Delta 978-DST Chrome Leland Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet with MagnaTite Docking - Free Limited Lifetime Faucet and Finish Warranty

Item #: BCI600921


Offer Ends

$202.62
Originally $326.80, You Save 38%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
100 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Parts Breakdown
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Delta Smart Solutions Diamond Seal Technology, MagnaTite Docking
Diamond Seal Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 4
Faucet Holes 2
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.2
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 14.25
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
MagnaTite Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 7.13
Spout Reach 9.19
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Traditional
Touch Clean Yes
Touch Faucet No
Touchless Faucet No
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
Width 2.5

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Soap Dispenser Recommended

Product Features:

  • Made in the U.S.A. (Manufacturing plants: Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Fully covered under Delta's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head with 62" hose
  • A charming teapot-inspired series of faucets for the entire home
  • Timeless design is a perfect marriage of both form and function
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access

Product Technologies:

  • MagnaTite Docking: Delta's patented MagnaTite Docking Technology uses a powerful integrated magnet to securely hold your Delta kitchen faucet's pull-down spray in place when not in use. A light tug releases the wand for total flexibility and a full range of motion. When docking the wand after use, the MagnaTite Docking mechanism will guide the spray securely back into place.
  • Diamond Seal: Delta DIAMOND Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Eco Friendly: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.
  • Touch Clean: Only Delta offers faucets equipped with Touch Clean soft, rubber nubbins (spray holes) that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. This is particularly helpful for areas with hard water.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 14-1/4" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 7-1/8" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9-1/5" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 2
  • Center-to-center distance between handle installation holes (faucet centers): 4"
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • 978-DST: This model
  • 19978-SD-DST: This model with attached handle + soap dispenser
  • 9178-DST: This model with attached handle
  • 978-SD-DST: This model + soap dispenser
  • 9978-DST: Bar/prep (smaller) version of this faucet
  • 978-WE-DST: This model + Water Efficient: 1.5 GPM

About Delta:

Delta is more than just a brand of kitchen and bathroom faucets. It’s a name that represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. Every kitchen and bathroom in every home is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures can meet every need.

Delta is driven by its quest for innovation—and this applies to its kitchen and bathroom faucets and fixtures. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on and off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience), your life is simplified through innovations. And if you’re searching for a product to offer an eye-catching focal point, while providing durability and reliability for a lifetime, look no further than Delta.

From extremely affordable and reliable faucets to fully loaded fixtures featuring today’s leading technologies, Delta has a faucet for everyone.

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 978-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    978-AR-DST
  • Champagne Bronze
    978-CZ-DST
  • Chrome
    978-DST
  • Stainless Steel
    978-SS-DST
  • Venetian Bronze
    978-RB-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

8 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta 978-DST has a hose that is made of plastic.

    what is the pull out hose made of ?

    A. The Delta 978-DST has a hose that is made of plastic.

  • No this faucet does not come with an Escutcheon plate. You can find them by typing in Escutcheon plates into the search.

    Does this faucet come with a plate to fill the existing holes in my sink that won't be used?

    A. No this faucet does not come with an Escutcheon plate. You can find them by typing in Escutcheon plates into the search.

  • The Delta 978-DST is 14-1/4" in overall height with a 9-3/16" spout reach. The height to the aerator is 7-18".

    Please give me dimension of the faucet, I'm in particular interested in the height.

    A. The Delta 978-DST is 14-1/4" in overall height with a 9-3/16" spout reach. The height to the aerator is 7-18".

  • The Delta 978-DST can be installed with the handle on the left side.

    Can the handle be put on the left hand side of the faucet?

    A. The Delta 978-DST can be installed with the handle on the left side.

  • The Delta 978-DST and the Deltea 9178-DST are very similar faucets but have a few differences. The function and quality are the same. Their dimensions are a little different and the handles are placed differently; one on the side and one on the unit. Other than that they are the same.

    What is the difference between the 9178-DST and the 978DST?

    A. The Delta 978-DST and the Deltea 9178-DST are very similar faucets but have a few differences. The function and quality are the same. Their dimensions are a little different and the handles are placed differently; one on the side and one on the unit. Other than that they are the same.

  • The majority of pulldown faucet heads like th Delta 978-DST have plastic heads. There are 2 main reasons, one being that if it is metal and dropped in the sink it could damage the sink, and the other is that metal heads get hotter to the touch.

    Does the 9192-SS-DST had a plastic pulldown head?

    A. The majority of pulldown faucet heads like th Delta 978-DST have plastic heads. There are 2 main reasons, one being that if it is metal and dropped in the sink it could damage the sink, and the other is that metal heads get hotter to the touch.

  • Hello, please call Delta to trouble shoot the problem. They can help identify the issue. 1-800-345-3358. If you purchased it from us it will be under Delta warranty.

    I have this faucet. I am having a problem with it dripping after I shut it off. Or it has a small stream. I have to turn it on and off for it to stop. Is there a part that needs to be replaced? If so can you send it to me?

    A. Hello, please call Delta to trouble shoot the problem. They can help identify the issue. 1-800-345-3358. If you purchased it from us it will be under Delta warranty.

  • Arctic stainless is very close to a brushed nickel finish but a bit lighter.

    Is arctic stainless like brushed nickel?

    A.

    Arctic stainless is very close to a brushed nickel finish but a bit lighter.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Faucet Great faucet! Just as pictured - fit counter holes just right and works great! Good quality -appears durable. Should last a long time!!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like I expected The faucet fit perfectly with the decor of the kitchen, if very well made and very attractive.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was a bit skeptical at the price considering how much less expensive this item was than the big box stores. How pleasantly surprised I was when the item was PERFECT!! Great quality, perfect condition and looks great in my new kitchen!!!
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our newly updated kitchen. Easy installation.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet I really like this faucet. The faucet looks expensive and very chic. I've only had it installed for a few days and I've already had people notice and comment on it.The sprayer works really well and doesn't over spray. It's easy for my little kids to use, too.
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful addition to my kitchen...going to get another one for the laundry room
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet I had installed this faucet in my previous house only a few months ago. I like is so well that when we moved, I installed one just like it in our new home. It is curvy and pretty without being pretentious. The magnetic spray head is genius. It's easy to keep clean, too.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks, improved design Last year I purchased this same faucet in an earlier design version and was not happy with it. Two phone calls to the manufacturer did not resolve the issue, and I found out later that it could never be resolved because of a flaw in the design--it didn't have a removable aerator. We have hard water and even with a softener, the faucet would clog up with mineral deposits after a couple of months. There was no way to clear out the deposits--I tried the suggestions given to me by the customer service rep, and they didn't work. Then I went shopping for a new faucet and happened to see that Delta had a new version of the same faucet--this time with a removable aerator. A couple of other features were improved as well. I'd always loved the look of this faucet, and I still couldn't find one that I liked (the look of) better. So I decided to buy this model. It's been installed for just a couple of weeks, and at the time of installation I had the installer take out the aerator and put it back in--just to see that it does work. So far, so good. It hasn't started to clog up yet, but when it does, hopefully we'll be able to get it fixed without a hassle. This is a beautiful-looking faucet, and I love everything else about it.
Date published: 2009-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I purchased this for a kitchen remodel. I've only had the faucet portion installed (the contractor cut the hole in my granite for the off/on part on the left hand side of the faucet). I love the look. Can not wait to start using it!
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice faucet; In Stock and On Time The faucet is first-quality Delta - even finish, smooth goose-neck and handle movement, easy installation. This is what I expected from a Delta faucet. More importantly, the customer service is what prompted this review. This being my first online 'fixture' purchase, I was unfamiliar with the online faucet vendors. I originally ordered from a competitor who stated it was in stock... but as you probably guessed, it was not. The competitor did not bother to email and let me know - 'should' be in stock in 3-4 weeks. Not good, the countertop template was being made in 3 days. So I went back to the Delta website and located faucetdirect.com. The faucet was listed in stock, but due to my recent experience I wanted to double-check. I used the Live Help (IM feature) and was able to confirm that the item was in fact in stock. I paid for expedited shipping (total price still less than competitor) and had the faucet in my hand in two days.
Date published: 2008-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Item!!! Just as advertised! I needed this faucet quickly to keep our project on track! I was not disappointed! It is installed and works perfectly, and was a considerable savings compared to shopping with the plumbers store!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful faucet! I have had this faucet for about 1 month - plumber did the install, so cannot comment on that aspect. Love the pull-down sprayer and separate water control -- just what I was looking for. The color was a bit different than what I imagined -- but still very acceptable. Everything works fine -- no glitches, smooth operation. Glad I ordered it.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we already had this faucet in our current home. we are moving and wanted the same one for our new house we really like the faucet and it's features. we have had one for 4 years and it has worked flawlessly. we are moving and wanted the same one for our new house. it was an easy order from faucet direct
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A First Class Fixture It works beautifully and makes my whole kitchen look classy. The Palo soap dispenser that was recommended with it compliments it nicely.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We love it! Everything that we were wanting! We especially like magnetic sprayer.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect faucet for us! Bought this about a month ago and just love it. The installer said it was very easy to install and he likes it better than the one he has. We have 2 holes in our granite countertop, so this was perfect. My husband is left handed, I am right - and it works well for both of us. I also highly recommend a pull-down vs. a pull-out hose/sprayer. By pulling it down, instead of out and then down, the sprayer is already facing the direction that you want (down vs. out) and once you use it, the magnetic catch lets it go back into the faucet docking very easily. We have brushed nickel and there's no water spots at all. Love it!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Install Unit works well, as described, installed easily, and looks good. Could not ask for mor3e
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This is the most attractive and best faucet that I have ever purchased. I really didn't realize I had so much water pressure until this faucet was installed. My wife loves it.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I've had this faucet about a month, and I couldn't be more pleased. It has great water flow, sprayer functions beautifully, and magnetic docking is superb. Excellent product.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love the pull down sprayer that attaches back into place easily due to a strong magnet.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It took a few days to get the hang of the handle, but that is an operator problem not a faucet problem. It was also larger than I had pictured in my head, but I am used to it now. I love the pull down head and the sprayer works great. I like that is doesn't drip down into the cabinet under the sink like the old side sprayer did. I would happily buy this again.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delta faucet Beautiful faucet. It arrived before expected and the installation was not challenging. I love the magnetic catch for the pull out sprayer.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like my new faucet. I would buy another Delta product. When I was looking for a new kitchen faucet our plumber suggested looking at Delta because of the quality you get for the price. As I began looking at faucets I preferred Deltas faucet designs and was impressed with the features on the faucets. The chrome finish is beautiful and easy to care for. There are several features I enjoy having on my new faucet. I love the pull down spray feature, the hose is nice and long, the two spray settings are wonderful ,and the swivel spout adds extra convienience.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Faucet Ordering was very easy & cost 45% less than a local plumbing supply house wanted for the same item.Faucet arrived in 6 day's with free shipping in prefect condition.I would order again from faucet Direct.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this faucet about a month ago. Simple to install. Long enough mounting neck for 3mm granite counter top. Operates as advertised, no leaks or problems. I would buy this again
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful faucet These are beautiful faucets and work great. Great quality and terrific price. Recieved them very fast. We would definately buy from faucetdirect again.
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet Great Price My mom purchased this faucet when she remodeled her kitchen earlier in the year. She loves it and I do, too. She paid about $100 more through a big box retailer. Without realizing it, when I was looking for a new faucet, I picked the exact same one! I love this faucet. It moves easily and the sprayer goes where you want it, and not where you don't. It's a good value for the money. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely wonderful I love this faucet! We used it when we did a kitchen renovation and it is marvelous. I love the pull-down featureof the faucet - as well as the magnetic "pull back up". The arch of the faucet is well positioned to wash anything and is easy to turn on and off and turn wherever you want it.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement for american standard installed new granite sinks needed a new faucet that would match. didn't buy the soap dispenser. now i wish i did. you should buy it or you might regret it
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant fixture we ordered this fixture to complete our new kitchen. We have a smallish kitchen, and when we got the faucet I thought it was going to be too big when installed, but it looks and performs beautifully. Didn't get the soap dispenser as have had problems filling it from under the sink in the past--just purchased a nice nickel-plated soap dispenser from a local store that can be refilled on the counter. I would definitely recommend this fixture to anyone looking for ease of use and elegant design. LOVE the pullout spray!
Date published: 2010-06-05
  • 2015-01-31T21:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-403756, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Leland Collection

The Leland Collection from Delta features traditional design and modern functionality. The Leland kitchen faucet has a pullout spray wand, Diamond Seal Valve, and MagnaTite Docking. With traditional styling and graceful curves, the Leland bath suite is a beautiful selection for any bath remodel.

Other Products In The Delta Leland Collection

View all 165 products in Delta Leland Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items