Grohe 32665001 Starlight Chrome Concetto Single Handle Single Hole Pull-Down Spray Kitchen Faucet with Locking Spray

Item #: BCI1594165


Offer Ends

$241.45
Originally $439.00, You Save 45%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Starlight Chrome
Stock:
1500 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Sheet
Parts List
Manufacturer Warranty
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Cartridge Technology SilkMove
Connection Size .375
Drain Assembly Included No
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.375
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.75
Grohe Technology SilkMove, StarLight
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 15.063
Hose Length 56
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2.375
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Product Weight 7
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 8.625
Spout Reach 8.563
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Contemporary
Touch Faucet No
Touchless Faucet No
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Grohe Concetto 32 665 Kitchen Faucet Features:

  • Grohe's limited lifetime faucet & finish warranty
  • Solid brass faucet body with metal handle
  • Non-metallic pulldown spray head enhances faucet's versatility
  • Spring vs counterweight to help retract metal hose with little effort
  • Locking push button control to switch from regular flow to spray
  • 360-degree high-arch swivel spout providing greater access to the sink
  • SilkMove ceramic disc cartridge: A lifetime of maintenance-free operation
  • Stainless steel braided flexible supply lines

Grohe Concetto 32 665 Kitchen Faucet Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 15" (measured from counter top to highest point on faucet)
  • Spout Height: 8-5/8" (measured from counter top to spout outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 8-4/7" (measured from center of faucet base to center of spout outlet)
  • Single Hole Installation (optional escutcheon plate 07 552 can be purchased separatley)
  • Gallons Per Minute: 1.75 gpm
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 2-3/8"

Why Buy Grohe Concetto 32 665 Kitchen Faucet From Us:

  • We are a Grohe Preferred Authorized Online Dealer for Guaranteed Warranty Coverage
  • Customer Care Experts Available 7 Days a Week to Serve You Before & After Purchase
  • A Showroom Experience from the Comfort of Your Home or Office

Grohe Concetto 32 665 Kitchen Faucet Technologies / Benefits:

  • SilkMove Cartridge: The rich, smooth handling of the faucet lever conveys pure quality. As you change the temperature from hot to cold, one ceramic disc glides effortlessly across the other with absolute precision. These cartridges are manufactured in a high-tech process and feature discs made from a space-proven ceramic alloy that will give a lifetime of maintenance-free operation.
  • Starlight Finish: Continuously improving over the last 70 years Grohe’s unique plating process has been refined to produce and immaculate shiny surface that is recognized as one of the best surface finishes the world over. Grohe plates sub layers of copper and/or nickel to ensure that a completely non-porous, immaculate surface awaits the chrome layer. This deep, even layered chrome surface creates a luminous and mirror like sheen. Grohe finishes are life tested to withstand 60,000 “wipes” with an abrasive cloth.
  • SpeedClean: Grohe’s SpeedClean technology have spray nozzles made of high quality silicon material. A simple wipe of a finger ensures a like-new water flow. Yet another way Grohe ensures you make the most of your water experience.

About Grohe Concetto Collection:

  • A visual feast for the eyes on the outside and a tempting delight on the inside. Who says stylish, high-performance faucets have to break the bank? Its dynamic and clean design creates a fresh, modern look that will add a contemporary touch to your kitchen. GROHE SilkMove® technology, makes one-finger control of both water temperature and volume effortless, even with wet hands.

About Grohe:

  • Four brand values that illustrate Grohe's commitment to creating exceptional experiences with water is quality, technology, design and sustainability. Started in Germany in 1936, Grohe has established themselves as the global market leader that continues to set benchmark standards in the faucet industry. Grohe believes quality is defined by the highest levels of craftsmanship, outstanding durability, high levels of functionality, long-lasting design and convenience of use.

Additional Grohe Links

Our SKU: 32 665

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Starlight Chrome
    32665001
  • SuperSteel
    32665DC1

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

52 Questions from the Community

  • The Grohe 32 665 is manufactured in Germany.

    Where is this faucet made?

    A.

    The Grohe 32 665 is manufactured in Germany.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is intended for a single hole installation and does not come with the escutcheon/base plate.

    Does this faucet come with a medal base plate?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is intended for a single hole installation and does not come with the escutcheon/base plate.

  • The Grohe 32 665 doesn't come with a basket strainer.

    Does this product come with a kitchen strainer?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 doesn't come with a basket strainer.

  • The spray hose for the Grohe 32 665 comes in 48" in length.

    How long is the spray hose?

    A. The spray hose for the Grohe 32 665 comes in 48" in length.

  • The dual spray refers to the faucet haveing two different types of water flow. It can go from regular stream to spray mode.

    What does dual spray mean?

    A. The dual spray refers to the faucet haveing two different types of water flow. It can go from regular stream to spray mode.

  • I recommend allowing at least 3" of distance between the the faucet & the backsplash on the Grohe 32 665 to allow for the handle to be turned.

    What is the minimum installation distance from the backsplash that will allow the handle to go all the way back and not hit the backsplash?

    A. I recommend allowing at least 3" of distance between the the faucet & the backsplash on the Grohe 32 665 to allow for the handle to be turned.

  • The Grohe 32 665 swivels 180 degrees.

    What is the swivel degree of this faucet?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 swivels 180 degrees.

  • The Grohe 32 665 Dual Spray Pull Down Kitchen Faucet is available in both Chrome and "Super Steel". Super Steel looks a lot like Stainless Steel which is a matte finish

    What's the difference between the two finishes? There is no picture of the Super Steel finish and on the Grohe site, they only mention that it comes in Starlight Chrome.

    A. The Grohe 32 665 Dual Spray Pull Down Kitchen Faucet is available in both Chrome and "Super Steel". Super Steel looks a lot like Stainless Steel which is a matte finish

  • The Grohe 32 665 does not have an aerator. I hope this helps!

    2 reviewers on Amazon said this faucet is NOT aerated. Can you please confirm if this is true or not?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does not have an aerator. I hope this helps!

  • The Grohe 32 665 can be used with the 07 552.

    Can you used a Grohe 07 552 plate to go with this faucet?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 can be used with the 07 552.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is not available with a deck mounted sprayer. It is a pull down sprayer in itself.

    does the 32665 come with a deck mounted sprayer?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is not available with a deck mounted sprayer. It is a pull down sprayer in itself.

  • The Grohe 32 665 does have a pullout spray.

    Does the faucet have a cord with a sprayer on it that pulls out from the main faucet?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does have a pullout spray.

  • The Grohe 32 665 has the standard Variable Handle Positioning.

    Does the handle move forward only, like other Grohe models

    A. The Grohe 32 665 has the standard Variable Handle Positioning.

  • The super-steel is an applied finish. It's meant to look like stainless steel without the price of stainless steel.

    Hello, what is super steel ? Is it similar to a stainless steel finish.

    A. The super-steel is an applied finish. It's meant to look like stainless steel without the price of stainless steel.

  • The Grohe 32 665 has a push button to switch to spray. You need to turn the faucet off to switch back to stream

    How do you switch from regular flow to spray and back?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 has a push button to switch to spray. You need to turn the faucet off to switch back to stream

  • The Grohe 32 665 Concetto New Kitchen Faucet has a total hose length of 56 Inches, of that you can expect roughly 30 to 35 inches to be accessable beyond the spout tip.

    How long does the spray hose extend beyond the spout? (not the same as hose length)

    A. The Grohe 32 665 Concetto New Kitchen Faucet has a total hose length of 56 Inches, of that you can expect roughly 30 to 35 inches to be accessable beyond the spout tip.

  • The steel finish will be similar between the two but not a exact match.

    Is the Delta Trinsic faucet finish called Arctic Steel also an applied finish similar to the Super Steel finish from Grohe?

    A. The steel finish will be similar between the two but not a exact match.

  • The Grohe 32 665 pull down is made of plastic. Most pull downs will be made of plastic since metal retains heat and can be hot to the touchwhen running hot water. The hoses are metal with a rubber tube in the center.

    Is the pull down made of metal or plastic?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 pull down is made of plastic. Most pull downs will be made of plastic since metal retains heat and can be hot to the touchwhen running hot water. The hoses are metal with a rubber tube in the center.

  • he Grohe 32 665 has a metal hose attached to the pull-out spray for a lifetime of use.

    Is the rubber hose inside of pull -down hose made of silicon or regular rubber?

    A. he Grohe 32 665 has a metal hose attached to the pull-out spray for a lifetime of use.

  • The Grohe 32 665 does have a swivel spout and is not a fixed position.

    Just want to make sure the spout on this faucet swivels a full 180 degrees and that it is not in a fixed forward position. Thanks

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does have a swivel spout and is not a fixed position.

  • You can rotate the handle to be on the front or either side of the faucet without any difficulties.

    My backsplash is very close to the faucet. Can I position the handle so that it is in the front (at 6 o'clock) rather than the usual side position (3 o'clock)?

    A. You can rotate the handle to be on the front or either side of the faucet without any difficulties.

  • The Grohe 32 665 super steel is a stainless steel finish. The faucet body is made of brass but has the matte stainless steel finish

    what is Super steel finish?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 super steel is a stainless steel finish. The faucet body is made of brass but has the matte stainless steel finish

  • The Grohe 32 665 is 1 3/8 in diameter where it is mounted to the sink.

    What is the size of the mounting hole?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is 1 3/8 in diameter where it is mounted to the sink.

  • The Grohe 32 665 has a metal hose attached to the pull-out spray for a lifetime of use.

    What material is the pull down hose made of?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 has a metal hose attached to the pull-out spray for a lifetime of use.

  • The Grohe 32 665 does swivel.

    Will the faucet swivel beatween two basinets?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does swivel.

  • The Grohe 32 665 has a brass body with the pull down spray being plastic

    are all other parts (besides the pull down piece) metal?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 has a brass body with the pull down spray being plastic

  • The Grohe 32 665 could be used with a prep sink.

    Can I use this for a prep sink?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 could be used with a prep sink.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is made of brass on which the finish is applied. While the finish technically can wear, it is very durable and covered by a lifetime warranty.

    If the super steel is an applied finish does it chip or wear off?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is made of brass on which the finish is applied. While the finish technically can wear, it is very durable and covered by a lifetime warranty.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is CA compliant.

    Is the super steel model CA compliant?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is CA compliant.

  • The Grohe 32 665 doesn't have a soap dispenser from the Concetto collection, however, the Grohe 40 535 & 40 536 would be a very nice match to this faucet.

    Is there a soap dispenser to match this faucet?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 doesn't have a soap dispenser from the Concetto collection, however, the Grohe 40 535 & 40 536 would be a very nice match to this faucet.

  • This faucet would work well with your Kraus double basin kitchen sink.

    This faucet looks like a bar faucet. I am getting a 32 in double basin sink (Kraus KHU123-32) Is this faucet big enough to service the sink?

    A. This faucet would work well with your Kraus double basin kitchen sink.

  • The Grohe 32 665 will rotate back 45 degrees to get to the hottest setting.

    when the handle is installed in the standard position (directly to the right of faucet), how many degrees does it rotate to the back for full hot water setting?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 will rotate back 45 degrees to get to the hottest setting.

  • The Grohe 40 536 or 40 535 would go great with the 32 665 Grohe kitchen faucet

    Can you recommend a soap dispenser that goes with this faucet?

    A. The Grohe 40 536 or 40 535 would go great with the 32 665 Grohe kitchen faucet

  • The Grohe 32 665 does not use a magnetic dock. It is spring loaded

    does it have a magnetic dock

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does not use a magnetic dock. It is spring loaded

  • The Grohe 32 665 does swivel. In general it is rare to find a kitchen faucet that doesnt swivel.

    Does the spout on this faucet swivel?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does swivel. In general it is rare to find a kitchen faucet that doesnt swivel.

  • The Grohe 32 665 comes in a super steel finish which is meant to look like stainless steal without the price of stainless steel.

    Does this come in a stainless steel version? Sold out or not made?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 comes in a super steel finish which is meant to look like stainless steal without the price of stainless steel.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is a brass faucet with metal lever. The only plastic is the pull down portion.

    Hello, are any pieces of this faucet plastic other then the actual pull down?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is a brass faucet with metal lever. The only plastic is the pull down portion.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is intended for a single hole installation and does not come with the escutcheon/base plate. An optional base plate 07 552 can be purchased and used with this faucet

    Hello, does this faucet come with a metal base plate?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is intended for a single hole installation and does not come with the escutcheon/base plate. An optional base plate 07 552 can be purchased and used with this faucet

  • Thank you for your inquiry. The specifications for the Grohe 32 665 indicate that the opening must be slightly larger than 1-3/8". I hope this helps.

    How big must be the opening in the granite for the faucet to fit in?

    A. Thank you for your inquiry. The specifications for the Grohe 32 665 indicate that the opening must be slightly larger than 1-3/8". I hope this helps.

  • The Grohe 32 665 base is 5 inches tall

    How tall and wide is the part that holds the handle?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 base is 5 inches tall

  • The Grohe 32 665 pull down spray should work well with your sink.

    I have a 45" kitchen sink. Will this faucet be able to reach everywhere?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 pull down spray should work well with your sink.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is set to only swivel 180 degrees even if the handle is in the front.

    If I mount the faucet handle to the front of the sink, will the faucet swivel 360 degrees or is it set to 180 degrees with the handle position at one end of the swivel positions?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is set to only swivel 180 degrees even if the handle is in the front.

  • Yes this faucet is aerated as it has a spray function.

    Is this faucet aerated?

    A. Yes this faucet is aerated as it has a spray function.

  • The Grohe 32 665 would work fine with a sink of that dimension.

    Is this model recomended for double sink 10" deep?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 would work fine with a sink of that dimension.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is 15.0625" H.

    What is the height of this faucet?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 is 15.0625" H.

  • The Grohe 32 665 does swivel.

    Does it swivel?

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does swivel.

  • The Grohe 32 665 is available in a SuperSteel finish which is Grohe's version of Stainless Steel.  It is a brushed look.

    What makes the Super Steel special?

    A.

    The Grohe 32 665 is available in a SuperSteel finish which is Grohe's version of Stainless Steel.  It is a brushed look.

  • Yes, it can be mounted directly to the counter.

    Can it be mounted directly to a cabinet?

    A.

    Yes, it can be mounted directly to the counter.

  • The Grohe 32 665 does not use a magnetic dock. It is spring loaded

    does it have a magnetic dock

    A. The Grohe 32 665 does not use a magnetic dock. It is spring loaded

  • On model 32 665 the base measures at a little over an 1 1/2" and the spout at 1 1/4". 

    What is the diameter of the base and the spout?

    A.

    On model 32 665 the base measures at a little over an 1 1/2" and the spout at 1 1/4". 

  • The Grohe 32 665 can not be installed with the handle on the left.

    Can it be installed with the handle on the left

    A.

    The Grohe 32 665 can not be installed with the handle on the left.

  • The Grohe 32 665 faucet should be compatible with a countertop water filter.

    Is this compatible with a counter top water filter?

    A.

    The Grohe 32 665 faucet should be compatible with a countertop water filter.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, substantial quality and performance This faucet looks and acts like faucets double and even triple the price! The pull out spray is heavy and sits well in your hand, it's even weighted to assist in the retraction. I highly recommend this faucet in budget - mid-range kitchens. Looks SO much more expensive than it is!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, works not bad The product looks every bit as sleek and elegant as I had expected in its new home on my sink. It generally works like a good faucet should, too, but with a couple of drawbacks. The valve control is a little "soft"-- that is, it's difficult to get anything other than a little water or a lot of water, without great care. Also, if your hands are wet (as they often are when using a sink), it is hard to grip the spray nozzle to pull it out of the gooseneck. That's a consequence of the sleek design, and one that I accept in favor of the appearance (I see the faucet far more than I use the sprayer). One BIG complaint is the quality of the installation instructions. I'm sure they made sense to the person who created them, but then, he or she already knew how to put this together. In an attempt to be universal-- and perhaps to save paper-- Grohe tells you how to install the thing with very small pictograms, and then some words that pick up the process AFTER you've attached the body of the faucet to the sink. I'm a pretty good DIY-er and can read drawings, and still had to spend a while figuring it all out. They should have one of those keys that identify each of the parts with words, and then show larger drawings of the assembly. The written instructions should start at the beginning, so you don't have to hope you got it right from the pictogram alone.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looks great BUT... Grohe makes great looking items and they are made extremely well. the issue I have with this as others have also stated is that you get SOAKING wet while using it. It splashes very badly and you eventually get everything around it wet including yourself!!! But, it looks great URGGG!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Anyway, it looks good When installed (by the plumber) per instructions, in our new 1-1/4" thick quartz counter top, the faucet slightly but noticeably leaned to the right. The plumber believed the reason was that, in the design of the faucet, the vertical axis of the part of the faucet body that goes through the counter top, on which the clamping nut is threaded, is not on the centerline of the faucet. The Grohe techie I called said it was not their problem - an opinion delivered with some attitude - but that a particular part (a triangular bearing plate that goes between the clamping nut and the underside of the counter) should be omitted because the countertop is thick - advice that appeared nowhere in the instructions and made no sense. In fact, the solution was to put shims under two corners of the triangular bearing plate to offset the eccentricity of the tightening pressure. I believe the design is flawed and should be reviewed by Grohe. I have one more quibble with this faucet. The long slinky spring that goes up through the spout to retract the spray head and hose, is an installation headache. And the spray head resists being pulled out (to no more than 6") and must be pushed back in. There are no obstructions to impede movement of the hose below. Another design flaw? That said, it's a handsome faucet and works well otherwise. But I would not recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but defective My wife selected this product after a different Grohe faucet was exchanged because of a defective sprayer. This pullout spray faucet was recommended by my plumber, so we purchased it. After installation a leak was discovered from the quick disconnect piece. Build.com said we could return the faucet within 30 days, or simply replace the quick disconnect. We decided to replace the small quick disconnect, as we had already paid our plumber $130 for installation. When the replacement part didn't come, we were concerned that we were approaching the 30 day deadline, and called build.com. The piece was on back order, so we returned the whole faucet. Our plumber then ordered us the identical faucet (for $30 more than build.com) and installed it for another $130. At least build.com paid for the return shipping and refunded us our purchase price. They are a good company!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grohe 32 665 Kitchen Faucet It's a very handsome, well made, and easy to install faucet. The only complaint I have is Grohe's use of a "straightener" rather than an aerator. You have to adjust the water flow way down to prevent splattering. I suppose they did it to make the faucet quieter. It's so quiet you have to remember to turn off the water. I wish Grohe had offered both a "straightener" and an aerator. I would have chosen the aerator even though it makes more noise.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet Love the faucet. It is very simple and modern looking, and I really like the way the spray retracts. I have had others with a weight retractor, instead of a spring, and they seem to always get hooked up. This one works great. Also, I like the small radius of the spray ... it doesn't spray all over the place, only where you point it. I think it is worth every penny!
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Multiple missing parts!!!! While this seems to be a nice product, we have had a incredibly frustrating experience due to missing parts. Our plumber came to install and realized after he had fully installed it that the box was missing the springs that made the pull-down hose retract. We called build.com, and they sent us the missing part. Round 2 - our plumber came back and realized that there were more missing parts!. We are in the process of getting a whole new product. Hopefully this will have all the parts. While build.com was responsive in resending the parts to us promptly, I can't say that I am impressed with Grohe as a manufacturer for the lack of quality checking. I hope the product itself is good when we finally install it.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Wow! This faucet is gorgeous! It far exceeds anything I could find locally at the home super stores! This was the best price I found on it too. I ordered it late Sunday night and it arrived on Wednesday, super fast, especially with free shipping! My sink is deep and I do get some splashing, but it doesn't stop me from loving it! I've just learned to adjust how much water I turn on. I love how the pull-out hose is silver and beautiful and it just clicks right back into place. It's a thing of beauty.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice Had a Grohe in my previous home & when it came to updating current kitchen, I knew I would purchase another. Never a problem,in installation or performance. This faucet is very contemporary & works beautifully. Easy to install; looks gorgeous. Also, I looked at plenty of other retail & online stores; FaucetDirect had the best price. Delivery was fast and on the exact day quoted. I plan on re-modeling a bath next; will get fixtures etc thru FD.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Faucet Not only is this faucet nice to look at, but its quiet as well. Every faucet I have ever owned had the aerator that no matter what was always loud. This is the first faucet I have been around where there is little noise when the faucet is on. The only down side I have to mention is you cannot turn the spray function off without actually turning the water off and on. It would be nice if this had a button that turned the spray off and on.
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with the product I have Grohe products in my bathroom and am very well satisfied with them so I chose the Concetto faucet for my kitchen remodel. I am very happy with this faucet as it looks beautiful and functions very well. I have one issue and that is the fact that the pull down does not operate as smoothly as I would like. It also does not snap back in place as some reviewers have mentioned. I'm wondering if my plumber left out the spring mentioned in another review. Otherwise, I am pleased.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL awesome faucet I purchased two of these one for kitchen and second for my mudroom. THEY ARE AMAZING! Clean, sleek lines and absolutely beautiful in stainless. Very easy to wipe down because there is nothing in the way. Watched the Grohe video before purchasing and I was sold.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better (and different) than expected We've had this faucet for about a week now, and I am loving it more and more each day. It's like a piece of art. It's REALLY quiet; in fact, I've never had a faucet this quiet. The water does not look like it comes out with a lot of force, and the downstream is actually elegant in appearance. Strange to say, but true. And if you put your hand under the stream, it's a lot of water coming out, and there's plenty of pressure, although I know every household would have different pressure. I'm just used to hearing "SHHHHHHH" loudly when I turn on a kitchen faucet. Our sink is about 10" deep (new Miseno sink), and there's absolutely no spray back up on me when I use the faucet. The on/off feature is so smooth, and it moves easily to go between hot and cold. I read the reviews about not being able to switch back from spray to regular flow without turning off the faucet, so there was no surprise there. Not a big deal for me. I guess my only annoyance, and it's really minor, is that I have to push the hose back up to lock it -- I use the pull-out feature, and it retracts, but I have to push it back into place that last 1/2" or so. Again, not a big deal. This new faucet looks great in our new kitchen, and we love how absolutely quiet it is!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great This faucet looks great and works pretty good. I had to mount the handle in front and worked out great. The water supply hoses are very small and reduce GPM. The faucet did not meet expectations as far as water pressure.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Kitchen Masterpiece To state it plainly: we absolutely love this faucet and the matching soap dispenser. The engineers at Grohe have achieved an impeccable mix of form and function. The water flows out of this faucet in an almost perfect cylinder that resembles a glass rod. While that won't get your dishes any cleaner, it speaks of the attention to detail that Grohe has invested in this kitchen masterpiece. The faucet's neck pivots surely and its built-in sprayer can be described as sublime -- we've actually had house guests amazed to see us pull the sprayer out of the faucet. Except for an unobtrusive spray activation button on the faucet head, there is scarcely a hint that the last three inches of the neck doubles as a sprayer head, attached to two feet of easily extendable hose. Pressing the spray button on the head "locks" the faucet into a flawless sprayer flow, which can be activated with or without the hose is extended. After use, the hose easily slides back into the neck and, with minimal effort, the spray head snaps back into perfect north/south alignment, assisted by a small notch in the bottom of the head. Even though one could complain that the head's notch prevents the head unit from fully seating itself back into the neck, the design, quite smartly, keeps the spray activation button in alignment with the neck -- this is a feature, not a flaw. After using the sprayer a few times, the act of returning the hose and spray head becomes an unconscious force of habit. One minor complaint: The faucet's spray activation button is not a toggle switch. In other words, the button activates the spray mode, but switching from spray mode, back to normal flow, can only be triggered by shutting off the flow of water. I suspect those clever German engineers have a very good reason for designing it this way, but it is not clear to me. Again, this is a minor complain. Frankly, after using the sprayer a few times and muscle memory kicks in, the non-toggling button became a non-issue for us. The single-lever flow and temperature control is, like the rest of the unit, engineered to near-perfection. We were considering a similar high-end faucet from another manufacturer, with a price tag almost double what we paid for this Grohe. We are very glad that we, instead, chose this unit.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful with flaws Simple modern, elegant design. Very well built. Pull out hose is too short for easy use so I cut the retractor spring in half and may shorten it more if not eliminate it altogether. Installation from below was a trial. Uneven area for hold down device at under mount sink edge made faucet roll to one side. Aggressive shimming finally solved issue. Also, it would be nice if the top mounting device on other Grohe products was employed on this model. Overall we are very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I purchased and installed this faucet (in chrome) a couple of weeks ago- The faucet is well-made for sure, and quite handsome. The water flow (not being aerated) is very pleasing, but there is some splash to contend with as some of the reviews state. If you don't crank open the valve to the extreme, the splash factor is mitigated. It was easy to install, although it did seem, initially, as though there may be a problem on the horizon. Just read the directions and you'll be ok. It is true, they should really identify hot vs cold supply hoses- I figured it out from the marking on the faucet itself... the hose closest to you is the cold supply hose. Bottom line- they should be marked at the connection point. Another issue is the spray control (why this faucet received 4 out of 5 stars)... I guess this is what they mean by "locking" spray control... the way they designed the spray head to stay in the faucet neck is by crimping the neck slightly. The end of the faucet neck is oval shaped- not a true cylinder if this makes any sense. Not too smart because it takes some doing to disengage the spray control... you really need to apply force to pull it out. NOT good. The control arm is really smooth, in fact the swivel on the neck is smooth as well. Overall, a good faucet... too bad for the spray head seat.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grohe Faucet Great looking faucet but installation was complicated due to a faucet hose that was extremely difficult to push through the main housing due to improper milling. I would advise anyone buying this faucet to test fit the pieces first before having a plumber or other professional install, especially if you want to avoid additional costs. Once installed, the faucet worked fine.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly excellent OK, this is a BIG faucet. It's out of proportion with our relatively small countertop in my opinion, but my wife likes it, and that's what counts, right? Besides, they all seem to be big these days. Anyway, the faucet is superbly designed, and the chrome finish really does look good and wipe clean easily. Its handle moves extremely smoothly. At first I wished it would provide a little more resistance, so I could stop myself from turning it on full force every time. But eventually I found that if I held onto the handle instead of just pushing or swiping at it, it was possible to control the flow. Others have complained that the spray setting can't be turned off without shutting the faucet off, but that is no big deal since the handle maintains temperature. Besides, if you reduce the flow to very slow, the faucet will release the spray setting, and you can then turn up the flow again. Installation went reasonably well, once I got my old, corroded faucet off, which took everything short of a jackhammer. There were a couple of glitches, of course. (No undersink installation is going to be a picnic.) As others have pointed out, the hot and cold lines are not identified on the bottom of the faucet. It turns out that the hot line is the one at the rear, right under the hot water indication for the handle on top. Logical, but it would be nice if Grohe mentioned it somewhere. Also, a warning to others: the spring to retract the extension spout can come off its spool like an unguided missile unless you hold onto it while pulling out the pin that's keeping it coiled. Finally, the hose for the spout got locked in place by one of the undersink clamps -- I had to loosen everything and realign the part to free it up. That part of their design needs some work. I did not have the tilt problem a few people did -- maybe their mounting holes were a little too big? In short, an excellent faucet you can install with a little less than the normal amount of hassle.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grohe Once Again Exceeds Expectations Grohe once again exceeds expectations, a marque of excellence. PLEASE keep all receipts as you will need this in case of any service/warranty in the future. This is the ONLY way they will provide warranty (w/ no charge) parts. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Well made faucet. Was easy to install, however instructions were a little off from included components, but easy to figure out. I like the sprayer pullout hose. It snaps back into place easily and holds firm for regular faucet use. A spring around the hose helps retrieve it smoothly back into the faucet neck. Only drawback (minor issue) is if you turn the sprayer on, you can only change from spray back to non spray water flow by turning the water off and on again.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from know your sink well, we purchased and installed however we also bought deep sinks and this 8 1/2 inch faucet required us to lean forward too far and it caused back pain. Also, because the water shoots straight down, and that spot was not in the center of the sink(s), we had to put the dishes way out in front, again causing back pain. SO the moral of the story is that you need to know how far you are able to lean and consider a faucet that shoots the water out at an angle towards you.... at any rate, bought another one with a 10" reach and an angled spout.... lets see what happens with that... too bad I cant return it though....anyone need a slightly used faucet :-)
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We like the faucet and the price was right, but it came 1) with a dent on the neck 2) with a damaged hose We were able to get a replacement hose for free, but by the time we discovered the problem, the plumber was already here and had removed our old faucet and started installing the new one, so we had to pay him for extra time. In the end he was able to recycle the hose from our old faucet and we are keeping the new one - which arrived a week later - as spare. We should have inspected everything thoroughly before having the plumber come, but everything was well wrapped as if new. I suspect that these faucets are seconds.... We could not be bothered to return the faucet and pay for a second plumber's visit so we are living with a dented faucet ! But I like the water flow and the design of it. I will not buy from faucetdirect again, though.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big disappointment Don't make the same mistake I did. This faucet is junk. Smooth "silk move"? It doesn't pull out easily and it screeches like bad brakes on a car. That's not even the worst of it. The inner workings are already broken after three months of light usage and the leaking water has caused damage to my brand new cabinets and newly laid oak flooring. I'm not going to be cheap again. When I redo my bathrooms this Fall I'm staying far far away from Grohe products.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT my best purchase ever Unless I turn the water on just a little, it is so high above the sink that it comes down hard and splashes. If I turn it on to spray, it (again) has a course, hard spray and the spray is not adjustable to a finer spray. Only when I pull it down is it okay. If I leave it in it's "up" position, I don't like it! I do not like my new faucet!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and contemporary I bought faucet while my kitchen was being renovated a few weeks ago. Contractor installed and it looks great.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Nice modern, clean design. Very, very quiet. Easy to install.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought two of these for a kitchen remodel. Overall a well made faucet but one was not threaded properly and had to be redone by my contractor. The water stream is weak when in the non-spray mode but the spray mode is very narrow and splatters a lot. Delivery time and packaging was 5 star, however.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent faucet Great engineering and quality construction. Installed by a licensed plumber which I recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-09
  • 2015-01-31T21:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-163597, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Grohe

Grohe helped develop the standards for the look and the function of faucets. Grohe’s German quality ensures each fixture lasts the test of time. The design and technology guarantee a maintenance-free and sustainable faucet or plumbing fixture. With nearly a century of experience, Grohe produces faucets recognized worldwide.

Warranty Info

Grohe Limited Lifetime Warranty

Residential Products
GROHE provides the following warranties on its products to the original purchaser, installed in a residential application. This warranty is effective for all faucets sold after January 1, 1997.

Mechanical Warranty
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all mechanical parts to be free from manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for as long as the original purchaser owns their home.

General Finish WarrantyTM
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all GROHE product finishes to the original purchaser against manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship. At its option, GROHE will repair or replace any part or finish that proves to be defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

To obtain warranty repair or replacement the faulty part or product is to be sent along with proof-of-purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser to:
    GROHE America, Inc.
    241 Covington Drive
    Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Telephone inquiries can be directed to: (630) 582-7711

This warranty is extended to the original consumer owner, but does not cover installation or any other labor charges and shall not apply to any products or parts of products which have been:
  1. Repaired by unqualified persons or not using original GROHE spare parts or altered in any manner unless previously authorized in writing by GROHE; or
  2. Damaged as a result of misuse, negligence, accident or faulty installation or maintenance; or
  3. Installed or used in a manner contrary to GROHE's printed instructions; or
  4. Damaged by the effects of dirt, limescale or aggressive cleaners.
This is the exclusive warranty by GROHE, which does not make any other warranty of any kind, including the implied warranty of merchantability.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial, and business usage whose purchasers are extended a one (1) year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty. (See following for commercial products.)

Commercial Products
GROHE warrants its products installed in a commercial application to be free from manufacturing defects for a period of one (1) year from the date of acquisition by original owner. Replaced products or parts are warranted only for the period remaining under the initial warranty.

This warranty is limited solely to the above and this warranty and any warranties implied by state law will apply only for the applicable warranty period specified herein. Also, GROHE will not be liable for any loss, damage, expense or incidental or consequential damages of any kind, whether based on warranty, contract or negligence and arising in connection with the sale, use or repair of the product. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of consequential damage or limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. Unless otherwise contrary to state law governing the purchase, GROHE's liability will not exceed the contract price for the product claimed to be defective or unsuitable.

Recently viewed items
  • Grohe 32 665
    Grohe 32 665

    Concetto Single Handle Single Hole Pull-...