Delta 978-DST Chrome Leland Pull-Down Spray Kitchen Faucet with MagnaTite Docking, Touch Clean, and Diamond Seal Technologies

Item #: BCI600921


Offer Ends

$196.08
Originally $326.80, You Save 40%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
105 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Parts Breakdown
Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Approved for Commercial Use Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Delta Smart Solutions Touch Clean, Diamond Seal Technology, MagnaTite Docking
Diamond Seal Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 4
Faucet Hole Size 1.313
Faucet Holes 2
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.2
Handle Height 7.188
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 14.25
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Made in America Yes
MagnaTite Yes
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime Residential, 5 Year Limited Commercial
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 7.13
Spout Reach 9.19
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Traditional
Touch Clean Yes
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Soap Dispenser Recommended

Product Features:

  • Made in the U.S.A. (Manufacturing plants: Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Fully covered under Delta's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head with 62" hose
  • A charming teapot-inspired series of faucets for the entire home
  • Timeless design is a perfect marriage of both form and function
  • Spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • High-arch gooseneck spout further allows for unobstructed sink access

Product Technologies:

  • MagnaTite Docking: Delta's patented MagnaTite Docking Technology uses a powerful integrated magnet to securely hold your Delta kitchen faucet's pull-down spray in place when not in use. A light tug releases the wand for total flexibility and a full range of motion. When docking the wand after use, the MagnaTite Docking mechanism will guide the spray securely back into place.
  • Diamond Seal: Delta DIAMOND Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Eco Friendly: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.
  • Touch Clean: Only Delta offers faucets equipped with Touch Clean soft, rubber nubbins (spray holes) that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. This is particularly helpful for areas with hard water.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 14-1/4" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 7-1/8" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9-1/5" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 2
  • Center-to-center distance between handle installation holes (faucet centers): 4"
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • 978-DST: This model
  • 19978-SD-DST: This model with attached handle + soap dispenser
  • 9178-DST: This model with attached handle
  • 978-SD-DST: This model + soap dispenser
  • 9978-DST: Bar/prep (smaller) version of this faucet
  • 978-WE-DST: This model + Water Efficient: 1.5 GPM

About Delta:

Delta is more than just a brand of kitchen and bathroom faucets. It’s a name that represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. Every kitchen and bathroom in every home is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures can meet every need.

Delta is driven by its quest for innovation—and this applies to its kitchen and bathroom faucets and fixtures. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on and off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience), your life is simplified through innovations. And if you’re searching for a product to offer an eye-catching focal point, while providing durability and reliability for a lifetime, look no further than Delta.

From extremely affordable and reliable faucets to fully loaded fixtures featuring today’s leading technologies, Delta has a faucet for everyone.

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 978-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    978-AR-DST
  • Champagne Bronze
    978-CZ-DST
  • Chrome
    978-DST
  • Stainless Steel
    978-SS-DST
  • Venetian Bronze
    978-RB-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

8 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta 978-DST has a hose that is made of plastic.

    what is the pull out hose made of ?

    A. The Delta 978-DST has a hose that is made of plastic.

  • No this faucet does not come with an Escutcheon plate. You can find them by typing in Escutcheon plates into the search.

    Does this faucet come with a plate to fill the existing holes in my sink that won't be used?

    A. No this faucet does not come with an Escutcheon plate. You can find them by typing in Escutcheon plates into the search.

  • The Delta 978-DST is 14-1/4" in overall height with a 9-3/16" spout reach. The height to the aerator is 7-18".

    Please give me dimension of the faucet, I'm in particular interested in the height.

    A. The Delta 978-DST is 14-1/4" in overall height with a 9-3/16" spout reach. The height to the aerator is 7-18".

  • The Delta 978-DST can be installed with the handle on the left side.

    Can the handle be put on the left hand side of the faucet?

    A. The Delta 978-DST can be installed with the handle on the left side.

  • The Delta 978-DST and the Deltea 9178-DST are very similar faucets but have a few differences. The function and quality are the same. Their dimensions are a little different and the handles are placed differently; one on the side and one on the unit. Other than that they are the same.

    What is the difference between the 9178-DST and the 978DST?

    A. The Delta 978-DST and the Deltea 9178-DST are very similar faucets but have a few differences. The function and quality are the same. Their dimensions are a little different and the handles are placed differently; one on the side and one on the unit. Other than that they are the same.

  • The majority of pulldown faucet heads like th Delta 978-DST have plastic heads. There are 2 main reasons, one being that if it is metal and dropped in the sink it could damage the sink, and the other is that metal heads get hotter to the touch.

    Does the 9192-SS-DST had a plastic pulldown head?

    A. The majority of pulldown faucet heads like th Delta 978-DST have plastic heads. There are 2 main reasons, one being that if it is metal and dropped in the sink it could damage the sink, and the other is that metal heads get hotter to the touch.

  • Hello, please call Delta to trouble shoot the problem. They can help identify the issue. 1-800-345-3358. If you purchased it from us it will be under Delta warranty.

    I have this faucet. I am having a problem with it dripping after I shut it off. Or it has a small stream. I have to turn it on and off for it to stop. Is there a part that needs to be replaced? If so can you send it to me?

    A. Hello, please call Delta to trouble shoot the problem. They can help identify the issue. 1-800-345-3358. If you purchased it from us it will be under Delta warranty.

  • Arctic stainless is very close to a brushed nickel finish but a bit lighter.

    Is arctic stainless like brushed nickel?

    A.

    Arctic stainless is very close to a brushed nickel finish but a bit lighter.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet Great Price My mom purchased this faucet when she remodeled her kitchen earlier in the year. She loves it and I do, too. She paid about $100 more through a big box retailer. Without realizing it, when I was looking for a new faucet, I picked the exact same one! I love this faucet. It moves easily and the sprayer goes where you want it, and not where you don't. It's a good value for the money. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our newly updated kitchen. Easy installation.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely wonderful I love this faucet! We used it when we did a kitchen renovation and it is marvelous. I love the pull-down featureof the faucet - as well as the magnetic "pull back up". The arch of the faucet is well positioned to wash anything and is easy to turn on and off and turn wherever you want it.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement for american standard installed new granite sinks needed a new faucet that would match. didn't buy the soap dispenser. now i wish i did. you should buy it or you might regret it
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant fixture we ordered this fixture to complete our new kitchen. We have a smallish kitchen, and when we got the faucet I thought it was going to be too big when installed, but it looks and performs beautifully. Didn't get the soap dispenser as have had problems filling it from under the sink in the past--just purchased a nice nickel-plated soap dispenser from a local store that can be refilled on the counter. I would definitely recommend this fixture to anyone looking for ease of use and elegant design. LOVE the pullout spray!
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Faucet I ordered this one to replace a much smaller faucet that was installed. Husband had no problems installing and it looks great! I didn't order the soap dispenser with it as I've had problems with them in the past. I love this faucet!
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet I really like this faucet. The faucet looks expensive and very chic. I've only had it installed for a few days and I've already had people notice and comment on it.The sprayer works really well and doesn't over spray. It's easy for my little kids to use, too.
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Faucet I was looking for something contemporary, great design, easy to use, and long lasting in my kitchen remodel. This is a great, great faucet for my kitchen sink. Looks absolutely like I expected on my new Kohler sink. Love the retractable spray end. Very sleek. Would not hesitate to recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far!!! I have only had this faucet for a week, but so far, I couldn't be happier. I love the finish because it doesn't show fingerprints and matches my stainless steal sink perfect. It moves back and forth effortlessly and the pullout spray easily returns to the original position with the powerful magnet it has.
Date published: 2010-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful addition to my kitchen...going to get another one for the laundry room
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet I had installed this faucet in my previous house only a few months ago. I like is so well that when we moved, I installed one just like it in our new home. It is curvy and pretty without being pretentious. The magnetic spray head is genius. It's easy to keep clean, too.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I purchased this faucet based on other reviews at this site. It is exactly what I wanted. The magnet for the sprayer works great, it's not awkward to hold. The faucet swivels back and forth very easily. I love the design.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GLAD I CHECKED YOUR WEBSITE ARRIVED WITHIN 3 DAYS, AND WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED. BEST PRICE WE FOUND. LOOKS GREAT WITH OUR STAINLESS APPLIANCES AND NEW SOLID SURFACE COUNTER TOPS.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This was one of the best buys I've made and so easy. I still can't believe how much time it saved me. I will do this again when replacing other items in my house.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks, improved design Last year I purchased this same faucet in an earlier design version and was not happy with it. Two phone calls to the manufacturer did not resolve the issue, and I found out later that it could never be resolved because of a flaw in the design--it didn't have a removable aerator. We have hard water and even with a softener, the faucet would clog up with mineral deposits after a couple of months. There was no way to clear out the deposits--I tried the suggestions given to me by the customer service rep, and they didn't work. Then I went shopping for a new faucet and happened to see that Delta had a new version of the same faucet--this time with a removable aerator. A couple of other features were improved as well. I'd always loved the look of this faucet, and I still couldn't find one that I liked (the look of) better. So I decided to buy this model. It's been installed for just a couple of weeks, and at the time of installation I had the installer take out the aerator and put it back in--just to see that it does work. So far, so good. It hasn't started to clog up yet, but when it does, hopefully we'll be able to get it fixed without a hassle. This is a beautiful-looking faucet, and I love everything else about it.
Date published: 2009-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta Kitchen faucet-sprayer Love it! Sophisticated, yet classic design. Goes great with my granite countertop.
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet! I love this faucet! It looks like a work of art. My husband said it was easy to install and looks wonderful with my new countertops! I definitely would recommend this to anyone. It came within 3 days of my initial order. I have total confidence in Delta products.
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the magnetic feature The faucet arrived in less time than stated, perfect out of the box. My contractor said it was easy to install. It is easy to put the spray end back because of the magnetic design.It feels like it will last for many years.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this faucet! We got new granite counter tops and we bought this product online. Absolutely love it. We got fast delivery - the plumber had no problems installing it. It was an all around great experience. Would buy again from FaucetDirect in a heart beat.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my faucet This faucet is great-sleek and very up to date. Also love the magnet in the spout-one click and it stays put! Sprayer is also very easy to use. I am very happy that I picked this one.
Date published: 2009-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet We did a kitchen remodel and had some tough decisions to make. In the end the Delta faucet brought it all together. It made a perfect fit that blended with our choices of countertop and flooring. From looks to function the faucet makes my wife and I smile.
Date published: 2009-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This faucet is beautiful and we love the pull down sprayer and it has a great swivel. The price was very competitive and the delivery was quick.
Date published: 2009-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the final touch love the way this looks and the way it works one piece did break while plumber was installing I need to call and get another plumber insisted that company rep would send replacement w/o problem
Date published: 2009-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I purchased this for a kitchen remodel. I've only had the faucet portion installed (the contractor cut the hole in my granite for the off/on part on the left hand side of the faucet). I love the look. Can not wait to start using it!
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This faucet is exactly what I was looking for and couldn't find in retail stores when we remodeled our kitchen. The room is open to entertaining areas and I wanted something dressy. It is beautiful, sturdy and works great! I could not be more pleased. Price was very good, too.
Date published: 2009-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good... I spent many hours looking for the right faucet and I think I finally found it. Its only been a few weeks, but so far so good. The hose gets stuck some times, but in all, its working well...
Date published: 2008-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice faucet; In Stock and On Time The faucet is first-quality Delta - even finish, smooth goose-neck and handle movement, easy installation. This is what I expected from a Delta faucet. More importantly, the customer service is what prompted this review. This being my first online 'fixture' purchase, I was unfamiliar with the online faucet vendors. I originally ordered from a competitor who stated it was in stock... but as you probably guessed, it was not. The competitor did not bother to email and let me know - 'should' be in stock in 3-4 weeks. Not good, the countertop template was being made in 3 days. So I went back to the Delta website and located faucetdirect.com. The faucet was listed in stock, but due to my recent experience I wanted to double-check. I used the Live Help (IM feature) and was able to confirm that the item was in fact in stock. I paid for expedited shipping (total price still less than competitor) and had the faucet in my hand in two days.
Date published: 2008-08-12
  • 2015-04-01T10:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-403756, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Leland Collection

The Leland Collection from Delta features traditional design and modern functionality. The Leland kitchen faucet has a pullout spray wand, Diamond Seal Valve, and MagnaTite Docking. With traditional styling and graceful curves, the Leland bath suite is a beautiful selection for any bath remodel.

Other Products In The Delta Leland Collection

View all 144 products in Delta Leland Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items