Kohler K-12182-BN Brushed Nickel Fairfax Single Hole Bathroom Faucet - Free Metal Pop-Up Drain Assembly with purchase

Item #: BCI157788

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 5/31/2015

$230.70
Originally $307.60, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Nickel
Stock:
124 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 4
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Bathroom Sink Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 7.5
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 1.75
Mounting Type Single Hole
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 7.5
Overall Width 6
Pop-Up Included Yes
Spout Height 2.125
Spout Reach 5
Theme Traditional
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • Faucet body constructed of solid brass
  • Kohler finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing - exceeding industry standards for durability
  • The Fairfax Collection brings a touch of elegance and nostalgia to the bathroom
  • Simple curving spouts and graceful design that complements a variety of styles
  • Smooth single handle operation
  • Metal pop-up drain assembly included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • WaterSense-labeled product - uses at least 30% less water than standard 2.2 GPM faucets, while still meeting strict performance guidelines
  • Features and extra-secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • WaterSense/Eco-Performance: To help make a difference on a global scale and further its role as industry leaders in eco-performance practices, Kohler has established partnerships with a number of environmental organizations, including WaterSense. Many Kohler faucets are equipped with low-flow aerators; meaning they use less water, while continuing to meet superior performance standards.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 7-1/2" (measured from the counter top to the highest part of the faucet)
  • Spout Height: 2-1/8" (measured from the counter top to the spout's outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 5" (measured from the center of the faucet base to the center of the spout's outlet)
  • Faucet mounts in a single hole configuration
  • Number of Holes Required for Installation: 1
  • Flow Rate: 1.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Thickness of Mounting Deck: 1-3/4"
  • 1 handle included with faucet

Product Variations:

  • K-12182 : This model
  • K-12181: This model + escutcheon
  • K-12183: Vessel (taller) version of this model
  • K-12265-4: Widespread version of this model
  • K-12266-4: Centerset version of this model

About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-12182

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Chrome
    K-12182-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-12182-BN
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (2BZ)
    K-12182-2BZ
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (BRZ)
    K-12182-BRZ
  • Polished Brass
    K-12182-PB
  • Polished Chrome
    K-12182-CP
  • Polished Chrome/Polished Brass
    K-12182-CB
  • Vibrant Brushed Bronze
    K-12182-BV

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

18 Questions from the Community

  • K-12182 requires 1.25" clearance behind it.

    What backsplash clearance is needed?

    A.

    K-12182 requires 1.25" clearance behind it.

  • The Kohler K-12182 is the non escutcheon version of the Fairfax faucet. The escutcheon itself is on our site and is Kohler K-78050.

    Can an 6" escutcheon plate be ordered for this model or do I need to send it back?

    A. The Kohler K-12182 is the non escutcheon version of the Fairfax faucet. The escutcheon itself is on our site and is Kohler K-78050.

  • Yes. This faucet has a pop up drain included, but if you prefer to use a push close drain you can. You would just not install the pop up drain and install the push drain instead.

    Can this faucet be used with a push close drain?

    A. Yes. This faucet has a pop up drain included, but if you prefer to use a push close drain you can. You would just not install the pop up drain and install the push drain instead.

  • The Kohler K-12181 is the Fairfax faucet that is included with a 6" escutcheon plate for mini-widespread, 3-hole configurations.

    Does this come with the chrome plate to cover three hole counters?

    A. The Kohler K-12181 is the Fairfax faucet that is included with a 6" escutcheon plate for mini-widespread, 3-hole configurations.

  • The Kohler K-12182 required a minimum of 2.5" in distance from the backsplash.

    how much room from to the back wall should be allowed for the drain pull?

    A. The Kohler K-12182 required a minimum of 2.5" in distance from the backsplash.

  • Correct, On Kohler Faucets, Vibrant Brushed Nickel as well as Brushed Nickel are one in the same.

    I have seen the K-12182 BN described as "Vibrant Brushed Nickel" and "Brushed Nickel." I assume these are the same. Can you confirm?

    A. Correct, On Kohler Faucets, Vibrant Brushed Nickel as well as Brushed Nickel are one in the same.

  • The Kohler K-12182 has a white button on the top with no words.

    The white button on top of the faucet, is it plain white or does it have words on it like "hot & cold"?

    A. The Kohler K-12182 has a white button on the top with no words.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-12182 complies with California and Vermont Low Lead Laws.

    Does this product comply with California Law Lead Law?

    A. Yes, the Kohler K-12182 complies with California and Vermont Low Lead Laws.

  • The Kohler K-12182 includes a white button, you may order additional colors by searching item K-12001 and selecting the desired finish.

    One question was asked about the button, but the answer was not clear. Exactly what buttons are included in the box? Would it match the finish ordered?

    A. The Kohler K-12182 includes a white button, you may order additional colors by searching item K-12001 and selecting the desired finish.

  • The Kohler K-12182 is for single hole installation and the K-12181 comes with an escutcheon.

    What is the difference between the 12181 and 12182?

    A. The Kohler K-12182 is for single hole installation and the K-12181 comes with an escutcheon.

  • The Button for the Kohler K-12182 is available under either product number 1017730 or 1017731 and is available in a variety of finishes.

    The picture shows a white finial on top of this. Can you tell me if other finials are included? (for example clear or blank as I don't like the white)

    A. The Button for the Kohler K-12182 is available under either product number 1017730 or 1017731 and is available in a variety of finishes.

  • Though many of the Fairfax accessories have not been released in the ORB finish yet, many of the accessories from the Devonshire Collection have and are of a comparable shape and style: such as the K-10555, K-10554 and the K-10551.

    I like this Fairfax faucet in oil-rubbed bronze, but there don't seem to be matching accessories (towel bars, toilet paper holders) in that finish. Can you recommend something that would go with it, either a different finish or a different collection?

    A. Though many of the Fairfax accessories have not been released in the ORB finish yet, many of the accessories from the Devonshire Collection have and are of a comparable shape and style: such as the K-10555, K-10554 and the K-10551.

  • Thank you for your inquiry. The Kohler K-12182 is 7 /12" high. That is measured from the bottom of the escutcheon plate to the highest point on the lever handle. Thank you.

    What is the height of th faucet, tallest point?

    A. Thank you for your inquiry. The Kohler K-12182 is 7 /12" high. That is measured from the bottom of the escutcheon plate to the highest point on the lever handle. Thank you.

  • The Kohler K-12182 is does have a white top cap.

    Is the finial on the Kohler K-12182 white?

    A. The Kohler K-12182 is does have a white top cap.

  • The Kohler K-12182 is 7" high.

    What is the height of this faucet when off? I know it is 7.5" at max open but there is no indication of height when the faucet is off.

    A. The Kohler K-12182 is 7" high.

  • The Kohler K-12182 is provided with a standard pop up drain from Kohler. You can find additional stoppers on our website by putting "Kohler drain assembly" in the top search bar. An example in polished chrome is Kohler K-7126.

    Can I get a stopper that goes with the faucet?

    A.

    The Kohler K-12182 is provided with a standard pop up drain from Kohler. You can find additional stoppers on our website by putting "Kohler drain assembly" in the top search bar. An example in polished chrome is Kohler K-7126.

  • The Kohler K-12182 has a Ceramic Disc valve.

    Are the internal parts in the K-12182 plastic, metal or a combination?

    A.

    The Kohler K-12182 has a Ceramic Disc valve.

  • The Kohler K-12182 aerator is threaded into the spout. 

    Where is the aereator located?

    A.

    The Kohler K-12182 aerator is threaded into the spout. 

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Elegant Never planned to write a review about a faucet but couldn't resist. Just remodeled a small bathroom and based many of my decisions on this faucet and the Fairfax series. The color (I chose brushed nickel) and simplicity helped give the room a spa-type atmosphere. Is also easy to use and clean. The contractors even commented on it!
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product I am very pleased with this faucet and the timely manner in which it arrived. I bought two of the faucets for different bathrooms and they are of very good quality and look good with the granite countertops.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid product The faucet was delivered on time. It was what you expect from a Kohler product-solid construction and well-finished. Handle and drain mechanism operate smoothly.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet High quality and installs easy. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traditional Beauty We purchased 2 chrome Fairfax faucets for a double bowl counter. They are beautiful and we love the one handle because we have young children and it is a clean look. The faucets are sturdy and what you would expect with the quality of Kohler. The shipping was very fast and the products were packaged securely. We would recommend these if you would like a traditional look and an excellent quality faucet. The price was also outstanding.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Whole Picture We ordered 2 Kohler K-12182 The counter and bowls are corian, The Cabinet was 2-24 inch on the sides with an 18 inch in the center. Pictures say it all.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Exactly as pictured and looks great on our new granite countertop in the bathroom.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kohler faucet i love this faucet. it looks great. i love the one handel, can't get easier. i love faucet direct. easy to do business with, and so easy to shop.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am VERY happy with this faucet. It is both beautiful and functionable. I was leery of ordering something only seen in a picture but it meets all my expectations.
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold and Beautiful I ordered this a few weeks ago, but my granite guys were so far behind, we just got it installed. It looks great and works perfectly. My plumber recommended Kohler because they are well made. This faucet did not disappoint. The chrome looks great on my new granite. I had it professionally installed, so no comments there. The order shipped very quickly and arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Faucet This faucet is classic. Modern with a traditional feel. Great value. Well made and substantial.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very reliable the first kohler faucet that I received leaked water from inside of the faucet. Faucet Direct promply replaced it. Kohler is a great product.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit Fit very good with a new granite counter and Kohler sink. Supply line were long enough to attach to water valves.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for most bathrooms I've used many of these in different bathroom remodels and they fit well with modern or traditional. I always use polished chrome finish. The only problem has been with supply lines too short but it is easily fixed with 2 short flex hoses and 2 brass adapters.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality Sleek design, added to the contemporary look of the bathroom; easier to clean the sink with a single handle rather than two handle design. This faucet is definitely made to last.
Date published: 2010-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finish and Quality What stands out to me most with this faucet is the quality. For those who are only familiar with fixtures from your local box store, you are in for a pleasant surprise. The chrome finish is excellent with a deep, gloss shine. Most other non-chrome-plated material is stainless steel, with the only plastic part being the body of the stopper plug. Even the water hoses are covered with stainless steel braid. The finished installation looks and feels great. Don't buy the cheap stuff. If your budget allows, you'll be much happier with this faucet.
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product We really like our faucet. It is elegant, fits in well with traditional and modern decors. It also is quite well made and the handle is sturdy. We recommend this faucet highly. The service we received from Faucet.com was exemplary.
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing faucet Looks go perfectly with my decor. Very easy to use. Stylish.
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase - Great delivery I was shopping for a gift to help my sister redo her hall bath and came across this product. It was not in any of the stores like Lowe's or Home Depot. It was the perfect fit for her needs and and a great price with great delivery time. I will definitely shop here again !!
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Service I recently purchased this faucet and was strapped for time. I did the second day air option and actually received the product the day after i ordered it. THe quality of the faucet was perfect and exactly as described. I will definitely purchase again from Faucetdirect.
Date published: 2009-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The faucet came quickly and looks wonderful! I got it in the satin nickel finish-beautiful!
Date published: 2009-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! A really fine faucet at a great price! +great service
Date published: 2009-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Faucet I bought three of these for bathroom vanities, in polished chrome with brass accents. They are truly beautiful, very hefty. The quality is great. Would highly recommend this style for any decor.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good faucet Only downside, the stopper pull (if that's the term) is extremely long and a little difficult to install. Other than that, it's a nice stylish faucet.
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation Heads-up Easy installation - single hole mounting. Make sure you leave sufficient rear space as the drain plug pulls up and back, not just up.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Faucet Stylish, easy to operate, and saves counter space.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Very pleased with this purchase. We needed to contact Kohler for a part replacement and their service and response was outstanding.
Date published: 2009-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent faucet This faucet has a solid durable look and feel, which with several boys in the family, was very important. It's simple styling also makes cleaning the faucet and surrounding counter area very easy. I've received many compliments!
Date published: 2009-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking faucet This was very easy to install except the pop up lever.
Date published: 2009-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler Fairfax Series Faucet I have these faucets throughout the house and have had very little trouble with them in the last eight years. I find it is easier to order new faucets from Faucets Direct than calling a plumber when the faucets malfunction. They are easy to change out. Also Faucets Direct shipped these very quickly. Thanks
Date published: 2009-01-26
  • 2015-04-01T09:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-558384, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Fairfax Collection

Kohler Fairfax faucets and accessories blend classic style with the ease of single-handle operation for a unique look. The graceful curves of this affordable faucet are reminiscent of designs from the early 1900s. In the kitchen, the Kohler Fairfax Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet offers maximum efficiency and an easy to clean MasterClean spray face. Its affordability makes it one of the best kitchen faucets you'll find.

Other Products In The Kohler Fairfax Collection

View all 51 products in Kohler Fairfax Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items