Kohler K-10215-4-BN Brushed Nickel Forte Single Hole Bathroom Faucet - Free Metal Pop-Up Drain Assembly with purchase

Item #: BCI155040

Contact us for best available pricing on all Kohler!

We want to help make your remodel easy and affordable! Please call or chat during business hours using the links at the top of our site to take advantage of this special offer.
Offer Ends 1/30/2015

$169.86
Originally $308.40, You Save 45%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Nickel
Stock:
351 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Drain Assembly Included Yes
Escutcheon Included Yes
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Bathroom Sink Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 8.125, 8.5
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America No
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Mounting Type Single Hole
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 8.13
Pop-Up Included Yes
Spout Height 3.69
Spout Reach 5.13
Theme Transitional
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kohler's limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • Faucet body constructed of solid brass
  • Kohler finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing - exceeding industry standards for durability
  • With stylish sculpted silhouettes, Forte faucets complement both classic and contemporary décor
  • Featuring an amazing arching spout and ease of control
  • Smooth single handle operation
  • Metal pop-up drain assembly included
  • Includes escutcheon (cover plate) for sinks with 3 faucet holes
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • WaterSense-labeled product - uses at least 30% less water than standard 2.2 GPM faucets, while still meeting strict performance guidelines
  • Features and extra-secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • WaterSense/Eco-Performance: To help make a difference on a global scale and further its role as industry leaders in eco-performance practices, Kohler has established partnerships with a number of environmental organizations, including WaterSense. Many Kohler faucets are equipped with low-flow aerators; meaning they use less water, while continuing to meet superior performance standards.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 8-1/8" (measured from the counter top to the highest part of the faucet)
  • Spout Height: 4-1/8" (measured from the counter top to the spout's outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 5-1/8" (measured from the center of the faucet base to the center of the spout's outlet)
  • Faucet mounts in a single hole configuration
  • Number of Holes Required for Installation: 1
  • Flow Rate: 1.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Thickness of Mounting Deck: 2-1/2"
  • 1 handle included with faucet

Product Variations:

  • K-10215-4 : This model
  • K-10216-4: This model with plastic drain
  • K-10217-4 : Vessel (taller) version of this model

About Kohler:

Gracious living is characterized by qualities of charm, good taste, generosity of spirit and the enhancement of nature. It is Kohler’s mission that you can improve your sense of gracious living with every experience you have with a Kohler product or service.

With everything that Kohler does it lives on the leading edge of design and technology, while maintaining a constant level of quality regardless of price. Kohler sets the standard of excellence in its field, and yet is constantly striving to improve.

From sustainable products in the kitchen and bath, to engines for lawn tractors and generators, to power systems that protect data centers and urban landscapes all over the world; this is what the Kohler Company is all about.

Additional Kohler Links

Our SKU: K-10215-4

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Bronze
    K-10215-4-BV
  • Brushed Chrome
    K-10215-4-G
  • Brushed Nickel
    K-10215-4-BN
  • French Gold
    K-10215-4-AF
  • Polished Chrome
    K-10215-4-CP

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

17 Questions from the Community

  • Thank you for your question! The Kohler K-10215-4 has a recommended Roman Tub Filler set from the same collection: Kohler K-T10292-4.

    Do you have a Roman Tub faucet that would compliment this sink faucet?

    A. Thank you for your question! The Kohler K-10215-4 has a recommended Roman Tub Filler set from the same collection: Kohler K-T10292-4.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 is all metal except for a ceramic cartridge.

    Is the construction all metal or metal/plastic combination?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 is all metal except for a ceramic cartridge.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 comes with a pop up drain that has a metal tail piece.

    Are the parts that connect with the p-trap, such as the tailpipe plastic. If so, how may this affect the product's durability? Are there products of similar price and design that are not plastic?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 comes with a pop up drain that has a metal tail piece.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 escutcheon is optional and not required. I hope this helps!

    can this be installed without the Escutcheon ?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 escutcheon is optional and not required. I hope this helps!

  • We order all of our products directly from the manufacturer. They will be exactly the same product that you will find at any storefront locally. We take great pride in knowing that the products we send out to you are the highest quality products available.

    I was told by a plumbing shop in our town that if I ordered a faucet on line that the inside quality (the parts) is not as good as they would have so it can be sold cheaper. Is this true?

    A. We order all of our products directly from the manufacturer. They will be exactly the same product that you will find at any storefront locally. We take great pride in knowing that the products we send out to you are the highest quality products available.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 has a 1.5 gallons per minute maximum flow rate.

    What is the flow rate?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 has a 1.5 gallons per minute maximum flow rate.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 uses metal connections. Not only does Kohler use metal whenever it is best, but they also back everything up with a lifetime warranty.

    Are the parts that connect with the p-trap, tailpipe, etc. plastic? If so, how does this affect durability? Is there any product similar in design and price where these are metal parts?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 uses metal connections. Not only does Kohler use metal whenever it is best, but they also back everything up with a lifetime warranty.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 comes with the full drain assembly.

    Does the sink come with a stopper and drain?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 comes with the full drain assembly.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 is designated as low lead compliant.

    Is this faucet lead free?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 is designated as low lead compliant.

  • Kohler's main production line is located in Kohler, Wisconsin. Though, they do have international product locations in Mexico and China.

    Where is this line manufactured?

    A. Kohler's main production line is located in Kohler, Wisconsin. Though, they do have international product locations in Mexico and China.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 does include the metal pop up drain.

    Does the faucet come with a drain and stopper? I've never replaced a sink before! Thanks

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 does include the metal pop up drain.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 is comes with an optional escutcheon plate for installations up to 6.5" centers, so it would be too short to fit an 8" installation. Most Kohler faucets can be accompanied with an 8" escutcheon, though, depending on collection.

    My bathroom has an 8" center sink. Can I use this single faucet replace a double handle?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 is comes with an optional escutcheon plate for installations up to 6.5" centers, so it would be too short to fit an 8" installation. Most Kohler faucets can be accompanied with an 8" escutcheon, though, depending on collection.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 has the faucet and optional escutcheon and all necessary hardware for installation.

    What comes in the box?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 has the faucet and optional escutcheon and all necessary hardware for installation.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4 has a metal pop up drain. The K-10216-4 has a plastic pop up drain.

    What is the difference between the K-10215-5 and the K-10216-4?

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4 has a metal pop up drain. The K-10216-4 has a plastic pop up drain.

  • The faucet has an internal valve therefore one is not needed to be purchased.

    What valve do i order for this faucet?

    A. The faucet has an internal valve therefore one is not needed to be purchased.

  • The Kohler K-10215-4's pop-up lever can be pulled back to a maximum of 6". However Kohler said that you can actually adjust this to whatever length you need to accommodate for the spacing to your backsplash.

    Does the pop-up lever extend at an angle or straight up? How many inches needed to extend lever? I will have a granite backsplash and won't have a lot of space.

    A. The Kohler K-10215-4's pop-up lever can be pulled back to a maximum of 6". However Kohler said that you can actually adjust this to whatever length you need to accommodate for the spacing to your backsplash.

  • The drain does not have to be installed. However, if it is not installed there will be hole where the pull rod is to be.

    Does the drain assembly have to be installed?

    A.

    The drain does not have to be installed. However, if it is not installed there will be hole where the pull rod is to be.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This faucet is quite solid, with good resistance to the lever, and a strong water flow. The spout is higher than a standard faucet, which took some getting used to when washing my face. The faucet extends far enough so that there is plenty of room to wash your hands. No splashing, and my sink is only 11" front to back. My new sink is smaller than my old one and is mounted under a 1-1/4" slab of granite, which I think added to the proportion distortion of the width and height. I really like the shape of the levers; the tops arc down to follow the shape of your finger, which balances/feminizes the heavy base. The drain piece seems sleek compared to my old one--maybe it's the lack of company bling stamped across the metal. If it lasts, I have no complaints.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work of art! The faucet is a perfect height, swivels smoothly and the sprayer is also of great quality. The finish looks beautiful with our new granite composite sink which is a light, creamy color. I recommend a contrasting color for a sink to highlight the design of the faucet. No regrets!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substantial Faucet for the Price This is a very substantial-feeling faucet. Water comes out quite powerfully on full, but is easily adjusted. Water spots quite annoying on the finish, but I got the chrome, so I think that would happen with any chrome... The faucet came with an escutcheon to cover the extra holes left from my last faucet. It's not as pretty as it would be without, but I'm glad it was offered, or I wouldn't have been able to get this faucet. Totally satisfied with purchase, especially for the price.
Date published: 2010-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from minimalist appeal I installed 2 of these in the master bath with new granite counters. The faucets are a great improvement over my previous 2-handle sets. Take up less space on the countertop and easier to clean. Sleek and unobtrusive. One of the aerators was not functional and Kohler sent another one immediately. Also very pleased with the staff at faucet direct, and incredibly speedy free delivery. Best was the price, over $50 less (each) than our local shops. Plumber could not believe what I paid!
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Nice looking product and the temp guaging is pretty good. After 3 month purchase only things I do not like is that it does have a temp notation on handle ie which way is hot or cold, water spot remain when just wiping with water and yet i have not gotten the faucets cleaned with no spots yet.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I am a general contractor who specializes in residential remodeling. The Kohler Forte line is our go to line. We install this line by far more than any other style or manufactor and have been for many years. The style is simple, clean and ageless while the reliable Kohler brand has never let us down. We have never had one problem with any Kohler product. We believe it is well worth the money spent.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and very functional. Very happy with this purchase. Beauty & quality at a great price!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have had this faucet for a few weeks now and I love it looks great.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Love this faucet. We have done major renovations and have used Build.com for ALL purchases. Could not be happier!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Nice long handle to activate. Easy to use even with soapy hands. Great life time warranty.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek This faucet is lovely! It was easy to install, and functions smoothly and sensibly. The angle is just right to lean under for a sip!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice The design is modern, yet classic. Easy one-handle operation. Was able to easily coordinate all our new faucets becasue of the large variety within the Forte "pattern.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice faucet Good quality. Very smooth operation. nice finish.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm buying two more I like this faucet so much that I am installing two more. It is simple and smooth to operate and I like the clean lines.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet The faucet was much more attractive in person. It installed easily and looks really good with the demilav wading pool lavatory that I paired it with. It has a smooth yet solid handle action that feels very quality.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied Product was delivered quickly with no damage. Faucet itself was easy to install, even for a rookie.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT faucet This faucet looks great and works really well! And even better, it is an affordably priced Kohler piece.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Faucets I purchased two of these for a bathroom makeover with a double vanity. Previously there were cheap home improvement store fauctes in the bathroom. These new faucets really dressed up the countertop and gave a real presence to the bathroom. The movement of the handle is very smoth and everything about it feels "solid". I've had Kohler in previous homes and I've always been happy with these products and this has been no exception.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Clean Lines This was a purchase for a bathroom redo. Having never had Kohler products before, I based my purchase on the Kohler reputation, reviews by other purchasers and also the simple, clean lines of the faucet. We live in a hard water area, and it was important to me that the faucet have minimal places for water to collect and also for easy cleaning. According to the hubby, this is very well made. Even given the fact that he had to make 4 trips to the local home improvement store to get the plumbing to fit into our current system, I would purchase this again. Delivery was great--2 days!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great piece great quality and looks
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single handle faucet Works well - looks good - perfect for our renovated baths. We bought 4 in total & we're very happy with them!
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this faucet I first purchased this faucet for my kids' bathroom, and liked it so much I got another for our master. Excellent quality and performance.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I love it! Great quality and it shipped out right away. High recommend.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Sturdy What a gorgeous product and substantial and solid. I like Moen products too, but given the choice, I will always go with Kohler faucets. Exactly what I wanted but even nicer.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality I love this faucet. I did my research and decided to give this one a try. I've never bought anything sight unseen, but was very satisfied when I received this faucet in the mail. Very heavy and solid and easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Faucet This faucet is excellent in quality and just beautiful. We have three more bathrooms to upgrade and this will be the faucet we will order.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was hard to find a one hole faucet that would fit my corner sink in the update fo my small bath. I found one easy online and it looks great. Thank you for offering so many products to choose from.
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from definetly recommend Great looking faucet, and the plumber said it was easy to install and very good quality for the money. I was pleased with the total look. I bought two of the same style, one in brushed nickle and one in brushed bronze. Both have wonderful fineshes and easy to clean.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so pleased faucet direct had the best price on this faucet...shipping was super fast...and the faucet itself is beautiful. Larger than I expected, but high quality and sturdy. Installation was fine.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product The faucet looks great and works beautifully. Just what you would expect from Kohler.
Date published: 2010-10-22

Kohler

The Bold Look of Kohler is more than a slogan, it is a testament to the sight and focus of the Kohler company since the late 1800's. Kohler designs its plumbing fixtures and accessories for longevity and with a focus on pleasing your senses. Kohler’s attributes make its plumbing and accessories a clear choice of quality for generations to come.

Kohler Forte Collection

Effortless Installation and Versatile Design for the Bath. The Kohler Forté collection offers a smooth style at a great price. Choose from traditional or sculpted faucet handles to complement baths with a classic or contemporary theme. In the kitchen, the Kohler Forte collections simple curves accentuate any kitchen interior design, and the extended spout reach and height provide added workspace for large containers. Plus, a palette of Kohler Vibrant finishes gives Forte an attractive look that resists tarnish, corrosion and scratches.

Other Products In The Kohler Forte Collection

View all 89 products in Kohler Forte Collection

Warranty Info

Kohler Lifetime Limited Warranty Kohler Co. warrants its faucets to be leak and drip free during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her home.* If the faucet should leak or drip during normal use, Kohler will, free of charge, mail to the purchaser the cartridge necessary to put the faucet in good working condition. Kohler also warrants all other aspects of the faucet, except gold finish, to be free of defects in material and workmanship during normal residential use for as long as the original purchaser owns his/her own home. If a defect is found in normal residential use, Kohler Co. will (at its election) repair, provide a replacement part or product, or make appropriate adjustment. Damage to a product caused by accident, misuse, or abuse is not covered by this warranty. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) must be provided to Kohler with all warranty claims. Kohler Co. is not responsible for labor charges, installation, or other consequential costs. In no event shall the responsibility of Kohler exceed the purchase price of the faucet. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or by calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn.: Customer Service Dept. Kohler, WI 53044, USA Please be sure to proide all pertinent information regarding your claim, including a complete description of the problem, the product, model number, color, finish, and the date the product was purchased. Also include the name of your contractor or distributor and your original invoice. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, KOHLER DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE . KOHLER CO. ALSO DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations of how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages, so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives the consumer specific legal rights. You may also have other rights that vary from state to state. This warranty is to the original purchaser only, and excludes product damage due to installation error, product abuse, or product misuse, whether performed by a contractor, service company, or the consumer. This is our exclusive written warranty. *Trend faucets, MasterShower Tower, gold finish, accessories, fixture related items (as designated in the Kohler Faucets Price Book), and faucets used in commercial settings continue to be covered by Kohler’s one-year limited warranty.6/98 COPYRIGHT © 1998 BY KOHLER CO. (SEE BELOW) All Kohler Plumbing Fixtures, Faucets and Fittings carry Kohler's Limited One-Year Warranty Unless Otherwise Noted. Limited One-Year Warranty Kohler® plumbing fixtures, faucets and fittings are warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for one year from date of installation. Kohler Co. will at its election repair, replace or make appropriate adjustment where Kohler Co. inspection discloses any such defects occurring in normal usage within one year after installation. Kohler Co. is not responsible for removal or installation costs. To obtain warranty service, contact Kohler Co. either through your Dealer or Plumbing Contractor or calling 1-800-4-KOHLER or by writing: Kohler Co., Attn: Customer Service Department Kohler, Wisconsin 53044 U.S.A. IMPLIED WARRANTIES INCLUDING THAT OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE EXPRESSLY LIMITED IN DURATION TO THE DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. KOHLER CO. DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of special, incidental or consequential damages so these limitations and exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is our exclusive written warranty. Notes: There may be variation in color fidelity between catalog images and actual plumbing fixtures. Kohler Co. reserves the right to make changes in product characteristics, packaging or availability at any time with out notice. COPYRIGHT © 1989, 1990, 1997, 1998 BY KOHLER CO. Kohler Standby Generators Go to the following link to find a service center near you: http://www.kohlergenerators.com/sales-service/contact-sales
Recently viewed items