Grohe 32999SD0 Stainless Steel Alira Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet with SilkMove Ceramic Cartridge - Locking Spray Control

Item #: BCI67212


Offer Ends

$597.59
Originally $939.00, You Save 36%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Stainless Steel
Stock:
11 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Parts List
Manufacturer Warranty
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Cartridge Technology SilkMove
Connection Size .375
Drain Assembly Included No
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.375
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.75
Grohe Technology SilkMove, StarLight
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 9.125
Hose Length 59
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2.375
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Product Weight 5
Pullout Direction Out
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 5.375
Spout Reach 9.625
Spout Swivel 140
Spout Type Fixed
Theme Basic
Touch Faucet No
Touchless Faucet No
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Stainless steel faucet body construction ensures durability for a lifetime
  • Covered under Grohe's limited lifetime warranty
  • Grohe faucets are exclusively engineered in Germany
  • The perfect synthesis of form and function
  • Single handle operation
  • Pullout spray faucet head enhances faucet's versatility
  • Locking Spray Control - switches back and forthbetween regular flow and spray
  • Spout swivels 140-degrees providing greater access to more areas of the sink
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - meeting federal and state regulations for lead content

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 9-1/8" (measured from counter top to highest point on faucet)
  • Spout Height: 5-3/8" (measured from counter top to spout outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9-5/8" (measured from center of faucet base to center of spout outlet)
  • Number of Holes Required For Installation: 1
  • Flow Rate: 1.75 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 2-3/8"
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • All hardware needed for mounting is included with faucet

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • Starlight Finish: Continuously improving over the last 70 years Grohe’s unique plating process has been refined to produce and immaculate shiny surface that is recognized as one of the best surface finishes the world over. Grohe plates sub layers of copper and/or nickel to ensure that a completely non-porous, immaculate surface awaits the chrome layer. This deep, even layered chrome surface creates a luminous and mirror like sheen. Grohe finishes are life tested to withstand 60,000 “wipes” with an abrasive cloth.
  • SilkMove Cartridge: The rich and smooth handling of our single lever faucets conveys pure quality. As you change the temperature from hot to cold, one ceramic disc glides effortlessly across the other with absolute precision. These cartridges are manufactured in a high-tech process and feature discs made from a space-proven ceramic alloy. The SilkMove cartridge is yet another example of design and technology fusing to bring you an enhanced water experience.
  • SpeedClean: Never letting hard-water or grime stop you from enjoying your showerhead to the fullest. Showerheads with Grohe’s SpeedClean technology have spray nozzles made of high quality silicon material. A simple wipe of a finger ensures a like-new water flow. Yet another way Grohe ensures you make the most of your water experience.
  • QuickFix Plus: Precision engineering has enabled Grohe to simplify the installation process by reducing the complexity and number of parts required to fit a product. This installer-focused technology can reduce installation times by up to 50%, saving both time and money.

Variations:

  • 32 999: This model
  • 32 999E: WaterCare version of this faucet

About Grohe:

At Grohe design goes deeper than just aesthetic trappings. It is a quality feature and is targeted toward the perfect synthesis of form and function. The result is joyous experience you have every time you use one of their products. Grohe subscribes to a straight forward and consumer-centric design philosophy; grounded in the belief that good design must transcend form and function to create an emotional bond with its users. With a reputation built on performance and longevity, Grohe products are sure to surprise and delight users with every interaction for years of unsurpassed performance. With Grohe’s specialist knowledge it is second to none as they continue to push boundaries, challenge pre-conceptions and create new and exciting ways for their customers to enjoy water.

Additional Grohe Links

Our SKU: 32 999

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Stainless Steel
    32999SD0
  • Stainless Steel / Black
    32999KD0
  • Starlight Chrome
    32999000

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

13 Questions from the Community

  • To tighten the Grohe 32 999 you would need to tighten the brass nut underneath the counter top.

    How do you tighten the faucet to the sink? It came loose and moves when you adjust the tempature handle.

    A. To tighten the Grohe 32 999 you would need to tighten the brass nut underneath the counter top.

  • The faucet head for the Grohe 32 999 is made out of ABS plastic to help prevent scalding and damage to sink if dropped.

    Is the faucet head made of plastic or metal?

    A. The faucet head for the Grohe 32 999 is made out of ABS plastic to help prevent scalding and damage to sink if dropped.

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a steady stream when it's not in spray mode.

    When it is not in spray mode is it a steady stream or just a smaller aerated spray?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a steady stream when it's not in spray mode.

  • The Grohe 46 298 is the part number you are looking for

    can I get a replacement spray head only as it is clogged and worn?

    A. The Grohe 46 298 is the part number you are looking for

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a maximum height of 9 1/8 inches tall.

    How tall is this faucet?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a maximum height of 9 1/8 inches tall.

  • The faucet head easily swaps out and should not require you to have a plumber install it.

    Is the faucet head really as easy as it seems to swap out? please, for my sanity, could you describe it?

    A. The faucet head easily swaps out and should not require you to have a plumber install it.

  • The Grohe 32 999 will reset once turned off to the original spray pattern.

    Once in spray mode, will it stay in spray mode after turning off the water? Once in stream mode will it stay in the stream mode after turning off the water?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 will reset once turned off to the original spray pattern.

  • I am uncertain how hard it is to care for, but they do warranty it for 5 years.

    Does the satin finish tarnish? Is the finish hard to care for?

    A. I am uncertain how hard it is to care for, but they do warranty it for 5 years.

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a locking spray mechanism.

    When in spray mode does it have button to lock or do you have to hold down button to keep spraying?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a locking spray mechanism.

  • The Grohe 32 999 sprau button is made of rubberized plastic.

    Is the spray switch made of plastic?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 sprau button is made of rubberized plastic.

  • The Grohe 32 999 has a Solid Stainless Steel formed body.

    whatis base material the faucet is made of?

    A. The Grohe 32 999 has a Solid Stainless Steel formed body.

  • The Grohe 32 999 does not have a specific soap dispenser to match the faucet. However, there are several similar models to choose from: model 28 751, model 40 536, and model 28 857.

    Is there a matching soap dispenser?

    A.

    The Grohe 32 999 does not have a specific soap dispenser to match the faucet. However, there are several similar models to choose from: model 28 751, model 40 536, and model 28 857.

  • Yes, you can clean the spray head by following this: Installation Guide   Follow the directions on page 4 under "Maintenance".

    Can the spray head be cleaned?

    A.

    Yes, you can clean the spray head by following this: Installation Guide   Follow the directions on page 4 under "Maintenance".

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Look, but drips Paid a high price for this kitchen faucet. Love the look and smooth operation of the handle, faucet controls, etc. The faucet seems to hold water in the neck, as it drips for up to 5-10 seconds after shutting off. I consulted a plumber, and he stated that this was the norm for a Grohe product. I considered sending it back, but love the look and operation of ths unit, so I will persevere with the drip. You would think a high end (Mfg suggested retail is $650) faucet like this would be problem free.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier Quality Grohe faucets are the only faucets I consider after having purchased my first one several years ago. This faucet is no exception to the fine quality product that they produce. Plumbers know when they install them that they will not have to return to repair them.
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen faucet The faucet delivers a very good pressure and spray option locks in even at medium flow. The online instruction sheets were great - although I did have a plumber install, so installation went without a hitch. Great price on the faucet, great shipping and service.
Date published: 2010-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking faucet I really like this faucet. The stainless finish looks great with our stainless sink. Some things I didn't like: if the water pressure isn't at a certain point, then the "spray" returns to the normal flow. Second (and maybe this is also because it's so new), the faucet head doesn't automatically retract - you have to feed it back in, and it doesn't feed in easy. I am assuming that the ease of retraction will increase as the spring loosens - I hope I am not wrong. Other than that, we love our new faucet!
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I listened to my friend's recommendation! Our previous faucet leaked at various times and from various places, was hard to clean, and the Pullout Spray hose was always hanging up on the plumbing under the sink. We haven't had ours long enough to tell about leaks, but our neighbor's experience with that is excellent over several years, but this faucet is both easy to clean and the pullout works a lot better (the spring is a much better design than the weight used on our old faucet - no snagging or banging noises as it goes in and out). Our sink is cast iron, so I had to do a bit of work (grinding) on the under-counter plastic brace to get it to fit properly, but once that was done, all was OK. I love it and, more importantly, so does the wife!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grohe kitchen faucet Poor engineering as the faucet is very hard to turn side-to-side when using hot water. The internal moving parts expand from the heat and bind the faucet spray head. I called Grohe and they wanted it back to study. I took the unit apart and filed the base brass coupling joint and was much better. Now, 5 years later, it's again binding up and had to disassemble and file the contact area for more clearance. Will never buy another Grohe product.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Simple and functional, does not splash onto the counter. The right choice.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet Grohe is a great brand for faucets and this faucet lives up Grohe's reputation and my expectations. A great kitchen faucet that works well and looks great.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied It has been less than two months, but we really like our new Grohe faucet. It is solidly made, and we particularly like the very smooth, easy action of all the parts. The wide turn radius around the sink is also quite convenient.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! I have to say this was the best customer service and support I have ever received!! Ursula the customer service representative really knew her stuff and was able to convince me to order this Grohe Faucet and matching soap pump. It looks great in my kitchen and works like a dream. It is expensive but worth the money especially when it is hopefully the last faucet I will buy in this house!! I even went to a local store and didn't receive the kind of suggestions and insight that Faucetdirect.com was able to offer. I will definitely be back!!
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grohe 32 999 (Faucet): Kitchen Pullout Spray Terrific product: we ordered stainless steal which is lovely and does not show fingerprints (yea!!) Well constructed, spray works fine (clicks off when you turn water off so the default setting is no spray.) Very satisfied.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've already recommended this to a friend. This was a really great experience. The faucet came within the week as promised. Better quality and price than I could find in my home town. I will use your services again as begin to update this house. J
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I looked forward to my first Grohe product ever only to find from the start the retractable hose did not retract smoothly. Just over a year later the hose sprung a leak. Yes, it did have the space to retract, etc, freely and Yes, it was installed by a professional!
Date published: 2010-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from installed with ease I bought this faucet at a great price. It arrived with in a few days. I installed it with no problems, and it works like a charm. I will definitely be back to buy more products from you.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Faucet I was looking for a low profile faucet that would not be seen from over the bar in my kitchen. This faucet fit the bill and I was thrilled when it was installed and lived up to the Grohe standard. A great product and a smooth and easy transaction.
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Purchase Quality product. Great Price. Fast delivery. Sales Rep, Chris, was very helpful and much more than cooperative. I will be back to Faucets Direct and your affliated sites. Chris is a real asset.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from initial review : good extension over sink and a nice resistance to movement in the handle
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Experience This worked out just great for me. I needed an exact replacement for a faucet that was failing and Faucet's Direct provided the best pricing and delivery. The site search immediately yielded the correct model, and shipping options got the product to me in 3 days. The kit was complete and installation was done in less than 45 minutes. Thanks for a quick, perfect purchase experience!
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Faucet We purchased this for our kitchen. It is very stylish and the lever has a nice feel to it - not too tight and not too sloppy. The retractable spray hose seems to work well and it is easy to switch from a stream of water to a spray. Like most Grohe products it seems to be of high quality but a little pricier than it should be.
Date published: 2009-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful faucet I really like this faucet. I've had it for 5 years. The only problem I've had is the rubber on the top of the faucet to switch to sprayer ripped. It is a little flimsy. The rubber piece is not replaceable so I'll have to buy a new faucet head.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet I have some other Grohe fixtures in the house which influenced my decision to purchase this brand when looking to replace my kitchen sink faucet. My initial impression is that this is also a high-quality product with a nice look and substantive feel. Although time will tell, I suspect I will get many satisfied years of use from this product.
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only problem (my fault) is that the faucet is longer then expected. It now comes out to far over the sink. I wonder if it is possible to cut 2 inches off? Otherwise the faucet is great, both in looks and feel.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grohe Faucet I bought this for a new home I built and it is a great faucet, I've had Grohe kitchen faucets before so I knew the quality. ID's prices and selection just can't be beat and they are wonderful to work with.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from l love my faucet and used the same brand as the old 15 year one. No water marks and it looks great!
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have reservations... Great water pressure, that is why we changed faucets. However, since I use the spray setting mostly when I have the faucet on, I am not happy that the spray setting does not stay engaged so I don't have to reset it to spray every time I turn the water on. This is a big problem with me.
Date published: 2009-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The new faucet not only looks great, but the stainless steel construction has improved the flow of water from the faucet. The quick delivery of the product was a pleasant surprise too. I would certainly order from Faucet Direct in the future.
Date published: 2009-01-04
  • 2015-03-05T22:11CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-163605, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Grohe

Grohe helped develop the standards for the look and the function of faucets. Grohe’s German quality ensures each fixture lasts the test of time. The design and technology guarantee a maintenance-free and sustainable faucet or plumbing fixture. With nearly a century of experience, Grohe produces faucets recognized worldwide.

Grohe Alira Collection

Grohe Alira kitchen faucets offer an exceptional look with the fine German engineering which is Grohe. This faucet is sure to give you a lifetime a trouble free performance with its SilkMove ceramic cartridge.

Other Products In The Grohe Alira Collection

Warranty Info

Grohe Limited Lifetime Warranty

Residential Products
GROHE provides the following warranties on its products to the original purchaser, installed in a residential application. This warranty is effective for all faucets sold after January 1, 1997.

Mechanical Warranty
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all mechanical parts to be free from manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for as long as the original purchaser owns their home.

General Finish WarrantyTM
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all GROHE product finishes to the original purchaser against manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship. At its option, GROHE will repair or replace any part or finish that proves to be defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

To obtain warranty repair or replacement the faulty part or product is to be sent along with proof-of-purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser to:
    GROHE America, Inc.
    241 Covington Drive
    Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Telephone inquiries can be directed to: (630) 582-7711

This warranty is extended to the original consumer owner, but does not cover installation or any other labor charges and shall not apply to any products or parts of products which have been:
  1. Repaired by unqualified persons or not using original GROHE spare parts or altered in any manner unless previously authorized in writing by GROHE; or
  2. Damaged as a result of misuse, negligence, accident or faulty installation or maintenance; or
  3. Installed or used in a manner contrary to GROHE's printed instructions; or
  4. Damaged by the effects of dirt, limescale or aggressive cleaners.
This is the exclusive warranty by GROHE, which does not make any other warranty of any kind, including the implied warranty of merchantability.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial, and business usage whose purchasers are extended a one (1) year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty. (See following for commercial products.)

Commercial Products
GROHE warrants its products installed in a commercial application to be free from manufacturing defects for a period of one (1) year from the date of acquisition by original owner. Replaced products or parts are warranted only for the period remaining under the initial warranty.

This warranty is limited solely to the above and this warranty and any warranties implied by state law will apply only for the applicable warranty period specified herein. Also, GROHE will not be liable for any loss, damage, expense or incidental or consequential damages of any kind, whether based on warranty, contract or negligence and arising in connection with the sale, use or repair of the product. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of consequential damage or limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. Unless otherwise contrary to state law governing the purchase, GROHE's liability will not exceed the contract price for the product claimed to be defective or unsuitable.

Recently viewed items
  • Grohe 32 999
    Grohe 32 999

    Alira Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet with ...