Kohler K-10273-4-G Brushed Chrome Forte Widespread Bathroom Faucet with Ultra-Glide Valve Technology - Free Plastic Pop-Up Drain with purchase Assembly

Item #: BCI955489

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 5/7/2015

$172.76
Originally $230.35, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Chrome
Stock:
35 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Rough-In Guide
ADA Yes
Cartridge Technology UltraGlide
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 8, 9
Faucet Holes 3
Faucet Type Bathroom Sink Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 4.88, 4.875
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 1.375
Mounting Type Widespread
Number Of Handles 2
Overall Height 4.88
Pop-Up Included Yes
Spout Height 3
Spout Reach 5.13
Theme Transitional
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes

Product Features:

  • All Kohler Widespread Faucets come with handles and valves pre-assembled
  • Spout, handles, valves, drain, tee assembly, supply lines, and attachment hardware come all in one box
  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • Faucet body constructed of solid brass
  • Kohler finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing - exceeding industry standards for durability
  • With stylish sculpted silhouettes, Forte faucets complement both classic and contemporary décor
  • Featuring an amazing arching spout and ease of control
  • 1/4 turn double handle operation
  • Polypropylene pop-up drain assembly included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • WaterSense-labeled product - uses at least 30% less water than standard 2.2 GPM faucets, while still meeting strict performance guidelines
  • Features and extra-secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Ultra-Glide Valve: Kohler has created the next generation of faucet valve technology with their Ultra-Glide ceramic valve. With high quality engineered ceramic materials this valve is built to be exceedingly durable and ultra smooth. With a lifetime of leak-free performance guaranteed, the Ultra-Glide is rated for up to 4,000,000 on/off cycles beating the industry standard by eight times. Unlike standard valves the Ultra-Glide confines the water below the valve stem, keeping the majority of components dry at all times; this reduces the corrosion and deterioration that affects most valves by eliminating the most common leak paths. Additionally this valve increases the turning radius of the faucet handles, allowing for greater and more pin-point control over volume and temperature of dispensed water. The Ultra-Glide represents the pinnacle in versatility, being found in bathroom, kitchen and even bidet faucets, it will last a lifetime and bring any home into the new age of faucet technologies.
  • Quick Mount Installation: With Kohler’s innovative valve technologies installation is now as simple as one-two-three. Simply place the faucet handles in the desired position on the counter-top and the valve cartridge threads directly in from the bottom with a locking nut. Now all that is required is the tightening of two mounting screws. In addition to the ease of installation, this process also gives an extra-secure mounting assembly. Where most faucet handles will loosen over time these handles will hold firmly in place for the life of the faucet.
  • WaterSense/Eco-Performance: To help make a difference on a global scale and further its role as industry leaders in eco-performance practices, Kohler has established partnerships with a number of environmental organizations, including WaterSense. Many Kohler faucets are equipped with low-flow aerators; meaning they use less water, while continuing to meet superior performance standards.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 4-7/8" (measured from the counter top to the highest part of the faucet)
  • Spout Height: 3" (measured from the counter top to the spout's outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 5-1/8" (measured from the center of the faucet base to the center of the spout's outlet)
  • Faucet mounts in a widespread configuration
  • Number of Holes Required for Installation: 3
  • Faucet Centers (Distance Between Handle Installation Holes): 8" - 16" (adjustable)
  • Flow Rate: 1.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Thickness of Mounting Deck: 1-3/8"
  • 2 handles included with faucet

Product Variations:

  • K-10273-4: This model
  • K-10270-4: Centerset version of this model
About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-10273-4

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Chrome
    K-10273-4-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-10273-4-BN
  • Chrome
    K-10273-4-CP

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

13 Questions from the Community

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 metal drain part number is 1037022.

    can I order a METAL pop-up drain to replace the plastic one that comes with this faucet? I prefer metal. If so, what is the item #?

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 metal drain part number is 1037022.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 has a steady water stream.

    Does the water spray out in different directions or is it a steady stream as in other comparable faucets

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 has a steady water stream.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4's drain is just as strong as any pop drain Kohler makes and the finishes match so it wouldn't have a noticeable difference.

    is the plastic drain less durable & does it cheapen the look of the faucet?

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4's drain is just as strong as any pop drain Kohler makes and the finishes match so it wouldn't have a noticeable difference.

  • It's really personal preference or codes for your particular installation whether to go with metal or plastic. There is not real advantage to one or the other other than the material itself. A metal pop up would be fine for PVC, but plastic would be better suited as it's lighter.

    is there a reason to choose a plastic drain over a metal one? or the other way around? can a metal drain be used if there's PVC pipe used for the drain pipe?

    A. It's really personal preference or codes for your particular installation whether to go with metal or plastic. There is not real advantage to one or the other other than the material itself. A metal pop up would be fine for PVC, but plastic would be better suited as it's lighter.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 has a 5.13" reach.

    reach of faucet

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 has a 5.13" reach.

  • The difference is in the drain. The K-10273-4 has the sculpted lever with the plastic drain and the K-10272-4 has the sculpted lever with the metal drain.

    what is the difference between the K10273-4 and the K10272-4?

    A. The difference is in the drain. The K-10273-4 has the sculpted lever with the plastic drain and the K-10272-4 has the sculpted lever with the metal drain.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 comes with the valve and pop-up drain with tailpiece.

    Do I need to buy the valve ?

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 comes with the valve and pop-up drain with tailpiece.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-10273-4 does come with the valve assembly included.

    is valve assembly included with K-10273-4 model?

    A. Yes, the Kohler K-10273-4 does come with the valve assembly included.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 has a taller spout height of 4.88"

    What is the difference between this faucet, the K-10273-4 and the K-10272-4?

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 has a taller spout height of 4.88"

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 comes with a plastic drain.

    Does this faucet come with a metal or plastic drain ?

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 comes with a plastic drain.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 has round handle bases.

    Is the handle base round at the bottom or hexagonal?

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 has round handle bases.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 comes with a plastic drain the 10272-4 comes with a metal drain.

    what is the difference between this and the k-10272-4?

    A. The Kohler K-10273-4 comes with a plastic drain the 10272-4 comes with a metal drain.

  • The Kohler K-10273-4 does have a removable aerator at the end of the spout.

    Is there a removable screen at the end of the spout?

    A.

    The Kohler K-10273-4 does have a removable aerator at the end of the spout.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I purchased 4 of these faucets for two bathrooms. they complement both bathrooms perfectly.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Straight Forward Quality. This Kohler faucet is durable with a quality finish. The Lav controls are heavy weight and sit very nicely in pre-drilled granite. The Spout is a good weight as well with plenty of stem depth for install. Kohler provides the quick connects from diverter and flow seems normal.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The faucet looks wonderful. It functions very well, and makes the countertop look very sleek and modern.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The faucet was exactly as I hoped it would be. Looks great in my new powder room remodel. I have been very pleased with the customer service from this company and will definitely buy all my faucet needs here. I have previously purchased many items and they have always been courteous and accommodating to me. Keep up the good customer service. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an elegant faucet, and it looks fabulous in my newly remodeled bathroom.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive faucet I was a little concerned that a couple of people felt the water stream that resulted from this faucet was not ideal, but I have not had any complaints with the two that we had installed in the master bath. I like the look in the brushed nickel and the price was very reasonable. One thing I have concluded is that it is not neccessary to match every sngle bathroom fixture in the same line - we bought a different line Kohler for other fixtures in the same bathroom and they blend in just fine. I do find that Kohler has good quality in all the fixtures we did purchase.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy The faucet came very quickly. I love it's simplicity and is exactly what I was looking for....easy to clean with an updated look.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice faucet and problem resolved Nice faucet but our plumber noticed a imperfection on the spicket--Faucet direct shipped a new one right away and was here in 2 days (plumber was coming back to finish other items on the job so not a problem) The defective unit was sent back at no expense to me-would use Faucetdirect anytime
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery Excellent quality and fast delivery. We haven't installed our faucet yet because we're still refinishing our bathroom, but everything looks perfect with our order and we're completely satisfied. Love the other Kohler products in our home.
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Faucet and Order Process This faucet is high quality and a wonderful style. It looks fantastic on my granite vanity top. After looking at many faucets, this is a great value...Kohler doesn't disappoint. I installed a different brand faucet in another bathroom and now wish I had purchased another Kohler. Shipping was incredibly fast and I could easily track my package. I highly recommend FaucetDirect and would definitely order from them again.
Date published: 2010-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the faucet and will recomment friends and relatives to buy if they need. Fast shippment.
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the money... Am very happy with the faucet. It was reasonable and looks elegant!
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Qualtiy Faucet w/Great Look This is an excellent faucet. All of the vales screw on as oppose to the cheaper, less reliable compression fittings. Excellent look also. Price is much better at faucetdirect.com than at Home Depot or local hardware/home improvement stores.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I really like this faucet and the overall purchase experience was good. The only thing I do not like is the water stream from this faucet seems extremely limited and inconsistent in comparison to my other Kohler faucet. The stream doesn't shoot out nice and straight like i would expect, I removed the internal aerator to increase the volume and get a more consistent stream.
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy Lu In an effort to match my existing chrome fixtures to give my guest bath an update, I selected Kohler for its reputation and the Forte series for its look. The new handle and faucet make the room look totally updated. It installed with ease and is of excellent quality, unlike the kitchen fixture of another brand that cost considerably more. Nice lines, modern look. It seems the water comes out in a stream that is a bit strong and splashy, but no leaks and no problems otherwise. Love the new look, recommend highly. Ordering off the web at Faucets Direct gave me a great price and quick delivery to the front door.
Date published: 2009-05-24
  • 2015-04-01T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-557530, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Forte Collection

Effortless Installation and Versatile Design for the Bath. The Kohler Forté collection offers a smooth style at a great price. Choose from traditional or sculpted faucet handles to complement baths with a classic or contemporary theme. In the kitchen, the Kohler Forte collections simple curves accentuate any kitchen interior design, and the extended spout reach and height provide added workspace for large containers. Plus, a palette of Kohler Vibrant finishes gives Forte an attractive look that resists tarnish, corrosion and scratches.

Other Products In The Kohler Forte Collection

View all 89 products in Kohler Forte Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items