Kohler K-4636-0 White Cachet Q3 Elongated Closed-Front Toilet Seat with Quiet-Close Technology, Quick-Attach Hinges and Grip-Tight Bumpers

Item #: BCI170136

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/30/2015

$31.19
Originally $57.20, You Save 45%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
White
Stock:
6919 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Bowl Shape Elongated
Collection Cachet, Q3
Country Of Origin USA
Grip Tight Yes
Hinge Center to Center 5.5
Length 18.63
Made in America Yes
Material Plastic
Quick Release Yes
Seat Front Closed
Soft Close Yes
Theme Modern
Width 14.19
Width (Inside) 8.38

Product Features:

  • Elongated toilet seat with lid - designed to complement a wide variety of elongated toilet designs
  • This Cachet seat combines subtle styling and innovative technology
  • The Q3 advantage seats feature technologies that keep the seat from slamming, and simplifies both cleaning and installation
  • Made of solid polypropylene and is resistant to staining, fading, chipping and peeling
  • Seat is ergonomically contoured to provide maximum comfort to the user
  • Complete with color-matched plastic hinges

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Grip-Tight Bumpers: These rubber bumpers provide added security as well as less shifting of the seat while in use.
  • Quiet Close: This quiet close lid forces a gentle descent guaranteeing that your seat will never slam as you put it down.
  • Quick Attach: To get you fast on your way to enjoying your new toilet seat, the Quick-Attach Hardware from Kohler makes for fast and secure installation. Simply set the seat with the screws in pre-drilled installation holes, slip a wing-nut underneath and tighten from the top with a screw driver, it’s that easy.
  • Quick Release: This simple yet innovative technology from Kohler allows the seat to be unlatched from the toilet for easy removal and convenient cleaning with no tools required. Simply pop open the caps and gently pull the seat forward and you are ready for that detailed cleaning job that has been so difficult in the past.

Product Specifications:

  • Height: 1-1/8" (measured from rim of toilet fixture to the highest point on the seat)
  • Overall Length: 18-5/8" (measured from the back of the hinges to the front most part of the seat)
  • Overall Width: 14-3/16" (measured from left most point to the right most point of the seat)
  • Inside Length: 12-1/4" (measured from the back to the front of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Inside Width: 8-3/8" (measured from the left edge to the right edge of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Distance Required Between Installation Holes: 5-1/2"
  • Toilet Seat Material: Sturdy plastic
  • Secure mounting assembly while maintaining ease of installation

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-4636

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-4636-47
  • Biscuit
    K-4636-96
  • Black Black
    K-4636-7
  • Cashmere
    K-4636-K4
  • Dune
    K-4636-NY
  • Honed White
    K-4636-HW1
  • Ice Grey
    K-4636-95
  • Innocent Blush
    K-4636-55
  • Mexican Sand
    K-4636-33
  • Navy
    K-4636-52
  • Sandbar
    K-4636-G9
  • Seafoam Green
    K-4636-71
  • Skylight
    K-4636-6
  • Sunlight
    K-4636-Y2
  • Tea Green
    K-4636-NG
  • Thunder Grey
    K-4636-58
  • Timberline
    4636-0
  • White
    K-4636-0
  • Wild Rose
    K-4636-45

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

31 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-4636 will fit the K-3753.

    Will this fit the K-3753 persuade toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will fit the K-3753.

  • The Kohler K-4636 will work with any of Kohler's elongated toilet bowls.

    Will this seat work with the K-3978, K-3979 and K-3818?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will work with any of Kohler's elongated toilet bowls.

  • The Kohler K-4636 will work.

    Will this seat work with the Kohler Wellworth elongated toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will work.

  • The Kohler K-4322 toilet bowl goes with the K-4664 seat.

    does this seat fit Kohler K-4322 Persuade elongated toilet bowl, less seat

    A. The Kohler K-4322 toilet bowl goes with the K-4664 seat.

  • The Kohler K-4322 toilet bowl goes with the K-4664 seat.

    does this set fit Kohler K-4322 Persuade elongated toilet bowl

    A. The Kohler K-4322 toilet bowl goes with the K-4664 seat.

  • The Kohler K-4636 is made of plastic.

    Is this a sturdy seat, I want to be able to sit on the toilet with the seat down and some are so thin and flimsy they would break if you tried to sit on them with the lid closed

    A. The Kohler K-4636 is made of plastic.

  • For use with the K-4347 I would recommend the K-4639.

    Which toilet seat model works with K4347-96?

    A. For use with the K-4347 I would recommend the K-4639.

  • The Kohler K-4636 is compatible with the K-4353.

    Will this seat fit K-4353 Persuade elongated toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 is compatible with the K-4353.

  • Unfortunately, the K-4413 is an older model, tank only, and is no longer on our site. But, if the tank is fitted on a typical elongated Kohler bowl, most likely the Highline series, yes, it will mount fine as the K-4636 is a typical 5.5" inch center to center mount.

    Will this toilet seat (K-4636) fit K-4413, and if not, which one(s) will?

    A. Unfortunately, the K-4413 is an older model, tank only, and is no longer on our site. But, if the tank is fitted on a typical elongated Kohler bowl, most likely the Highline series, yes, it will mount fine as the K-4636 is a typical 5.5" inch center to center mount.

  • The Kohler K-4636 will fit unit K-3609.

    Will it fit the K-3609?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will fit unit K-3609.

  • The Kohler K-4636 is supposed to work with the K-4664 seat.

    will the K-4636 fit the Santa Rosa K-3323

    A. The Kohler K-4636 is supposed to work with the K-4664 seat.

  • The Kohler K-4636 will fit any Kohler elongated toilet. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

    will this fit Kohler #3481 [bowl # 4278] - 2 pc elongated toilet in biscuit color

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will fit any Kohler elongated toilet. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

  • The Kohler K-4636 is the tank for an elongated toilet. First you have to determine if your toilet has a round our elongated bowl before you can determine which seat is compatible. Thunder Gray is definitely a darker gray than Ice Gray.

    Will this fit the K4519 toilet from Kohler? Also mine is a dark gray is that ice gray or thunder gray since your picture looks black on thunder gray?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 is the tank for an elongated toilet. First you have to determine if your toilet has a round our elongated bowl before you can determine which seat is compatible. Thunder Gray is definitely a darker gray than Ice Gray.

  • The Kohler K-4636 fits all one and two piece toilet bowls, including the Kohler K-4512.

    Will this seat fit Kohler K4512?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 fits all one and two piece toilet bowls, including the Kohler K-4512.

  • The Kohler K-4636 unfortunately will not fit unit K-3723 but you could use toilet seat model numbers K-4660, K-4664, or K-4748.

    can this seat be installed for Kohler Persuade K 3723 toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 unfortunately will not fit unit K-3723 but you could use toilet seat model numbers K-4660, K-4664, or K-4748.

  • The Kohler K-4636 is compatible with a K-4309.

    Will this fit bowl#4309?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 is compatible with a K-4309.

  • The Kohler K-4636 will work with the K-3548.

    will this fit Memoirs K-3548-0

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will work with the K-3548.

  • The Kohler K-4636 can be used with an elongated Bancroft toilet.

    Will this seat work with the Kohler Bancroft elongated toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 can be used with an elongated Bancroft toilet.

  • The Kohler K-3598 will work with the K-4659, K-4685, K-4694, and the K-4761 toilet seats.

    Will this work with K-3598 Strela?

    A. The Kohler K-3598 will work with the K-4659, K-4685, K-4694, and the K-4761 toilet seats.

  • The Kohler K-3323 is designed to go with the K-4664.

    Will the K-4636 fit the Santa Rosa K-3323?

    A. The Kohler K-3323 is designed to go with the K-4664.

  • The Kohler K-4636 will mount to the K-3481 toilet, yes.

    will the K-4636 seat fit the Kohler #3481 [bowl #4278] 2 piece, elongated toilet in biscuit

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will mount to the K-3481 toilet, yes.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-4636 seat will match the Kohler K-358996 biscuit toilet - if you order it in biscuit!

    Will the Kohler K-4636 seat match the Kohler K-358996 biscuit toilet?

    A. Yes, the Kohler K-4636 seat will match the Kohler K-358996 biscuit toilet - if you order it in biscuit!

  • The Kohler K-4636 will fit that model.

    Will this fit the Sterling 404210 Elongated Bowl?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 will fit that model.

  • The Kohler K-4636 would be fine with that model.

    Will this work with K-4380 toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-4636 would be fine with that model.

  • Yes, they are compatible.

    Does this cover fit Kohler Archer K-3517?

    A. Yes, they are compatible.

  • The Kohler K-4636 is compatible with the Kohler Santa Rosa K-3810.

    Will this seat fit Kohler Santa Rosa K3810?

    A.

    The Kohler K-4636 is compatible with the Kohler Santa Rosa K-3810.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-4636 and  Kohler K3457-47 are compatible.

    Is this compatible with the Kohler K3457-47?

    A.

    Yes, the Kohler K-4636 and  Kohler K3457-47 are compatible.

  • Kohler seats are manufactured in Wisconsin.

    Where are is the toilet seat manufactured?

    A.

    Kohler seats are manufactured in Wisconsin.

  • The Kohler K-4636 will be compatible with the K-4356 bowl.

    Will this fit a K-4356?

    A.

    The Kohler K-4636 will be compatible with the K-4356 bowl.

  • The soft close hinges for the Kohler K-4363 can be replaced. I recommend contacting Kohler directly at 1-800-456-4537. They can advise the correct part number and possibly send it under warranty. 

    Is the soft close part replaceable?

    A.

    The soft close hinges for the Kohler K-4363 can be replaced. I recommend contacting Kohler directly at 1-800-456-4537. They can advise the correct part number and possibly send it under warranty. 

  • The Kohler K-4636 will work with the K-4397.

    Which toilet seat works with K-4397?

    A.

    The Kohler K-4636 will work with the K-4397.

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable seat I wasn't sure when I first got it if it was what I was looking for since we were replacing a Kohler wooden seat that was original with the toilet. But after installing it, I was glad this was my selection. Although it is plastic, it is a very comfortable seat and is much easier to clean than a wooden seat.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elongated Quiet-Close Toilet Seat The box was missing some parts , so I contacted Customer service and they took care of the problem right away. With no additional cost to me. Great Job. Thank You
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorest Quality I have ever encountered Kohler K-4636 Cachet Q3 Elongated Closed-Front Toilet Seat with Quiet-Close Technology, Quick-Attach Hinges and Grip-Tight Bumper I expected better from a Kohler product. I had to purchase this toilet seat twice as the first one broke as it came out of the package. That makes it a big over-priced product. I am expecting the 2nd toilet seat to "break" in a not-too-long time frame. The rest of the toilet looks incredible ... then, there is this cheap thing. Never again. 1-star rating is actually too high for this thing. Very, very, very, very poor. Take this off the market, and come up with a porcelain product?
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Is Good Love the quiet-close! So slick looking too!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler Toilet Seat Fit perfectly and the color was an exact match. Arrive on date promised. Great price. Seat has a quick release feature to remove seat for better cleaning.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Uncomfortable Now I realize that many don't plan to site on the can as if they are going to watch TV or something, but this seat has a goofy taper to it that make it uncomfortable to sit on. Seating on it for even a minute seemed to bring pain. I ask my wife what she thought after I installed it without saying what I thought and she said the exact same thing. I ended up getting a Kohler K-4774 Brevia Q2 Elongated instead.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super nice Excellent quality toilet seat, comfortable. And the auto-close is convenient. Highly recommend. Just make sure you use a soft cloth to clean, as it will scratch easily.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratches We ordered 3 toilets, seats and bathtub from Faucets Direct. The prices were good and the delivery was prompt. 2 of the three toilet seats had scratches on them when installed.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair at best This seat design has quite a bit of side to side motion. It appears and feels poor in quality. I was expecting more for the price. The self closing feature was oversold in the showroom.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a replacement for the original toilet seat. I am very happy with the function and appearance of this toilet seat. I hope to get many years of use from this product. I love how it smoothly closes.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy!!! Works Great, No more slamming the seat, Easy to remove for cleaning.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Close Elongated Toilet Seat Love it Love it Love it, great item great price even better customer service
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow Close The toilet seat works as described. Was not happy with how long the original Kohler slow-close seat lasted (3.5 years). The slow closing mechanism no longer functioned properly. The replacement works just fine and was easy to install.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ok I thought this seat is cheap. While it works well the overall feel is flimsy. Would not buy it again
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft close is the best, it looks great and was a super easy install. It is not the most comfortable seat out there, but does the job well.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Service Rocks One of the seats I ordered did not work correctly. I phoned customer service and they had a replacement to me the next day. Can't get any better than that!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compfy! The seat is designed quite well. It is a perfect fit and the slow close feature is a nice addition.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snap off feature not a plus... This seat was fine except for the fact that we could not get the hinges to fit snug and secure due to the easy snap off feature. Had to return this item for another model without snap off feature.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Toilet Seat I bought two of these seats, but one did not screw in properly. Now, I will have to buy another kit to screw it in properly. Other than that, the seat looks and operates great.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match for Kohler Cimarron elongated toile Love the quiet close feature. Although expensive, it keeps me from slamming down the toilet seat.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect match to Kohler toilet This is a very nice seat and it perfectly matches the Kohler porcelain colors like biscuit which others don't. It is also nice because the lid doesn't slam down it is hinged in a way that lets it come down gently. Great item!
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This seat will eliminate slamming. It looks great and can't wait to start using it after my new remodel is done. Got the black toilet with matching seat and was a great choice. Will surely buy from this company again. Great workers and quick shipping. Can't say enough about the staff. Thanks for all the help.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Works perfectly, color matches exactly
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Toliet Seat We ordered two of these seats and both were broken when the plumber went to install them. We ordered two with one being a extra. We were very surprised to find both broken in the original packaging. Faucet Direct packing looked fine. Our only thought is that they were broke in the manufacturing process. Faucet Direct did not question our return and immediately refunded our money. They are great.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice seat I love the delayed close on this seat. In a house full of boys it has eliminated the slamming down of the toilet seat. This seat is plastic and we were used to wood so there is a different "feel" to the seat. It's not uncomfortable but it is not as comfy as the wood seat so I think it will shorten the "library time" for my kids!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific buy Not only is this toilet seat modestly priced, it was simple to install. No more slamming toilet seat in the middle of the night! I replaced three seats with this model and love them. Great purchase.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self Closing Commode Seat Love This Want these on all commodes in my house No more slamming commode lids and also the product won't stain like the wood lids. My sister now wants one also.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good initial quality. Soft close is a great feature. Fits our Universal Rundle toilet perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product and Faucet Direct.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat This is a great seat. The soft close feature closes just right. Not too fast and not too slow. The quick release is awesome. The shape of the seat is good too.
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler WC seat and cover. We needed new WC seats and covers because the old ones were beginning to yellow and would not clean up with any cleaners I tried. So, time to buy new ones. As an extra they include a damped closure means no more banging when they are closed. The overall shopping experience with FaucetDirect.com was excellent. Thank you !!!
Date published: 2010-06-04
  • 2015-03-27T07:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-562539, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Cachet Collection

Kohler Cachet Toilet seats. With subtle styling and innovative technology, the Cachet seat fits most elongated or round front toilets. Thhe Kohler Cachet seat collection is offered in a wide variety of finish options.

Other Products In The Kohler Cachet Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items