Grohe 32999SD0 Stainless Steel Alira Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet with SilkMove Ceramic Cartridge - Locking Spray Control

Item #: BCI67212


Offer Ends

$657.30
Originally $939.00, You Save 30%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Stainless Steel
Stock:
152 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Parts List
Manufacturer Warranty
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Approved for Commercial Use Yes
Cartridge Technology SilkMove
Connection Size .375
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.375
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.75
Grohe Technology Smooth Turn, RealSteel, StarLight, SilkMove, Two Function Toggle Spray, SpeedClean
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 9.125
Hose Length 59
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime Residential, 1 Year Limited Commercial
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2.375
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Direction Out
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 5.375
Spout Reach 9.625
Spout Swivel 140
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Basic
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Stainless steel faucet body construction ensures durability for a lifetime
  • Covered under Grohe's limited lifetime warranty
  • Grohe faucets are exclusively engineered in Germany
  • The perfect synthesis of form and function
  • Single handle operation
  • Pullout spray faucet head enhances faucet's versatility
  • Locking Spray Control - switches back and forthbetween regular flow and spray
  • Spout swivels 140-degrees providing greater access to more areas of the sink
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 9-1/8" (measured from counter top to highest point on faucet)
  • Spout Height: 5-3/8" (measured from counter top to spout outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9-5/8" (measured from center of faucet base to center of spout outlet)
  • Number of Holes Required For Installation: 1
  • Flow Rate: 1.75 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 2-3/8"
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included with faucet

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Starlight Finish: Continuously improving over the last 70 years Grohe’s unique plating process has been refined to produce and immaculate shiny surface that is recognized as one of the best surface finishes the world over. Grohe plates sub layers of copper and/or nickel to ensure that a completely non-porous, immaculate surface awaits the chrome layer. This deep, even layered chrome surface creates a luminous and mirror like sheen. Grohe finishes are life tested to withstand 60,000 “wipes” with an abrasive cloth.
  • SilkMove Cartridge: The rich and smooth handling of our single lever faucets conveys pure quality. As you change the temperature from hot to cold, one ceramic disc glides effortlessly across the other with absolute precision. These cartridges are manufactured in a high-tech process and feature discs made from a space-proven ceramic alloy. The SilkMove cartridge is yet another example of design and technology fusing to bring you an enhanced water experience.
  • SpeedClean: Never letting hard-water or grime stop you from enjoying your showerhead to the fullest. Showerheads with Grohe’s SpeedClean technology have spray nozzles made of high quality silicon material. A simple wipe of a finger ensures a like-new water flow. Yet another way Grohe ensures you make the most of your water experience.
  • QuickFix Plus: Precision engineering has enabled Grohe to simplify the installation process by reducing the complexity and number of parts required to fit a product. This installer-focused technology can reduce installation times by up to 50%, saving both time and money.

Variations:

  • 32 999: This model
  • 32 999E: WaterCare version of this faucet

About Grohe:

At Grohe design goes deeper than just aesthetic trappings. It is a quality feature and is targeted toward the perfect synthesis of form and function. The result is joyous experience you have every time you use one of their products. Grohe subscribes to a straight forward and consumer-centric design philosophy; grounded in the belief that good design must transcend form and function to create an emotional bond with its users. With a reputation built on performance and longevity, Grohe products are sure to surprise and delight users with every interaction for years of unsurpassed performance. With Grohe’s specialist knowledge it is second to none as they continue to push boundaries, challenge pre-conceptions and create new and exciting ways for their customers to enjoy water.

Additional Grohe Links

Our SKU: 32 999

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Stainless Steel
    32999SD0
  • Stainless Steel / Black
    32999KD0
  • Starlight Chrome
    32999000

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

14 Questions from the Community

  • To tighten the Grohe 32 999 you would need to tighten the brass nut underneath the counter top.

    How do you tighten the faucet to the sink? It came loose and moves when you adjust the tempature handle.

    A. To tighten the Grohe 32 999 you would need to tighten the brass nut underneath the counter top.

  • The faucet head for the Grohe 32 999 is made out of ABS plastic to help prevent scalding and damage to sink if dropped.

    Is the faucet head made of plastic or metal?

    A. The faucet head for the Grohe 32 999 is made out of ABS plastic to help prevent scalding and damage to sink if dropped.

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a steady stream when it's not in spray mode.

    When it is not in spray mode is it a steady stream or just a smaller aerated spray?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a steady stream when it's not in spray mode.

  • The Grohe 46 298 is the part number you are looking for

    can I get a replacement spray head only as it is clogged and worn?

    A. The Grohe 46 298 is the part number you are looking for

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a maximum height of 9 1/8 inches tall.

    How tall is this faucet?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a maximum height of 9 1/8 inches tall.

  • The faucet head easily swaps out and should not require you to have a plumber install it.

    Is the faucet head really as easy as it seems to swap out? please, for my sanity, could you describe it?

    A. The faucet head easily swaps out and should not require you to have a plumber install it.

  • The Grohe 32 999 will reset once turned off to the original spray pattern.

    Once in spray mode, will it stay in spray mode after turning off the water? Once in stream mode will it stay in the stream mode after turning off the water?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 will reset once turned off to the original spray pattern.

  • I am uncertain how hard it is to care for, but they do warranty it for 5 years.

    Does the satin finish tarnish? Is the finish hard to care for?

    A. I am uncertain how hard it is to care for, but they do warranty it for 5 years.

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a locking spray mechanism.

    When in spray mode does it have button to lock or do you have to hold down button to keep spraying?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a locking spray mechanism.

  • The Grohe 32 999 sprau button is made of rubberized plastic.

    Is the spray switch made of plastic?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 sprau button is made of rubberized plastic.

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a Solid Stainless Steel formed body.

    whatis base material the faucet is made of?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a Solid Stainless Steel formed body.

  • The Grohe 32 999 does not have a specific soap dispenser to match the faucet. However, there are several similar models to choose from: model 28 751, model 40 536, and model 28 857.

    Is there a matching soap dispenser?

    A.

    The Grohe 32 999 does not have a specific soap dispenser to match the faucet. However, there are several similar models to choose from: model 28 751, model 40 536, and model 28 857.

  • Yes, you can clean the spray head by following this: Installation Guide   Follow the directions on page 4 under "Maintenance".

    Can the spray head be cleaned?

    A.

    Yes, you can clean the spray head by following this: Installation Guide   Follow the directions on page 4 under "Maintenance".

  • The Grohe 32 999 can use a 10" escutcheon plate, 07 552.

    I have a 3 hole sink. Can I get an escutcheon plate to match the starlight chrome faucet?

    A.

    The Grohe 32 999 can use a 10" escutcheon plate, 07 552.

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks Nice - Wears Poorly I have had this faucet for about 5 years. It worked beautifully for the first 4. I had to call a plumber out when the water pressure seemed to be getting worse and worse. He found that a plastic washer had ruptured and gotten stuck in various places in the water line. He spent 1 1/2 hours trying to locate and fish out all the little pieces. We put it back together without the washer and all seemed well until about 1 month ago. The faucet is now leaking from the base. I took the handle off and can see that there is a plastic ring that has broken. If you buy this, make sure you keep your receipts so that you can get the warranty!
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design, had to return As "chrisd176" pointed out in his review, for some installations with solid surface counter tops like granite or quartz this faucet will not install correctly. What happens is the pullout hose is nearly impossible to pull out, especially when the water is running and the hose tightens up. I called Grohe's technical service line where they acknowledged this problem. When I searched the internet I found others with the same problem. This model is several years old but Grohe still hasn't fixed the defect. Their only advice was to try and install without the included collar (plumber tried that, didn't help) and to try to push it as far back in the hole before tightening (didn't help either). The hole size in the counter top was verified as being correct. This faucet was unusable and so it was returned and replaced with a Hansgrohe unit which works flawlessly.
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I have to say this was the best customer service and support I have ever received!! Ursula the customer service representative really knew her stuff and was able to convince me to order this Grohe Faucet and matching soap pump. It looks great in my kitchen and works like a dream. It is expensive but worth the money especially when it is hopefully the last faucet I will buy in this house!! I even went to a local store and didn't receive the kind of suggestions and insight that Faucetdirect.com was able to offer. I will definitely be back!!
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grohe 32 999 (Faucet): Kitchen Pullout Spray Terrific product: we ordered stainless steal which is lovely and does not show fingerprints (yea!!) Well constructed, spray works fine (clicks off when you turn water off so the default setting is no spray.) Very satisfied.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've already recommended this to a friend. This was a really great experience. The faucet came within the week as promised. Better quality and price than I could find in my home town. I will use your services again as begin to update this house. J
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen faucet The faucet delivers a very good pressure and spray option locks in even at medium flow. The online instruction sheets were great - although I did have a plumber install, so installation went without a hitch. Great price on the faucet, great shipping and service.
Date published: 2010-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I looked forward to my first Grohe product ever only to find from the start the retractable hose did not retract smoothly. Just over a year later the hose sprung a leak. Yes, it did have the space to retract, etc, freely and Yes, it was installed by a professional!
Date published: 2010-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Faucet Product exactly as advertised. Shipment very fast. Installation easy and no problems encountered; took about one hour to install. Faucet works as expected and looks great! Perfect for new granite installation with window behind sink (no blockage of view). Pull-out spray works great with push button to switch between stream and spray (don't need to hold button). Very attractive brushed steel finish. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from installed with ease I bought this faucet at a great price. It arrived with in a few days. I installed it with no problems, and it works like a charm. I will definitely be back to buy more products from you.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Faucet I was looking for a low profile faucet that would not be seen from over the bar in my kitchen. This faucet fit the bill and I was thrilled when it was installed and lived up to the Grohe standard. A great product and a smooth and easy transaction.
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Purchase Quality product. Great Price. Fast delivery. Sales Rep, Chris, was very helpful and much more than cooperative. I will be back to Faucets Direct and your affliated sites. Chris is a real asset.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from initial review : good extension over sink and a nice resistance to movement in the handle
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Experience This worked out just great for me. I needed an exact replacement for a faucet that was failing and Faucet's Direct provided the best pricing and delivery. The site search immediately yielded the correct model, and shipping options got the product to me in 3 days. The kit was complete and installation was done in less than 45 minutes. Thanks for a quick, perfect purchase experience!
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good faucet/good deal This is an attractive well-made faucet. It has excellent reach, rotates effortlessly, and the spray mechanism is easy to use. I only gave it four stars because we have had the faucet in operation for only a week, so I have no independant assessment of its durability. Our contractor, however, has assured us that Grohe faucets are basically indestructible. I,too, was surprised that the spray mechanism is plastic. Hence the concern about longevity. On the up side, it is light and easy to use.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking faucet I really like this faucet. The stainless finish looks great with our stainless sink. Some things I didn't like: if the water pressure isn't at a certain point, then the "spray" returns to the normal flow. Second (and maybe this is also because it's so new), the faucet head doesn't automatically retract - you have to feed it back in, and it doesn't feed in easy. I am assuming that the ease of retraction will increase as the spring loosens - I hope I am not wrong. Other than that, we love our new faucet!
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Faucet We purchased this for our kitchen. It is very stylish and the lever has a nice feel to it - not too tight and not too sloppy. The retractable spray hose seems to work well and it is easy to switch from a stream of water to a spray. Like most Grohe products it seems to be of high quality but a little pricier than it should be.
Date published: 2009-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful faucet I really like this faucet. I've had it for 5 years. The only problem I've had is the rubber on the top of the faucet to switch to sprayer ripped. It is a little flimsy. The rubber piece is not replaceable so I'll have to buy a new faucet head.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet I have some other Grohe fixtures in the house which influenced my decision to purchase this brand when looking to replace my kitchen sink faucet. My initial impression is that this is also a high-quality product with a nice look and substantive feel. Although time will tell, I suspect I will get many satisfied years of use from this product.
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only problem (my fault) is that the faucet is longer then expected. It now comes out to far over the sink. I wonder if it is possible to cut 2 inches off? Otherwise the faucet is great, both in looks and feel.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grohe Faucet I bought this for a new home I built and it is a great faucet, I've had Grohe kitchen faucets before so I knew the quality. ID's prices and selection just can't be beat and they are wonderful to work with.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from l love my faucet and used the same brand as the old 15 year one. No water marks and it looks great!
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent low profile faucet This is a very well made low profile faucet that we found ideal for our D shaped kitchen sink. The action is smooth and light. We are particularly happy with the notch that helps lock in the spray attachment to the rest of the faucet. Many other faucets, particularly vertically hanging ones, rely on counterweights to keep the sparay/nozzle attached to the rest of the facuet. Over time, this results in a loose fixture where the spray attachment separates from the rest of the faucet. This one has a notch that helps keep the two pieces together, so when you're not pulling out the spray attachment it fits tightly and snuggly with the rest of the faucet. Another plus is the low profile -- the faucet has enough reach to give us the coverage we need in our large sink (we corner mounted it) without blocking the kitchen window or otherwise taking up too much visual space on the counter.
Date published: 2009-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have reservations... Great water pressure, that is why we changed faucets. However, since I use the spray setting mostly when I have the faucet on, I am not happy that the spray setting does not stay engaged so I don't have to reset it to spray every time I turn the water on. This is a big problem with me.
Date published: 2009-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The new faucet not only looks great, but the stainless steel construction has improved the flow of water from the faucet. The quick delivery of the product was a pleasant surprise too. I would certainly order from Faucet Direct in the future.
Date published: 2009-01-04
  • 2015-08-31T07:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-163605, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Grohe

Grohe helped develop the standards for the look and the function of faucets. Grohe’s German quality ensures each fixture lasts the test of time. The design and technology guarantee a maintenance-free and sustainable faucet or plumbing fixture. With nearly a century of experience, Grohe produces faucets recognized worldwide.

Grohe Alira Collection

Grohe Alira kitchen faucets offer an exceptional look with the fine German engineering which is Grohe. This faucet is sure to give you a lifetime a trouble free performance with its SilkMove ceramic cartridge.

Other Products In The Grohe Alira Collection

Warranty Info

Grohe Limited Lifetime Warranty

Residential Products
GROHE provides the following warranties on its products to the original purchaser, installed in a residential application. This warranty is effective for all faucets sold after January 1, 1997.

Mechanical Warranty
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all mechanical parts to be free from manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for as long as the original purchaser owns their home.

General Finish WarrantyTM
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all GROHE product finishes to the original purchaser against manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship. At its option, GROHE will repair or replace any part or finish that proves to be defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

To obtain warranty repair or replacement the faulty part or product is to be sent along with proof-of-purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser to:
    GROHE America, Inc.
    241 Covington Drive
    Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Telephone inquiries can be directed to: (630) 582-7711

This warranty is extended to the original consumer owner, but does not cover installation or any other labor charges and shall not apply to any products or parts of products which have been:
  1. Repaired by unqualified persons or not using original GROHE spare parts or altered in any manner unless previously authorized in writing by GROHE; or
  2. Damaged as a result of misuse, negligence, accident or faulty installation or maintenance; or
  3. Installed or used in a manner contrary to GROHE's printed instructions; or
  4. Damaged by the effects of dirt, limescale or aggressive cleaners.
This is the exclusive warranty by GROHE, which does not make any other warranty of any kind, including the implied warranty of merchantability.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial, and business usage whose purchasers are extended a one (1) year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty. (See following for commercial products.)

Commercial Products
GROHE warrants its products installed in a commercial application to be free from manufacturing defects for a period of one (1) year from the date of acquisition by original owner. Replaced products or parts are warranted only for the period remaining under the initial warranty.

This warranty is limited solely to the above and this warranty and any warranties implied by state law will apply only for the applicable warranty period specified herein. Also, GROHE will not be liable for any loss, damage, expense or incidental or consequential damages of any kind, whether based on warranty, contract or negligence and arising in connection with the sale, use or repair of the product. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of consequential damage or limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. Unless otherwise contrary to state law governing the purchase, GROHE's liability will not exceed the contract price for the product claimed to be defective or unsuitable.

Recently viewed items
  • Grohe 32 999
    Grohe 32 999

    Alira Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet with ...