Kohler K-1893-C-SN Polished Nickel Transitional 16 Ounce Soap / Lotion Dispenser from the Forte Collection

Item #: BCI219524

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/30/2015

$58.09
Originally $77.45, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Polished Nickel
Stock:
1 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Country Of Origin USA
Height 3.31
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2
Spout Reach 3.37
Theme Modern

Soap/lotion dispenser with Transitional design (Clam shell packed)

KOHLER soap/lotion dispensers are distinguished by their convenience and versatility. Refillable from the top with up to 16 ounces of liquid soap, dishwashing liquid or hand lotion, they offer the opportunity for you to customize a sink to your design vision. Install several to fill with different liquids for added convenience.

  • Coordinates with KOHLER Forte(R) and other transitional styled faucets
  • Above-the-counter refill
  • May be installed in pre-drilled sink holes or surfaces up to 2" thick
  • Brass construction
  • Clam shell packed

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-1893-C

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Bronze
    K-1893-C-BV
  • Brushed Chrome
    K-1893-C-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-1893-C-BN
  • French Gold
    K-1893-C-AF
  • Matte Black
    K-1893-BL
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (2BZ)
    K-1893-C-2BZ
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (BRZ)
    K-1893-C-BRZ
  • Polished Chrome
    K-1893-C-CP
  • Polished Nickel
    K-1893-C-SN
  • Vibrant Stainless
    K-1893-C-VS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

6 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-1893-C is made of brass with some plastic and rubber inter connecting items to insure smooth function ability.

    what is it made of is it plastic if so does kohler have any non plastic pumps and what is the warranty

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C is made of brass with some plastic and rubber inter connecting items to insure smooth function ability.

  • The Kohler K-1893-C will need a 1-1/4" diameter hole.

    What size (diameter) hole should be drilled in the countertop for the soap dispenser?

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C will need a 1-1/4" diameter hole.

  • The Kohler K-1893-C can be cleaned by pumping hot water through it.

    how do i clean out soap dispenser pump

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C can be cleaned by pumping hot water through it.

  • The Kohler K-1893-C mounting nut is part number 1041644. It can be found here: http://www.faucetdirect.com/kohler-1041644-part/p907319?x=0&term=1041644&y=0 I hope this helps!

    what is the order number for the nut that goes under the sink for this product

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C mounting nut is part number 1041644. It can be found here: http://www.faucetdirect.com/kohler-1041644-part/p907319?x=0&term=1041644&y=0 I hope this helps!

  • The Kohler K-1893-C replacement soap dispenser bottle is K-1039513.

    Where can I purchase the replacement reservoir for the K-1893-C?

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C replacement soap dispenser bottle is K-1039513.

  • The part you are looking for is probably the 1041641, the shank, for 1041644, the mounting nut.

    What is the part number for the plastic adapter that screws into the bottle and the bottom of the threaded metal fitting?

    A.

    The part you are looking for is probably the 1041641, the shank, for 1041644, the mounting nut.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! "Ordered this new Kraus sink and Kohler faucet to go with an unplanned kitchen makeover, and I waited like a kid at Christmas for my box to arrive. I opened the box and Wow! The facuet is simply stunning! The drain pieces that come with the sink are like jewelry for your sink. The prices on FD beat any big box retailer! You simply cannot go wrong. Shipping was timely and the product is great. To find a faucet and 16g stainless sink of this quality, you should expect to pay $400+ and that will be only for the sink. Accessories will be extra, I assure you. Thank you FD for helping this bargain hunter feel great and have a great looking kitchen!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This is a different brand than my faucet, but the stainless finish matches perfectly...it also matches its pot-belly. My neighbor thinks hers saves on soap, and I think it does. It's very easy to use and convenient.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Easy to use and sleek looking. I use it for hand soap and wonder if I should have ordered another one for dish soap. If you want less clutter on the sink top this is the item for you.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have always relied on Kohler products and their quality is consistent and high. This has a beautiful design, and I bought two of them installed next to each other, one for dish soap and one for hand soap.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed at first the first dispenser sent to me was broken. The plastic stem had separated from the top. I had excellent service in getting a replacement which is working fine
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Complement for Faucet We just installed new countertops and the Kohler fixtures help update our old kitchen. Easy to keep clean and looking like new.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid, excellent value Very well-made product. Dispenses soap easily, looks great and is easy to clean. A tremendous value for the money. I recommend it over the Grohe model that I bought for our kitchen.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I like not having a soap bottle on the counter. This particular soap dispenser works well and looks nice. I use it with oval sinks.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install well built and easy to install
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Set-up was great - nice quality. Looks great.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to push pump This pump is a beautiful piece but takes excessive effort to push pump to release soap. It looks great with the matching faucet but would not order again. Kohler did replace pump part but operated the same. Too much work to take it out and send it back so will use it as is.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with finish and size of soap dispenser. Easy purchase gd price. fast shipping
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soap dispenser Good design and quality.
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Perfect compliment to our new Kohler faucet. Somehow during the kitchen remodel the soap dispenser was lost. I called Faucetdirect, expecting to buy a new one. They were very helpful and referred me to Kohler customer care, who replaced it for free! Both are excellent company's!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soap Dispenser Bought this particular soap dispenser because the finish matched the faucet that we purchased. Not quite my "style" but it matches and it's functional. The spout isn't very long so before you drill the placement holes take that into consideration.
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! The deck mounted soap dispenser is a fantastic item. It is convenient, neat and clean, and holds enough soap to last quite a while. A perfect compliment to my Kohler faucet!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and easy purchase Faucet looks good, installed easily. Will see how it'll hold
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design Defect, Avoid this product I bought two of these, worked great, until I filled them up through the top opening. Put the pump mechanism back in, pumped it a couple times and the pump mechanism bound up. The design has an intake hole that, if you get soap in, causes the spring mechanism to start sticking. When you pour the soap in the top, soap coats the sides of the opening and when you put the pump back in, it gets covered with soap. I can't believe Kohler hasn't figured this out.
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soap Dispenser Great product, its metal, not plastic and has a nice weight to it. It is a top fill and has a large capacity. It looks great and functions well.
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect compliment to counter The soap dispenser is a perfect compliment to my Kohler faucet. Being able to fill the dispenser easily from the counter top is a huge plus. This is my second purchase from Faucet Direct, and it went perfectly.
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soap Dispenser The soap dispenser works well and is a good match for my forte faucet
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from skeetie i needed to exchange for color only- orb was very dark almost black but the brushed bronze is stunning and matches the kitchen perfectly
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works great Just had it installed recently and the soap dispenser is just beautiful and compliments the faucet we got. I got it in stainless steel.
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well I replaced a price pfister soap dispenser that worked aweful--always leaking. So far, no complaints and no leaks out of this dispenser. Worth the extra money--we purchased the stainless steel version.
Date published: 2009-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far....so Good! We've had this dispenser installed for about 3 weeks now and it's working just fine. Large reservoir capacity. Easy to fill. Instantly produces the hand soap on the first pump.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match! Soap dispenser matches my Forte stainless faucet perfectly and it looks beautiful! I was unable to find this item at any retail store in my area and was pleased to find it online for less than the retail price. Fast shipping was also appreciated. Thank you!
Date published: 2009-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed and practical soap dispenser This soap dispenser is well made, doesn't clog, and is easy to clean. I especially appreciate the convenience of filling it from the top and the 16-ounce fill capacity. I ordered two to use side by side -- one for dish soap, and one for hand soap.
Date published: 2009-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! This soap dispenser is very convenient and easy to re-fill. I now have 2 of them.
Date published: 2009-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice addition easy to refill--was easy to install---only thing can't use the soap that foams.
Date published: 2009-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful addition Love this soap dispenser. Goes great with our new faucet.
Date published: 2009-03-10
  • 2015-03-27T07:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-560120, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Forte Collection

Effortless Installation and Versatile Design for the Bath. The Kohler Forté collection offers a smooth style at a great price. Choose from traditional or sculpted faucet handles to complement baths with a classic or contemporary theme. In the kitchen, the Kohler Forte collections simple curves accentuate any kitchen interior design, and the extended spout reach and height provide added workspace for large containers. Plus, a palette of Kohler Vibrant finishes gives Forte an attractive look that resists tarnish, corrosion and scratches.

Other Products In The Kohler Forte Collection

View all 89 products in Kohler Forte Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items