Delta RP1001-PB Polished Brass Classic Soap / Lotion Dispenser

Item #: BCI1551614


Offer Ends

$36.36
Originally $58.65, You Save 38%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Polished Brass
Stock:
18 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Country Of Origin USA
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Theme Transitional

Product Features:

  • Sensible styling that complements any home
  • For use as soap or lotion dispenser
  • Large capacity 13 ounce bottle included
  • Refillable from above the deck
  • Includes refill funnel
  • Lifetime hardware and finish warranty
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: RP1001

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    RP1001AR
  • Biscuit
    RP1001-BS
  • Black Matte
    RP1001-BL
  • Brilliance Stainless
    RP1001-SS
  • Chrome
    RP1001
  • Chrome / Polished Brass
    RP1001-CB
  • Pearl Nickel
    RP1001-NN
  • Polished Brass
    RP1001-PB
  • Polished Nickel
    RP1001PN
  • Venetian Bronze
    RP1001-RB
  • White
    RP1001-WH

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

14 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta RP1001 is not broken up so you can buy just the top nozzle.

    Can I just buy the top nozzle?

    A. The Delta RP1001 is not broken up so you can buy just the top nozzle.

  • The Delta RP1001 Traditional / Classic Metal Soap/Lotion Dispenser will match the finish of the faucet.

    Does the stainless finish on the soap dispenser match the brilliance stainless finish on the faucet?

    A. The Delta RP1001 Traditional / Classic Metal Soap/Lotion Dispenser will match the finish of the faucet.

  • You can buy just the bottle. This part number is Delta RP21904.

    can i buy just the bottle

    A. You can buy just the bottle. This part number is Delta RP21904.

  • You would have to purchase the Delta RP1001 as a whole unit.

    Can I just purchase only the part you push down on, or do I have to buy the entire soap/lotion dispenser?

    A. You would have to purchase the Delta RP1001 as a whole unit.

  • The Delta RP1001 will work with the RP1000.

    Does this work for RP1000 also?

    A. The Delta RP1001 will work with the RP1000.

  • The Delta RP1001 is 7 3/16 inches from the top of the dispenser to the base of the soap bottle.

    How long is the shaft on this part. I have a granit counter top with undermount sink?

    A. The Delta RP1001 is 7 3/16 inches from the top of the dispenser to the base of the soap bottle.

  • The Delta RP1001 is the same stainless steel finish across all products by the same manufacturer.

    I bought Stainless Steel Delta 190 waterfall bar faucet. I'd like to know wheter the finish will match. They look different in the pictures.

    A. The Delta RP1001 is the same stainless steel finish across all products by the same manufacturer.

  • The Delta RP1001 is all metal with a stainless finish.

    Is the soap dispenser ,,plactic or all stainless and brass

    A. The Delta RP1001 is all metal with a stainless finish.

  • The Delta RP1001 have a lifetime warranty from Delta

    What is the warranty on this product?

    A. The Delta RP1001 have a lifetime warranty from Delta

  • Thanks for your question. Chrome finish will match every manufacture's chrome finish! That is the only finish that matches each other from manufacture to manufacture.

    Will the Chrome finish match the Kraus KPF-1602 Chrome? This product seems to have much better reviews.

    A. Thanks for your question. Chrome finish will match every manufacture's chrome finish! That is the only finish that matches each other from manufacture to manufacture.

  • Yes, the pump for the Delta RP1001 can be removed and refilled from the top.

    Can you refill the soap dispensers from the top or do you have to crawl underneath the sink?

    A. Yes, the pump for the Delta RP1001 can be removed and refilled from the top.

  • The Delta RP1001 soap will dispense from underneath.

    dOES THE SOAP DISPENSE FROM THE END OR UNDERNEATH THE STEM?

    A. The Delta RP1001 soap will dispense from underneath.

  • Unfortunately this soap dispenser can only be installed in a deck less than 1-1/8 inches thick.

    How thick of a counter can this be installed onto?

    A.

    Unfortunately this soap dispenser can only be installed in a deck less than 1-1/8 inches thick.

  • The Delta RP1001 has a 13 oz bottle, so I would possibly measure out 1-2 oz below that amount and pour it in and that would mostly fill it. You might also want to disconnect the bottle from the bottom and fill it up that way.

    How do I fill dispenser without it overflowing? You cannot see what is going on because of the funnel.

    A.

    The Delta RP1001 has a 13 oz bottle, so I would possibly measure out 1-2 oz below that amount and pour it in and that would mostly fill it. You might also want to disconnect the bottle from the bottom and fill it up that way.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality matches the description Great product! and the Arctic Stainless matches my sink very well and very pleased with the quality. Fast service too!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design This is a super-simple install, and a great design which makes it easy to refill without having to unscrew anything from underneath later.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without it! I added this soap dispenser when I purchased my Delta Trinsic kitchen faucet. I also had this item in a previous home. Love it, love it. I fill it with Dawn detergent and use it for dishes and washing hands. Wouldn't be without it!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soap/Lotion Dispenser Works well... would recommend this product
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple does its job Good product
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but reliable soap dispenser This soap dispenser works well, is easy to refill and matches countless faucet styles.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, perfect color I bought this to replace a despenser from another company. This is a perfect match in color. It is top quality and probably will never have to be replaced. I am completely happy with this Delta purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I could say the same for the touchless faucet Great soap dispenser. Matching 400$ faucet is HUGE disappointment. It works just fine, but the pull down faucet part does not seat properly and it is a totally different shade/type of metal. It looks silly. Delta sent a second one that is even worse. Pictures available upon request. Have had Delta for decades, but now see that they have joined the rest on (lack of) quality. Sad.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this soap dispenser recently to replace an identical dispenser that corroded at the point where the soap exited and eventually broke. New one has a plastic liner so shouldn't reoccur. Love the classic simple lines. Don't need anything ornate and it goes with the decor of the remodel beautifully.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great Very easy to install. Well made. Works Great. Will buy again.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found it! Wanted this item as an exact replacement for one we had. Was very reliable in the past, so wanted another.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size perfect The cap is a bit right to pump the soap. Otherwise, it's a great product. Can't find anything wrong.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional, reliable, sturdy, good looking This was initially recommended to my wife by the sales person when she asked what to do with the extra hole in our sink. We used our first one for over 14 years. It looked good and never had a single problem, except that we sometimes ran out of soap. When it finally died a valiant death, we immediately replaced it. The replacement looks just like the old one and works just as well. I think it will probably outlast us. If you have an extra hole in your sink, buy this. You will love it!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect product We replaced a soap dispenser with the Delta RP1001 Arctic Stainless Soap Dispenser. I love this product. It wasn't the least expensive or the most expensive. The low profile makes the Delta Dispenser perform very efficiently.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't fit They look nice. But they were too short to go through our granite countertops. Couldn't screw the bottle on after putting it through the countertop. Had to return them.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit the sink we ordered, have to return Would have been fine if it wasn't to big to fit in the hole that was made by the sink manufacturer . Can't you guys get together so things things would be uniform? Not worth the money either.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install This was a replacement for a previous product. I had to install this myself and found my husband and I could do this easily.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dispenser is great it is a direct replacement, only problem is I picked the wrong finish. I needed brushed nickel, will possibly reorder at a later date, thanks.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor operation The plunger sticks and requires a large amount of force to get it started moving down to pump.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality, sturdy, good small size and very easy to install I bought this a month ago and it works beautifully.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Just what we needed. Good price and quick delivery!
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Product Our original one corroded at the tip end and it just fell off one day! Odd, since we're on public water, not a well, so shouldn't have been corrosive. Hopefully, this one will last longer.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is easy to install. Works perfectly. Is very small, does not stick up high so is not in the way.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced all our soap dispensers (3) They call this the "classic" It means it must have been around for 20 years. That was about how long ago I put the originals in. They were still working but were starting to look pretty ratty. The soap can really do a job on the metal parts. So I went to faucet direct because I have dealt with them before and their service and response are really top notch. Fast delivery, great packing - ! am a happy camper!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced previous pump This was a replacement for the pump we installed 10 years ago. The old one was flimsy and the paint chipped, so it became rusty (it was also a Delta). This one feels more sturdy.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purfect Just like the original. Looks great. It is the whole assembly including the jar under the sink. DIdn't know that.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Soap / Lotion Dispenser I bought this to replace an existing soap dispenser that had failed. I got the exact match and it works perfectly. FaucetDirect.com is my go to site for replacement parts.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dispenser We had a white one of these with our old Delta faucet and it worked perfectly for over 15 years! Replaced the faucet with a black Moen one when we remodeled the kitchen and the soap dispenser that came with it was TERRIBLE. It never worked properly, we had them send us a new one and the new one was just as bad. I don't like the pricetag on the Delta, but it works like a dream and I'm so glad we have it!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have these dispensers in brass and chrome on five sinks. They are the best by far and they last the longest. I have had five other types of dispensers that were actually more expensive and they do/did not perform nearly as well these. The finish is great and the price is right.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Yes, matched existing sink exactly, easy to install.
Date published: 2011-07-03
  • 2015-02-25T22:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-670367, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Classic Collection

The Classic Collection from Delta is available for both the kitchen and the bath. The Classic kitchen offering provides a practical, hardworking solution that will stand the test of time, every time. The understated and elegant Classic bath series is designed for performance.

Other Products In The Delta Classic Collection

View all 347 products in Delta Classic Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items