Kohler K-4639-47 Almond Cachet Q3 Round Closed-Front Toilet Seat with Quiet-Close Technology, Quick-Attach Hinges and Grip-Tight Bumpers

Item #: BCI226136

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 5/25/2015

$49.05
Originally $65.40, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Almond
Stock:
201 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Bowl Shape Round
Collection Cachet, Q3
Country Of Origin USA
Grip Tight Yes
Hinge Center to Center 5.5
Length 16.63
Made in America Yes
Material Plastic
Quick Release Yes
Seat Front Closed
Soft Close Yes
Theme Modern
Width 14.19
Width (Inside) 8.38

Product Features:

  • Round-front toilet seat with lid - designed to complement a wide variety of round-front toilet designs
  • This Cachet seat combines subtle styling and innovative technology
  • The Q3 advantage seats feature technologies that keep the seat from slamming, and simplifies both cleaning and installation
  • Made of solid polypropylene and is resistant to staining, fading, chipping and peeling
  • Seat is ergonomically contoured to provide maximum comfort to the user
  • Complete with color-matched plastic hinges

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Grip-Tight Bumpers: These rubber bumpers provide added security as well as less shifting of the seat while in use.
  • Quiet Close: This quiet close lid forces a gentle descent guaranteeing that your seat will never slam as you put it down.
  • Quick Attach: To get you fast on your way to enjoying your new toilet seat, the Quick-Attach Hardware from Kohler makes for fast and secure installation. Simply set the seat with the screws in pre-drilled installation holes, slip a wing-nut underneath and tighten from the top with a screw driver, it’s that easy.
  • Quick Release: This simple yet innovative technology from Kohler allows the seat to be unlatched from the toilet for easy removal and convenient cleaning with no tools required. Simply pop open the caps and gently pull the seat forward and you are ready for that detailed cleaning job that has been so difficult in the past.

Product Specifications:

  • Height: 1-1/8" (measured from rim of toilet fixture to the highest point on the seat)
  • Overall Length: 16-5/8" (measured from the back of the hinges to the front most part of the seat)
  • Overall Width: 14-3/16" (measured from left most point to the right most point of the seat)
  • Inside Length: 10-1/8" (measured from the back to the front of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Inside Width: 8-3/8" (measured from the left edge to the right edge of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Distance Required Between Installation Holes: 5-1/2"
  • Toilet Seat Material: Sturdy plastic
  • Secure mounting assembly while maintaining ease of installation

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-4639

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-4639-47
  • Biscuit
    K-4639-96
  • Black Black
    K-4639-7
  • Cashmere
    K-4639-K4
  • Dune
    K-4639-NY
  • Ice Grey
    K-4639-95
  • Innocent Blush
    K-4639-55
  • Mexican Sand
    K-4639-33
  • Navy
    K-4639-52
  • Sandbar
    K-4639-G9
  • Seafoam Green
    K-4639-71
  • Skylight
    K-4639-6
  • Sunlight
    K-4639-Y2
  • Tea Green
    K-4639-NG
  • Thunder Grey
    K-4639-58
  • Timberline
    K-4639-97
  • White
    K-4639-0
  • Wild Rose
    K-4639-45

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

10 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-4639 would work on that toilet.

    Will this work on the Kohler Wellington toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 would work on that toilet.

  • The Kohler Rialto fits the K-4663 & the K-4639- Just make sure it is a Round Front Kohler Toilet Seat.

    I have Rialto toilets model 3402, How do I know which toilet seats fit?

    A. The Kohler Rialto fits the K-4663 & the K-4639- Just make sure it is a Round Front Kohler Toilet Seat.

  • The Kohler K-4639 seat and cover close slowly on this model.

    Is only the the cover quiet close or does the bottom seat slowly close?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 seat and cover close slowly on this model.

  • The Kohler K-4639 is 14.19" in width and 16.63" in length. The inside width is 8.38".

    What are the dimensions of the seat?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 is 14.19" in width and 16.63" in length. The inside width is 8.38".

  • The Kohler K-4639 can be used and does fit the K-3887.

    Does this fit the Cimarron K-3887?

    A. The Kohler K-4639 can be used and does fit the K-3887.

  • this is made for any round front toilet seat. NOT elongagated.

    Does this toilet seat work on model # 3434?

    A. this is made for any round front toilet seat. NOT elongagated.

  • The K-4639 will fit the K-3888.

    Will this fit the Cimarron K-3888?

    A.

    The K-4639 will fit the K-3888.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-4639 will work with the Kohler Memoir 4289.

    Will this toilet seat work with the Kohler Memoir toilet #4289?

    A.

    Yes, the Kohler K-4639 will work with the Kohler Memoir 4289.

  • The Kohler K-4639 will fit the Cimmarron.

    Does this seat fit the Cimarron K-3851?

    A.

    The Kohler K-4639 will fit the Cimmarron.

  • The Kohler K-4639 does fit the K-4199.

    Will this seat fit a K-4199

    A.

    The Kohler K-4639 does fit the K-4199.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this toilet seat! This toilet closes quietly and now I don't worry about my boyfriend slamming the lid down when he uses the bathroom. This is one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Also, I am a huge fan of Kohler products.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but high price Very happy with the "workings" and style, just felt it was a little over priced.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toilet Seat Ever! Best toilet seat ever. Now it's never left up! Ha ha! Shipping was super fast. Transaction exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This solves the problem of people dropping the seat and lid. It very quietly and slowly closes.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet as can be.... Bought this s/c lid for a toilet from 1968, and it's a pretty close match. Soft, buttery yellow in color, fits well and closes in absolute silence. Once you start with these s/c lids, you don't ever want anything else.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from toilet seat. just bought the third one for 3rd bath. they are perfect and easy off to clean entire toilet. keeps a bathroom fresh and clean!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept Wifey Happy Great service - packaged for delivery correctly - High quality item - operates perfectly
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Seat This seat is comfortable and looks great. It has this great feature of actually slowing the lid descent down so it kind of floats to the bowl rim. No more slamming. I really like the fact that it is solid to the lid, so no more gaps and the problems they create. Highly recommend. Install was not hard,
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER TOILET SEAT WE RECEIVED OUR TOILET SEAT AND ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH IT, ESPECIALLY THE WHISPER CLOSING LID. I WILL ORDER ANOTHER ONE OF THESE AT A LATER TIME FOR MY DAUGHTER.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Product I was happy to finally receive the correct size and shape toilet seat (tried other websites before going to faucet direct) and was more than happy of the quality and style for the money.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falls way short of expectations I bought one to test for a couple of months and liked it so much I bought one for the 2nd BR. After less than a year the first seat no longer closes slowly. I opened it up and found that both "slow closing technology" (this is what Kholer calls it) mechanisms in each end are bad. I guess in the next two months I can expect the other to go bad. I could not just buy the "plungers" (what I call them because they lock the seat and lid together and contain the "slow close technology); I will have to buy (costs tax, & plus shipping and handling) the whole EB Hinge Kit for almost what I paid for the seat. Oh, and the kits are out of stock... that should tell you something. Wouldn't buy it unless you want to spend $ every year for new toilet seats. Their "slow close technology" appears to be faulty.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet works great, no more klunking down the toilet seat.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great toilet seat This was very easy to install and exactly as I ordered. It is fun to close the toilet seat down and have it not slam. I love the quietness of it. Excellent price too!
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Invention Ever for Toilet Seat This seat is comfortable, but I bought it simply for the self-closing feature, which is one of the best ideas ever for toilets. Once you have one, you'll want it on all your toilets.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet at last! Love this toilet seat for the no slam feature! It takes about 10 seconds to close and it makes no noise. Now I want to replace all of our toilet seats. We bought white and although the seat is plastic, it matches our white porcelain toilet perfectly.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Hubby loves the soft close, works great!
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toilet seat We love this! It works beautifully, was easy to install and is comfortable.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best toilet seat ever love this toilet seat. the quiet close is awsome. i tell everyone in my house that the lid is ALWAYS to be closed. now it's easier than ever. but i really love that the seat snaps off to clean. it's a dream come true - a toilet seat that is easy to clean in the place where it gets the dirtiest.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great service from Faucet Direct. Fast shipping. Seat is nice. Great closing mechanism. Easy to install even for a novice. Only negative is seat arrived with a molding divot on the underside. A manufacturing flaw. I kept the seat anyway since it was on the seat bottom.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lohler k -4639 Toilet seat is comfortable and is exactly what we ordered to match toilet and vanity sink.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Friends have a similar seat with the self closing lid, so we knew what it was like. Purchased this one for the masterbath. Really great if you get up at night, don't get wakened by your spouse dropping the lid.
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fragile Prong Covers! First the good: this seat is great at slowly closing so that no one can bang it shut. The color matched my almond toilet perfectly. What I am very disapointed with are the covers to the quick release assembly. They are extremely fragile, meaning if you do not have the assembly perfectly lined up when you try to shut the covers, they will break at the seam. In the 1 month since I installed mine, one cover is 1/2 torn at the seam. I now will no longer use the quick assembly to clean my seat, for fear that it will break all of the way.
Date published: 2009-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toilet seat ever I love this toilet seat. It fits snuggly, sits comfortably, and closes automatically. What else could I want?
Date published: 2009-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Seat It's nice to just give the seat a nudge to close and leave the room without a slam as it closes slowly. The design of the lid does not allow a lid cover to be put on to match rugs. The seat is comfortable.
Date published: 2008-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This is the greatest toilet seat! No slamming the lid anymore! Just a little tap to tilt is downward and it does the rest!
Date published: 2008-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! Great product! My 5 year old cannot slam the lid down anymore!!! The lid and seat are always down and go down gently. Do not be wary of this item, it is great!
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Personal Luxury! These toilet seats are fantastic! How funny that seems to say about such a simple necessity! Although we would have loved to have purchased the fully automatic ones, these seats have more for their small price tag at a price we can afford. My husband especially was quite impressed, and I think has used it more often than needed just to watch both seats go down automatically! It's a small luxury but unexpectedly special. Can't wait to hear the reaction of our future guests! Thank you again, FaucetDirect!
Date published: 2008-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Works well and is attractive. Unfortunately, apparently, it's a rather soft plastic and scratches VERY easily.
Date published: 2008-08-12
  • 2015-04-01T09:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-562640, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Cachet Collection

Kohler Cachet Toilet seats. With subtle styling and innovative technology, the Cachet seat fits most elongated or round front toilets. Thhe Kohler Cachet seat collection is offered in a wide variety of finish options.

Other Products In The Kohler Cachet Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items