Kohler K-4639-47 Almond Cachet Q3 Round Closed-Front Toilet Seat with Quiet-Close Technology, Quick-Attach Hinges and Grip-Tight Bumpers

Item #: BCI226136

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 2/1/2015

$49.05
Originally $65.40, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Almond
Stock:
133 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Bowl Shape Round
Collection Cachet, Q3
Country Of Origin USA
Grip Tight Yes
Hinge Center to Center 5.5
Length 16.63
Made in America Yes
Material Plastic
Quick Release Yes
Seat Front Closed
Soft Close Yes
Theme Modern
Width 14.19
Width (Inside) 8.38

Product Features:

  • Round-front toilet seat with lid - designed to complement a wide variety of round-front toilet designs
  • This Cachet seat combines subtle styling and innovative technology
  • The Q3 advantage seats feature technologies that keep the seat from slamming, and simplifies both cleaning and installation
  • Made of solid polypropylene and is resistant to staining, fading, chipping and peeling
  • Seat is ergonomically contoured to provide maximum comfort to the user
  • Complete with color-matched plastic hinges

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Grip-Tight Bumpers: These rubber bumpers provide added security as well as less shifting of the seat while in use.
  • Quiet Close: This quiet close lid forces a gentle descent guaranteeing that your seat will never slam as you put it down.
  • Quick Attach: To get you fast on your way to enjoying your new toilet seat, the Quick-Attach Hardware from Kohler makes for fast and secure installation. Simply set the seat with the screws in pre-drilled installation holes, slip a wing-nut underneath and tighten from the top with a screw driver, it’s that easy.
  • Quick Release: This simple yet innovative technology from Kohler allows the seat to be unlatched from the toilet for easy removal and convenient cleaning with no tools required. Simply pop open the caps and gently pull the seat forward and you are ready for that detailed cleaning job that has been so difficult in the past.

Product Specifications:

  • Height: 1-1/8" (measured from rim of toilet fixture to the highest point on the seat)
  • Overall Length: 16-5/8" (measured from the back of the hinges to the front most part of the seat)
  • Overall Width: 14-3/16" (measured from left most point to the right most point of the seat)
  • Inside Length: 10-1/8" (measured from the back to the front of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Inside Width: 8-3/8" (measured from the left edge to the right edge of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Distance Required Between Installation Holes: 5-1/2"
  • Toilet Seat Material: Sturdy plastic
  • Secure mounting assembly while maintaining ease of installation

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-4639

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-4639-47
  • Biscuit
    K-4639-96
  • Biscuit Satin
    4639-0
  • Black Black
    K-4639-7
  • Cashmere
    K-4639-K4
  • Dune
    K-4639-NY
  • Earthen White
    4639-0
  • Ice Grey
    K-4639-95
  • Innocent Blush
    K-4639-55
  • Mexican Sand
    K-4639-33
  • Navy
    K-4639-52
  • Sandbar
    K-4639-G9
  • Seafoam Green
    K-4639-71
  • Skylight
    K-4639-6
  • Sunlight
    K-4639-Y2
  • Tea Green
    K-4639-NG
  • Thunder Grey
    K-4639-58
  • Timberline
    K-4639-97
  • White
    K-4639-0
  • White Satin
    4639-0
  • Wild Rose
    K-4639-45

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

10 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-4639 would work on that toilet.

    Will this work on the Kohler Wellington toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 would work on that toilet.

  • The Kohler Rialto fits the K-4663 & the K-4639- Just make sure it is a Round Front Kohler Toilet Seat.

    I have Rialto toilets model 3402, How do I know which toilet seats fit?

    A. The Kohler Rialto fits the K-4663 & the K-4639- Just make sure it is a Round Front Kohler Toilet Seat.

  • The Kohler K-4639 seat and cover close slowly on this model.

    Is only the the cover quiet close or does the bottom seat slowly close?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 seat and cover close slowly on this model.

  • The Kohler K-4639 is 14.19" in width and 16.63" in length. The inside width is 8.38".

    What are the dimensions of the seat?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 is 14.19" in width and 16.63" in length. The inside width is 8.38".

  • The Kohler K-4639 can be used and does fit the K-3887.

    Does this fit the Cimarron K-3887?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 can be used and does fit the K-3887.

  • this is made for any round front toilet seat. NOT elongagated.

    Does this toilet seat work on model # 3434?

    A. this is made for any round front toilet seat. NOT elongagated.

  • The K-4639 will fit the K-3888.

    Will this fit the Cimarron K-3888?

    A.

    The K-4639 will fit the K-3888.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-4639 will work with the Kohler Memoir 4289.

    Will this toilet seat work with the Kohler Memoir toilet #4289?

    A.

    Yes, the Kohler K-4639 will work with the Kohler Memoir 4289.

  • The Kohler K-4639 will fit the Cimmarron.

    Does this seat fit the Cimarron K-3851?

    A.

    The Kohler K-4639 will fit the Cimmarron.

  • The Kohler K-4639 does fit the K-4199.

    Will this seat fit a K-4199

    A.

    The Kohler K-4639 does fit the K-4199.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd one in the house Replacing our last standard seat in the house---no more lid slamming! We have had issues with the quick-release prongs breaking in the past; crossing our fingers that we have learned how to be gentle enough with removing them now after some experience so that we can keep them in one piece. Still, the benefit of being able to remove the seat easily for cleaning with 3 boys in the house is worth dealing with having to be gentle about it.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and LOVE IT! the quiet-close technology is wonderful.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The lids is good but when you lift it up you must make sure it is all the way up or it starts to go back down.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality seat! Very well constructed, comfortable and closes slowly; no slam down.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it. Goes down slow & quit. Great for kids & during the night.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from toilet of my dreams The new Kohler toilet is a great addition to our bathroom. Buiild.com was the best price, and even though the local UPS let us down, it finally arrived unscathed.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I already had one Kohler slow close seat, and I thought I was ordering something similar. What I got was certainly functional, but it looked and felt much less substantial that the one I have. The one I ordered is like something I would expect to find in Motel 6.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stylling is very sleek and the seat color exactly matches the toilet. We really like the features. Purchasing was a breeze and delivery was on time.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, nothing fancy but exactly what I needed. This product arrived well ahead of schedule. I selected standard free shipping (4-7 days I think), and it came in less than 48 hours, which was great. It was exactly as advertised, so complaints at all, thanks Build.com!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quiet but not comfortable for me I like flat ring, this one has slope, my legs feel numb. It's really quiet, slow close.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A convenience you can live without Like many convenience items you can live without them until you have them. I am so surprised that I lived without this item all my life, but not anymore. My favorite item in the bathroom, a slow close toilet seat.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toilet seat Problems Was not happy at all with this product, keeps falling apart.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Fit and color were a perfect match for the toilet. Nice soft close lit. Plastic but looks like it's made to last! Unlike other sites the seat was not included in the toilet purchase. Remember to ASK!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Use With Memoirs Stately Toilet The lip on the top of the Stately lid sticks out too far. It causes the seat to not reach full vertical and causes the seat to begin to close as soon as it is opened. Kohler is shipping me a K-4662 as a replacement.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sales Rep My sales rep made this THE most easiest purchase. I was able to work with him on the toilet that I had and he recommended the perfect seat for our bathrooms. Very knowledgeable and is a solid asset to Build.com.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase Could not had an easier job at replacing our old one. It was very nice to have something be installed without making,some changes to installing it.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase We purchased 2 of these toilet seats. We needed the Mexican sand color to match our existing toilets. The color was perfect and the comfort of these seat are great. The slow close of the lid is very nice......we weren't looking for that feature but are now glad we have it.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this toilet seat! This toilet closes quietly and now I don't worry about my boyfriend slamming the lid down when he uses the bathroom. This is one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Also, I am a huge fan of Kohler products.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but high price Very happy with the "workings" and style, just felt it was a little over priced.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toilet Seat Ever! Best toilet seat ever. Now it's never left up! Ha ha! Shipping was super fast. Transaction exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This solves the problem of people dropping the seat and lid. It very quietly and slowly closes.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet as can be.... Bought this s/c lid for a toilet from 1968, and it's a pretty close match. Soft, buttery yellow in color, fits well and closes in absolute silence. Once you start with these s/c lids, you don't ever want anything else.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from toilet seat. just bought the third one for 3rd bath. they are perfect and easy off to clean entire toilet. keeps a bathroom fresh and clean!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept Wifey Happy Great service - packaged for delivery correctly - High quality item - operates perfectly
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Seat This seat is comfortable and looks great. It has this great feature of actually slowing the lid descent down so it kind of floats to the bowl rim. No more slamming. I really like the fact that it is solid to the lid, so no more gaps and the problems they create. Highly recommend. Install was not hard,
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER TOILET SEAT WE RECEIVED OUR TOILET SEAT AND ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH IT, ESPECIALLY THE WHISPER CLOSING LID. I WILL ORDER ANOTHER ONE OF THESE AT A LATER TIME FOR MY DAUGHTER.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Product I was happy to finally receive the correct size and shape toilet seat (tried other websites before going to faucet direct) and was more than happy of the quality and style for the money.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet works great, no more klunking down the toilet seat.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great toilet seat This was very easy to install and exactly as I ordered. It is fun to close the toilet seat down and have it not slam. I love the quietness of it. Excellent price too!
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Invention Ever for Toilet Seat This seat is comfortable, but I bought it simply for the self-closing feature, which is one of the best ideas ever for toilets. Once you have one, you'll want it on all your toilets.
Date published: 2011-04-20

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Cachet Collection

Kohler Cachet Toilet seats. With subtle styling and innovative technology, the Cachet seat fits most elongated or round front toilets. Thhe Kohler Cachet seat collection is offered in a wide variety of finish options.

Other Products In The Kohler Cachet Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items