Kohler K-2355-47 Almond Archer 17-5/8" Undermount Bathroom Sink with Overflow

Item #: BCI222016

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 2/1/2015

$171.86
Originally $229.15, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Almond
Stock:
94 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Rough-In Guide
ADA Yes
Basin Depth 3.75
Basin Length 17.31
Basin Width 13
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included No
Drain Connection 1.75
Drain Placement Center
Farmhouse No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 0
Faucet Included No
Height 7.5
Installation Type Undermount
Length 17.313
Made in America Yes
Material Vitreous China
Number Of Basins 1
Overflow Yes
Sink Shape Rectangular
Theme Modern
Width 13

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • P Trap Recommended

Product Features:

  • Rectangular basin gives a classically clean look to your bathroom countertop
  • Covered under Kohler's limited lifetime sink warranty
  • Constructed from vitreous china providing a classic look and feel
  • Blends Craftsman woodworking and intricate jewelry facets
  • Creates a universal look suitable for an array of bathroom styles
  • Undermount installation delivers the classic look and feel to any bathroom
  • Center drain location provides optimal draining capability
  • Equipped with overflow drain - works in tandem with the primary to prevent an overflow or spillage
  • All hardware needed for installation included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Undermount Sinks: Create a seamless counter-to-basin transition. Sleek styles and ease of cleaning are what makes these the preferred design choice.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Length: 19-7/8" (measured from the left outer rim to the right outer rim)
  • Overall Width: 15-5/16" (measured from the back outer rim to the front outer rim)
  • Height: 7-1/2" (measured from the bottom of sink to the top of the rim)
  • Basin Width: 13" (measured from the back inner rim to the front inner rim)
  • Basin Length: 17-5/8" (measured from the left inner rim to the right inner rim)
  • Basin Depth: 3-3/4" (measured from the center of basin to the rim)
  • Installation Type: Undermount
  • Number of Faucet Holes: 0
  • Drain Outlet Connection: 1-3/4"

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-2355

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    K-2355-47
  • Biscuit
    K-2355-96
  • Black
    K-2355-7
  • Cashmere
    K-2355-K4
  • Dune
    K-2355-NY
  • Ice Grey
    K-2355-95
  • Innocent Blush
    K-2355-55
  • Mexican Sand
    K-2355-33
  • Navy
    K-2355-52
  • Sandbar
    K-2355-G9
  • Skylight
    K-2355-6
  • Sunlight
    K-2355-Y2
  • Thunder Grey
    K-2355-58
  • White
    K-2355-0
  • Wild Rose
    K-2355-45

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

16 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-2355 with the black finish, has a more shiny black color.

    is the sink shiny black or more of a dull granite black?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 with the black finish, has a more shiny black color.

  • The Kohler K-2355 interior dimensions are 17-5/16? (44 cm) x 13? (33 cm).

    what are the interior dimensions

    A. The Kohler K-2355 interior dimensions are 17-5/16? (44 cm) x 13? (33 cm).

  • The Kohler dune is an off-white finish. I recommend checking out Kohler's color palette here: http://www.us.kohler.com/us/Bathroom-Colors/content/bathroom_colors.htm

    What is the difference in the colors dune and white?

    A. The Kohler dune is an off-white finish. I recommend checking out Kohler's color palette here: http://www.us.kohler.com/us/Bathroom-Colors/content/bathroom_colors.htm

  • The Kohler K-2355 has an overflow.

    Does this sink have an overflow?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 has an overflow.

  • The Kohler K-2355 may fit but is not recomended for this application. The 19 7/8" width will leave less than 2" on the sides, which is what is recomended for this installation.

    Will this sink fit into a 21" wide cabinet?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 may fit but is not recomended for this application. The 19 7/8" width will leave less than 2" on the sides, which is what is recomended for this installation.

  • They arent right angle corners, they are rounded and easy to clean.

    Are there actual corners in the sink basin? Is it difficult to clean in the corners versus a smooth, round sink?

    A. They arent right angle corners, they are rounded and easy to clean.

  • The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

    Does this sink have an overflow hole?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

  • The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

    Does this sink have an overflow?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 does have an overflow.

  • The Kohler K-2355 has a water depth of 3-3/4" (9.5 cm).

    How deeP is the K-2355?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 has a water depth of 3-3/4" (9.5 cm).

  • The Kohler K-2355 is not deeper than the kohler ladena K-2214. The k-2355 has a basin depth of 7-1/2" while the Kohler K-2214 has a depth of 8-1/2".

    is this deeper than the kohler ladena K-2214?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 is not deeper than the kohler ladena K-2214. The k-2355 has a basin depth of 7-1/2" while the Kohler K-2214 has a depth of 8-1/2".

  • The Kohler K-2355 has an overall width of 19 5/8" and length of 15 5/16". The rim of the sink is 7/16" thick.

    What is the overall width left to right and how thick is the rim?

    A. The Kohler K-2355 has an overall width of 19 5/8" and length of 15 5/16". The rim of the sink is 7/16" thick.

  • 15 5/16" by 24"

    WHAT ARE THE OUTSIDE DIMENSIONS?

    A. 15 5/16" by 24"

  • For the K-2355 the basin depth is the overall depth on the inside of the sink, and the water depth is the measurement from the drain to the overflow.

    What is the difference between "water depth" and "basin depth"?

    A.

    For the K-2355 the basin depth is the overall depth on the inside of the sink, and the water depth is the measurement from the drain to the overflow.

  • K-2355- Thank you for your inquiry. If you receive this item and the "Kohler" branding stamp is off center, this would be considered a defect and the item would be able to be returned at no charge. 

    I've noticed other reviews stating that the Kohler name is stamped off-center. I just had this problem with another sink. If I order this sink and the name is off-center, can I return it without charge?

    A.

    K-2355- Thank you for your inquiry. If you receive this item and the "Kohler" branding stamp is off center, this would be considered a defect and the item would be able to be returned at no charge. 

  • The Kohler K-2355 is designed to be used with a 24" vanity/counter.

    Is this sink too large for a 24 inch vanity?

    A.

    The Kohler K-2355 is designed to be used with a 24" vanity/counter.

  • Yes it will be included.

    Does this include the cut out template?

    A.

    Yes it will be included.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from K-2355 I installed 2 of these in biscut color, finish is nice and owner was very pleased with there selection. It also seams to give you a little more room in back to hook up faucets.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I bought this sink, I wasn't too sure about it. But I'm glad I did. Out of the three I bought, this looks nice and is a 100% better then the square sinks. Its deep enough so that water doesn't splash and slants down for the water to drain out properly. Once again unlike the two white Kohler K-2882 Single Basin sinks I bought.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous sink This gorgeous sink arrived in perfect condition. It has clean lines with just a slight graceful curve on one side for aesthetics. The only hiccup for me was there was no template sent for installation. so the sink was taken to the granite yard. The granite fabricator did NOT pay attention and cut the hole backwards. When installation day arrived they realized their mistake. I could either live with looking at it backwaRDS (looking right at the overflow holes) or choose a larger sink and have them recut the granite. I chose a larger sink, a kohler memoir. It is beautiful but not quite as gorgeous as this one.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sink It is a very nice sink and I thought is too shallow, but in fact it is not. Faucetdirect service was good and we got the package just on time and in a very good shape. Packaging was excellent.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sink. I purchased 2 of these sinks last year for a remodel I did in a second home. They are a perfect size. The shape adds just a little interest with a transitional feel. I'm doing a kitchen/powder room remodel and decided to buy the same sink again.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very modern & contemporary look that I was going for. Just got this installed & it looks awesome. So sleek & a little different from the ordinary. I LOVE it !! Plus it arrived in a matter of days...very fast.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sink! We bought two of these for our master bath renovation. They are just the right touch for our traditional bathroom. We have received lots of compliments. Fast delivery, too!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service, delivered quickly we had not dealt with Build.com prior to purchasing this sink to replace one accidently broken by a marble bathroom accessories that slipped out of the user's hand over the sink. It was easy to purchase, the return information was easy to find, and the sink arrived earlier than expected. It was in perfect condition and overall we were very pleased with the entire experience.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sinks We purchased two of these for a 70+ long double vanity. They are beautiful and add visual interest. I attempted to download a pic but the download timed out, nonetheless, these are perfect in a white/grey marble vanity top. Also, they are not too shallow--no water splashes out. I'd recommend these to anyone.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product even better service We have just finished renovating our guest bath. This sink really filled the bill. It has more character than most sinks in it's price range. I saw this sink on line and knew it was just what we wanted, however we couldn't get it delivered from those large DIY stores in our time frame. Faucets Direct had the sink to us in a couple days, and free delivery too ! Thanks for both Kohler and Faucets Direct our project came in on time and we are very happy with the results.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler sink bowl As usual Kohler is an excellent brand where quality and beauty come in one hand.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unfortunately had to return the Archer sinks as they were too deep for my vanities. They were gorgeous! Ordered the Ladena by Kohler, 1 inch less in depth, also beautiful sinks. They arrived in perfect condition. Can't wait to have them installed.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sinks Bought 2 for master bath. i was skeptical at how inexpensive they were but they are great. I get lots of compliments on them too. The service at FaucetDirect is awesome!!!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gook looking sink I am very happy with the looks and large size of this sink. My vanity cabinet is 24" deep, which is deeper than usual. Just make sure you have room to mount this in your cabinet.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I haven't install this sink yet because we are buiilding a home but it looks fantastic and is a quality made sink! I bought 3 of them! I was not disappointed on appearance nor quality! They are nice, sharp looking sinks!!!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Modern/Contemporary Bathroom Sink The Kohler 2355 bathroom sink surpassed our imagination. The slanted slides are perfect for good drainage. The desert sand color is sophisticated and goes well with our brown striped walls, white countertop, and "gray variation" ceramic tile. We have gotten so many compliments on its shape and color.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better in person... I was looking at a more expensive square sink, but a friend had used this one in her new bathroom, so I saw it in person. It looks nicer in person than the pictures. Love it! Nice size! My friend used it in a 60" vanity and my vanity is 47".
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looks We purchased this sink without actually seeing it in the stores and absolutely love the looks of it. It has a good depth to it and when using it the water does not splash all over the counter. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Kohler Sinks! These Kohler sinks look fantastic with my granite counter tops and my Price Pfister Ashfield faucets. The design in the sink is really cool and everyone loves it. I love the rectangular shape and water drains well with the bevel inside the sink.
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Purchase The sinks I ordered were the same as if I had bought from the plumbing supply house except they were less expensive and delivered quicker. Thanks!
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking sink We purchased this sink when doing a bathroom remodel. The style and the color (sand) look great with maple cabinets and a granite that looks like the beach (Juparana Dream). People love the way it looks.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experince.... The sink works wonderful...looks great and I saved quite a bit.... Thus far w/my house remodel and 4 bathrooms Faucet Direct has been great from fixtures to sinks to toilets... all very easy to order, on time and support has been great. Thank-you!
Date published: 2008-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kohler sink The casting quality is the same as all other Kohler sinks I've ever used. The only problem is the Kohler name not printed centered on the sink.
Date published: 2008-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sinks Just had counter and sinks installed. They look amazing.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, deep sink We installed these sinks in three bathrooms and have been very satisfied with them. They offer a deep basin without having a large sink. The first one I received arrived broken without any packaging in the box and I couldn't prove to either the freight company or Build.com that I didn't break it. Be sure to inspect the sink in the presence of the freight company!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Option A lot of people are looking for a different look from the standard oval under mount sink. This sink does that and more. It gives you a unique shape with its square back and sides and then they give a slight arch on the front. Great design and better yet it sells for about the same price as the oval. Pricless
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very stylish for a reasonable price I have several of these in my home. they look great, have great Kohler quality, and are not expensive.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek & classic Perfect shape to flow with our rectangular soaking tub
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shape I ordered this less than a month ago and installed it in 36" bath vanity with a granite top. This sink visually looks way to small for the area. Be sure to tape out your topper prior to ordering the sink. The sink itself has a nice shape, however, it does not look properly proportioned.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought 2 of these sinks for my master bath, along with faucets from faucets.com. So happy I did! They arrived packaged well and quickly. The customer service agent was very helpful and friendly, and follow-up on questions was super quick. They are now installed along with my new granite countertop and, with the rectangle sinks and square-base faucets, it looks updated and modern. The granite company installed the sinks for us, so I can't speak to installation, but they put them in quick. Very well constructed sinks, looks fantastic, they are deeper than our old 1-piece marble sinks, and love the push button stopper on the bottom. This was the first time using faucets.com, but it won't be the last, as I'm thinking of redoing my guest bath also. Great prices too, as we did a lot of looking around at the big DIY stores and online.
Date published: 2014-08-28

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Archer Collection

The transitional aesthetic of the Archer Suite is achieved by blending subtle design elements found in craftsman furniture's chamfering techniques and the intricate facets of jewelry. This combination of beveled edges and curved bases creates a timeless appeal that suits an array of design motifs. The comprehensive Kohler Archer Suite features undercounter, self-rimming and pedestal lavatories, a petite vanity, a two-piece Comfort Height toilet with Class Five technology, as well as baths, whirlpools, BubbleMassage baths and shower receptors.

Other Products In The Kohler Archer Collection

View all 147 products in Kohler Archer Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items