Kohler K-2882-7 Black Black Verticyl 17-1/4" Undermount Bathroom Sink with Overflow

Item #: BCI985864

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 5/30/2015

$196.46
Originally $261.95, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Black Black
Stock:
22 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Basin Depth 3.125
Basin Length 17.25
Basin Width 13
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included No
Drain Connection 1.75
Drain Placement Center
Faucet Holes 0
Faucet Included No
Height 6.75
Installation Type Undermount
Length 17.25
Made in America Yes
Material Vitreous China
Number Of Basins 1
Overflow Yes
Sink Shape Rectangular
Theme Modern
Width 13

Product Features:

  • Rectangular basin gives a classically clean look to your bathroom countertop
  • Covered under Kohler's limited lifetime sink warranty
  • Constructed from vitreous china providing a classic look and feel
  • Deep, geometric design embraces a sophisticated look
  • Seamlessly integrates into your bath or powder room
  • Undermount installation delivers the classic look and feel to any bathroom
  • Center drain location provides optimal draining capability
  • Equipped with overflow drain - works in tandem with the primary to prevent an overflow or spillage
  • All hardware needed for installation included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Undermount Sinks: Create a seamless counter-to-basin transition. Sleek styles and ease of cleaning are what makes these the preferred design choice.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Length: 19-13/16" (measured from the left outer rim to the right outer rim)
  • Overall Width: 15-5/8" (measured from the back outer rim to the front outer rim)
  • Height: 6-3/4" (measured from the bottom of sink to the top of the rim)
  • Basin Width: 13" (measured from the back inner rim to the front inner rim)
  • Basin Length: 17-1/4" (measured from the left inner rim to the right inner rim)
  • Basin Depth: 3-1/8" (measured from the center of basin to the rim)
  • Installation Type: Undermount
  • Number of Faucet Holes: 0
  • Drain Outlet Connection: 1-3/4"

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-2882

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-2882-47
  • Biscuit
    K-2882-96
  • Black Black
    K-2882-7
  • Cashmere
    K-2882-K4
  • Dune
    K-2882-NY
  • Honed White
    K-2882-HW1
  • Ice Grey
    K-2882-95
  • Innocent Blush
    K-2882-55
  • Mexican Sand
    K-2882-33
  • Sandbar
    K-2882-G9
  • Thunder Grey
    K-2882-58
  • White
    K-2882-0

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

14 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-2882 does have a flat bottom.

    Is the bottom of the sink flat? It looks uneven on the spec sheet.

    A. The Kohler K-2882 does have a flat bottom.

  • The bottom is not perfectly flat, there is a grade to the bottom so the water will drain.

    Is there an issue with water draining properly since the sink has a flat bottom?

    A. The bottom is not perfectly flat, there is a grade to the bottom so the water will drain.

  • Single basin means there is only one sink. Whereas a double basin will have two sinks in one fixture, such as the K-5838-7U.

    What does single basin means?

    A. Single basin means there is only one sink. Whereas a double basin will have two sinks in one fixture, such as the K-5838-7U.

  • The white and honed white shades will be the same shade of white with Kohler. The difference is in the finish. The honed white will be muted instead of glossy or shiny like the white finish.

    What is the color difference between white and honed white?

    A. The white and honed white shades will be the same shade of white with Kohler. The difference is in the finish. The honed white will be muted instead of glossy or shiny like the white finish.

  • The Kohler K-2882 could technically be installed that way if you prefer.

    Can you install this sink with the overflow in the back, faucet side?

    A. The Kohler K-2882 could technically be installed that way if you prefer.

  • If the faucet you intend to use does not have a pop-up drain assembly you can purchase a touch drain that would allow you to stop water in the sink or you can use a grid drain that does not allow you to stop water in the sink. Either way will work depending on what your intended use will be.

    Do I need a drain grid cover if my faucet does not have a stopper included?

    A. If the faucet you intend to use does not have a pop-up drain assembly you can purchase a touch drain that would allow you to stop water in the sink or you can use a grid drain that does not allow you to stop water in the sink. Either way will work depending on what your intended use will be.

  • The Kohler K-2882 is 6-3/4" deep with a water depth of 3-1/8".

    What is the depth of the sink?

    A. The Kohler K-2882 is 6-3/4" deep with a water depth of 3-1/8".

  • The Kohler K-2882 when installed into an undercounter counter top has a visible basin width of 17-1/4".

    what is this sink's width when looking down on the countertop ( 19 or 17 inches)?

    A. The Kohler K-2882 when installed into an undercounter counter top has a visible basin width of 17-1/4".

  • The Kohler K-2882 sink has a standard drain opening. Any drain assembly of 1.5" will work with it. Typically the faucet will be sold with a drain assembly as a matching pair.

    Which Kohler popup drain could I use in this sink?

    A.

    The Kohler K-2882 sink has a standard drain opening. Any drain assembly of 1.5" will work with it. Typically the faucet will be sold with a drain assembly as a matching pair.

  • The Kohler K-2882 weighs approximately 20lbs.

    How much does it weigh?

    A.

    The Kohler K-2882 weighs approximately 20lbs.

  • The K-2882 finish is more matte than glossy.

    Is the black black finish glossy or matte?

    A.

    The K-2882 finish is more matte than glossy.

  • There is no minimum requirement for the Kohler K-2882 so 19" (1" on each side of the sink) would work.

    I have 19 inches under the cabinet, will this sink fit in this space?

    A.

    There is no minimum requirement for the Kohler K-2882 so 19" (1" on each side of the sink) would work.

  • Yes, the K-2882 will function with the Kraus PU-11 pop-up drain.

    Will this sink work with a Kraus PU-11 pop up Drain with overflow?

    A.

    Yes, the K-2882 will function with the Kraus PU-11 pop-up drain.

  • Yes, a template is included in the box for the Kohler K-2882.

    Is the template for granite in the box for this sink?

    A.

    Yes, a template is included in the box for the Kohler K-2882.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This sink is the perfect accompaniment to my new marble counter in the master bath. Very modern and elegant -- just what I was looking for. The finish (I have white) is smooth and shiny -- easy to clean. I like the angular rectangular appearance. I purchased from faucet.com a wall-mounted faucet in shiny chrome that complements the sink quite well. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler sinks - beautiful These sinks look great in my new bathroom. They have a European look and complement my granite and bronze hardware very well. I've gotten lots of compliments on them. The sinks were delivered in a day. Service at Faucet Direct is amazing! I've bought from their sister company, Lighting Direct and overall just great service!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully Contemporary This product is typically high quality as you may have come to know from Kohler. The finish is clean and beautiful. The finished look is lovely, but the slope leading to the drain hole is minimal. Water does not pool, but we find that it requires a little more water to clear debris, etc.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from affordable and good quality Was worried about drainage and hollow sound to the water hitting the basin. Neither were a problem.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rectangular undermount sink This is a really stunning product. Great selection of standard Kohler finishes, Faucetsdirect delivered on time and met all of my expectations. Sink will be installed this week but my contractor has already said he would but this product from FaucetsDirect for other clients.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking sink I was going for a little more contemporary look in my powder room. This was a great rectangular sink and very reasonably priced. It looks very sleek undermounted with the granite top. The only problem we've had is because the sink hole is in the middle of the sink (as opposed to further back toward the faucet), we have not been able to find a horizontal rod long enough for the drain pop up. Overall very satisfied with the look and quality of the sink. Shipping was very quick too.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful modern sink I bought 2 of these sinks for my kid's bathroom. Not only was the price very reasonable but they arrived very quickly. Because my bathroom counter is not the standard 24" depth these fit perfectly and I love that they are not too deep. This sink functions well, is beautiful and I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted! Beautiful, white, rectangular sink... perfectly matches the clean lines of the design of our bathroom makeover. The grade toward the drain is not very sloped, however, so we do have to rinse out corners after each use.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great modern-looking sink We removed the vanities in our bathroom and had new ones installed. We were looking for a really nice, big, modern-looking sink. I really love the sharp angles. It goes great with our Moen 90 Degree faucet (which we also ordered here). The sinks are also nice and deep so there is plenty of room for your hands under the water.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sink I purchased 2 of these sinks for my guest bathrooms. They look great and I am so happy with them. Thanks FaucetDirect.com. I ordered them standard delivery and they arrived in perfect condition the very next day.
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend because of flat sides & bottom. Haven't had a flat bottom sink in the bathroom before. If I had to do it again, I would purchase another design. The first reviewer was right about the extra time it takes to drain. On the aesthetic note, it does looks pretty.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good buy I bought 2 of these. The sinks look nice, but they are not deep enough. Water splashes out of the sinks. The water also takes a long time to drain out since its basically flat in the middle. I really really wish I had gone with something else.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved the size this sink fit perfectly in the double vanity. it did not take up too much space, leaving plenty for all kinds of girly extras. i also love the fact that it is not so huge, leaving plenty of granite to show, after all that is where i ended up spending the money i saved shopping with faucet direct.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sinks I didnt expect sinks to be as nice as they are, especially for the price. I purchased two for a double vanity. They are deep enough and pretty easy to keep clean. They look contemporary, and add just enough detail.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little different Remodeling hall bathroom: double sinks and faucets. Kohler and Faucet Direct hit a home run again. Looks terrific!
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Sinks were priced reasonably and arrived quickly. Overall they look great in our new bathroom. Only downside is one of the sinks scratched, perhaps from tools or something during my remodel, so be cautious as to what you put in the sinks. Aside from my negligence I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Sink for the Price I just received my sink - ordered it yesterday! It is a classic, modern sink with a 'farmhouse' feel. I am remodeling a bathroom with a modern farmhouse feel and this is the perfect addition. the sink has a true square bowl and is bigger than I expected. I purchased this sink along with the Purist single handle faucet - a great pair!
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! This sink is great!! Delivery was QUICK!!! The packaging was great! The stylish design is a great compliment to the vision I composed for my guest bathroom!
Date published: 2010-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good deal was happy to find this product in this color in stock and received it within a couple of days so as not to delay renovation, and the reps were very friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink and great price! Received it quickly and it updates the look of the bathroom. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from modern and practical It looks great in my contemporary vanity. The kraus millenium faucet in chrome is a great match. I have a carrera marble countertop and sleek mahogany cabinetry below.
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I ordered the Kohler K-2882 sink for a bathroom renovation that we are doing. The picture on the website allowed me to see that the style was perfect for the contemporary look that we were trying to achieve in the bathroom. The FaucetDirect pricing and service were great and the sink arrived in perfect condition. Also, the delivery time was wonderful - it took only a few days to arrive after I ordered it.
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect contemporary sink I bought 4 of these for my master bathroom and my children bathroom. They are the perfect size , deep enough to wash your hands without having splashes around but not so deep you feel like diving in it. I was going for a contemporary look and I was able to achieve this.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Kohler K-2882 & FaucetDirect I would recommend purchasing from faucetdirect com. We saved alot on this transaction versus purchasing the same item locally from a speciality appliance center. The item arrived within a couple of days and was packaged to avoid any shipping damage. The sinks were easy to install during our remodel and we are enjoying them today. Thanks.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanstastic Sinks! I ordered 2 of these.. and one arrived broken. I called and the next day, a new sink was here ! Excellent service from this company ! The sinks are very cool and although they may seem shallow, but the time you get a counter, they are perfect ! Totally great experience all around !
Date published: 2010-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sink I ordered a pair of these sinks for my clients' master bath vanity. The client was concerend about quality because the sinks were so inexpensive. I assured her that these sinks were excellent and would work well in her project. They are beautiful and work very nicely,
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink I would purchase these sinks again. They are the perfect size for the kids bathroom that we remodeled. They are deep enough and look great.
Date published: 2010-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice sink it's good, pretty straight forward- we chose it because more round-ish sinks don't let you stand things up.
Date published: 2009-12-07
  • 2015-04-01T09:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-561665, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Verticyl Collection

Simple yet sophisticated, Kohler Verticyl collection bathroom sinks are a stylish take on classic design. The surprising combination of clean, crisp lines and a flat basin bottom delivers a fresh elegance that coordinates seamlessly with both contemporary and traditional décor alike.

Other Products In The Kohler Verticyl Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items