Kohler K-1893-C-BV Brushed Bronze Transitional 16 Ounce Soap / Lotion Dispenser from the Forte Collection

Item #: BCI219519

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 3/3/2015

$60.52
Originally $80.70, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Bronze
Stock:
20 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Country Of Origin USA
Height 3.31
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2
Spout Reach 3.37
Theme Modern

Soap/lotion dispenser with Transitional design (Clam shell packed)

KOHLER soap/lotion dispensers are distinguished by their convenience and versatility. Refillable from the top with up to 16 ounces of liquid soap, dishwashing liquid or hand lotion, they offer the opportunity for you to customize a sink to your design vision. Install several to fill with different liquids for added convenience.

  • Coordinates with KOHLER Forte(R) and other transitional styled faucets
  • Above-the-counter refill
  • May be installed in pre-drilled sink holes or surfaces up to 2" thick
  • Brass construction
  • Clam shell packed

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-1893-C

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Bronze
    K-1893-C-BV
  • Brushed Chrome
    K-1893-C-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-1893-C-BN
  • French Gold
    K-1893-C-AF
  • Matte Black
    K-1893-BL
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (2BZ)
    K-1893-C-2BZ
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (BRZ)
    K-1893-C-BRZ
  • Polished Chrome
    K-1893-C-CP
  • Polished Nickel
    K-1893-C-SN
  • Vibrant Stainless
    K-1893-C-VS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

6 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-1893-C is made of brass with some plastic and rubber inter connecting items to insure smooth function ability.

    what is it made of is it plastic if so does kohler have any non plastic pumps and what is the warranty

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C is made of brass with some plastic and rubber inter connecting items to insure smooth function ability.

  • The Kohler K-1893-C will need a 1-1/4" diameter hole.

    What size (diameter) hole should be drilled in the countertop for the soap dispenser?

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C will need a 1-1/4" diameter hole.

  • The Kohler K-1893-C can be cleaned by pumping hot water through it.

    how do i clean out soap dispenser pump

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C can be cleaned by pumping hot water through it.

  • The Kohler K-1893-C mounting nut is part number 1041644. It can be found here: http://www.faucetdirect.com/kohler-1041644-part/p907319?x=0&term=1041644&y=0 I hope this helps!

    what is the order number for the nut that goes under the sink for this product

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C mounting nut is part number 1041644. It can be found here: http://www.faucetdirect.com/kohler-1041644-part/p907319?x=0&term=1041644&y=0 I hope this helps!

  • The Kohler K-1893-C replacement soap dispenser bottle is K-1039513.

    Where can I purchase the replacement reservoir for the K-1893-C?

    A. The Kohler K-1893-C replacement soap dispenser bottle is K-1039513.

  • The part you are looking for is probably the 1041641, the shank, for 1041644, the mounting nut.

    What is the part number for the plastic adapter that screws into the bottle and the bottom of the threaded metal fitting?

    A.

    The part you are looking for is probably the 1041641, the shank, for 1041644, the mounting nut.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid, excellent value Very well-made product. Dispenses soap easily, looks great and is easy to clean. A tremendous value for the money. I recommend it over the Grohe model that I bought for our kitchen.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Set-up was great - nice quality. Looks great.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Perfect compliment to our new Kohler faucet. Somehow during the kitchen remodel the soap dispenser was lost. I called Faucetdirect, expecting to buy a new one. They were very helpful and referred me to Kohler customer care, who replaced it for free! Both are excellent company's!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to pump dispenser Unlike my old soap dispenser which I practically had to beat on to get soap to come out of it, this dispenser provides soap with gentle compression. The only thing that surprised me, however, was that the soap is not dispensed from the tip of the dispenser (which is blunt), but from the underside of the dispenser near the tip. It would have been a little more convenient in terms of direction if the soap were dispensed from the tip.
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pain in the Butt I've outfitted my house exclusively with Kohler products; both kitchens and all five bathrooms. They've always provided great performance and the company has given exceptional service with their lifetime guarantee and all. That's why the experience with this soap dispenser has been so disappointing and frustrating. What happened is that the double threaded nut that attaches the soap bottle to the pump shaft broke. I found the replacement on line, and even though the nut was clearly shown in the spec diagram, it didn't shows a part number specific to it. Since I was leaving town the next day for a week, and I wanted it there when I got back, I went ahead and purchased the entire pump figuring I'd keep the rest of it for a back-up. When I got back and opened the box, I found that it was a different pump than was shown in the diagram. Instead of a nut, it had female threads at the bottom of the shaft that you screw the bottle into. Trouble is, the threads were smaller than those on the nut, and the original soap bottle wouldn't fit. When I called, they said I had an older model Forte, that the soap dispenser had been redesigned (yeah, from solid brass to all-plastic!) and the nut for the old one was no longer available. When I complained that the soap bottle didn't fit it she said she'd send the bottle. I still have no idea whey a ten cent bottle wouldn't be included with a pretty expensive dispenser... But then when I got the bottle a week later, I discovered that it didn't include the TUBE! The tube on the original one is a different size and doesn't fit, and I checked the packaging for the dispenser and none had been sent with that either. I found a tube that will fit, but what a hassle. It's kind of maddening to have to toss a perfectly good solid brass soap pump that's worked flawlessly for probably 15 years now, and replace it with a plastic one that looks like it will probably break in 6 months, and jerry-rig a tube; all for the lack of a nut!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, does not take up much room, and is easy to install. I love this soap dispenser. It looks really nice, fits in a tight place behind the sink and is very convenient.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little gadget! I had a soap dispenser that broke and was looking for a stronger one. This dispenser was not only stronger but it was also very attractive! As a 73 year old Grandmother I found it an easy install! I am very very pleased and happy with my purchase. Oh yes, Faucet Direct was an extremely fast ship!!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my application A much need item, fits right in. All other items on the sink top are Kohler, so I needed it to match them.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy all metal casing This thing is made like a tank, great quality metal ....Don't be fooled into getting the cheap plastic one that comes with the faucets set at the home stores
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect The best ever The finest I one I've ever purchased, love it, and recommend it highly
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid, sturdy I looked at a lot of soap dispensers that were stainless steel in color, but not material. I didn't want a stinking, rusty mess after a month or two. Hard to find a solid product that was not just coated. Got a great deal on this & I'm happy as can be.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and no clogging! We were replacing other soap dispensers in our kitchen. Their spout design was curved and clogged constantly. These Kohler dispensers still look good but more importantly, they are functioning.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches Jado Faucet that I purchased from you for my kitchen remodle. You and your Team are on Top of your game; right price, friendly-knowledgeable help, and speedy delivery as promised.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good match Added this to fulfill my four hole sink. Good match and very pleased with the whole set when added to: Kohler K-10430 Single Handle Kitchen Faucet with Side Spray from the Forte Collection Brushed Nickel
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kind of odd Poor. Have to 'unscrew' soap container from under sink to refill.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from soap dispenser A bit hard to operate, compared to what we had before. Like the capacity.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt and as promised I am very happy with this purchase of soap dispensers. They work extremely well, look great, and were delivered very promptly as promised.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Have Been More Pleased Could not find what I wanted locally, so I found your website, found exactly what I was looking for. Ordered it and received it quicker than I expected. The service was excellent, it fits perfectly with the other pieces at my sink, it's beautifiul and I love it. Glad to offer this review so others will consider your products.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spout a little too short The quality is very good but the spout is just a little too short for my sink.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This is a different brand than my faucet, but the stainless finish matches perfectly...it also matches its pot-belly. My neighbor thinks hers saves on soap, and I think it does. It's very easy to use and convenient.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Easy to use and sleek looking. I use it for hand soap and wonder if I should have ordered another one for dish soap. If you want less clutter on the sink top this is the item for you.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have always relied on Kohler products and their quality is consistent and high. This has a beautiful design, and I bought two of them installed next to each other, one for dish soap and one for hand soap.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Complement for Faucet We just installed new countertops and the Kohler fixtures help update our old kitchen. Easy to keep clean and looking like new.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I like not having a soap bottle on the counter. This particular soap dispenser works well and looks nice. I use it with oval sinks.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install well built and easy to install
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with finish and size of soap dispenser. Easy purchase gd price. fast shipping
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soap dispenser Good design and quality.
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soap Dispenser Bought this particular soap dispenser because the finish matched the faucet that we purchased. Not quite my "style" but it matches and it's functional. The spout isn't very long so before you drill the placement holes take that into consideration.
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! The deck mounted soap dispenser is a fantastic item. It is convenient, neat and clean, and holds enough soap to last quite a while. A perfect compliment to my Kohler faucet!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and easy purchase Faucet looks good, installed easily. Will see how it'll hold
Date published: 2010-05-11
  • 2015-02-28T17:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-560120, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Forte Collection

Effortless Installation and Versatile Design for the Bath. The Kohler Forté collection offers a smooth style at a great price. Choose from traditional or sculpted faucet handles to complement baths with a classic or contemporary theme. In the kitchen, the Kohler Forte collections simple curves accentuate any kitchen interior design, and the extended spout reach and height provide added workspace for large containers. Plus, a palette of Kohler Vibrant finishes gives Forte an attractive look that resists tarnish, corrosion and scratches.

Other Products In The Kohler Forte Collection

View all 89 products in Kohler Forte Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items