Delta 980T-RBSD-DST Venetian Bronze Pilar Pullout Spray Touch Kitchen Faucet with Touch2O, MagnaTite Docking and Diamond Seal Technologies - Includes Soap Dispenser

Item #: BCI1586192


Offer Ends

$511.07
Originally $730.10, You Save 30%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Venetian Bronze
Stock:
27 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Parts Breakdown
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Delta Smart Solutions Diamond Seal Technology, MagnaTite Docking, Pullout Spray, Touch2O
Diamond Seal Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Electronic Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 4
Faucet Holes 3
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8, 2.2
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 13.875
Hose Length 62
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
MagnaTite Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 13.88
Pre Rinse No
Product Weight 5
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included Yes
Spout Height 8.25
Spout Reach 10.625, 10.63
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Transitional
Touch Clean Yes
Touch Faucet Yes
Touch2O Yes
Touchless Faucet No
Valve Type Ceramic Disc, Solenoid
Water Efficient Yes
Width 2.25

Product Features:

  • Made in the U.S.A. (Manufacturing plants: Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Covered under Delta's limited lifetime warranty on faucet and finish minus electronic parts and batteries which is 5 years
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head with 62" hose
  • Sleek design coupled with the latest valve technology
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access
  • Includes top-fill soap/lotion dispenser in matching finish

Product Technologies:

  • Touch2O: This intuitive tap technology enables you to turn the faucet on and off with just a touch anywhere on the faucet's body or handle. This feature is particularly helpful when your hands are messy (such as cooking) or when on-demand water is needed (such as dishwashing). Touch2O faucets include an LED indicator light at the base of the faucet which lets you know the touch feature is active while also making the statement that you've got the latest-and-greatest in faucet technology. Touch2O kitchen faucets are designed to be easy enough to install that the typical homeowner can do it in less than an hour. Electricians are not required.
  • MagnaTite Docking: Delta's patented MagnaTite Docking Technology uses a powerful integrated magnet to securely hold your Delta kitchen faucet's pull-down spray in place when not in use. A light tug releases the wand for total flexibility and a full range of motion. When docking the wand after use, the MagnaTite Docking mechanism will guide the spray securely back into place.
  • Diamond Seal: Delta DIAMOND Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Eco Friendly: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 13-7/8" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 8-1/4" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 10-2/3" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 3
  • Center-to-center distance between handle installation holes (faucet centers): 4"
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • 980T-SD-DST: this model
  • 980T-DST: this model without soap dispenser

About Delta:

Delta is more than just a brand of kitchen and bathroom faucets. It’s a name that represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. Every kitchen and bathroom in every home is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures can meet every need.

Delta is driven by its quest for innovation—and this applies to its kitchen and bathroom faucets and fixtures. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on and off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience), your life is simplified through innovations. And if you’re searching for a product to offer an eye-catching focal point, while providing durability and reliability for a lifetime, look no further than Delta.

From extremely affordable and reliable faucets to fully loaded fixtures featuring today’s leading technologies, Delta has a faucet for everyone.

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 980T-SD-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brilliance Stainless
    980T-SSSD-DST
  • Chrome
    980T-SD-DST
  • Venetian Bronze
    980T-RBSD-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

10 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST spout swivels 180°. Please let us know if you have other questions.

    Can the high arc part swivel so the stream doesnt hit the centre bar of a double sink when the house is retracted?

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST spout swivels 180°. Please let us know if you have other questions.

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST battery typically lasts at least 1 year, depending on the battery quality.

    How long do the batteries last?

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST battery typically lasts at least 1 year, depending on the battery quality.

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST is capable of having the handle installed on either side.

    can you install the on/off handle on the left side?

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST is capable of having the handle installed on either side.

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST is a top fill soap dispenser.

    Is the soap dispenser top fill?

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST is a top fill soap dispenser.

  • There is no water filter available for the Delta 980T-SD-DST that is manufactured by Delta.

    Is there an option to add a water filter?

    A. There is no water filter available for the Delta 980T-SD-DST that is manufactured by Delta.

  • The 980t-sd-dst does not require anything additional for installation.

    Want to use this to replace a Moen with M-Pact valuse system. Do I need any accessory for compatibility? Or will it be just a fixture swap-out?

    A. The 980t-sd-dst does not require anything additional for installation.

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST may be turned to a manual operation. It isn't the easiest, there isn't just a push button to change between the two but it can be done. The instructions for disabling the autotouch feature is explained in the installation guide.

    Can you disable the autotouch feature while on vacation? I am concerned that my hairless cat would turn the water on and leave it running while we are gone.

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST may be turned to a manual operation. It isn't the easiest, there isn't just a push button to change between the two but it can be done. The instructions for disabling the autotouch feature is explained in the installation guide.

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST runs off of battery's that are intalled with a battery pack that's included.

    Does the touch require electric power?

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST runs off of battery's that are intalled with a battery pack that's included.

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST has had many reviews on our website and many others, none of which have said that there has been a problem with splashing.

    Does this cause alot of splashing? I have a high arc faucet now that splahes even when I keep my hands near the bottom of the sink to wash them.

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST has had many reviews on our website and many others, none of which have said that there has been a problem with splashing.

  • The Delta 980T-SD-DST should not be hooked up to a hose. This is very unrecommended because it interferes with the electronics in this item. The manufacturer does not advise using a portable dishwasher with this unit.

    Would I be able to take off the large part around the spout to attach a hose when I need to in order to attach a portable dishwasher?

    A. The Delta 980T-SD-DST should not be hooked up to a hose. This is very unrecommended because it interferes with the electronics in this item. The manufacturer does not advise using a portable dishwasher with this unit.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta hands free! Excellent product. There is definitely a learning curve but it?s worth it. This is a great product and so convenient when cleaning up or your hands are messy. No need to clean the faucets when you done cleaning yourself, you never touched the handles so less mess.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever live without this? Thought the touch on/off was a gimmick until we got this faucet set. Kind of like a garage door opener- once you have one, you wonder how you ever lived without it. Plus, it really amuses our friends. Quality appears to be very good, graceful appearance and included the soap dispenser as a matching set for a reasonable price -which is why I purchased this one.
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I just removed this faucet after 4 years of frustration. The faucet would turn off while I was using it without touching it. Delta rep said it would sometimes do this, mine did this often so took batteries out. But my major complaint was that the faucet is angled such that the stream of water almost hit the front of my sink which made it difficult to wash an item with the water running. Just replace this faucet with the Moen Sensor faucet (Hayworth?) and love this faucet, it has two sensors, I did disable the glass filling sensor as cleaning the sink would also trigger this sensor but it was easy to disable this sensor. What I love with the Moen is that the water stream hits right where the sink drain is like it should.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! We bought this product about four months ago......very good quality, works exactly as stated and the color is as it appears on the website. I love the one touch technology....works very well!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very frustrating faucet to use Don't recommend this faucet...turns off on its own, cannot use the head spray without it shutting down, pullout hard to put back in...Had a Grohe kitchen faucet for 10 years....Going to buy one ASAP!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping a coustomer for Life I installed Delta products in my home 15 years ago with the idea of do it right the first time. One of the faucets in our tub devolved a leak and without any issues Delta offered support to address our problem. Yes, it was not my problem it was OUR problem. Delta takes great pride in their quality and product by taking it to the next level. Thanks for standing behind your product and offering great warrantee. Please contact me if you need any additional feedback. Howard Michael HM Motorsports HowardMichaelRacing.com
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going strong after 4 years It is coming up to the 5th year of having this faucet installed in my kitchen. Never had an issues and the finish still looks like i just got it out of the box.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pilar Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet with Touch2O® Technology and Soap Dispenser (908T-SD-DST) Installed the touch feature faucet as part of a kitchen remodel. Started having issues with the touch feature not working. Went through the basic troubleshooting, wiring, batteries, plumbing, etc. to determine the problem, ultimately being the solenoid. Emailed customer support and they responded within the next business day with an inquiry on model and troubleshooting tips. Once the solenoid was determined to be the problem, they immediately shipped one out, no questions asked. The support was great and I am installing one of these units in my sons house next. I now touch the faucet everywhere I go, thinking they are all touch response. I work in a lot of hospitals and I would think these would be mandated to help alleviate the spread of germs, just a thought. Nice job Jessica with Delta customer support!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the on and off touch feature I replaced a Kohler faucet with this one and find everything about this faucet to be better quality. The magnate feature keeping the pullout spray nice and tight is great.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for those who multi-task and want to save water! We have foudnt the Touch2O faucet to be one of the most convenient and well designed faucets at this pricepoint on the market. It allows you to multi-task without the concern that you are going to cross-contanimate the faucet and allows you to reduce your water consumption by encouraging you to shut off the faucet when you are not using the water.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience ever great product, envy of the neighborhood
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Solid, well built, easy to install. Simple, clean looking design that even blends with our more traditional arts n crafts kitchen. I wanted a faucet with a longer reach to compensate for the lips on our huge granite sink. All of the searches kept returning us to this faucet. I was leery because of the more modern look. Now I could not be more pleased. It's look blends right in. It is obviously well made. The electronic touch option takes just a bit of time to work out the nuances but is pretty cool. We spent many weeks trying to find the right faucet. Explored many other websites but kept returning to build.com. It has the best search engine, best prices. No issues with ordering and product delivery. Products arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with my purchase. This faucet is great. Installed easily, well built and sturdy, works well. I love the touch technology. I replaced a lifetime faucet that just wasn't repairable. Wish I had done this a long time ago. This faucet is not available in my local home builder supply stores. Got a very reasonable price online.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow This is our second H2o faucet ! (Had to leave the other in sold home after 8 years of use). Easy to Install (even @ 69) and the appearance and styling are eye catchers. Highly recommend this excellent product.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Delta Faucet The faucet came on time... and was easy to install! Great functions.. easy to operate. My wife and I immediately fell in love with the touch technology and it was very easy to learn its technique. It was quite fun to watch some of our contractors accidently touch the faucet and hear the water jet out! But other those those smiles... are the ones on our face because we upgraded to this Delta Touch20 Technology. Its a few extra bucks... but its well worth the effort!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever this faucet is, by far, the best decision we ever made regarding our kitchen. we have a very deep sink (used to have to actually bend forward to reach for the faucets). this faucet reaches closer to the front of the sink PLUS using the touch on/off is a heaven sent feature. spray is quite powerful so we do not have to run the water as long anymore when rinsing out the sink. highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful faucet This kitchen faucet is incredible! Not only does it have a sleek look that could work in almost any design style but it has wonderful functionality. I love the height of the faucet which allows tall pots or pitchers to be filled easily. The pull down sprayer is very functional and pops right back in place with the magnet system. The most exciting aspect is the touch activation that allows you to work in meal preparation and just touch the faucet with your forearm to turn the water flow on. Not sure why but occasionally after I touch the faucet to turn it on and quickly move my hands in the path of the water flow, it turns off . . . almost as if I'm giving off an electric charge to trigger it off . . . not a big deal.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE FAUCET The touch is the bomb. It is so cool. I also used the installation service which went well. The installer had to make two trips to hardware store to get proper connection lines (mine needed replacing). He was diligent and did not charge extra for the trouble.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pilar faucet I had four holes in my sink and this was the only faucet that at least covered three holes. So that was how my decision was made. But I love the faucet. It's easy to keep clean and I enjoy the touch less feature even though my cat accidentally turned it on the first day! Now I know to turn it off when I leave the kitchen. Faucet Direct's shipping and service was also excellent. Their prices was the best I found.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pilar-Delta Faucet: Touch20 Technololgy LOVE IT!!!! Its beautiful! I replaced my sink to stainless and the faucet. I always use the touch technique to turn off the water. I really feel I save alot of unnecessary wasted water. My friends get a kick out of washing dishes in my kitchen because of this faucet. Great purchase. Only one thing: make sure the sink is over sized. I sometimes have to draw the head down so I don't get splashed on when I wash. I have a 16 inch width sink. As for service: FaucetDirect were amazing! They were super friendly on the phone and sent my item quickly!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I love this faucet and its touch technology. My wife is haveing a little problem with it but is getting used to it. I would recomend this product if asked. Delivery was prompt and I thought the price was right.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a very good product I installed this faucet in a new kitchen with a granite top and a composite sink the faucet has never worked properly. the issue seems to be a short in the solenoid but Delta is telling me it is shorting out on the counter top or sink. I never knew granite or composite was a conductor of electricity. It seems Delta doesn't want to take responsibility for any issues with product. My recommendation is not to purchase this product.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELTA kitchen faucet touch20 technology I like everything about my new kitchen faucet .It looks great,it works great.I love the new touch technology as well.It's became a very useful feature for somebody like me,who cooks a lot. It turns on & off not by waving around the faucet,but by touching it .LOVE IT! Hoping it will work for years .
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! Installed faucet in 2009 and until today never had a problem. We called Delta and they are shipping part to fix problem - slow water flow. I would not trade this faucet as it is so convenient to use, especially when you have touched raw meat and want to activate the faucet without touching it. Delta help line has always been responsive and knowledgeable; I am satisfied with both the service and the product.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Present Purchased the Pilar "Touch" faucet package a week before Christmas. Paid for 2 day shipping and the package arrived the next day.....Awesome. My brother and I installed it for our parents and they absolutely love it! Great online transaction....exceeded our expectations!!!! Thanks!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase My wife wanted a H2O faucet and the one I picked looks and works really great. It was easy to install in a relatively short time. The purchase as the title says was excellent!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! NICE RICH LOOK FAST DEIVERY GREAT PRICE
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Update We ordered this faucet to update the look of our kitchen. It looks great and works well; however, it would rate five stars if the manufacturers (all faucet makers based on my extensive research) would go back to the industry gpm standard. The reduced water saving gpm trend is less than fully satisfying performance, i.e., water flow/pressure.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you'd expect! We were really impressed with this product. It works exactly as the marketing videos online demonstrate. We love ours - the touch feature is a must-have in every home! Installation was no issue and it arrived in perfect condition. Our guests always comment on our faucet!
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best faucet ever! This faucet not only looks fantastic but is great when preparing food. No need to worry about contaminating the faucet handle because you can simply touch it with the back of your hand.
Date published: 2012-07-09
  • 2015-03-04T19:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-404184, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Pilar Collection

One of Delta's most distinct kitchen collections, Pilar, features timeless design and breakthrough innovations. Available in kitchen or bar configurations with Touch2O technology, allowing the user to turn the faucet on and off with a tap anywhere on the faucet body or handle, makes this collection truly unique. They also feature 2 function pullout spray wands and Diamond Seal Valves, ensuring years of maintenance free use.

Other Products In The Delta Pilar Collection

View all 54 products in Delta Pilar Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items