Kohler K-3810-96 Biscuit Santa Rosa 1.28 GPF One-Piece Elongated Comfort Height Toilet with AquaPiston Technology - Seat Included

Item #: BCI1686503

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/4/2015

$459.86
Originally $613.15, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Biscuit
Stock:
97 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Sheet
Rough-In Guide
ADA Yes
Bowl Height 16.5
Bowl Shape Elongated
Comfort Height Yes
Concealed Trapway No
Configuration One Piece
Country Of Origin USA
Depth 27.75
Flush Technology Class Five
Flush Type Siphon Jet
Flush Valve Size 3.25
Gallons Per Flush 1.28
Height 28.187
Installation Type Floor Mounted
Insulated Tank No
Length 27.75
Low Profile Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Vitreous China
Rough In 12
Seat Included Yes
Theme Basic
Trapway 2.125, 2.13
Trip Lever Placement Left
Water Area 11 x 8.125
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes
Width 18.75

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Wax Ring Kit Required

Product Features:

  • One-piece configuration provides a uniform look and simplifies installation
  • Elongated bowl offers comfort and convenience, extending out an extra 1-1/2" compared to a round configuration
  • Covered under Kohler's 1 year limited warranty
  • The Santa Rosa toilet offers exceptional functionality with a small footprint
  • Constructed of durable, easy to clean vitreous china
  • Installs in a floor mounted configuration
  • Features a powerful gravity flush with AquaPiston technology
  • ADA compliant - complies with the standards for toilets set forth by the Americans with Disabilities Act
  • Comfort Height - designed for ease of use, with a higher than average bowl
  • WaterSense certified - toilet uses 20% less water than the current standard while still maintaining superior performance
  • Includes a seat and cover

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • AquaPiston: AquaPiston single flush canister technology uses the force of gravity and a precision-engineered tank, bowl, and trapway to create a strong, efficient siphon during flushing. The canister flush valve's 3:2 ratio optimizes flush performance and resists warping and deterioration, while its durable design features 90% less exposed seal material than a standard 3-inch flapper flush valve, guaranteeing leak-free performance. The light-touch canister requires lower activation force than a flapper, and once activated, allows water to flow into the bowl from all sides (360 degrees), increasing each flush's power and effectiveness.
  • Comfort Height: Comfort Height toilets offer the greatest accessibility and ease of use with a bowl height of between 16-1/2" and 18", the same as a standard chair.
  • WaterSense Certified Product: To help make a difference on a global scale and to further its role as an industry leader in eco-performance practices, Kohler has established partnerships with a number of environmental organizations, including WaterSense. Many Kohler faucets and toilets are equipped with low-flow technology - they use less water, while continuing to meet superior performance standards.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 28-3/16" (measured from bottom of base to top of tank)
  • Overall Depth: 27-3/4" (measured from back of tank to front of rim)
  • Overall Width: 18-3/4" (measured from rightmost to leftmost edge of toilet)
  • Bowl Height: 16-1/2" (measured from floor to bowl rim)
  • Flow Rate: 1.28 GPF (gallons per flush)
  • Water Area: 11" x 8-1/8" (inner rim dimensions of bowl, length x width)
  • Water Depth (from Rim): 6-1/4"
  • Tank Width: 18-3/4" (measured from leftmost to rightmost edge of tank)
  • Tank Depth: 6-9/16" (measured from back edge to front edge of tank)
  • Trapway (Discharge Passageway) Size: 2-1/8"
  • Distance Between Toilet Seat Installation Holes: 5-1/2"
  • Rough-In: 12"

Variations:

  • K-3810: This model
  • K-3811: 1.6 GPF version of this model

About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit, and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler's mission that you improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service. Kohler lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality, regardless of price. It sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve. From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world - this is what the Kohler company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-3810

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-3810-47
  • Biscuit
    K-3810-96
  • Black Black
    K-3810-7
  • Cashmere
    K-3810-K4
  • Dune
    K-3810-NY
  • Ice Grey
    K-3810-95
  • Innocent Blush
    K-3810-55
  • Mexican Sand
    K-3810-33
  • Sandbar
    K-3810-G9
  • Thunder Grey
    K-3810-58
  • White
    K-3810-0

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

18 Questions from the Community

  • The information you have requested should be available in the Technical Specs section of this page. If your question has not been addressed, one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. Please contact us via email using the link below, phone: 800.864.2555 , or via Live Chat for further assistance.

    What are the specifications of this toilet?

    A.

    The information you have requested should be available in the Technical Specs section of this page. If your question has not been addressed, one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. Please contact us via email using the link below, phone: 800.864.2555 , or via Live Chat for further assistance.

  • The Kohler K-3810 comes with the K-4774 seat.

    Does the toilet seat come with it?

    A. The Kohler K-3810 comes with the K-4774 seat.

  • It is a flushing technology designed to create extraordinary flushing performance with an industry-leading 3 1/4" flush valve; provides powerful water flow to maximize the gravity-fed flush, and features simplified installation and an eco-friendly 1.4-gallon flush setting option.

    What does the Class Five flush technology mean?

    A. It is a flushing technology designed to create extraordinary flushing performance with an industry-leading 3 1/4" flush valve; provides powerful water flow to maximize the gravity-fed flush, and features simplified installation and an eco-friendly 1.4-gallon flush setting option.

  • The Kohler K-3810 comes with a Quick Release Brevia Toilet Seat. If you would like a Soft Close you may purchase the K-4636.

    Does the Kohler 3810 have a soft close seat?

    A. The Kohler K-3810 comes with a Quick Release Brevia Toilet Seat. If you would like a Soft Close you may purchase the K-4636.

  • The Kohler K-3810 does include a chrome flush lever.

    Does this toilet come with a flush lever or not?

    A. The Kohler K-3810 does include a chrome flush lever.

  • According to Kohler the seat is included with the toilet.

    It says in the description above the seat is included...below it says it's not inclulded?

    A. According to Kohler the seat is included with the toilet.

  • The Kohler K-3810 seat height is 16.5"

    What is the seat height

    A. The Kohler K-3810 seat height is 16.5"

  • The Kohler K-3810 is 28.187"H x 18.75"W.

    what are the dimensions of this toilet?

    A. The Kohler K-3810 is 28.187"H x 18.75"W.

  • A siphon jet bowl has a jet at the front that water comes from, and it starts the siphon. Old style bowls only wash down from the upper rim holes.

    Can you explain the flush type - Syphon Jet?

    A. A siphon jet bowl has a jet at the front that water comes from, and it starts the siphon. Old style bowls only wash down from the upper rim holes.

  • A siphon jet bowl has a jet at the front that water comes from, and it starts the siphon. Old style bowls only wash down from the upper rim holes.

    Can you explain the Sphyphon Jet flush?

    A. A siphon jet bowl has a jet at the front that water comes from, and it starts the siphon. Old style bowls only wash down from the upper rim holes.

  • The tank for the Kohler K-3810 does not have a liner.

    Does the Kohler K-3810 unit have a lined flush box?

    A. The tank for the Kohler K-3810 does not have a liner.

  • The Kohler-3810 includes the seat K-4774. If needed it can be purchased separately in the ice grey color. 

    Is there a wooden toilet seat that fits the Kohler K-3810

    A.

    The Kohler-3810 includes the seat K-4774. If needed it can be purchased separately in the ice grey color. 

  • The Kohler K-3810 is made in the USA.

    Where is it made?

    A.

    The Kohler K-3810 is made in the USA.

  • The Kohler K-3810 weighs about 102 lbs.

    What does the Santa Rosa toilet weigh?

    A.

    The Kohler K-3810 weighs about 102 lbs.

  • The Kohler K-3810 seat and lid is a combined height of 1-15/16 inches

    How thick is the soft close seat.

    A.

    The Kohler K-3810 seat and lid is a combined height of 1-15/16 inches

  • The Kohler K-3810 seat and lid is a combined height of 1-15/16 inches

    How thick is the soft close seat?

    A.

    The Kohler K-3810 seat and lid is a combined height of 1-15/16 inches

  • The Kohler K-3810 measures 28 3/16" to the top of the toilet. The tank lid measures 2 1/2".

    How high is the toilet when the tank lid is removed?

    A.

    The Kohler K-3810 measures 28 3/16" to the top of the toilet. The tank lid measures 2 1/2".

  • The Kohler K-3810 are designed to prevent tank sweat.

    I am concerned about tank sweating due to cold well water year round. Are these toilets designed to prevent tank sweat?

    A.

    The Kohler K-3810 are designed to prevent tank sweat.

Product Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from kohler toilet Purchased two Santa Rosa toilets for a rental home one works great, the other does not flush. I was on the phone with Kohler and they blame it on proper venting, I am sorry the house has had a toilet for more than 25 years. They are sending a new float. My plumber says the toilet it self is bad and he sees this often. In the mean time it will take four weeks to get the part and try and fix the toilet. Have you ever had a tenant able to wait four weeks for anything. I told them to send me a new toilet. they said NO!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kohler defect I purchased three of these toilets. One of them came in perfect. The other two had a glazing defect on the top of the tank. The defect appeared as a salmon colored line when the tank cover was on. Replacements for these two were sent out by build.com as per Kohler . The two replacements had the same issue and also needed to be returned. On the third attempt we got the items in good condition. The toilets look good, clean easily and function well.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENJOYING OUR NEW TOILET WE HAD AN A/S DOUBLE FLUSH THAT CAME WITH OUR NEW CONDO,HATED IT. PUT IN SANTA ROSA YESTERDAY. SO FAR SO GOOD.FILLS FAST,QUIET,AND GREAT FLUSHING ACTION.LOVE THE LOOK TOO!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We liked this better than our Toto We also have a very similar looking Toto UltraMax II that is also one-piece and comfort height. We like this Kohler Santa Rosa better than the Toto. It is less expensive, has a quieter flush (that is still effective) and seems to "mark" less.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa Rosa Comfort Height One-Piece Compact Elonga Works well......fast shipping.......thanks
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional Worth the purchase price if you've ever had clogging issues.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1 out of 3 Bought three of these this spring for major remodel. One of the three continually leaked somewhere in the tank and kept refilling. After a few plumber visits and Kohler sending all new "guts" for the tank, Kohler then offered to replace the entire toilet. Yes, we need to pay the plumber again but cannot fault Kohler at all, labor is never covered for warranty work. They have responded promptly and with the kind of service you expect from a major company. Three stars for one out of three toilets being broken but would give 5 stars to Kohler.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price and Quality I just recently purchased this toilet and it was delivered quickly and packaged excellently. Install was easy and it works great. I love that it is one piece! Not as heavy as older one piece toilets so don't be afraid to get!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler quality as expected A very nice piece for bathrooms lacking in space. The one piece design makes for a very clean look.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great toilet, flushes right away. This is the best toilet that we have ever purchased. It's almost like having a power flush system. Kohler has figured out how to build an efficient flushing mechanism that works excellent and fast with very little water waste.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toilet I was very happy with the customer service. The original toilet I ordered wasn't available to ship to Texas due to new regulations regarding water usage. A rep gave me a discount to compensate this & was very good at email communication. The toilet itself is terrific. I purchased it due to the high ratings. It's quiet, has a slick 1-piece design & a more modern look. Flushes & refills in seconds as opposed to the longer delay on my older toilets. I was a little disappointed in the appearance (it didn't look quite like what I had envisioned from pictures though photos aren't misleading), but I quickly got over any disappointment & am happy with my purchases & experience. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value, Works Very Well Very pleased with this purchase. The delivery was quick and free. The Santa Rosa 1.28 gpf works very well and the comfort height is a great design. Installed simply and easily. Price was right, too.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kohler One-Piece Toilet We are pleased with this water closet. The height is good, the flushing operation is good, and re-filling the tank is efficient. The only problem comment is the joint between the toilet and the tank top appears to be too large. Due to the way the toilet is manufactured, it may be difficult to make the joint smaller. But the actual joint width is larger than it appears in the manufacturer's data.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service They were very helpful in selecting the best toilet for the best price. Delivery was on schedule, but toilet seat did not match. They were quick to make the fix and we are very happy with our purchase. We were concerned about a 1.2 gal flush, but it is more than doing the job.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek looking, nice color This toilet goes well with our hard wood flooring, giving the bathroom a modern appearance. Shipping was faster than I expected. Packaging was sturdy. Overall, very happy with this product.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply the best toilet this is an exceptional design and the consistent never fail flush@ 1.2 gallons is a miracle to behold.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inocent Blush We wanted to match a color from the early 90's and were able to do this with this Kohler Toilet. It is one piece with a good flush but the seat is a little loose and can not be tightened. We like the new high height and the unit is a winner overall.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product with short and long flush feature This is a great toilet with short and long flush feature. It is relatively quiet. Just what we wanted.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Easy to install and works great!!! Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to save water... The low water use and the high seating are a combination that's hard to beat!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good choice, but not packaged well when arrived w/o other items in the same order.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good... First I need to say that the order through Build.com went flawlessly, and we had this toilet delivered into our garage within 48 hours. The toilet was installed a few days ago and seems to be working fine.It is shorter but wider than a comparable Kohler toilet. This was a replacement for a 5 year old Kohler Wellworth toilet which was a disaster as far as flushing and cleanliness were concerned. Appaarently Kohler technology no longer offers a "swirl" type flush, which in our experience does a superior job as far as both avoiding clogs and cleaning the inside of the bowl. So, time will tell. Our only real disappintment was the "included" toilet seat. It is a very cheap (and cheaply made) thin plastic seat, much beneath the quality one expects from a brand such as Kohler. We have already replaced it with a sturdy seat which will not cause us to hurt ourselves when we least expect it. Also, probably because we saw a slighty different toilet seat included with this toilet at another online retailer, we thought we were at least going to get the "upgraded" cheap seat with the "soft close" feature. We did not.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent flush The flush is the best part of this toilet. I'm impressed by how "whooshes" everything down. The plastic seat is a bit flimsy; it creaks when I sit on it. I am not a heavy person. But that's a minor point for me. I can change the seat if I want to.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean lines and cleaning easy I had recently ordered a toilet for another bathroom through a "big box" store website and it came in pieces. I ordered this toilet on-line and was a bit fearful of what the condition might be upon arrival. It was carefully packed and strapped to an individual pallet with the other items ordered. Although there is nearly 100 feet of discharge pipe from the bathroom to the septic tank there seems to be no problem with the low GPF. My wife is particularly pleased with the one-piece look and easy cleaning with the quick release removable seat. I am pleased that she is pleased!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Potty Looks good, works fine, just the right size for my smallish powder room.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice This toilet is a perfect fit to replace older colored toilets. It is the only unit available in this color. I have installed 3 in 2 years and have had no callbacks. Sometimes you have to match the tub.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toilet We love this toilet! It's high seat height, efficient and Quiet flushing, along with it's one piece (easy cleaning) design makes this toilet a "Must Buy".
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The toilet looks great, works great and have had no problems. Build.com has been a great company to order from: prices, communication and delivery all have been without problems.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Product is very efficient with water used in flushing. Comfortable in seat height. Would recommend purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from flushing handle and flushing poor The flushing handle is loose and does not seem to flush correctly. Is loud also. I had plumber looked at and ordered another handle and same thing. Cheap handle and doesn't fit. Can't return because it has a 15% restocking fee plus shipping. Bummer that I bought this product and was over a $450 toliet. This is on the main floor of our house and is the only bathroom on that floor. Disappointed.
Date published: 2012-10-03
  • 2015-02-28T16:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-562416, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Santa Rosa Collection

The Kohler Santa Rosa toilet collection offers the exceptional functionality you expect from Kohler in a smaller footprint, so you can transform even the smallest of bathrooms into a well-designed, comfortable space.

Other Products In The Kohler Santa Rosa Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items