Kichler 6162NI Brushed Nickel Structures Collection 21" Wide Bathroom Light

Item #: BCI844346

Found it Cheaper Somewhere Else?

Call our Certified Kichler Experts and we will match any price!
Offer Ends 1/31/2015

$196.90
Originally $268.50, You Save 27%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Nickel
Stock:
65 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Kichler Catalog Pages
ADA No
Backplate Diameter 5
Backplate Height 5
Backplate Width 5
Base Color Chrome
Bulb Base Mini Candelabra (E11)
Bulb Included Yes
Bulb Shape T4
Bulb Type Halogen
Collection Structures
ETL Listed Yes
ETL Rating Damp Location
Energy Efficient No
Energy Star No
Extension 10.5
Finish Application Brushed
Full Backplate No
Genre Contemporary
Height 7.5
Light Direction Down Lighting
Location Rating Damp Location
Manufacturer Warranty 1 Year Limited
Material Steel
Number of Bulbs 2
Product Weight 4.6
Reversible Mounting No
Shade Yes
Shade Color White
Shade Material Glass
Shade Shape Round
Shade Type Etched
Style Modern
Suggested Room Fit Bathroom
Swing Arm No
UL Listed Yes
UL Rating Damp Location
Voltage 120
Wattage 200
Watts Per Bulb 100
Width 21

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Bulbs Recommended

Kichler Structures Vanity Light

The contemporary style of the Structures bathroom lights are beyond popular. Offered in Brushed Nickel, Olde Bronze and Chrome, this halogen bath light can complement many different bathroom designs. This fixture measures 21 inches wide and can only be mounted on the wall with the glass facing down.

Features:

  • Includes 2 x 100 watt mini candelabra (E11) base halogen bulbs
  • Kichler is a brand that stands behind their vanity fixtures. This is fully covered under Kichler's limited warranty

Specifications:

  • Bulb Base: Mini Candelabra (E11)
  • Bulb Included: Yes
  • Bulb Shape: T4
  • Bulb Type: Halogen
  • ETL Rating: Damp Location
  • ADA Compliant: No
  • Depth: 10.5"
  • Height: 7.5"
  • Width: 21"
  • Number of Bulbs: 2
  • Product Weight: 4.6 lbs
  • Shade Material: Glass
  • Voltage: 120v
  • Wattage: 200
  • Watts Per Bulb: 100

The lamps (or bulbs) in this fixtures are very bright halogen bulbs that are softened perfectly with the satin glass shades that surround it. The halogen bulbs can also be dimmed if you ever desire less light over your vanity. It is important not to touch the halogen lamps with your fingertips while installing them; the oil from your hands will shorten the lifespan of the halogen bulbs. Additional halogen lamps are available after adding this item to your cart.

A large number of customers have shared their reviews for this product, and almost all of them are spectacular. As always, our Certified Kichler Experts are here to help if you have a question or if you need us to match a lower retail price. This product includes free shipping.

Kichler 6162NI Brushed Nickel

Kichler 6162CH Chrome

Kichler 6162 OZ Olde Bronze

Additional Kichler Links

Our SKU: 6162

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Nickel
    6162NI
  • Chrome
    6162CH
  • Olde Bronze
    6162OZ

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

20 Questions from the Community

  • The Kichler 6162 light spacing is not adjustable.

    Can you increase the distance between the two lights if needed?

    A. The Kichler 6162 light spacing is not adjustable.

  • Thank you for your question. The Kichler 6162 is not able to be mounted on the ceiling as advised from the manufacturer.

    Is there anything special required for a ceiling mount for this fixture?

    A. Thank you for your question. The Kichler 6162 is not able to be mounted on the ceiling as advised from the manufacturer.

  • The Kichler 6162 has a height of 7.5" and a width of 21".

    What are the dimensions of this light?

    A. The Kichler 6162 has a height of 7.5" and a width of 21".

  • The Kichler 6162 replacement glass is product # GN6162NI

    Where can I purchase a replacement shade. I dropped one while changing a bulb.

    A. The Kichler 6162 replacement glass is product # GN6162NI

  • The Kichler 6162 is made of steel. I hope this helps!

    Is the fixture made of nickel or painted steel?

    A. The Kichler 6162 is made of steel. I hope this helps!

  • The Kichler 6162 shades are 9" in diameter.

    What is the depth of the light shade, from front to back.

    A. The Kichler 6162 shades are 9" in diameter.

  • The Kichler 6162 can be used with a dimmer switch.

    Can a dimmer switch be used with this light?

    A. The Kichler 6162 can be used with a dimmer switch.

  • The mirror from the Structures collection is item # 41056

    How do I find the mirrors that are supposed to be of similar design to go with these lights?

    A. The mirror from the Structures collection is item # 41056

  • The Kichler 6162 has about 1 1/2" space between the wall and the inner edge of the bulb cover, so if your medicine cabinet is 4" deep then about 2 1/2" of the glass shade will be obstructed.

    I have a wall-mounted medicine cabinet that is 4" deep. How much of the glass shade will be obstructed by this?

    A. The Kichler 6162 has about 1 1/2" space between the wall and the inner edge of the bulb cover, so if your medicine cabinet is 4" deep then about 2 1/2" of the glass shade will be obstructed.

  • The Kichler would be able to get you the replacement parts for this fixture. Thank you for your question.

    if the light bulb cover get broken,can i buy a replacement?

    A. The Kichler would be able to get you the replacement parts for this fixture. Thank you for your question.

  • The Kichler 6162 is has about 1 1/2" space from the wall to where the glass shade starts.

    Before I order the fixture need to know the distance from the wall to the inner edge of the bulb cover .

    A. The Kichler 6162 is has about 1 1/2" space from the wall to where the glass shade starts.

  • The Kichler 6162 does not come in chrome. It only comes in brushed nickel and olde bronze.

    Does this light come in chrome?

    A. The Kichler 6162 does not come in chrome. It only comes in brushed nickel and olde bronze.

  • This item does not come in the chrome finish.

    Doeslight Kichler6162 come in chrome

    A. This item does not come in the chrome finish.

  • The Kichler 6162 has a backplate diameter of 5".

    What is diameter of base?

    A. The Kichler 6162 has a backplate diameter of 5".

  • The Kichler 6162 is going to be 5 inch from center to bottom of the glass.

    What is the dimension from the center of the backplate to the bottom of the glass? I'm trying to determine how high above the vanity mirror to mount the light box.

    A. The Kichler 6162 is going to be 5 inch from center to bottom of the glass.

  • The Kichler 6162 is designed to work with 2 mini-can base T-3 or T-4 100W max tungsten halogen lamps. Two 50w T-3 or T-4 tungsten halogen lamps can be used instead if you wish for lower light levels from this fixture.

    Can a lower watt halogen bulb be used in this fixture or does the T3 even come in less than 100 watts?

    A. The Kichler 6162 is designed to work with 2 mini-can base T-3 or T-4 100W max tungsten halogen lamps. Two 50w T-3 or T-4 tungsten halogen lamps can be used instead if you wish for lower light levels from this fixture.

  • The Kichler 6162 is not recommended to be installed on a ceiling.

    Can this fixture be mounted from the ceiling rather than fixed to the wall?

    A. The Kichler 6162 is not recommended to be installed on a ceiling.

  • In order to change the bulbs on the Kichler 6162 you would unscrew the glass shade.

    How do I change the bulb in this fixture?

    A.

    In order to change the bulbs on the Kichler 6162 you would unscrew the glass shade.

  • The Kichler 6162 can only be used with halogen light bulbs. 

    Can I use an led bulb with the Kichler 6162 fixture?

    A.

    The Kichler 6162 can only be used with halogen light bulbs. 

  • The Kichler 6162 has an extension of 10.5".

    What is the projection of this light?

    A.

    The Kichler 6162 has an extension of 10.5".

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lighting fixture! I have purchased two of these before when we remodeled our two bathrooms. Now that we are ready to remodel our master bathroom, we came back to purchase the same one again. The design is very sleek, and fits our contemporary taste well, and its simple and clean styling also offers a touch of oriental feel that we wanted. Shines very bright when needed, but with the dimmer switch, it's easy to adjust the brightness to one's liking. We love this fixture, and have received compliments from visitors as well. We are very happy with our choice, and if we had more bathrooms to remodel, we'd be back for the same one again.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fixture I purchased the Kichler 6162 in Olde Bronze and it is the perfect finish to my very small bathroom space. I was concerned that the globes would be too big (the globes are 10" deep) but the expanse provides the necessary light in my 30" wide vanity space. The color of the fixture is perfect (I installed beneath the fixture a deep ebony arts and crafts mirror) and its size is exactly right. Other folks had noted that the light is bright (2 halogen bulbs) but for my space it is fine (although a dimmer switch just makes practical sense). The fixture arrived remarkably fast and was packed meticulously so everything was intact. You know the old saying "...I feel like I just got a great deal on a used car..." - well, I DID just get a great deal on a very classy accessory. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Light My husband just installed the light fixture in our bathroom using a dimmer switch. It is a very bright light but it's exactly what I wanted! If I'm getting a bubble bath and don't want the bright light I have an option and dimming the light with the type switch we used. I also like the style. I like the idea of not having a light bulb exposed. I would recommend this light to a friend. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern light We need a new powder room light and this one matched are new bronze delta faucet. I love the design. Very easy to install.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fixtures! Great quality and style. Bought Kichler lighting fixtures for house we just built.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful fixture Bought 2 of these, one for each medicine cabinet...very beautiful fixtures and well made.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light Bought one. Liked it so much, we bought two more.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality look We are builders buy all our lighting from Gary Clark and this fixture is treat quality and expensive
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bathroom light Excellent quality, love the product! Great addition to our bathroom renovation.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Globe discolors on bronze light I purchased this back in 2011 for a bathroom rarely used. Beautiful looking fixture. It's now 2014,and the bulb blew. As we replaced the bulb/ dusted off the light - there is a very noticeable discoloration of the globe. I'm told I need to buy a new globe (or 2) due to this.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fixture This looks great and gives a sleek, modern look in the bathroom, especially in combination with other brushed nickel fixtures, like towel bars, and dark wood cabinets. Also, your customer service was fantastic: when I accidently switched my billing address and the mailing address where the new fixture was supposed to be sent, I received an email requesting that I phone your customer service line. When I called, I didn't have to wait long or go through many prompts to reach a customer service representative. She was cheerful and helpful, and cleared up the problem quickly so that it didn't delay delivery at all. Thank you, I have already recommended your site to others.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Modern and Art-Deco It works well, and the included bulbs have sufficient wattage to illuminate our 5'x5' powder room with plenty of dark surfaces.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish! Love the look. My husband had no problem installing it.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lighting for over a Vanity Love the contemporary look of this light. Perfect size for over a 36" vanity. Provides great light in a bathroom that has no window and just a couple of recessed lights in the shower.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fixture! I love this fixture in my bathroom. It is beautiful and very bright.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from vanity light We are very happy with this product. It is modern and different looking form many other vanity fixtures. We love the shape of the globe. We have put the switch on a dimmer which will be a nice way to customize the amount of light at 6:00 in the morning. Our house is still under construction so we have not actually used the lights yet...but we are looking forward to doing so.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture of high quality.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light All I expected in a bathroom light - works well on a dimmer. Easy install and look fabulous!!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom fixture updated We could not be happier. The lights came on time, no back order or any other issues. We did add a dimmer, which was recommended, it really does make our older bathroom seem updated.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lights! The lights are beautiful. Exactly as I thought they would be. A dimmer is definitely needed, though because they are very bright.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Fixture Makes the bathroom chic! Great lighting and bold statement.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Bathroom light Updating our son's bathroom and saw this when we were ordering the 90 degree Moen fixtures. Fast ship, packaging was excellent. Installed by electrician so don't know if was difficult. Light looks great, It is unique looking than other bathroom lights. Contractors even commented on the look. Light is bright so we have to install a dimmer. Vendor updated us from beginning to end.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful! I purchased two of these lights for over my bathroom mirror/counter. They are absolutely beautiful. I was glad I read the other reviews prior to installing though. A dimmer switch was recommended and this is a definite MUST. The lights are really too bright without it. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lighting choice Really like the way this fixture lights up the small office bathroom. Looks contemporary with neat, clean lines. Plenty of light!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This light is awesome! I'm glad I read the reviews before I bought this light. I had my entire bathroom renovated and asked for a dimmer switch on the light. It is very bright. I love the modern look.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME This is a beautiful heavy duty fixture. I would tell anyone to purchase this. It is so different, and so well made. Quite different than Lowe's or Home Depot type fixtures.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bathroom fixture very elegant and made big difference in bathroom ambiance
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I ordered these for a client of mine. They were very pleased and put another one in the second bathroom. Very nice bright light, and very nice looking. Items came quickly!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Light Fixture! This was the perfect fixture for our bathroom remodel. The finishing touch to the look I was trying to achieve. Paired with Kohler K-CB-CLC2031BAN 20" mirrored medicine cabinet - a very nice look - curve of light fixture compliments the curve of the medicine cabinet. It's not as bright as I was expecting after reading other reviewer's comments. Don't get me wrong, it's definitely bright enough! I had a dimmer switch installed, but don't think I'll use it too often, since I prefer my rooms to be well lit. The only drawback: the screws provided to attach the globes are very hard to handle. Simple enough to solve;just purchased longer ones with a rougher grip; used two of the longer ones with one of those provided. The conceiling rim fits over them so it doesn't really matter if the screws match and I'm sure it will be much easier to change the light bulb when the time comes. Would definitely recommend this style if you want something unique, stylish and bright light. Am considering an additional one for another of my bathrooms.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Modern look! Excellent lighting, great option with dimmer. Just like the picture. It looks amasing in our new bathroom. Fast shipping, great track info. I will definately do business with this website again.
Date published: 2011-09-20

Kichler

Kichler is the innovative leader in decorative light fixtures, lamps and home accessories. Since 1983, Kichler has offered distinctively beautiful lighting and back each style with award-winning craftsmanship, unparalleled quality and superior service.

Kichler Structures Collection

Warranty Info

Warranty and Limitations

Aside from the exceptions noted below, Seller warrants the Products it provides will be free from defects in material and workmanship for 1 (one) year following the date of shipment.

The exceptions are: The exterior finish on LifeBrite outdoor lanterns, which have lifetime warranties for as long as the original purchaser owns it. Energy Star® prodcuts have a two year warrenty. There are no warranties on light bulbs. There are no warranties on the finish on outdoor polished brass products. The Design Pro Series™ LED Cabinet Light models; # 12301BRZ, 12301NI, 12301WH,12303BRZ, 12303NI, 12303WH, 12305BRZ, 12305NI, and 12305WH will be warranted for normal use for as long as the original purchaser owns it.

Normal use means residential non-commercial use for no more than 6 hours per day in an environment that does not exceed 25 degrees Celsius.

If any of the warranted Products are found by Seller to be defective, such Products will, at Seller’s option, be replaced or repaired at Seller’s cost.  The parties hereto expressly agree that Buyer’s sole and exclusive remedy against the Seller shall be for the repair or replacement of defective Products as provided herein, or, at Seller’s sole option, Seller may refund the purchase price of the Products to the original credit card.

This warranty does not cover labor or other costs or expenses to remove or install any defective, repaired or replaced Product. Seller’s warranty does not apply to any Products that have been subjected to misuse, mishandling, misapplication, neglect (including but not limited to improper maintenance), accident, improper installation, improper packaging of products returned to Kichler, modification (including but not limited to use of unauthorized parts or attachments), or adjustment or repair.

At Seller’s request, Buyer will send F.O.B. destination any allegedly defective parts or Products to the plant designated by Seller.

This warranty is not transferable whether to heirs, subsequent owners, or otherwise. No affirmation of Seller, by words or action, other than as set forth herein shall constitute a warranty.

THE FOREGOING WARRANTY IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED INCLUDING THOSE OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR INFRINGEMENT. BUYER SHALL IN NO EVENT BE ENTITLED TO, AND SELLER SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY NATURE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, TO LOSS OF PROFIT, PROMOTIONAL AND/OR MANUFACTURING EXPENSES, OVERHEAD, INJURY TO REPUTATION AND/OR LOSS OF CUSTOMERS.
Recently viewed items
  • Kichler 6162
    Kichler 6162

    Structures Collection 21" Wide Bathroom ...