Kohler K-12181-BN Brushed Nickel Fairfax Single Hole Bathroom Faucet - Free Metal Pop-Up Drain Assembly with purchase

Item #: BCI157781

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 4/27/2015

$230.70
Originally $307.60, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Nickel
Stock:
75 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included Yes
Faucet Centers 4
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Bathroom Sink Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 7.5
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 1.75
Mounting Type Centerset, Single Hole
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 7.5
Overall Width 6
Pop-Up Included Yes
Spout Height 4.5
Spout Reach 5
Theme Traditional
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • Faucet body constructed of solid brass
  • Kohler finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing - exceeding industry standards for durability
  • The Fairfax Collection brings a touch of elegance and nostalgia to the bathroom
  • Simple curving spouts and graceful design that complements a variety of styles
  • Smooth single handle operation
  • Metal pop-up drain assembly included
  • Includes escutcheon (cover plate) for sinks with 3 faucet holes
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • WaterSense-labeled product - uses at least 30% less water than standard 2.2 GPM faucets, while still meeting strict performance guidelines
  • Features and extra-secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • WaterSense/Eco-Performance: To help make a difference on a global scale and further its role as industry leaders in eco-performance practices, Kohler has established partnerships with a number of environmental organizations, including WaterSense. Many Kohler faucets are equipped with low-flow aerators; meaning they use less water, while continuing to meet superior performance standards.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 7-1/2" (measured from the counter top to the highest part of the faucet)
  • Spout Height: 2-1/8" (measured from the counter top to the spout's outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 5" (measured from the center of the faucet base to the center of the spout's outlet)
  • Faucet mounts in a single hole configuration
  • Number of Holes Required for Installation: 1
  • Flow Rate: 1.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Thickness of Mounting Deck: 1-3/4"
  • 1 handle included with faucet

Product Variations:

  • K-12181: This model
  • K-12182: This model without escutcheon
  • K-12183: Vessel (taller) version of this model
  • K-12265-4: Widespread version of this model
  • K-12266-4: Centerset version of this model
About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-12181

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Bronze
    K-12181-BV
  • Brushed Chrome
    K-12181-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-12181-BN
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (2BZ)
    K-12181-2BZ
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze (BRZ)
    K-12181-BRZ
  • Polished Brass
    K-12181-PB
  • Polished Chrome
    K-12181-CP
  • Polished Chrome/Polished Brass
    K-12181-CB

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

6 Questions from the Community

  • The button is included and comes as a white finish.

    Does the button on the top of the lever come with the faucet?

    A.

    The button is included and comes as a white finish.

  • The Kohler K-12181 is assembled in the USA, but the parts come from China.

    Is the Kohler K-12181 made in the USA?

    A. The Kohler K-12181 is assembled in the USA, but the parts come from China.

  • The Kohler K-12181 is assembled in the USA, but the parts come from China.

    Is the Kohler K-12181 faucet made in the United States?

    A. The Kohler K-12181 is assembled in the USA, but the parts come from China.

  • The Kohler K-12182 does not come with an escutcheon plate. There is, however, 2 models that are recommended for the K-12182; the 75017 and the 77091, which can both be used for the K-12181.

    Can a Kohler K-12181, which comes with a three-hole cover eschucheon plate, be mounted instead the single-hole eschucheon plate supplied with the K-12182? I have new granite and would like to change my current K-12181 faucets to a single-hole look, prefer to order only the base plates.

    A. The Kohler K-12182 does not come with an escutcheon plate. There is, however, 2 models that are recommended for the K-12182; the 75017 and the 77091, which can both be used for the K-12181.

  • The Kohler K-12181 is made of brass.

    What type of metal is the K-12181 Faucet constructed with?

    A. The Kohler K-12181 is made of brass.

  • The Kohler K-12181 finish is warranted for life. It should not corrode.

    After 5 years should the finish corrode where brass trim meets chrome?

    A. The Kohler K-12181 finish is warranted for life. It should not corrode.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Well packaged,clear instructions,easy to install,fit and finish A+++.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I am very impressed with the service. My order arrived in just over a little 24 hrs. Pleased with the quality of the product.
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Looks great and operates nicely.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler just waht I expected I hear Kohler has great products and it was exactly as I hoped. Smooth lever action, love the nickel finish.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool looking faucet I love this faucet. I would have given it 5 stars except for the seam along the sides. I think it detracts slightly from the overall appearance. The mixing of hot and cold water is the best of any single handle faucet I have owned.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet This single holed faucet was the perfect compliment to my small, contemporary sink in an otherwise traditional home. I installed it without the plate (which would cover other holes) because I didn't need it. My only disappointment was that the flexible pipes are black - I would have prefered silver because they show under the shallow sink when installed. But, if you have a vanity or some sort of skirting under your sink, this won't be a problem.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely faucet, corrosion at spout After a number of years of use, I will need to replace this faucet as it has corroded through the "ring" at the tip of the spout. It is a lovely faucet and not sure what I'll replace it with since the matching bath fixtures are still going strong. It works great but is a cosmetic problem.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went fine I've purchased three or four of these faucets in the past. The price was nice and the shipping was quicker than I expected. They were used in a new granite installation (two sinks). The only glitch was that the mounting holes for the faucet were close to the back splash and the faucet body is wide with the pop up handle exiting the back. I had to bend the pop up handle so it would not bind with the back splash. I'm not sure if the granite supplier cut the holes further back than necessary or their sink is a bit larger. Either way, I've never had this issue in the past and it worked out. The faucets look great.
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Easy to install. Looks great. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fashionable faucet Works well, looks good, easy to clean.
Date published: 2010-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler faucet I love the Kohler faucet. Easy to install, looks great and a good value.
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ordered one day, and received it the next day. All necessary parts included for installation. Very good quality. I order the rubbed bronze. Very pleased
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT VERY SATISFIED WITH PRODUCT, GOOD VALUE, EXCELLENT SERVICE.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery Had product installed 2 weeks ago..loving it!!! Goes well with my new granite top.
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's not to like! I needed to replace a bathroom faucet that was showing a little corrosion. I haven't replaced any faucets for many years, but decided to give it a try. My wife loves the style of this faucet and Kohler quality, and we selected it when we had our master bath remodeled a year ago, so it was the natural choice for this project.The faucet was very easy to install, with the long flexible connecting hoses. It looks and works great, and my wife is VERY happy! Faucet Direct provided great selection, excellent pricing and wonderful service. The result was a win all around! What more could you want. (I'm planning my next, larger plumbing project.)
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Faucet I'm generally happy w/ this purchase, and thought it was a good value for the price based on other models I'd looked at. My only complaint is that there are plenty of nooks / crannies for the water to settle into, making it look grungy when it's not wiped down.
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great "retro"-looking faucet this faucet is very large and substantial-looking; the proportions are beautiful, and the operation of it feels expensive and solid.
Date published: 2009-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with the product and the delivery performance of Faucet Direct. We will [urchase from Faucet Direct again when we have the need.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler K-12181 (Faucet): Lavatory Single Handle Exceptional quality, great customer service from Faucet Direct. Buy the one in nickle, the brushed chrome just is not as classy as the nickle. Plumber who installed said it was one of the best built and designed products he's seen.
Date published: 2009-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Faucet This faucet is stunning installed on granite. I could not find a brushed bronze faucet anywhere until I went to Faucet Direct. Not only was it affordable and durable but it matched my new bathroom beautifully. Highly recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet We bought this faucet for ease of use after struggling with a push-pull faucet that got harder and harder to use and regulate. This faucet is sturdy, well made, looks great, was quick to install, and can be regulated with minimal effort. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2009-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase I rarely like modern faucets because they are cheaply made. Kohler still makes a pretty good product (though not as good as 85 years ago). These seem to hold up to hard use and are worth the extra money if you want something that is going to last longer than most.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushed bronze We used Kohler and faucetdirect for all fixtures in our bathroom remodel. This made everything easier in making selections, and gave us great prices along with well made Kohler items, many which are made in the USA.
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased two of these faucets for vessel sinks and they are wonderful. Tried to purchase one for the downstairs bathroom but plumber said it won't fit. I was disappointed. Your service was wonderful and returns are easy. thank you for your great customer service!
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohler K-12181 Faucet We purchased two brushed bronze faucets for our bathrooms and are very pleased with them. Very good quality and nice looking. Would defiitely receommend this faucet.
Date published: 2008-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful faucets We replaced a couple of old Moen faucets with these Kohlers. Love Love Love them. They are so much easier to turn on & off. The quality is unmistakeable. We have the Kohler Forte in the kitchen and love that one with the pull out spray. It's no wonder the Kohler name stands for quality.
Date published: 2008-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My faucet looks just the picture. It looks fantastic in my bathroom - I love it. It operates great and is very sturdy.
Date published: 2008-07-08
  • 2015-04-01T09:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-558287, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Fairfax Collection

Kohler Fairfax faucets and accessories blend classic style with the ease of single-handle operation for a unique look. The graceful curves of this affordable faucet are reminiscent of designs from the early 1900s. In the kitchen, the Kohler Fairfax Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet offers maximum efficiency and an easy to clean MasterClean spray face. Its affordability makes it one of the best kitchen faucets you'll find.

Other Products In The Kohler Fairfax Collection

View all 48 products in Kohler Fairfax Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items