Grohe 33870EN0 Brushed Nickel Bridgeford Kitchen Faucet with Pullout Spray & SilkMove Ceramic Cartridge - Non-Locking Spray Control

Item #: BCI68156


Offer Ends

Discontinued

We still have product details, accessories, replacement parts and reviews below, scroll down to see them!

Technical Specs

Parts List
Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Manufacturer Warranty
ADA Yes
Cartridge Technology SilkMove
Connection Size .375
Drain Assembly Included No
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.25
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.75
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 14.125
Hose Length 59
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2.375
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Product Weight 5
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 7.688
Spout Reach 8.188
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Traditional
Touch Faucet No
Touchless Faucet No
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Width 2.312

Product Features:

  • All-brass faucet body construction
  • Grohe's limited lifetime warranty
  • Non-metallic pulldown spray head enhances faucet's versatility
  • Spring vs counterweight to help retract metal hose with little effort
  • Convenient Dual Spray Trigger - hold and release on/off spray control
  • Spout swivels 360-degrees providing greater access to more areas of the sink
  • High-arch gooseneck spout design provides optimal room under the faucet for any size task
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 14-1/8" (measured from counter top to highest point on faucet)
  • Spout Height: 7-2/3" (measured from counter top to spout outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 8-1/5" (measured from center of faucet base to center of spout outlet)
  • Number of Holes Required For Installation: 1
  • Flow Rate: 1.75 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 2-3/8"
  • Stainless Steel Braided Flexible Supplies
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included with faucet

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Starlight Finish: Continuously improving over the last 70 years Grohe’s unique plating process has been refined to produce and immaculate shiny surface that is recognized as one of the best surface finishes the world over. Grohe plates sub layers of copper and/or nickel to ensure that a completely non-porous, immaculate surface awaits the chrome layer. This deep, even layered chrome surface creates a luminous and mirror like sheen. Grohe finishes are life tested to withstand 60,000 “wipes” with an abrasive cloth.
  • SilkMove Cartridge: The rich and smooth handling of our single lever faucets conveys pure quality. As you change the temperature from hot to cold, one ceramic disc glides effortlessly across the other with absolute precision. These cartridges are manufactured in a high-tech process and feature discs made from a space-proven ceramic alloy. The SilkMove cartridge is yet another example of design and technology fusing to bring you an enhanced water experience.
  • SpeedClean: Never letting hard-water or grime stop you from enjoying your showerhead to the fullest. Showerheads with Grohe’s SpeedClean technology have spray nozzles made of high quality silicon material. A simple wipe of a finger ensures a like-new water flow. Yet another way Grohe ensures you make the most of your water experience.
  • QuickFix Plus: Precision engineering has enabled Grohe to simplify the installation process by reducing the complexity and number of parts required to fit a product. This installer-focused technology can reduce installation times by up to 50%, saving both time and money.

Variations:

  • 33 870: This model
  • 33 870E: WaterCare version of this model

About Grohe:

At Grohe design goes deeper than just aesthetic trappings. It is a quality feature and is targeted toward the perfect synthesis of form and function. The result is joyous experience you have every time you use one of their products. Grohe subscribes to a straight forward and consumer-centric design philosophy; grounded in the belief that good design must transcend form and function to create an emotional bond with its users. With a reputation built on performance and longevity, Grohe products are sure to surprise and delight users with every interaction for years of unsurpassed performance. With Grohe’s specialist knowledge it is second to none as they continue to push boundaries, challenge pre-conceptions and create new and exciting ways for their customers to enjoy water.

Additional Grohe Links

Our SKU: 33 870

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Nickel*
    33870EN0
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze*
    33870ZB0
  • Starlight Chrome*
    33870000

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

13 Questions from the Community

  • The Grohe 33 870 is made in Portugal.

    Where is this product made?

    A.

    The Grohe 33 870 is made in Portugal.

  • There should be a nut/washer underneath the sink. You should be able to tighten it from there. If you are still have trouble you can call the manufacture and speak with their tech team.

    How do you tighten the handle so that it stays in position?

    A. There should be a nut/washer underneath the sink. You should be able to tighten it from there. If you are still have trouble you can call the manufacture and speak with their tech team.

  • The Grohe Bridgeford 33 870 faucet sprayhead separates at the neck of the faucet. The head of the faucet is grey faceplate.

    Is the pullout spray an extension or the head that the water flows from? What color is the area where the water comes out?

    A. The Grohe Bridgeford 33 870 faucet sprayhead separates at the neck of the faucet. The head of the faucet is grey faceplate.

  • The Grohe 33 870 is going to be the braided steal hosing lines.

    What is the hose made of?

    A. The Grohe 33 870 is going to be the braided steal hosing lines.

  • With one click you will change the faucet from spray to stream, however you need to keep your finger on the trigger on Grohe's 33 870 pullout spray kitchen faucet in order to keep it on spray mode.

    How does the spray function work? Do you have to keep your finger on the button for the duration or does is stay in spray mode once button is depressed?

    A. With one click you will change the faucet from spray to stream, however you need to keep your finger on the trigger on Grohe's 33 870 pullout spray kitchen faucet in order to keep it on spray mode.

  • The Grohe 33 870 is attached to the counter by a threaded extention coming off the bottom of the faucet and a lock nut, it screws on from underneath.

    How do you tighten the 33 870 to the counter?

    A. The Grohe 33 870 is attached to the counter by a threaded extention coming off the bottom of the faucet and a lock nut, it screws on from underneath.

  • From countertop to top of faucet, the Grohe 33 870 is 14 1/8" in height.

    What is the height of the faucet when installed?

    A. From countertop to top of faucet, the Grohe 33 870 is 14 1/8" in height.

  • The Grohe 33 870 is low lead compliant for both California and Vermont.

    Does the Grohe 33 870 meet the low lead requirement in VT?

    A. The Grohe 33 870 is low lead compliant for both California and Vermont.

  • The Grohe 33 870 is 14-1/8 inches tall.

    How high is the faucet? Thanks.

    A. The Grohe 33 870 is 14-1/8 inches tall.

  • The Grohe 33 870 does have a grey-blue color button. Brushed Nickel like stainless steel is a matte finish but with a warmer tint to it

    Is the spray button and spray aerator light blue? How does the brushed nickel in this compare with the stainless steel? Is this shinier? Thanks

    A. The Grohe 33 870 does have a grey-blue color button. Brushed Nickel like stainless steel is a matte finish but with a warmer tint to it

  • The Grohe 33 870 is manufactured both in Germany and Canada. It is assembled in Canada.

    I know this brand is designed in Germany, but I have heard it's manufactured in Tiwan. Is this true?

    A. The Grohe 33 870 is manufactured both in Germany and Canada. It is assembled in Canada.

  • You will need at least 3 1/8" from the backsplash to the center of the faucet for the Grohe 33 870. We have an installation guide for this product here: http://www.faucetdirect.com/mediabase/specifications/groheguides33870ins.pdf

    How much space do you need from the middle of the faucet to the backspash?

    A. You will need at least 3 1/8" from the backsplash to the center of the faucet for the Grohe 33 870. We have an installation guide for this product here: http://www.faucetdirect.com/mediabase/specifications/groheguides33870ins.pdf

  • The Grohe 33 870 has a limited lifetime warranty on the mechanics for the original owner.

    What type of warranty is there on this product?

    A.

    The Grohe 33 870 has a limited lifetime warranty on the mechanics for the original owner.

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Second Grohe Kitchen Faucet We built a new house about 4 years ago and chose Grohe for the entire kitchen (3 faucets) and master bath. The rest of the house we went with Kohler ( 2 guest rooms) and Pfister for the kids (2 rooms) / laundry room to save money. We chose Grohe based on our last house that had Grohe in the kitchen. It was a great faucet. Wish I could say the same for the Bridgeford series. The pullout just does not work. We have gone through 2 hoses. One every 2 years. We ordered a new hose from Grohe 3 weeks ago. Still no part. Using the prep sink is not fun! We are going to replace the Grohe with a cheaper Kohler, Delta or Pfister tomorrow depending on what is in stock. So far the cheap Pfister faucets have out performed Grohe / Kohler and are abused by our kids. Becoming a fan of Pfister.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grohe 33 870 I am very happy with this faucet. It was installed by a professional plumber. It is easy to operate and looks great with my farmhouse sink. The pull out sprayer is the right length for my farmhouse sink which is 24" x 18". Sometimes the sprayer doesn't fully lock back into position after use but it doesn't effect the operability. I wish it had a feature that would keep the sprayer in the spray mode without holding the button down but I couldn't find a similar faucet with that feature. I shopped around the fancy showrooms and then bought the faucet for less on this website. I also purchased the Grohe 28 750 soap dispenser which was the only Grohe soap dispenser offered in brushed nickel on this website.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grohe 33 870 Bridgeford Series I would highly recommend this faucet. We have used it in our new kitchen for several weeks, and love it. This faucet is well made and the handle is perfect in a kitchen.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet This is one great faucet for the kitchen! Everything about it is exceptional, including the design. It works like a charm.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Faucet Ever My dad installed my faucet Christmas morning (he is a plumber). He hadn't installed a Grohe before and it took him a little while. It is seriously the best faucet I've ever had and after 24 years of marriage and 3 homes I've had a few different faucets. As my Mom said it is the Cadillac.
Date published: 2009-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product My wife and I recently finished an addition to our home that included a new kitchen. The last piece we installed was the faucet. Our Grohe Bridgeford is a truly quality piece of hardware. Fit and finish are top notch and installation is very easy and intuitive. The only tools needed where two open end wrenches to connect the main water lines. While it does have the spray option on the pull out head, you must hold the button to keep the spray on. The only minor fault I could see.
Date published: 2008-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not user friendly Had this over a year now, so it's not a matter of getting used to it. It is hard to regulate both the water temperature and the flow rate. For example, if I'm just washing hands, I don't need maximum water flow nor hottest water. (we have hot water circulation, so there's no wait) I paid too much to change out yet, but will as soon as I can. We have less expensive faucets in the laundry room and outdoor kitchen that are better. True - this one would probably last a lifetime - but what good is that if you don't like it.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice but Looks nice but if you turn the water on full blast, the sprayer pops out
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet! I bought this faucet about a month ago & it is wonderful! Beautiful faucet, easy to use! Most of all I saved $$ by buying thought Faucetdirect.com!!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Construction This faucet is nicely constructed. It was easily installed. I have other Grohe products, and I am as satisfied with this one as with the others.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water pressure Very happy with faucet but can I increase water pressure?
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SO SO GOT IT HAD IT PUT IN AND IT LEAKS FROM STEM MIGHT HAVE TO SEND IT BACK. LOOKS NICE.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good faucet Faucet is just fine - spray works well and the snake works great. Only issue is that the distance on our sink, from the hole for the prior faucet to the sink is back far enough that the faucet (where the water comes out) comes fairly close to the edge of the sink. So measure carefully to ensure it'll work for you. Faucet Direct was very speedy and the equipment arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grohe faucet This is the mercedes benz of kitchen faucets. The plumbers say it is the best on the market. It was a little difficult to install as it was in a lot of parts. Once in, it works beautifully and has a gentle touch. We have taken to replacing all faucets with Grohe as they need replacing. They are worth the extra money.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good, Not Perfect Looks great in the kitchen. Nice swivel. The pullout spray doesn't pullout as smoothly as I'd like. You have to pull a little harder than I'd like. Doesn't retract too easy. Also the spray function doesn't stay on unless you hold it. Overall it's fine, I can probably live with it.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made faucet I've had this faucet for two years. I am very happy with it...well made, nice design, strong spray. The only complaint I have is that when you pull the sprayer out, it doesn't fully push back in without fiddling around or going under the sink to pull the cord. It is a pain but I've gotten use to it.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted My plumber installed faucet without any problems. It looks great and operates as advertised.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The handle on this Grohe snapped off on the first day of use. Additionally the whole thing feels like very poor quality. I ordered two faucets for my kitchen because I wanted matching faucets for my two sinks. I installed both faucets. One broke, the second one I'm not very happy with but it is installed and working. I'll order a different model to replace the defective one. And now I'll be stuck with mis-matched items because Build.com doesn't allow returns for installed items that aren't defective. I'm hoping they'll make an exception and allow me to return the second faucet as well.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my new kitchen Just what I was looking for, looks very good
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My only complaint is that the spray feature does not stay on by itself, only when you push the button. Otherwise--great and good looking.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, solid feel, consider design issues Works well, has a truly hefty feel to it (before installed) which is reassuring. My only reservation about using this product has to do with basic kitchen design issue, which may be unique to our kitchen and few others, and not about the product itself - which is great. The issue is the location of the faucet relative to the edge of rear countertop. Faucet is designed w/a 7" swing arm (as are many other faucets) leaving the faucet directly over the sink drain outlet (which is good) but only 5.5" from the rear edge of sink. This makes no difference in most kitchens, because people don't usually care where the water splashes, but in our kitchen remodel, we lowered our windows to counter height leaving them 6" behind the new sink edge. A nice design touch giving the room a more modern feel, and better outdoor views. HOWEVER, now imagine washing your dishes and trying to keep the rear counter and your new wood trim windows relatively dry. It doesn't matter until you have countertop level windows. Because of the sink/faucet location and counter level windows, we now frequently and inadvertently splash water on the wood trim. I now make a habit of wiping water off the rear counter and woodwork after each wash-up, to prevent potential wood rot. Just a design issue to consider.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality We were looking for a faucet that would be a solid addition to our new kitchen and this faucet has delivered. It is not only beautiful, but it is well made and ready to serve us for many years to come.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After reviewing all of the high end single post pullout spray faucets, we selected the Grohe 33 870. It is everything we desired: good looking, along with a comfortable operating spray button matched with a smooth on-off-hot-cold single control.
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!!!! I went to a retail store and fell in love with this faucet but never thought I would be able to fit it in my budget. Hoping for the best I searched for it on the internet which led me to faucetdirect.com. I received the faucet at an unbelievable price...the shipping was incredibly fast and my faucet was installed in time for Thanksgiving with rave reviews. I will definately be back to shop again.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and more This faucet works very well and has, thus far, been problem free. The pull out sprayer is very convenient and accessing the different water temperatures is very easy. All in all a great investment.
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Works flawlessly, great pressure and love the wide spray action. The height is perfect, not so overwhelming. An issue arose with the handle hitting the backsplash since it's close to the wall. But the adjustable handle that took care of the problem in about 30 seconds. Exceptional customer service.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet, complex to install I had a professional install the faucet for me and there were parts that he had never seen before! Between the two of us we were able to figure out the drawings and install it, but I think that was due to my engineering background and familiarity with complex drawings. Again, works great. But not an easy installation.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking faucet Installed by a pro plumber, this faucet works great and looks fantastic! Although it was quite pricey, we are pleased with our selection. Becoming worried about hand spray hose as it seems to be a little more loose than originally installed. We use it frequently as it is very handy in reaching everything in the sink.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faucet looks quite nice. I hired a plumber to install so I have no knowledegable information about installation. But he did run to the store and buy an extension for the pull-out saying it was way short. I am overall happy with purchase.
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Beautiful, elegant faucet. Great for a bit smaller kitchen. Looks great and functions very smoothly.
Date published: 2010-02-10

Grohe

Grohe helped develop the standards for the look and the function of faucets. Grohe’s German quality ensures each fixture lasts the test of time. The design and technology guarantee a maintenance-free and sustainable faucet or plumbing fixture. With nearly a century of experience, Grohe produces faucets recognized worldwide.

Grohe Bridgeford Collection

Grohe Bridgeford kitchen faucets bathroom faucets and shower trim offer a traditional look for your kitchen and bathroom needs. German engineering and carrying the Grohe name these faucets are sure to give you a lifetime a trouble free performance with its SilkMove ceramic cartridge.

Other Products In The Grohe Bridgeford Collection

View all 16 products in Grohe Bridgeford Collection

Warranty Info

Grohe Limited Lifetime Warranty

Residential Products
GROHE provides the following warranties on its products to the original purchaser, installed in a residential application. This warranty is effective for all faucets sold after January 1, 1997.

Mechanical Warranty
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all mechanical parts to be free from manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for as long as the original purchaser owns their home.

General Finish WarrantyTM
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all GROHE product finishes to the original purchaser against manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship. At its option, GROHE will repair or replace any part or finish that proves to be defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

To obtain warranty repair or replacement the faulty part or product is to be sent along with proof-of-purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser to:
    GROHE America, Inc.
    241 Covington Drive
    Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Telephone inquiries can be directed to: (630) 582-7711

This warranty is extended to the original consumer owner, but does not cover installation or any other labor charges and shall not apply to any products or parts of products which have been:
  1. Repaired by unqualified persons or not using original GROHE spare parts or altered in any manner unless previously authorized in writing by GROHE; or
  2. Damaged as a result of misuse, negligence, accident or faulty installation or maintenance; or
  3. Installed or used in a manner contrary to GROHE's printed instructions; or
  4. Damaged by the effects of dirt, limescale or aggressive cleaners.
This is the exclusive warranty by GROHE, which does not make any other warranty of any kind, including the implied warranty of merchantability.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial, and business usage whose purchasers are extended a one (1) year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty. (See following for commercial products.)

Commercial Products
GROHE warrants its products installed in a commercial application to be free from manufacturing defects for a period of one (1) year from the date of acquisition by original owner. Replaced products or parts are warranted only for the period remaining under the initial warranty.

This warranty is limited solely to the above and this warranty and any warranties implied by state law will apply only for the applicable warranty period specified herein. Also, GROHE will not be liable for any loss, damage, expense or incidental or consequential damages of any kind, whether based on warranty, contract or negligence and arising in connection with the sale, use or repair of the product. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of consequential damage or limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. Unless otherwise contrary to state law governing the purchase, GROHE's liability will not exceed the contract price for the product claimed to be defective or unsuitable.

Recently viewed items