Kohler K-1895-C-CP Polished Chrome Traditional 16 Ounce Deck Mounted Soap / Lotion Dispenser from Clairette Collection

Item #: BCI161766

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 2/2/2015

$36.54
Originally $59.70, You Save 39%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Polished Chrome
Stock:
399 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Rough-In Guide
Country Of Origin USA
Height 3.06
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Length 3.44
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2
Overall Height 10.06
Spout Height 3.06
Spout Reach 3.44
Theme Traditional

Soap/lotion dispenser with Contemporary design (Clam shell packed)

KOHLER soap/lotion dispensers are distinguished by their convenience and versatility. Refillable from the top with up to 16 ounces of liquid soap, dishwashing liquid or hand lotion, they offer the opportunity for you to customize a sink to your design vision. Install several to fill with different liquids for added convenience.

  • Coordinates with KOHLER Clairette(R), Avatar(R), and other contemporary styled faucets
  • Above-the-counter refill
  • May be installed in pre-drilled sink holes or surfaces up to 2.5" thick
  • Brass construction
  • C = Clam shell packed

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-1895-C

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Bronze
    K-1895-C-BV
  • Brushed Chrome
    K-1895-C-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-1895-C-BN
  • French Gold
    K-1895-C-AF
  • Polished Chrome
    K-1895-C-CP
  • Polished Nickel
    K-1895-C-SN
  • Stainless Steel
    K-1895-C-VS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

14 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-1895-C is a standard soap and lotion dispenser. Kohler does not have any foaming soap dispenser models.

    Does Kohler make a foaming soap dispenser in this model?

    A.

    The Kohler K-1895-C is a standard soap and lotion dispenser. Kohler does not have any foaming soap dispenser models.

  • For the replacement pump for the Kohler K-1895-C, please see the 1041645, displayed on our site.

    How to order pump part for K-1895 soap dispenser?

    A. For the replacement pump for the Kohler K-1895-C, please see the 1041645, displayed on our site.

  • Thank you for your question! The Kohler K-1895-C baseplate has a slight curve downward so that there will be no collecting of water in the base escutcheon.

    I am questioning the base plate that is upturned and appears that it will hold water. Can it be turned over?

    A. Thank you for your question! The Kohler K-1895-C baseplate has a slight curve downward so that there will be no collecting of water in the base escutcheon.

  • The Kohler K-1895-C replacement bottle only is available. You can find it by searching our site for item 1039513.

    I need to replace the plastic bottle portion. Where can i find it?

    A. The Kohler K-1895-C replacement bottle only is available. You can find it by searching our site for item 1039513.

  • The Kohler K-1895-C is only available in standard stainless steel which will have a noticeable difference from the vibrant stainless steel.

    Will the stainless steel finish match the vibrant stainless finish on the Kohler K-560? I don't see a "vibrant stainless" option for this soap dispenser. Thanks.

    A. The Kohler K-1895-C is only available in standard stainless steel which will have a noticeable difference from the vibrant stainless steel.

  • The Kohler mounting nut for the K-1895-C is on our site under part number 1041644.

    where can I purchase the nut that goes under the sink that holds the soap dispenser in place?

    A. The Kohler mounting nut for the K-1895-C is on our site under part number 1041644.

  • If the tube is question is of the appropriate size and the neck of the bottle can fit the threading, the Kohler K-1895-C can be adapted to a larger bottle. Unfortunately, Kohler does not manufacturer additional bottles and cannot recommend using any other fixture other than what is specified.

    can this be fitted with a long tube to be submerged in a soap large container

    A. If the tube is question is of the appropriate size and the neck of the bottle can fit the threading, the Kohler K-1895-C can be adapted to a larger bottle. Unfortunately, Kohler does not manufacturer additional bottles and cannot recommend using any other fixture other than what is specified.

  • The Kohler K-1895-C comes with the pump and the bottle. There aren't individualized parts available from us.

    I need a replacement soap dispenser pump for Kohler K-1895

    A. The Kohler K-1895-C comes with the pump and the bottle. There aren't individualized parts available from us.

  • The Kohler K-1895-C Brushed Chrome has more of a matte finish while the Polished Chrome has a very shiny look.

    What is the difference between brushed chrome and polished chrome?

    A. The Kohler K-1895-C Brushed Chrome has more of a matte finish while the Polished Chrome has a very shiny look.

  • The Kohler K-1895-C can use liquid soap, dishwashing liquid or hand lotion.

    can you use foam soap such as Dawn Dishwashing Foam with this dispenser?

    A. The Kohler K-1895-C can use liquid soap, dishwashing liquid or hand lotion.

  • No, there is not an adaptor for the Kohler K-1895-C that could allow for 3" deck thickness.

    Is there an adaptor that could allow for 3" deck thickness?

    A. No, there is not an adaptor for the Kohler K-1895-C that could allow for 3" deck thickness.

  • The Kohler mounting nut for the K-1895-C is on our site under part number 1041644

    where can I purchase the nut that goes under the sink to hold the dispenser in place?

    A. The Kohler mounting nut for the K-1895-C is on our site under part number 1041644

  • The Kohler K-1895-C is filled from the top, but you do need to unscrew the top section to refill and the mounting hole needs to have a minimum diameter of 1-1/16th of an inch. 

    How is the soap dispenser filled?

    A.

    The Kohler K-1895-C is filled from the top, but you do need to unscrew the top section to refill and the mounting hole needs to have a minimum diameter of 1-1/16th of an inch. 

  • The replacement bottle for this the Kohler K-1895 soap dispenser is the Kohler 1039513. You can view the product listing here: http://www.build.com/kohler-1039513/s48112

    Can I order a replacement soap tube for Kohler K-1895 dispenser?

    A.

    The replacement bottle for this the Kohler K-1895 soap dispenser is the Kohler 1039513. You can view the product listing here: http://www.build.com/kohler-1039513/s48112

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my need Bought this dispenser with new faucet. Looks good and easy to fill.
Date published: 2008-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work well The item didn't spring back but stayed in the down position when pressed to release the liquid soap. The sales rep for your company was pleasant and helpful and gave me the phone number for Kohler to call and get it replaced. I received the replacement one week after I purchased and received this product from you. I purchased two products from your company in less that a week a part, both were defective. I was shocked, for each of the things I purchased were expensive items from high end companies .
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for bathroom soap dispenser Sturdy design & constructions, easy to install. Recommended.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional Had a less expensive soap dispenser but changed up to this one when I replaced countertop. Looks great and functions well - dispenses small amounts of soap via hole in undersurface of arm - no shooting soap across sink like my last dispenser did. Also has decent fill capacity. Just what I wanted.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, easy to install, large capacity, smooth operation. Matches faucet and dispenses soap without having to pump air or bubbles out first.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First one broke, second one great...so far! We love the look of this soap dispenser. The little stem broke off within a few weeks, though. Build.com was amazing and replaced it. So far so good with the new one.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality !!! I purchased this a month ago and have no regrets. This dispenser seems like it will give us years of service. Happy wife = happy home.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This piece transcends modern, contemporary/transitional decor.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works well. Bought 2, one for dish soap, one for hand soap. Works well with both
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed replacement, but now all is good The dispenser broke after about a week of use--the nozzle fell out, plus it became difficult to pump. I figured it must have been a lemon because we had the same dispenser at our old house and performed great for at least 6 years. Contacted FaucetDirect regarding the issue and I was really happy with the way they handled the problem. A new dispenser arrived a couple of days after contacting FD and this one works the way it should and the nozzle seems to be well secured in the housing.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soap Dispenser- kitchen sink They look nice, but one of the spouts broke off in less than a week.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition! This soap dispenser goes well with the Simplice faucet. It was installed in my remodeled kitchen recently. It looks great and is functional. If you think a soap dispenser might be unnecessary, you should reconsider. This is a handy, simple item for the kitchen and you can hide the big plastic soap container that comes from the store under the sink. I had one in my old kitchen and I would not be without one!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in no time Plastic container broke for no reason, spilled soap. Also neck of dispenser is taoo short to reach sink
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Kohler Perfect Product Simply does what it is supposed to do with no problem. My experience is that you can't go wrong with Kohler.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrosion I had this soap dispenser installed in late October 2012. From the date it was installed, the white Ivory soap came out a blue-green color. Corrosion. I even felt like it was burning my skin a little. At this point, the thing won't even pump. $40 bucks for a piece of garbage. What a deal.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this This soap dispenser quit working within two months of being installed in our new kitchen. We've tried everything to get it working but to no avail. Very dissappointing because we thought Kohler made quality items.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product works (unlike original) We originally got this product with a faucet. It never really worked right and leaked. This one is working perfectly and it's nice to have the convenience back.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great buy. We are very pleased with this deck mounted soap despenser. It looks great with with the sink and faucet that we have put in our kitchen.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product; good value Elegant design, easy to install and good value for the price. I purchased this one because it has a lower profile than some and fits into the space that I have. Despite a lower price than some others, it has a high quality design and finish..
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soap Dispenser It is pretty & works great... I would recommend this to anyone....
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience Love the new soap dispenser to go with my faucet. It's sleek and the stainless doesn't show spots. It has a large container for the soap, all in all, a great purchase and a good value.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking looks and works great.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Faucet Direct I purchased a sink, faucet, and this soap dispenser from Faucet Direct and I love all three items. I had to return the original faucet I purchased because it would not fit the counter space since my window sill was extra wide and I had no problems returning it. I love the way everything looks in my new kitchen. It is nice to have sharp looking and working items.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful performance Kohler has always been known for its quality & this soap dispenser is the best...Have had it almost a year, & it has never clogged...Works on 1st try every time! Nice looking also!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I ordered Product arrived very promptly and was exactly as ordered. I ordered a replacement for my existing Kohler in-cabinet soap dispenser because my old one had stopped dispensing. I have 2 other identical dispensers that are all installed in granite countertops. They have all been installed since 2008. The other two are still working fine. I'm using a thicker liquid soap in the one that stopped working, so if this replacement stops working after about a year or two, I'll know that I need to stop using that particular soap.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fine product It works perfectly. It's very easy to fill - from the top - no climbing underneath the cabinet to unscrew the container, like the old one it replaced. It's not the most beautiful of objects, and that's why it got 4 stars, but it serves the function perfectly.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks great, a snap to install and even easier to fill.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dispenser Good quality, sturdy dispenser. The countertop fabricator even commented on its heft and quality. Love the easy ability to control the amount of soap dispensed.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I had a Grohe soap dispenser that leaked from almost brand new, and then after another 5 years stopped working. This one isn't as attractive as the Grohe, but it works. No leaks yet, after a few months.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does exactly what you want it to do w/o leaking underneath
Date published: 2011-04-16
  • 2015-01-30T04:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-559486, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Clairette Collection

The Kohler Clairette kitchen faucet is like having extra help in the kitchen. Underneath the Clairettes sophisticated, contemporary styling is a MasterClean sprayface that resists hard water buildup. With contemporary styling and a multitude of finish options, the Clairette coordinates in any home decor.

Other Products In The Kohler Clairette Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items