Grohe 28857SD0 Stainless Steel Deluxe Cosmopolitan Soap / Lotion Dispenser - Top Fill 15oz Capacity

Item #: BCI54991


Offer Ends

$136.95
Originally $249.00, You Save 45%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Stainless Steel
Stock:
172 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Manufacturer Warranty
Capacity (oz.) 15
Grohe Technology StarLight
Height 2.938
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 1.563
Product Weight 3
Spout Height 2.94
Spout Reach 2.938
Theme Modern
Width 1.75
  • Top fill 15 oz. capacity
  • Brass head and flange
  • One piece cartridge pump unit

Additional Grohe Links

Our SKU: 28 857

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Biscuit
  • Black
  • Bone
  • Polished Brass
  • Satin Nickel
    28857AV0
  • Stainless Steel
    28857SD0
  • Starlight Chrome
    28857000
  • White

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

10 Questions from the Community

  • The Grohe 28 751 looks like it will match better with the S series. Depending on where you put your faucet holes the soap dispenser should reach into the sink.

    Does this dispenser match the S series faucets? Will it stick out far enough to dispense into the Blanco 440063 Super Single Granite Bowl Kitchen Sink?

    A. The Grohe 28 751 looks like it will match better with the S series. Depending on where you put your faucet holes the soap dispenser should reach into the sink.

  • Yes, that would be one of their matching soap dispensers.

    I would like to get the Grohe 32 665 in SuperSteel faucet. Does this Stainless steel finish match the SuperSteel finish?

    A. Yes, that would be one of their matching soap dispensers.

  • The Grohe 28 857 does break it down into the pump and head, the part number is 45260.

    Is the pump unit sold as a separate part? Mine leaks and I don't want to have to replace the whole fixture.

    A. The Grohe 28 857 does break it down into the pump and head, the part number is 45260.

  • Yes, that is the cut out hole for this item.

    Is the cutout dimension 7/8"?

    A. Yes, that is the cut out hole for this item.

  • We sell all grohe part if you have the model number let us know and we can get it for you

    Do you have replacement parts for this soap dispenser?

    A. We sell all grohe part if you have the model number let us know and we can get it for you

  • The Grohe 28 857 replacement bottle comes in a kit model number 45 261.

    How can I buy the plastic bottle of the dispenser?

    A. The Grohe 28 857 replacement bottle comes in a kit model number 45 261.

  • The Starlight Chrome and the Satin Nickel typically do not work well together. It is preferable to use only one finish.

    How does the Starlight Chrome finish mesh with the Grohe satin nickel?

    A. The Starlight Chrome and the Satin Nickel typically do not work well together. It is preferable to use only one finish.

  • The Grohe 28 857 is going to be able to work with the Kolher 5841-2

    Is this dispenser compatible with the Kohler 5841-2 cast iron sink?

    A. The Grohe 28 857 is going to be able to work with the Kolher 5841-2

  • For the Grohe 28 857, deck mounted just means that it is installed through the counter. As long as the deck and the sink together are not thicker than 1-9/16" there shouldn't be a problem installing it through your sink mount hole.

    When you say deck mounted does that mean you cannot use it on a sink mount hole??

    A. For the Grohe 28 857, deck mounted just means that it is installed through the counter. As long as the deck and the sink together are not thicker than 1-9/16" there shouldn't be a problem installing it through your sink mount hole.

  • The Grohe 28 857 can be refilled by lifting the spout out of the bottle.

    How do you re-fill the soap dispenser?

    A. The Grohe 28 857 can be refilled by lifting the spout out of the bottle.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soap dispenser Works as we hoped and looks as good as we expected.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - FAST shipping This quality soap pump arrived the next day after ordering and was installed later that same day. Wow! Kudos for Faucet Direct.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked for 8 years I installed this model of dispenser about 8 years ago. It recently stopped working, and I was delighted that the same model was still available. I just dropped in the new part from the top, and left the rest of it in place. It was a bit pricey, but worth it to avoid all the aggravation of having to install a completely new one. Besides, it lasted 8 years and these days, that's pretty good!
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed very disappointed because it clogged after 2 weeks. when I push hard, it squirts me on my shirt!
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The products come quickly and a quick phone call with a friendly and knowledgeable associate can get any problems with your order fixed.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy Love this soap dispenser,goes great with the Grohe faucet and my new granite countertops...
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While I found the selection of soap dispensers weak at best, the finish on this matched my faucet. It's expensive for what you get, but it cleans up my counter from having to leave a bottle of dish soap sitting out.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well We use this dispenser for hand soap. It provides enough soap in one push to wash your hands. It looks very nice with the Grohe faucet we purchased.
Date published: 2009-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soap Dispenser Extremely happy with the product and price. Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor design As stated in other reviews this dispenser doesn't let the soap flow very well. Must pump many times just to get a few drops out - not user friendly at all
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality Easy to install, sturdy construction and looks great.
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I purchased two of these and installed them side by side (one for hand soap, the other for dish soap). They look sleek, clean, and their performance is superb. Worth the $$.
Date published: 2008-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly designed soap dispenser I totally agree with the previous reviewer. Despite cleaning, this dispenser is continually clogged, and the soap backs up onto the counter. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2008-02-18

Grohe

Grohe helped develop the standards for the look and the function of faucets. Grohe’s German quality ensures each fixture lasts the test of time. The design and technology guarantee a maintenance-free and sustainable faucet or plumbing fixture. With nearly a century of experience, Grohe produces faucets recognized worldwide.

Grohe Deluxe Cosmopolitan Collection

Other Products In The Grohe Deluxe Cosmopolitan Collection

Warranty Info

Grohe Limited Lifetime Warranty

Residential Products
GROHE provides the following warranties on its products to the original purchaser, installed in a residential application. This warranty is effective for all faucets sold after January 1, 1997.

Mechanical Warranty
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all mechanical parts to be free from manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship under normal use for as long as the original purchaser owns their home.

General Finish WarrantyTM
A Limited Lifetime Warranty is provided on all GROHE product finishes to the original purchaser against manufacturing defects in materials and workmanship. At its option, GROHE will repair or replace any part or finish that proves to be defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

To obtain warranty repair or replacement the faulty part or product is to be sent along with proof-of-purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser to:
    GROHE America, Inc.
    241 Covington Drive
    Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Telephone inquiries can be directed to: (630) 582-7711

This warranty is extended to the original consumer owner, but does not cover installation or any other labor charges and shall not apply to any products or parts of products which have been:
  1. Repaired by unqualified persons or not using original GROHE spare parts or altered in any manner unless previously authorized in writing by GROHE; or
  2. Damaged as a result of misuse, negligence, accident or faulty installation or maintenance; or
  3. Installed or used in a manner contrary to GROHE's printed instructions; or
  4. Damaged by the effects of dirt, limescale or aggressive cleaners.
This is the exclusive warranty by GROHE, which does not make any other warranty of any kind, including the implied warranty of merchantability.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial, and business usage whose purchasers are extended a one (1) year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty. (See following for commercial products.)

Commercial Products
GROHE warrants its products installed in a commercial application to be free from manufacturing defects for a period of one (1) year from the date of acquisition by original owner. Replaced products or parts are warranted only for the period remaining under the initial warranty.

This warranty is limited solely to the above and this warranty and any warranties implied by state law will apply only for the applicable warranty period specified herein. Also, GROHE will not be liable for any loss, damage, expense or incidental or consequential damages of any kind, whether based on warranty, contract or negligence and arising in connection with the sale, use or repair of the product. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of consequential damage or limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. Unless otherwise contrary to state law governing the purchase, GROHE's liability will not exceed the contract price for the product claimed to be defective or unsuitable.

Recently viewed items
  • Grohe 28 857
    Grohe 28 857

    Deluxe Cosmopolitan Soap / Lotion Dispen...