Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
ANSI Approved Yes
ASME Approved Yes
ASME Code A112.18.1
Approved for Commercial Use No
CSA Approved Yes
Connection Size 0.375
Connection Type Compression
Country Of Origin USA
DockNetik Yes
Escutcheon Included Yes
Escutcheon Width 10.5
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 2
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Height 6.25
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 16.625
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
NSF Approved Yes
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
ProMotion Yes
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 9.625
Spout Reach 9
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Sprayer Style Pulldown Spray
Sweep Spray Yes
Theme Transitional
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes

Product Features:

  • Premium metal construction of faucet body and handles ensures reliability
  • Covered by Kohler's limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • Kohler finishes are guaranteed to resist corrosion and tarnishing
  • High arch gooseneck spout allows more space to work and greater access to all areas of the sink
  • Features a pullout spray faucet head
  • Includes escutcheon (cover plate) for sinks with 3 faucet holes
  • Designed to easily install with standard U.S. plumbing connection
  • All hardware needed for installation is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • DockNetik: A magnetic docking system located within the spout smoothly glides and securely locks the spray head into place. DockNetik design truly eliminates the inconvenience of older model pullout faucets, the loose connections and sagging spray heads are a thing of the past; these faucets will provide a firm, tight docking every time.
  • ProMotion™: Light, quiet nylon hose with ball joint configuration on the pull-down spray head provides superior ergonomic and easy-to-use functionality
  • MasterClean™: Translucent spray nozzles prohibit mineral buildup for easy cleaning.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 16-5/8" (measured from counter top to the highest point on faucet)
  • Spout Height: 9-5/8" (measured from counter top to spout outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9" (measured from center of faucet base to center of spout outlet)
  • Flow Rate: 1.8 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Single hole required for faucet installation
  • Single handle included with faucet
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content

Variations:

  • K-596: This model
  • K-597: Bar (smaller) version of this model

About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-596

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Matte Black
    K-596-BL
  • Polished Chrome
    K-596-CP
  • Vibrant Stainless
    K-596-VS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

48 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-596 comes with a weight in the hardware pack, which is the weight Kohler recommends.

    The video review and some customer reviews mention adding an additional weight to make sure the spray head remains in place, what weight is optimal from the ones offered on your website? I could not find one specific to Kohler.

    A. The Kohler K-596 comes with a weight in the hardware pack, which is the weight Kohler recommends.

  • Thank you for your question. The head of the Kohler K-596 pulls out 30". The hose is 66" in total length.

    WHAT IS THE DISTANCE THE HEAD PULL OUT

    A. Thank you for your question. The head of the Kohler K-596 pulls out 30". The hose is 66" in total length.

  • Yes, this can be installed as a one hole installation without the escutcheon.

    Can this faucet be installed WITHOUT the escutcheon plate?

    A. Yes, this can be installed as a one hole installation without the escutcheon.

  • The Kohler K-596 can be installed on any surface up to 2 1/2" thick.

    can this faucet be mounted on 1.5" granite

    A. The Kohler K-596 can be installed on any surface up to 2 1/2" thick.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-596 will spray continuously until you turn off the handle. It also includes a pause function to temporarily pause water flow to permit movement of sprayhead out of sink area to fill pots.

    Does this faucet have a "constant on" spray function?

    A. Yes, the Kohler K-596 will spray continuously until you turn off the handle. It also includes a pause function to temporarily pause water flow to permit movement of sprayhead out of sink area to fill pots.

  • The Kohler K-596 in Chrome is a polished finish. As where the stainless is more of a satin finish and has a tendency to show less water spots.

    In terms of characteristics, what is the difference between stainless and chrome? Is one more resistant to water stains than the other?

    A. The Kohler K-596 in Chrome is a polished finish. As where the stainless is more of a satin finish and has a tendency to show less water spots.

  • The Kohler K-596 Base may be rotated during installation so that the faucet handle is located in any position.

    Is it possible to turn the handle to the front?

    A. The Kohler K-596 Base may be rotated during installation so that the faucet handle is located in any position.

  • The Kohler K-596 has a mesh hose and the supply lines are made of plastic.

    Is the pull-out hose metal mesh or nylon? What about the water supply lines?

    A. The Kohler K-596 has a mesh hose and the supply lines are made of plastic.

  • The Kohler K-596 sprayer is NOT magnetized, rather has a counter weight at the end of the hose that keeps the sprayer in place.

    Is the retractable sprayer magnetized?

    A. The Kohler K-596 sprayer is NOT magnetized, rather has a counter weight at the end of the hose that keeps the sprayer in place.

  • The Kohler K-596 can switch back and forth between stream and spray without having to turn the water off. Please let me know if you have any other questions.

    Is the stream to spray control a true toggle? That is can you switch from stream to spray and then switch back to stream without having to turn the water off?

    A. The Kohler K-596 can switch back and forth between stream and spray without having to turn the water off. Please let me know if you have any other questions.

  • Thanks for your question. The Kohler K-597 is the faucet used for the bar.

    IS THERE A BAR FAUCET TO MATCH

    A. Thanks for your question. The Kohler K-597 is the faucet used for the bar.

  • The Kohler K-596 is CSA B651 approved.

    Is this CSA APPROVED?

    A. The Kohler K-596 is CSA B651 approved.

  • The Kohler K-596 sprayhead is held by a weight, it is not magnetic.

    This question was asked before but I am not sure it's correct. Went to HD to check out the faucet and it does seem to have a magnetic ring to hold the sprayer. Can someone please confirm? it doesn't say it on the box either. I guess it would violate Delta's patent?

    A. The Kohler K-596 sprayhead is held by a weight, it is not magnetic.

  • The Kohler K-596 is a metal piece. Hope this helps!

    What material is the sprayhead made of? Is it plastic or metal?

    A. The Kohler K-596 is a metal piece. Hope this helps!

  • The Kohler K-596 faucet rotates 360 degrees, so yes, you can mount the handle on the left side! Very flexible faucet. I mounted it with the handle at about 25 degrees because I have no room behind the faucet.

    Can the handle be mounted on the left as well as the right? Thank you.

    A. The Kohler K-596 faucet rotates 360 degrees, so yes, you can mount the handle on the left side! Very flexible faucet. I mounted it with the handle at about 25 degrees because I have no room behind the faucet.

  • The Kohler K-596 uses a retractable hose to secure the spout to the faucet. Yes, the pause button is matched to the finish of the faucet. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

    does the pull out spray have a magnet and is the pause button color matched to the stainless

    A. The Kohler K-596 uses a retractable hose to secure the spout to the faucet. Yes, the pause button is matched to the finish of the faucet. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

  • This comes with a 10 1/2" escutcheon to cover up a pre-existing 3 hole installation.

    The escutcheon plate is included with the product. What is the width of the plate?

    A. This comes with a 10 1/2" escutcheon to cover up a pre-existing 3 hole installation.

  • The Kohler K-596 facuet body is made of Stainless Steel and the spray head is plastic.

    The material listed is "Stainless steel" is this an all-stainless faucet, or is brass or other metal used in the internal construction?

    A. The Kohler K-596 facuet body is made of Stainless Steel and the spray head is plastic.

  • The Kohler K-596 faucet Rough-In Guide recommends a 2" hole for single hole installation. This guide is located on the product page below the product details.

    We are installing new granite countertops and I want to doa single hole isntallation. What is the size of the rough in we should drill for a single hole installation?

    A. The Kohler K-596 faucet Rough-In Guide recommends a 2" hole for single hole installation. This guide is located on the product page below the product details.

  • The finishes are very close in appearance. Because they are from different manufacturers we can not say they will match perfectly. I would recommend you going to your local plumbing store and comparing the finish samples in person. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

    will the stainless steel k-1895-c soap dispenser match with the moen ca7594 faucet in stainless steel

    A. The finishes are very close in appearance. Because they are from different manufacturers we can not say they will match perfectly. I would recommend you going to your local plumbing store and comparing the finish samples in person. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

  • The Kohler K-596 can be installed without the plate.

    can it be install without plate?

    A. The Kohler K-596 can be installed without the plate.

  • The Kohler K-596 can be used with an undermount sink. Please let me know if you have any other questions.

    Can this be used with an undermount sink?

    A. The Kohler K-596 can be used with an undermount sink. Please let me know if you have any other questions.

  • The Kohler K-596 has a magnet for the pull out spray.

    does the pull out spray have a magnet

    A. The Kohler K-596 has a magnet for the pull out spray.

  • The Kohler K-596 does not come in this model with the handle on the front.

    Does this faucet come with the handle mounted on the front of the unit rather than on either side?

    A. The Kohler K-596 does not come in this model with the handle on the front.

  • The Kohler K-596's handle is activated by pulling down to the side and then rotates about 45 degrees in both directions to designate hot and cold.

    How far back does the handle rotate? Or does it just pull forward?

    A. The Kohler K-596's handle is activated by pulling down to the side and then rotates about 45 degrees in both directions to designate hot and cold.

  • The Kohler K-596 has a 31.25" long hose.

    How far does the pull out actually extend?

    A. The Kohler K-596 has a 31.25" long hose.

  • We do carry cover plates for single holes, you can find them on our site by searching for "hole cover".

    I am interested in installing this model, however I currently have a 4th hole on the far right of my sink for the side spray. I am wondering whether it is possible to order a round matching cap for that hole?

    A. We do carry cover plates for single holes, you can find them on our site by searching for "hole cover".

  • The Kohler K-596 does include the stainless steel supply lines.

    Is a stainless supply line included?

    A. The Kohler K-596 does include the stainless steel supply lines.

  • K-596-BL is the model number for the Matte Black.

    Is the K-596 available in matte black?

    A. K-596-BL is the model number for the Matte Black.

  • The Kohler K-596 matte black is plated on.

    Is the matte black finish plated or painted on?

    A. The Kohler K-596 matte black is plated on.

  • The Kohler K-596 clearance that is needed in the back to operate the handle is 1 1/2".

    What clearance is needed in the back to operate the handle?

    A. The Kohler K-596 clearance that is needed in the back to operate the handle is 1 1/2".

  • Yes, the Kohler K-596 will look good with the Kraus KBU22 stainless steel sink, and yes it can be mounted on Granite.

    Will this faucet look good with the Kraus KBU22 32 inch stainless steel sink? And can the sink be mounted on granite?

    A. Yes, the Kohler K-596 will look good with the Kraus KBU22 stainless steel sink, and yes it can be mounted on Granite.

  • It does not automatically retract but it does have a weight on the hose to assist in returning it to its docked position.

    Does the faucet automatically retract when pulled out?

    A. It does not automatically retract but it does have a weight on the hose to assist in returning it to its docked position.

  • The Kohler K-596's hose is 31.25 inches long.

    How far does the pull-out hose extend?

    A. The Kohler K-596's hose is 31.25 inches long.

  • Yes, this does NOT need the escutcheon plate for installation.

    I understand this comes with the escutcheon plate, but can the K-596 it be installed WITHOUT the plate?

    A. Yes, this does NOT need the escutcheon plate for installation.

  • The Kohler K-596 is about 16.625 inches tall versus the K-597 that is 15.38 inches. Either unit would work fine with a 9-10 inch deep sink.

    I'm buying a 9-10" deep rectangular sink with inside bowl dimensions of 23x16. Which Kohler faucet, K-596 or K-597, would be a better fit?

    A. The Kohler K-596 is about 16.625 inches tall versus the K-597 that is 15.38 inches. Either unit would work fine with a 9-10 inch deep sink.

  • As with a majority of Pull-Out Spray kitchen faucets, The pull out spray for the Kohler K-596 is made of plastic. There is a safety reason as to why this is so. By not using metal, The heat from your hot water is not translated to your hand. This will also minimize the chance of damage to your sink if dropped. - John Thomas

    Is the pull out spray head made of metal or plastic??

    A. As with a majority of Pull-Out Spray kitchen faucets, The pull out spray for the Kohler K-596 is made of plastic. There is a safety reason as to why this is so. By not using metal, The heat from your hot water is not translated to your hand. This will also minimize the chance of damage to your sink if dropped. - John Thomas

  • The Kohler K-596 is a large faucet, but your sink won't determine how large the faucet should be, but rather the surrounding hardware.

    Need your advice regarding the K-596 or K-597 for my 2-bowl undermount stainless kitchen sink size: 17-5/8"x18-3/8"x 9" and 13"x16-1/4"x7". Thanks!

    A. The Kohler K-596 is a large faucet, but your sink won't determine how large the faucet should be, but rather the surrounding hardware.

  • The Kohler K-596 is slightly larger than the K-597. The 596 has a spout height of 9.625" and the 597 is 8.625".

    Can you define the differences between K-596 and K-597? I have an 8" depth sink and am concerned about overspray & splashing.

    A. The Kohler K-596 is slightly larger than the K-597. The 596 has a spout height of 9.625" and the 597 is 8.625".

  • The Kohler K-596 does come with the supply lines to properly install the faucet.

    Are supply lines included in the Kohler K-596?

    A. The Kohler K-596 does come with the supply lines to properly install the faucet.

  • The height from the base to the bottom of the spray is 9 5/8".

    What is the height between the base and the bottom of the spray handle?

    A. The height from the base to the bottom of the spray is 9 5/8".

  • The K-596 has a hose length of 31.25".

    what is the total length of the pullout hose

    A.

    The K-596 has a hose length of 31.25".

  • The Kohler k-596 in "vibrant stainless" is a brushed nickel finish, which is darker and more matte than a polished chrome.

    is the "Vibrant Stainless" finish shiny or brushed? How is it different from polished chrome?

    A.

    The Kohler k-596 in "vibrant stainless" is a brushed nickel finish, which is darker and more matte than a polished chrome.

  • According to Kohler, the pull out just screws out to allow you access to the aerator. You then just take the aerator out, clean it and put it back in.

    How do I remove the aerator for cleaning?

    A.

    According to Kohler, the pull out just screws out to allow you access to the aerator. You then just take the aerator out, clean it and put it back in.

  • These are the same faucet, most commonly listed under model number K-596-VS, but the "R" refers to retail. Some retailers will include this letter in the model number.

    Can you define the differences between K-596-VS and K-R596 N-VS?

    A.

    These are the same faucet, most commonly listed under model number K-596-VS, but the "R" refers to retail. Some retailers will include this letter in the model number.

  • The K-596 will come with all necessary components for installation including the faucet itself and supply lines that install below the counter top. 

    Does this item include all the pieces required for proper installation?

    A.

    The K-596 will come with all necessary components for installation including the faucet itself and supply lines that install below the counter top. 

  • The Kohler K-596 has the sweep spray function.

    What is the newer DockNetik technology?

    A.

    The Kohler K-596 has the sweep spray function.

  • The water flow on the K-596 is limited to 1.8 gallons per minute.

    Is there a way to increase the water flow on the k-596??

    A.

    The water flow on the K-596 is limited to 1.8 gallons per minute.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value - Great Faucet We absolutely love this faucet. It was an easy install, it works great! It looks fabulous as well. Plus we were able to find an RO faucet at Home Depot that nearly matches it in stainless steel, so it's a great look all around! The only comment is that if you have a shallow sink the spray can be rather strong and overspray hits everything around it, but we have a deep sink so it's not too bad, we use the lesser setting most of the time and use the heavier spray for direct spraying into the sink with sprayer nozzle. THe price is great for the quality. We put ours on top of granite. Also fast delivery. To date we are very happy!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional & beautiful Beautiful & functional modern faucet. The retractable hose will sort of hang there until you lift it back into place, and the "DockNetik" magnet feature holds it there once you move the head back up. My husband complained about this, but I think it's great. Sometimes I just want to leave the head a little further down in the sink while I grab something else that I'm washing or rinsing to avoid splashing. The pressure isn't enormous, but the blade-like spray mode is powerful enough to get the gunk off and does a great job cleaning the sink. Love the minimal on/off/temperature valve.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service & product This matte black Kohler faucet works wonderfully and looks even better. Faucet Direct's site was easy to navigate & they delivered as promised. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Replacement Purchased this item to replace a Pegasus pull out spray faucet that the finish was cracking & pealing on the base. I was hesitant to go with a faucet this high, but was a good decision. Easy to maneuver items around & under. Installation was easy. Had problem after hooking up do to one simple instruction that would have been nice to know. Problem was after hooking up, I could not get any water flow. Koehler was closed, internet did not provide answers. So I completely uninstalled and hooked directly to water lines under sink. Still no luck with water flow. Just by accident, I moved the faucet handle out to the right instead of forward and backwards. Problem solved-water flow immediately. Would have been nice to see faucet handle operation on the instructions. Would have saved a lot of time and aggravation.
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and affordable!!! I bought this a month ago and as I was remodeling my kitchen, I had my plumber install it! Wow! What a great fixture! I love the button to switch from spray to flow, and the pause button. The finish is beautiful! I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy with awesome function! I love this faucet. I also bought the smaller size for my bar sink. The button to switch from spray to stream is very convenient. It does stay on spray no matter how low the water pressure is and that is a major bonus as many other faucets revert to stream when the pressure is low. I also love the button that allows you to stop the water flow (think transferring pots) without going back to the faucet handle. These faucets look beautiful in my new kitchen and function as promised. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Faucet Elegant looking faucet's slim neck doesn't trap food debris. Short handle allows full movement for water selection despite being close to splashback. Neck of faucet has over 180 degree swing, allowing me to move it out of the way of my tallest objects. Button switch from spray to stream is easy to use. Pull down feature allows me to direct spray anything. Faucet's neck angle doesn't direct water spray outside of sink. Overall, this was a great buy. Delivery was quick too.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money but poor flow This faucet is great for the money. It is well built and compares well to my Hansgrohe faucet which costs more. With the touch of the toggle switch, it goes from normal mode to spray mode and STAYS in that mode until you toggle it back. That's great when you want to wash vegetables. My only gripe is that it has a flow limiter that limits the flow too much for my taste. I really don't like big brother telling me how much water I should be using.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective from the box The Kohler K-596 arrived in what appeared to be, perfect condition. Although the installation was very easy one plastic mounting insert was not addressed at all in the instructions. The insert position determines the orientation of the faucet?s handle, left, right, front or back, which was also left out of the instructions. When I tried the cold and hot water function the hot water side did not work. I reversed the hoses just to verify that there was enough pressure to the faucet, and sure enough, the cold water now didn?t work, which means the problem is in the faucet?s cartridge. Since this was Jan.1 (and nothing open) I left the faucet hooked up so we could at least have cold water. About 20 minutes after we decided to leave the faucet in until we could get a replacement, my wife got a glass of water, at which time the ?NEW? faucet started leaking out of the handle. We gave up and turned off the water to the faucet. I don?t know if this was an isolated defect but I doubt if we will ever purchase another Kohler product.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful design except the pull hose After looking at several faucets, we went with this Kohler Simplice. The on/off handle is extremely easy to maneuver (like butter) and is rather small (a good thing). The water stream and spray are both very good, and the toggle switch is perfectly ease to use. The hold button stops the water only while depressing it (great for filling pots). The main grievance is the pull hose. A simple counterweight pullx back onto the faucet but rarely does a good job. You have to push the nozzle back in place and hope it stays. Granted this is due to the limited clearance begin my sink where the hose gets caught, but my previous faucet never had this problem. I've moved the hose in every conceivable way to give the weight enough clearance but alas no go. Perhaps it needs a bigger weight?
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Style and Function This faucet is a much different style for us. We were hoping the streamlined design would minimize the impact of the change. It looks right in place. Going from chrome to stainless also worked out well. I could not get the old faucet out so I had call a plumber. It wasn't any easier for him with the limited space. Otherwise it would have been a straight forward install. Even if you have it installed read the directions closely. Our pull out hose did not work as well as wanted so I had to fine tune what the plumber had done. We have a panel in the back of the under sink area that obscures the piping and makes a mess of access. I had to use a mirror to look behind the panel to see that revising the paths of the hose, supply lines and some other things would help matters. The pull out hose and it's weight now have a much clearer path. So it works fine now, or at least as good as the fixed pipes allow. It is definitely convenient with the stream and spray controls. The stream is narrow and controlled so that filling water bottles and narrow necked things is much easier and with less waste than with our old faucet with a wider aerator spray. Any number of things now can fit conveniently under the faucet. The valve is smooth and easy to operate and the faucet swivels effortlessly. To avoid needless spray I need to get used to opening the valve less. I also need to have more finesse when I go to move the faucet. So far we like it very much.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my need Purchased this faucet to replace a 22 year old Gohe for the "secondary" kitchen sink. This faucet has all the features we needed, spray/stream head, single handle, swivel riser, but it also has a special feature of a quick on/off button on the spray head. This is great when rinsing vegetables, etc.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am completely satisfied with the new Kohler K-596 pull down kitchen faucet. It works great. It is so easy to manipulate the pull down. The spray is a steady fine spray. Not over powering. It is much easier to put large pots under the high neck. I have a 3 section sink and it swings over each one. That is a great feature for me. Overall, you cannot be disappointed with this faucet.
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice-Great Clearance on Sink We got this to replace the faucet the builders put in 4 years ago. We hated the low clearance of the old faucet because we could not get anything under it. This faucet provide great clearance and flexibility. It looks very nice and simple. Oh, and once I got the old faucet un-installed, this new one was on within 20 minutes. The only things "wrong" with it are that it came with two spots of discoloration on the neck and the extension sometimes does not move freely enough for my taste. But, I still love it.
Date published: 2009-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appearance and ease of use this replaced a much more expensive faucet that 'died'. The contrast between the two demonstrated the value to me much more than any write up could do. Recommended by my plumber; great asset to my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture I bought this goose neck faucet along with a new stainless steel sink and the pair look great together. Most importantly my wife loves it. The faucet was easy to install and look great in our kitchen.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler Faucet A Winner Purchased this faucet for three projects in vibrant stainless & chrome. Beautiful design without dominating the space.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ergonomic handle The lever to turn the water on & off is so much easier to use then all the other faucets I've come across
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet Great faucet and well built. Pull down spray is magnetically held in place when not using. Spray is a fan spray as opposed to a cylindrical cone pattern. Has lots of pressure. Will splash a little at full flow. Just requires you to train yourself to not open up full flow. Not a problem....just different than previous faucet. I am mechanical engineer and appreciate quality.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great faucet This faucet looks great and works great. It gives me wonderful control over directing the stream or spray of water and makes cleanup very easy. However, because it is so high above the sink the water splashes a lot on the sides of the sink. I don't think this is a big deal, and the pros certainly out way this one issue. I also suspect that any high-arch faucet would do the same thing. But this is something to take into account when looking for a new faucet.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New kitchen faucet! This faucet was installed in a remodeled kitchen with wooden cabinets in a sage green color and a soapstone countertop. I bought the chrome color and it really pops with the green cabinets which have chrome hardware and the charcoal of the soapstone. I like the simplicity and sleekness of the design. It is big and tall, but not clunky. I wanted simple and I got simple. It has a nice big arc and comes out about 1/2 way into my farmhouse sink. It swivels to the left and right easily. The flow is even and steady and the spray is adequate..Even though the design looks modern, this faucet looks great in a vintage design. I also installed a soap dispenser that was suggested on line and it looks nice as well. I would definitely recommend this beautiful faucet.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Undermounting This is a beautiful faucet and the quality is fabulous, I'm giving it a 3 star because I needed it for a granite undercount situation. Kohlers instructions indicate it can be installed that way but my professional plumber said it could not work. So I spent two hours finding another faucet for my client. Not the best way to spend a Saturday afternoon.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent faucet I chose this faucet because the company I work for recently installed them in all the kitchen areas. This faucet looks great, is sturdily built, and produces a great water flow. It was the first faucet I ever installed without the use of a plumber's wrench (which I always find awkward to use), although I needed one to remove the existing faucet. Like others reviewers noted, the hose weight provided to help the faucet head retract from an extended position is a little light to do the job properly. When I substituted the weight from my old faucet for the one that came with this faucet, however, it was too heavy. Point is, you can play with it if you are willing to spend a few extra bucks on hose weights of varying weight. Overall I am very pleased with the product and the entire purchasing process.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Faucet! I wanted to use this faucet for a couple of months before writing a review. After having it for about 6 months I am 100% happy with it! The height of the faucet is much nicer than our previous builder grade one. Also, installation was very easy (at least that is what my husband said). When we first received the faucet I thought something was loose on it so I called Faucet's 800 number. After speaking to the helpful women on the phone we discovered it was a normal piece to help it swivel. They were very helpful. The faucet arrived very fast and the overall ordering process from Faucet.com was great! I recommend both the company and the Kohler faucet!! Oh and it does not fingerprint or leave water spots like our previous one.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this faucet After doing extensive research and noting that Consumers Digest rated this a "Best Buy", I purchased this faucet as well as the Kohler K-1895-C (traditional 16 ounce deck mounted soap/lotion dispenser) and the Kohler K-9110 (air gap body with cover) for my newly renovated kitchen. They are stunning together, and I love my new faucet. It works perfectly, provides exactly what I needed in terms of functionality, beauty and quality. What a great purchase. I usually like a more traditional look, but find that this stainless steel faucet is at home in a modern as well as traditional kitchen. LOVE this!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time - still satisfied Installation is a snap. Works great. Like the pause button
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this faucet I have had two of these faucets. Both were purchased directly from a plumber and installed by the plumber. The first faucet was very nice and had a good finish. The spray mechanism didn't always work smoothly. When switching from spray to stream the stream often would be partially still in the stream mode and would then slowly turn to straight stream. I could live with this issue, but I was not impressed with the quality of the mechanism given the price from the plumber about $400. Approximately two months later the water began to smell and taste like plastic, so I had to call the plumber and he ordered another one directly from Kohler. This took 3-4 weeks. The second faucet does not have as nice of a finish, but the spray/stream button works smoothly. Now, however, water leaks from the ball joint at the top of the spray nozzle. I will live with this problem despite the cost as long as the hose does not start to make the water taste and smell of plastic. I cannot recommend this faucet especially since every plumber will tell you that plumbers always get a better quality faucet than the exact same model sold in the big box stores.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great faucet, bigger than expected We love this faucet. We have modern tastes, but our house is kinda hacienda-ish. This was the perfect middle ground. No drips at all, and the pull out "wand" has a cool swivel detail on the end that makes it easy to bend into tight places w/o kinking the hose. One downside, if you can call it that, is that it is much bigger than we expected. We have a big sink, but when we turn on the faucet it seems to overspray most of the time.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet We chose to order online to save a few dollars. We recieved the faucet sooner than if we had order from our granite dealer or a home improvement store. This faucet was easy to install, looks great and works great!
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant and functional Great addition (replacement to original builder faucet) to the kitchen. Simple lines. Finish matches well with our other finishes in the room. The sprayer works much better than our previous Moen. Had a bit of a overspray problem for the first few days before I adjusted the nozzles. Now all is well. Wil definitely consider this line when replacing the bathroom faucets.
Date published: 2011-04-28
  • 2015-03-01T17:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-563679, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Simplice Collection

The Kohler Simplice Kitchen Faucet collection beautifully combines an elegant transitional high-arch design with exceptional ergonomics and functionality to deliver a truly innovative faucet solution for a wide variety of kitchen applications. The Kohler Simplice pullout sprayhead utilizes solid sculpted buttons to provide improved operation even with wet or soapy hands. The Simplice Pullout spray also includes a pause function to temporarily pause water flow to permit movement of sprayhead out of sink area to fill pots.

Other Products In The Kohler Simplice Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items
  • Kohler K-596
    Kohler K-596

    Simplice Pullout Spray High Arch Goosene...