Kohler K-10270-4-G Brushed Chrome Forte Centerset Bathroom Faucet - Free Metal Pop-Up Drain Assembly with purchase

Item #: BCI155061

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 4/29/2015

$149.55
Originally $199.40, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Chrome
Stock:
155 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Drain Assembly Included Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 4
Faucet Holes 3
Faucet Type Bathroom Sink Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 4.81, 4.813
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2
Mounting Type Centerset
Number Of Handles 2
Overall Height 4.81
Overall Width 6
Pop-Up Included Yes
Spout Height 3.06
Spout Reach 5.13
Theme Transitional
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • Faucet body constructed of solid brass
  • Kohler finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing - exceeding industry standards for durability
  • With stylish sculpted silhouettes, Forte faucets complement both classic and contemporary décor
  • Featuring an amazing arching spout and ease of control
  • 1/4 turn double handle operation
  • Metal pop-up drain assembly included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • WaterSense-labeled product - uses at least 30% less water than standard 2.2 GPM faucets, while still meeting strict performance guidelines
  • Features and extra-secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • WaterSense/Eco-Performance: To help make a difference on a global scale and further its role as industry leaders in eco-performance practices, Kohler has established partnerships with a number of environmental organizations, including WaterSense. Many Kohler faucets are equipped with low-flow aerators; meaning they use less water, while continuing to meet superior performance standards.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 4-13/16" (measured from the counter top to the highest part of the faucet)
  • Spout Height: 3-1/16" (measured from the counter top to the spout's outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 5-1/8" (measured from the center of the faucet base to the center of the spout's outlet)
  • Faucet mounts in a centerset configuration
  • Number of Holes Required for Installation: 3
  • Faucet Centers (Distance Between Handle Installation Holes): 4"
  • Flow Rate: 1.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Thickness of Mounting Deck: 2"
  • 2 handles included with faucet

Product Variations:

  • K-10270-4: This model
  • K-10270-4A: This model with traditional lever handles
  • K-10272-4: Widespread version of this model
About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-10270-4

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Chrome
    K-10270-4-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-10270-4-BN
  • French Gold
    K-10270-4-AF
  • Polished Chrome
    K-10270-4-CP

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

10 Questions from the Community

  • We do have several faucets with porcelain handles; the KB160.PL for example. When you are searching faucets, you can use the 'narrow your results' section on the left to choose porcelain lever.

    I don't see on your web site any faucets with ceramic handles. Do you have any bathroom faucets with ceramic handles?

    A. We do have several faucets with porcelain handles; the KB160.PL for example. When you are searching faucets, you can use the 'narrow your results' section on the left to choose porcelain lever.

  • The Kohler K-10270-4 requires a minimum of 3 holes.

    does thehe Kohler K-10270-4 mount to the sink with one hole?

    A. The Kohler K-10270-4 requires a minimum of 3 holes.

  • The Kohler K-10270-4 does come with a metal pop-up drain.

    Does this come with a drain? If so, is it made from metal? If not, how much more would the drain be? (A metal one.)

    A. The Kohler K-10270-4 does come with a metal pop-up drain.

  • The Kohler K-10270-4 is made of a combination of metal/plastic and rubber. The valve body is metal. There may be some components that are plastic.

    Is the construction of this faucet all metal or metal/plastic combination?

    A. The Kohler K-10270-4 is made of a combination of metal/plastic and rubber. The valve body is metal. There may be some components that are plastic.

  • The Kohler K-10270-4 is going to be made in both the USA and in Canada.

    IS THIS FAUCET& ITS PARTS MADE & ASSEMBLED, ETC IN THE USA

    A. The Kohler K-10270-4 is going to be made in both the USA and in Canada.

  • The K-10270-4 has a lifetime warranty.

    What is the warranty on this valve?

    A. The K-10270-4 has a lifetime warranty.

  • The Kohler K-10270-4 comes with the supply hoses needed to install.

    Does the K10270-4 faucet come with the supply hoses?

    A. The Kohler K-10270-4 comes with the supply hoses needed to install.

  • Kohler does not make an extension for the K-10270-4; if the granite was too thick you would have to counter-sink the screws to make it work.

    Is an extension kit needed for 1 1/4 " granite?

    A. Kohler does not make an extension for the K-10270-4; if the granite was too thick you would have to counter-sink the screws to make it work.

  • The Kohler K-10270-4 would be a good match for the K-2196-4 sink.

    Is the K10270-4 faucet a good match with the K2196-4 sink?

    A. The Kohler K-10270-4 would be a good match for the K-2196-4 sink.

  • Yes, the Kohler K-10270-4 comes with a drain assembly.

    Does this faucet come with the drain assembly

    A. Yes, the Kohler K-10270-4 comes with a drain assembly.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Easy to install and looks nice in my remodeled bathroom. Glad I purchased!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Super easy to install.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic faucet! This is a real winner in style and ease of installment. The center-set feature makes installation a snap. There is no need for using caulking; the faucet has a built-in gasket in its base that seals it tight. It is attractive, as well. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Lav Faucet This is a nice faucet by Kohler. Very clean, simple lines. Looks great in my new bathroom.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality at a reasonable price I was very inpressed with the quality of the faucet. The picture did not do justice to how sleak and elegant is is. Works very well with the decor I chose. Wish they had a 4 light vanity light to match.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pretty We love the faucet. It not only looks good, but it functions very well, too!
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Squirts Beautiful faucet, but it squirts the water a little instead of a flow.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice faucet This is a nice unit. We wanted the spread Forte faucets but since this was a retrofit this was a good substitute.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Purchase This is a quality product. Looks great and operates with ease.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation Purchasing process was easy and receipt was quick. Had our plumber install because it was replacing one on a pedestal sink where clearance for underneath old faucet and the drainpipe was minimal. Installing this faucet is the easiest I've ever seen - most of it done from above. Will probable buy another one for another bathroom soon.
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little faucet Purchased one in brushed nickel for our recent half bath renovation. We'll be doing our upstairs bathroom next, and am planning on using the same faucet. Typical Kohler quality. I think the 4" center looks very proportional to a 30" vanity. No issues on installation.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! This faucet is beautiful and well made! The french gold is hard to find,but I found it--and love it! Thank You!
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Faucet ordered product in brushed stainless finish. Easily installed, snug fit to Corian countertop. Drain hook-up/adjustment took less than 30 minutes and fit into the bowl the first time with a small rope of plumbers putty. I am very satisfied with this product and with the on-line ordering and delivery from Faucet Direct.
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Although the first order that I placed for this faucet was lost, the second one showed up right on time. My contractor friend was very relieved and excited to see that I chose a quality product that was easy to install. It's a gorgeous faucet and this site was the least expensive that I found. I'm very happy with this product.
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice faucet Nice prices, fast shipping.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I received the faucet promptly and I am delighted with how it looks in my bathroom. I would not hesitate to purchase from DirectFaucet in the future.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company to work with Faucet Direct is an excellent company to work with. Easy, fast, reliable and quality products. We were very happy with everything we purchased from Faucet Direct. I would recommend this company to any buyer looking for products. Customer Service is great and delivery is quick. Easy installtation and directions. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2009-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! This is an excellent faucet.looks great, easy to clean, and is elegant in its simplicity.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy purchase my wife loves faucet
Date published: 2008-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The faucet is really beautiful. I'm very pleased. You cannot beat Kohler.
Date published: 2008-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy A very nice faucet and extremely fast and easy to install. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2008-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Service This is a beautiful high quality faucet just like I expected from Kohler. Installation was a breeze. Even more impressive was the service from Faucet Direct. Ultra fast, ultra professional, great price. I'll be back for sure.
Date published: 2008-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet! Beautiful faucet. The brushed brass color is a bit lighter in color than expected, but still very pleased. Kohler quality.
Date published: 2008-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet. Easy Installation. This faucet is great. It came with it's own water supply lines, assembled. And with easy to use installation hardware it was installed in no time.
Date published: 2008-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price The Kohler K-10270-4 (Faucet): Lavatory Double Handle is a wonderful. Much better than I had expected. A friend and handyman helped me to install them (I purchased 2) and he could not get over what an excellent product it is. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2008-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks, great faucet Having noticed this faucet for its looked while working at Improvement Direct, I recommended it to my parents when they did their bathroom remodel. It is even better looking in person, and balances their small bathroom quite nicely. This is the perfect faucet for a small bathroom, and worked great with their transitional design, focused on natural colors. The sweeping lines of the faucet nicely accented their pedestal sink and the function is great.
Date published: 2007-10-18
  • 2015-04-01T10:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-557348, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Forte Collection

Effortless Installation and Versatile Design for the Bath. The Kohler Forté collection offers a smooth style at a great price. Choose from traditional or sculpted faucet handles to complement baths with a classic or contemporary theme. In the kitchen, the Kohler Forte collections simple curves accentuate any kitchen interior design, and the extended spout reach and height provide added workspace for large containers. Plus, a palette of Kohler Vibrant finishes gives Forte an attractive look that resists tarnish, corrosion and scratches.

Other Products In The Kohler Forte Collection

View all 86 products in Kohler Forte Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items