Delta RP50781AR Arctic Stainless Gala Soap / Lotion Dispenser

Item #: BCI1869567


Offer Ends

$33.85
Originally $54.60, You Save 38%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Arctic Stainless
Stock:
494 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Height 2.875
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Theme Modern
Width 4.625

Product Features:

  • For use as soap or lotion dispenser
  • Large capacity 13 ounce bottle included
  • Refillable from above the deck
  • Includes refill funnel
  • Lifetime hardware and finish warranty
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Product Specifications:

  • Width: 4-5/8"
  • Height: 2-7/8"

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: RP50781

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    RP50781AR
  • Brilliance Stainless
    RP50781SS
  • Champagne Bronze
    RP50781CZ
  • Chrome
    RP50781
  • Venetian Bronze
    RP50781RB

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

17 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta RP50781 does not have the 13 oz. bottle available on its own, unfortunately you would have to purchase the entire dispenser. Sorry for any inconvenience and have a great day.

    Can you just order the plastic bottle for Soap Pump Delta RP50781?? Big Master Bath remodel and threw 2 of the bottles away. Uhggg

    A. The Delta RP50781 does not have the 13 oz. bottle available on its own, unfortunately you would have to purchase the entire dispenser. Sorry for any inconvenience and have a great day.

  • Yes, installation will be compatable.

    I'm trying to replace Model No. RP44651. Will this one work for me?

    A. Yes, installation will be compatable.

  • Thank you for your question! The Delta RP50781 is cast in aluminum and coated in the stainless steel finish by embedding molecules deep into the faucet’s surface, creating a bond that is virtually indestructible. This process is known as Physical Vapor Deposition (PVD). Hope this helps!

    Ok so if the pump body is made of cast aluminum, then how is the stainless steel finish applied?

    A. Thank you for your question! The Delta RP50781 is cast in aluminum and coated in the stainless steel finish by embedding molecules deep into the faucet’s surface, creating a bond that is virtually indestructible. This process is known as Physical Vapor Deposition (PVD). Hope this helps!

  • Arctic Stainless is a lighter brushed color.

    What color exactly is Artic Stainless?

    A. Arctic Stainless is a lighter brushed color.

  • The Delta RP50781 uses the standard sink hole. They are standard pre-drilled at 1-1/4".

    What is the diameter measurement of the hole needed for this model?

    A. The Delta RP50781 uses the standard sink hole. They are standard pre-drilled at 1-1/4".

  • The Delta RP50781 has a spout lenght of 3 1/2".

    What is the length of the spout? 3 inches?

    A. The Delta RP50781 has a spout lenght of 3 1/2".

  • The Delta RP50781 is made out of cast aluminum.

    What is the pump body material?

    A. The Delta RP50781 is made out of cast aluminum.

  • The Delta RP50781 is the full assembly & unfortunately Delta does not offer the individual parts to it so if you need to replace the pump you are going to have to replace the entire thing. Hope this helps!

    What is the part number for the replacement pump for the rp50781 soap dispenser?

    A. The Delta RP50781 is the full assembly & unfortunately Delta does not offer the individual parts to it so if you need to replace the pump you are going to have to replace the entire thing. Hope this helps!

  • The Delta RP50781 is 3 1/2"

    How long is the spout?

    A. The Delta RP50781 is 3 1/2"

  • The Delta RP50781 in stainless steel will match the stainless steel finish of the Allora faucet.

    I have a Delta Allora faucet in stainless. the Allora soap dispenser is too tall so i am looking at this model in stainless..does this finish match the Allora stainless or should i get Artic stainless?

    A. The Delta RP50781 in stainless steel will match the stainless steel finish of the Allora faucet.

  • The Delta RP50781 will have components made of plastic. All Delta soap dispensers will have some form of plastic components.

    what is it made of is it plastic if so does delta have any non plastic pumps

    A. The Delta RP50781 will have components made of plastic. All Delta soap dispensers will have some form of plastic components.

  • We normally would suggest staying with like manufacturers when it comes to finishes, but chrome being a neutral finish, the difference between these two products should not be a noticeable one.

    Will this Delta chrome color match Moen chrome faucet? I would like to install one-hole Moen Eva faucet with this dispenser about 6" apart. Will there be a visible difference in finish?

    A. We normally would suggest staying with like manufacturers when it comes to finishes, but chrome being a neutral finish, the difference between these two products should not be a noticeable one.

  • They are the same Stainless Steel finish, so those will match perfectly.

    How does the stainless steel and the brilliance stainless finishes compare if I plan to combine the faucet (brilliance stainless) and soap dispenser (stainless) at the sink?

    A. They are the same Stainless Steel finish, so those will match perfectly.

  • The Delta RP50781 soap dispenser is made of brass.

    Is this metal or plastic?

    A.

    The Delta RP50781 soap dispenser is made of brass.

  • The max deck thickness for the Delta RP50781, is 2-1/2" inches.

    What thickness counter/deck can this be installed on?

    A.

    The max deck thickness for the Delta RP50781, is 2-1/2" inches.

  • You would need to remove the bottle on the RP50781 and refill it.

    Do I need to take the soap bottom off to fill it and no then how do you fill it?

    A.

    You would need to remove the bottle on the RP50781 and refill it.

  • You can certainly use that as an option, but you'd have to prime it a lot more than the 13 oz bottle.

    Can a long tube into a large container be used, in place of the small 13oz bottle?

    A.

    You can certainly use that as an option, but you'd have to prime it a lot more than the 13 oz bottle.

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good was surprised it was plastic, but seems solid enough. matches the faucet well.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I am happy so far. I installed it last year. Very easy to install and use.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great look Bought this and faucets, sinks for a complete MBR remodel. Love the large opening hole in this dispenser...so no clogging (I have them in my kitchen as well). Love the price, too. but remember , this is PLASTIC, not metal.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well enough I bought this to go with another modern looking faucet. There is not enough play in the up and down motion for my taste. It seems stiff. But it works well enough. Don't expect the usual pump action like off the shelf soap dispensers.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be o good quality and looks good It was just installed and has had no running time. I think it was a good choice
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features and at your disposal when needed! Purchased this along with my new sink and love it!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The soap dispenser's quality should match that of the faucet. We purchased the Delta Deluca Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet (Model #:19912-SSSD-DST) that came bundled with the RP50781 - Dispenser Assembly. The faucet has been flawless, but the dispenser broke less than a year after we purchased it ? and we take care of our appliances. It appears the the top snapped clean off the plastic base (leaving the screws still in place), which is frustrating as we didn't hit/drop/crack/impact anything. I am a big fan of Delta and its faucets, but a broken soap dispenser has left our hands soiled.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Our soap dispenser broke after 2 years of use. The previous dispenser from a competitor worked for 13 years and was functional until we replaced it when we renovated our kitchen. Disappointed in the quality of the product.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Action" of pump is very stiff, difficult to operate with one hand, impossible for people with arthritis, over priced and poorly designed!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from soap dispense pump handle I've had my faucet and soap dispenser assembly for just over a year. The pump handle/top has broken away from the pump tubing. This happened with normal use of the pump. The screws that attach the pump tube to the handle go into plastic which does not seem strong enough for this type of use. I am very pleased with the overall faucet, but disappointed in the pump dispenser assembly.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2nd failure in two years. The delta touch faucet is very nice, but the soap dispenser is poorly designed and poor construction at the point of movement and leverage. After purchasing with the faucet 2 1/2 years ago, the faucet has performed to expectations. Using this dispenser moderately for a year - the plastic that holds the top piece in place broke. I ordered a replacement RP50781AR, and warned household members to be cautious of the poor design and press only on the large round portion of the part. Despite this knowledge and user caution, the second soap dispenser has failed at the same point as the first after about a year. If this designed to be used to dispense soap and not merely as an ornamental appendage to the faucet, the soap dispenser should be designed to take this pressure on its head as its the only moving part. Purchasing replacement RP50781AR at $55 plus shipping once a year quickly makes this part more expensive than the faucet through the expected useful life. Is there a remedy to this design or a better constructed alternative that matches? Read more: http://www.deltafaucet.com/kitchen/details/rp50781ar.html#/?tab=reviews#ixzz3AfCRqY9D
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Esay to use Found what I needed easily and it was delivered in just a few days.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dispenser & style We installed this dispenser & a new faucet. The dispenser works well. It has a broad top surface for dispensing function & the curve of the spout mimics the curve of the faucet. Looks good! Thanks for an affordable and functional dispenser.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, clean and neat. I love it for the grandchildren.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soap Dispenser (RP50781SS) has failed... When we installed our granite counter top last year, we immediately chose a Delta faucet to complete the project. We loved the look and finish. Everything has been working fine except for the soap dispenser. It has completely stopped functioning. It no longer resets after pushing down on it. It's stuck in the down position. I attempted to clean it with no success. I've reluctantly had to resort to keeping a bottle of dish soap, on the counter, next to the sink. Something I no longer wanted to do after remodeling the kitchen. :(
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed It's plastic and looks very inexpensive. I plan on returning. I bought another one for about $13 more that was well worth the cost.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed When we remodeled our kitchen, naturally we put in a new sink and faucet. I told my wife that Delta was a good name brand and that we should give their product a try. The faucet is living up to what I told her... Good quality. Works great! The soap dispenser fell apart with in the first year! We have a dish washer and don't even use the soap dispenser all that much! The metal top is connected to a plastic mount on the pump, and just broke away. Really disappointed in this dispenser...
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The delta touch faucet is very nice, but the soap dispenser is made of very poor quality and the design is also not good. After using this moderately for a year - the plastic that holds the top piece in place broke. The soap dispenser should be designed to take this pressure on its head as its the only moving part and that being designed poorly is not that I expected.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NIce design Love that it pumps into the sink rather than some that shoot over or just run down the side
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This soap dispenser came with the delta faucet I bought and broke within a year of installation The top of the dispenser broke off after about 13 months of moderate usage. It is just my wife and myself at home and it broke when she was using it. This is a poor quality product to be sold by delta and I am very disappointed. I have a generic dispenser on my garage sink and it is about 5 years old.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I bought this about a month or so ago, along with a Delta faucet and I was pleasantly surprised. After reading some reviews, I was slightly worried. Time will tell if it holds up to my expectations.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soap dispenser pump will not pump I also bought the combination Delta faucet and soap dispenser for our kitchen remodel and have experienced the same issue with the soap dispenser as so many others. The faucet has worked great but the pump quit working after a few weeks. It looks great but just froze up and would not pump the soap.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new soap dispenser!!! It is so handy and I don't have to look under the sink for the soap when I need it.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features and attractive. This has been a great asset to my newly remodeled kitchen. Easy to use/fill.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to install, matches everything on the sink and came in record time. I did think it would be a coated brass piece and not plastic for the money.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pretty and works great! Got this installed and it is wonderful. Really love it.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faucet great. Soap dispenser terrible. One of our dispensers stopped working within six months. Very frustrating. Also, the pump action is very weak in general. (For the one still working) We chose this model based on the low profile and clean lines. It's too bad.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches existing sink and works well This part was purchased to match a faucet purchased previously. It matches perfectly and the transaction went well.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! We purchased this soap dispenser and the matching faucet. Both are very clean, modern and beautiful. We love them both.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soap dispencer Great product. Matches the style and color of my faucet perfectly. It could give a healthier squirt of soap.
Date published: 2014-02-19
  • 2015-03-01T16:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-673045, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items