Delta RP1001BS Biscuit Classic Soap / Lotion Dispenser

Item #: BCI1551611


Offer Ends

$36.36
Originally $58.65, You Save 38%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Biscuit
Stock:
3 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Country Of Origin USA
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Theme Transitional

Product Features:

  • Sensible styling that complements any home
  • For use as soap or lotion dispenser
  • Large capacity 13 ounce bottle included
  • Refillable from above the deck
  • Includes refill funnel
  • Lifetime hardware and finish warranty
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: RP1001

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    RP1001AR
  • Biscuit
    RP1001BS
  • Black
    RP1001BL
  • Brilliance Brushed Nickel
    RP1001BN
  • Brilliance Pearl Nickel
    RP1001NN
  • Brilliance Polished Brass
    RP1001PB
  • Brilliance Polished Nickel
    RP1001PN
  • Brilliance Stainless
    RP1001SS
  • Champagne Bronze
    RP1001CZ
  • Chrome
    RP1001
  • Chrome / Polished Brass
    RP1001-CB
  • Matte White
    RP1001MW
  • Venetian Bronze
    RP1001RB
  • White
    RP1001WH

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

14 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta RP1001 is not broken up so you can buy just the top nozzle.

    Can I just buy the top nozzle?

    A. The Delta RP1001 is not broken up so you can buy just the top nozzle.

  • The Delta RP1001 Traditional / Classic Metal Soap/Lotion Dispenser will match the finish of the faucet.

    Does the stainless finish on the soap dispenser match the brilliance stainless finish on the faucet?

    A. The Delta RP1001 Traditional / Classic Metal Soap/Lotion Dispenser will match the finish of the faucet.

  • You can buy just the bottle. This part number is Delta RP21904.

    can i buy just the bottle

    A. You can buy just the bottle. This part number is Delta RP21904.

  • You would have to purchase the Delta RP1001 as a whole unit.

    Can I just purchase only the part you push down on, or do I have to buy the entire soap/lotion dispenser?

    A. You would have to purchase the Delta RP1001 as a whole unit.

  • The Delta RP1001 will work with the RP1000.

    Does this work for RP1000 also?

    A. The Delta RP1001 will work with the RP1000.

  • The Delta RP1001 is 7 3/16 inches from the top of the dispenser to the base of the soap bottle.

    How long is the shaft on this part. I have a granit counter top with undermount sink?

    A. The Delta RP1001 is 7 3/16 inches from the top of the dispenser to the base of the soap bottle.

  • The Delta RP1001 is the same stainless steel finish across all products by the same manufacturer.

    I bought Stainless Steel Delta 190 waterfall bar faucet. I'd like to know wheter the finish will match. They look different in the pictures.

    A. The Delta RP1001 is the same stainless steel finish across all products by the same manufacturer.

  • The Delta RP1001 is all metal with a stainless finish.

    Is the soap dispenser ,,plactic or all stainless and brass

    A. The Delta RP1001 is all metal with a stainless finish.

  • The Delta RP1001 have a lifetime warranty from Delta

    What is the warranty on this product?

    A. The Delta RP1001 have a lifetime warranty from Delta

  • Thanks for your question. Chrome finish will match every manufacture's chrome finish! That is the only finish that matches each other from manufacture to manufacture.

    Will the Chrome finish match the Kraus KPF-1602 Chrome? This product seems to have much better reviews.

    A. Thanks for your question. Chrome finish will match every manufacture's chrome finish! That is the only finish that matches each other from manufacture to manufacture.

  • Yes, the pump for the Delta RP1001 can be removed and refilled from the top.

    Can you refill the soap dispensers from the top or do you have to crawl underneath the sink?

    A. Yes, the pump for the Delta RP1001 can be removed and refilled from the top.

  • The Delta RP1001 soap will dispense from underneath.

    dOES THE SOAP DISPENSE FROM THE END OR UNDERNEATH THE STEM?

    A. The Delta RP1001 soap will dispense from underneath.

  • Unfortunately this soap dispenser can only be installed in a deck less than 1-1/8 inches thick.

    How thick of a counter can this be installed onto?

    A.

    Unfortunately this soap dispenser can only be installed in a deck less than 1-1/8 inches thick.

  • The Delta RP1001 has a 13 oz bottle, so I would possibly measure out 1-2 oz below that amount and pour it in and that would mostly fill it. You might also want to disconnect the bottle from the bottom and fill it up that way.

    How do I fill dispenser without it overflowing? You cannot see what is going on because of the funnel.

    A.

    The Delta RP1001 has a 13 oz bottle, so I would possibly measure out 1-2 oz below that amount and pour it in and that would mostly fill it. You might also want to disconnect the bottle from the bottom and fill it up that way.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dispenser We had a white one of these with our old Delta faucet and it worked perfectly for over 15 years! Replaced the faucet with a black Moen one when we remodeled the kitchen and the soap dispenser that came with it was TERRIBLE. It never worked properly, we had them send us a new one and the new one was just as bad. I don't like the pricetag on the Delta, but it works like a dream and I'm so glad we have it!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to our kitchen sink I've had this item for over 7 years. Recently, a visiting child washing his hands at the sink pressed down on the soap "arm" or "wand" instead of the top of the pump. The wand broke off at its base. We haven't replaced it yet but plan on doing so soon because I can't live without this wonderful accessory. I see some other reviews speak about the fill up being slow. I find it easy - all I do is open the dish liquid bottle and balance it in the dispenser opening and squeeze. I don't even use the funnel.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soap bottle neck breaks I have had two of these over roughly the past ten years. The second container just broke at the threads, as did the first one, and the bottle fell. Believing there wasn't any soap left, I "filled" it and had soap all over the inside of the cabinet. You may feel five years wasn't so bad. I will look for one with a metal soap container
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay soap dispenser I still like the minimal look of this soap dispenser but was disappointed with the funnel and opening size. Filling it with soap was a slow and tedious process because the opening would easily stop allowing the soap to flow and instead it was all spilling out on the counter. My solution was to dilute the soap down and pour very slowly.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have these dispensers in brass and chrome on five sinks. They are the best by far and they last the longest. I have had five other types of dispensers that were actually more expensive and they do/did not perform nearly as well these. The finish is great and the price is right.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Yes, matched existing sink exactly, easy to install.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase for new kitchen Pump does not stay together. This unit is difficult to operate because the top of the plunger is always loose from the pump section.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery Easy installation and a quality product, even includes funnel - no nickel and dimes here - you get everything
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta acceeory fits the bill I have a Delta kitchen sink faucet set up and needed to replaced only the soap dispenser. The local hardware stores only sold the set up in complete packages with faucets included. I found FaucetDirect.com and found the exact part I needed. It came 2 days after I ordered it! I will definitely use FaucetDirect.com for all of my plumbing fixture needs!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed The neck on our old soap dispenser was chipped and starting to rust. Since we had the original faucet set installed almost eight years ago, we were unable to find the replacement part at local hardware stores. The Delta soap dispenser from FaucetDirect was a perfect match for our faucet. We only needed the plunger, but we had to order the entire dispenser unit. It was a little pricey (reason for 4 stars instead of 5), but it was either replace the dispenser or the entire faucet set, so we went with the dispenser. The service and shipping from FaucetDirect was perfect. The dispenser arrived a day before we were expecting it. When the time comes to replace other parts or complete sets, FaucetDirect will be where I look.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great gets rid of soap bottles next to sink This is the 2nd one we have installed. Our 1st one is 12 years old and still works great in the kitchen. We picked the stainless steel. We put this one on our laundry new laundry sink. Takes any kind of liquid soap. However if you plan to use a foaming type of soap it will not come out as foam just liquid. Other than that it works fine.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition At The Sink When we recently purchased our new Delta kitchen faucet we decided to add a chrome soap dispenser. We have only had it a month. So far we are really enjoying it. It is easy to fill from above the sink and dispenses soap directly into the sink. It does not drip after use. I LOVE that it is ONE LESS thing I have to have cluttering my counter top! Why didn't I have one of these installed to begin with!!???
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service This is exactly what we needed and it was shipped and delivered so quick!!! Great customer service!! Will definitely be using you all again!!!
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was concerned that the Polished Brass shade wouldn't match my existing hardware, but it did! And perfectly! I love the soap dispenser because it is so handy to use.
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job, looks great Neat dispersal of soap without any unnecessary pumping to activate. Looks great.
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of soap dispensers was what we wanted and they were easy to install and have been working great. Thanks
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I was looking to buy the same soap dispenser that I had in another kitchen.... this is it! It is perfect.......
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great item. Would make one suggestion to the maufacturer in that the length of the nozzle should be 1/2 inch longer which would put the soap into the sink better.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soap Dispenser Exactly as ordered and an improvement over the orignial design. The unit fits better in the opening, which will allow for a longer life. The style and finish of visible components is identical to past design, but the underbody is much improved. The addition of the funnel was brilliant.
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Ordered this part as replacement. Was shipped quickly and it's perfect. Looks great. Works great.
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I have looked at soap dispensers for a while for a while.They seem to very expensive at most places and the cheap one that I bought at a name brand store didn't work after about a week. When I ordered this one I was skeptical. It works great and did not cost alot. Very happy with this product and would recommend it.
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, super fast shipping!!
Date published: 2010-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good soap dispenser for faucet I am generally pleased with the soap dispenser I purchased for my Delta faucet. The only problem with it is that it is chrome and the faucet is stainless steel. The difference is almost undetectable except to me. Since I chose the part number for the soap dispenser from the part number of my faucet to replace the original one which had broken, I was suprised to find that it was chrome. It does, however, work well. Thanks!
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Pleased to find a replacement without having to replace the complete set.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got what I ordered and needed When I had the first one installed it worked great but then from unscrewing and screwing the fill bottle back on a number of times over a 3 year period the attachment got stripped. I received the exact replacements with a funnel for the soap(which I didn't receive the first time). It works great and should last me many years to come.
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Accesory Easy to fill with liquid soap or detergent. Cleans up nicely with soft cloth. Dispenses well. Have used it about 2 weeks. Looks nice with my Grail faucet.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Looks and works great - easy installation
Date published: 2009-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied We have had the soap dispenser in place for little over 6 months. It was easy to install. Has a good size container for the soap and easy to fill. We were told one of the reasons to choose this type was because would not corrode or get smelly over time. It is living up to that. We choose the brushed nickel finish and looks very nice and easy to maintain. FaucetDirect was awesome to work with. Staff was very helpful. We received the soap dispenser shortly after ordering. Very pleased.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional soap dispenser I'm pleased with this soap dispenser. I've never had one before, and really appreciate the convenience and aesthetics over a bottle of liquid soap on the sink. It's functional, doesn't leak, and comes with a handy funnel with a large reservoir.
Date published: 2009-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, one that works! After replacing many of the cheaper soap dispenser models found in hardware stores, I decided to pay a little more and try this Delta model. It is was not only better built, but pumped the soap much more reliably than any of the other models.
Date published: 2008-09-14
  • 2015-04-01T08:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-670367, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Classic Collection

The Classic Collection from Delta is available for both the kitchen and the bath. The Classic kitchen offering provides a practical, hardworking solution that will stand the test of time, every time. The understated and elegant Classic bath series is designed for performance.

Other Products In The Delta Classic Collection

View all 323 products in Delta Classic Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items