Kohler K-2355-47 Almond Archer 17-5/8" Undermount Bathroom Sink with Overflow

Item #: BCI222016

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/29/2015

$171.86
Originally $229.15, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Almond
Stock:
48 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Rough-In Guide
ADA Yes
Basin Depth 3.75
Basin Length 17.31
Basin Width 13
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included No
Drain Connection 1.75
Drain Placement Center
Farmhouse No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 0
Faucet Included No
Height 7.5
Installation Type Undermount
Length 17.313
Made in America Yes
Material Vitreous China
Number Of Basins 1
Overflow Yes
Sink Shape Rectangular
Theme Modern
Width 13

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • P Trap Recommended

Product Features:

  • Rectangular basin gives a classically clean look to your bathroom countertop
  • Covered under Kohler's limited lifetime sink warranty
  • Constructed from vitreous china providing a classic look and feel
  • Blends Craftsman woodworking and intricate jewelry facets
  • Creates a universal look suitable for an array of bathroom styles
  • Undermount installation delivers the classic look and feel to any bathroom
  • Center drain location provides optimal draining capability
  • Equipped with overflow drain - works in tandem with the primary to prevent an overflow or spillage
  • All hardware needed for installation included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Undermount Sinks: Create a seamless counter-to-basin transition. Sleek styles and ease of cleaning are what makes these the preferred design choice.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Length: 19-7/8" (measured from the left outer rim to the right outer rim)
  • Overall Width: 15-5/16" (measured from the back outer rim to the front outer rim)
  • Height: 7-1/2" (measured from the bottom of sink to the top of the rim)
  • Basin Width: 13" (measured from the back inner rim to the front inner rim)
  • Basin Length: 17-5/8" (measured from the left inner rim to the right inner rim)
  • Basin Depth: 3-3/4" (measured from the center of basin to the rim)
  • Installation Type: Undermount
  • Number of Faucet Holes: 0
  • Drain Outlet Connection: 1-3/4"

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-2355

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-2355-47
  • Biscuit
    K-2355-96
  • Black
    K-2355-7
  • Cashmere
    K-2355-K4
  • Dune
    K-2355-NY
  • Ice Grey
    K-2355-95
  • Innocent Blush
    K-2355-55
  • Mexican Sand
    K-2355-33
  • Navy
    K-2355-52
  • Sandbar
    K-2355-G9
  • Skylight
    K-2355-6
  • Sunlight
    K-2355-Y2
  • Thunder Grey
    K-2355-58
  • White
    K-2355-0
  • Wild Rose
    K-2355-45

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

17 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-2355 with the black finish, has a more shiny black color.

    is the sink shiny black or more of a dull granite black?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 with the black finish, has a more shiny black color.

  • The Kohler K-2355 interior dimensions are 17-5/16? (44 cm) x 13? (33 cm).

    what are the interior dimensions

    A. The Kohler K-2355 interior dimensions are 17-5/16? (44 cm) x 13? (33 cm).

  • The Kohler dune is an off-white finish. I recommend checking out Kohler's color palette here: http://www.us.kohler.com/us/Bathroom-Colors/content/bathroom_colors.htm

    What is the difference in the colors dune and white?

    A. The Kohler dune is an off-white finish. I recommend checking out Kohler's color palette here: http://www.us.kohler.com/us/Bathroom-Colors/content/bathroom_colors.htm

  • The Kohler K-2355 has an overflow.

    Does this sink have an overflow?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 has an overflow.

  • The Kohler K-2355 may fit but is not recomended for this application. The 19 7/8" width will leave less than 2" on the sides, which is what is recomended for this installation.

    Will this sink fit into a 21" wide cabinet?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 may fit but is not recomended for this application. The 19 7/8" width will leave less than 2" on the sides, which is what is recomended for this installation.

  • They arent right angle corners, they are rounded and easy to clean.

    Are there actual corners in the sink basin? Is it difficult to clean in the corners versus a smooth, round sink?

    A. They arent right angle corners, they are rounded and easy to clean.

  • The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

    Does this sink have an overflow hole?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

  • The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

    Does this sink have an overflow?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

  • The Kohler K-2355 has a water depth of 3-3/4" (9.5 cm).

    How deeP is the K-2355?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 has a water depth of 3-3/4" (9.5 cm).

  • The Kohler K-2355 is not deeper than the kohler ladena K-2214. The k-2355 has a basin depth of 7-1/2" while the Kohler K-2214 has a depth of 8-1/2".

    is this deeper than the kohler ladena K-2214?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 is not deeper than the kohler ladena K-2214. The k-2355 has a basin depth of 7-1/2" while the Kohler K-2214 has a depth of 8-1/2".

  • The Kohler K-2355 has an overall width of 19 5/8" and length of 15 5/16". The rim of the sink is 7/16" thick.

    What is the overall width left to right and how thick is the rim?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 has an overall width of 19 5/8" and length of 15 5/16". The rim of the sink is 7/16" thick.

  • 15 5/16" by 24"

    WHAT ARE THE OUTSIDE DIMENSIONS?

    A. 15 5/16" by 24"

  • For the K-2355 the basin depth is the overall depth on the inside of the sink, and the water depth is the measurement from the drain to the overflow.

    What is the difference between "water depth" and "basin depth"?

    A.

    For the K-2355 the basin depth is the overall depth on the inside of the sink, and the water depth is the measurement from the drain to the overflow.

  • K-2355- Thank you for your inquiry. If you receive this item and the "Kohler" branding stamp is off center, this would be considered a defect and the item would be able to be returned at no charge. 

    I've noticed other reviews stating that the Kohler name is stamped off-center. I just had this problem with another sink. If I order this sink and the name is off-center, can I return it without charge?

    A.

    K-2355- Thank you for your inquiry. If you receive this item and the "Kohler" branding stamp is off center, this would be considered a defect and the item would be able to be returned at no charge. 

  • The Kohler K-2355 is designed to be used with a 24" vanity/counter.

    Is this sink too large for a 24 inch vanity?

    A.

    The Kohler K-2355 is designed to be used with a 24" vanity/counter.

  • Yes it will be included.

    Does this include the cut out template?

    A.

    Yes it will be included.

  •  

     

    The Kohler K-2355 basin width is the actual width of the sink on the inside, the overall width is the total length of the entire sink including the lip that is used for undermounting.

    What is the difference between basin length and overall length?

    A.

     

     

    The Kohler K-2355 basin width is the actual width of the sink on the inside, the overall width is the total length of the entire sink including the lip that is used for undermounting.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Functional Great looking sink with good depth. You don't need the recommended and expensive chrome P-Trap however unless your piping is exposed to view. PVC is really better.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied! Purchased two Kohler Vanity sinks. Items were shipped promptly and delivered two days before I expected. Sinks are very well designed and well made. Installation was easy and I am completely satisfied and pleased with my purchase. Will definitely do business again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler K-2355 Undermount sink I recently updated my master bath sink with Kohler K-2355 undermount sink. The size is perfect for 2 sink counter top, and looks very nice. I am happy with the sink.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous sink This gorgeous sink arrived in perfect condition. It has clean lines with just a slight graceful curve on one side for aesthetics. The only hiccup for me was there was no template sent for installation. so the sink was taken to the granite yard. The granite fabricator did NOT pay attention and cut the hole backwards. When installation day arrived they realized their mistake. I could either live with looking at it backwaRDS (looking right at the overflow holes) or choose a larger sink and have them recut the granite. I chose a larger sink, a kohler memoir. It is beautiful but not quite as gorgeous as this one.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful sink! The subtle angled detail on the top edge is quite nice and adds enough for our master bath suite.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Sink The product is what I wanted, when I wanted it and at the price I wanted it. I will be doing business with Build.Com again.............very soon.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unfortunately had to return the Archer sinks as they were too deep for my vanities. They were gorgeous! Ordered the Ladena by Kohler, 1 inch less in depth, also beautiful sinks. They arrived in perfect condition. Can't wait to have them installed.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing in powder room We have a marble countertop and this adds richness to the powder room.. very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sinks Bought 2 for master bath. i was skeptical at how inexpensive they were but they are great. I get lots of compliments on them too. The service at FaucetDirect is awesome!!!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gook looking sink I am very happy with the looks and large size of this sink. My vanity cabinet is 24" deep, which is deeper than usual. Just make sure you have room to mount this in your cabinet.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bathroom sink i ordered this for my powder room to pair with an edgy faucet. the geometric lines in the sink make it interesting and unusual. got lots of compliments. it came fast, well packaged, and no damage. best price too.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I haven't install this sink yet because we are buiilding a home but it looks fantastic and is a quality made sink! I bought 3 of them! I was not disappointed on appearance nor quality! They are nice, sharp looking sinks!!!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique, attractive We are very happy with this sink. We purchased it for a smaller bathroom we are updating. We aren't replacing the cabinets, and were worried that the shape would make the cabinets look dated, but not at all. It actually helped to make the entire room look better. High quality too. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink Looks great installed, no problems with delivery (actually came super fast & well packaged). Overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Modern/Contemporary Bathroom Sink The Kohler 2355 bathroom sink surpassed our imagination. The slanted slides are perfect for good drainage. The desert sand color is sophisticated and goes well with our brown striped walls, white countertop, and "gray variation" ceramic tile. We have gotten so many compliments on its shape and color.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink. The install process can be difficult if the drain from the prior sink is located in a different position than the new sink. That is something I did not consider, but all worked out well with a few more parts.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sink! This is an excellent sink at a great price. Our contractor could not beat the price through his supplier.
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sink It is a very nice sink and I thought is too shallow, but in fact it is not. Faucetdirect service was good and we got the package just on time and in a very good shape. Packaging was excellent.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K-2355 I installed 2 of these in biscut color, finish is nice and owner was very pleased with there selection. It also seams to give you a little more room in back to hook up faucets.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bueatiful and great price loved it under my granite. Great look for the great price. Fast shipping. First time ordering bathroom fixtures on line.. love it.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sink we remodeled our bathroom and bought many items from faucet direct. they are the best company to work with and everything was packaged so well. the sinks look great with our new marble counter. thank you faucet direct!! fran
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lines Love the shape and size.
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I bought this sink, I wasn't too sure about it. But I'm glad I did. Out of the three I bought, this looks nice and is a 100% better then the square sinks. Its deep enough so that water doesn't splash and slants down for the water to drain out properly. Once again unlike the two white Kohler K-2882 Single Basin sinks I bought.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look I ordered 2 of these sinks and they arrived in just a few days! Packaging was good and the sinks were correct and undamaged. They look killer in my new bath with the black granite and American Standard Copeland series faucets. I've been very pleased with FD. Prices, customers service, shipping, etc, have all been exceptional.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sink This sink really added the WOW factor to my bathroom remodel.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product this unit is shallower than I expected, but works very well as an under counter sink. it has a nice design internally if you are looking for square/sharp lines. it went well with our Kraus faucets.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool sink i wanted something a little different with straight lines but average size and undermounted. LOVE THIS SINK! .
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better in person... I was looking at a more expensive square sink, but a friend had used this one in her new bathroom, so I saw it in person. It looks nicer in person than the pictures. Love it! Nice size! My friend used it in a 60" vanity and my vanity is 47".
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sink I purchased this sink, actually two of these sinks in a rehab of my kids bathroom and I love them!!!
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal and experience I was very happy with the price, purchase and experience. I would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2010-11-21
  • 2015-03-25T09:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-560600, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Archer Collection

The transitional aesthetic of the Archer Suite is achieved by blending subtle design elements found in craftsman furniture's chamfering techniques and the intricate facets of jewelry. This combination of beveled edges and curved bases creates a timeless appeal that suits an array of design motifs. The comprehensive Kohler Archer Suite features undercounter, self-rimming and pedestal lavatories, a petite vanity, a two-piece Comfort Height toilet with Class Five technology, as well as baths, whirlpools, BubbleMassage baths and shower receptors.

Other Products In The Kohler Archer Collection

View all 161 products in Kohler Archer Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items