Delta 9197-DST Chrome Cassidy Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet with Magnetic Docking Spray Head - Includes Lifetime Warranty

Item #: BCI2020155


Offer Ends

$262.47
Originally $374.95, You Save 30%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
81 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Exploded Parts
ADA Yes
Approved for Commercial Use Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Delta Smart Solutions MagnaTite Docking, Touch Clean, Diamond Seal Technology
Diamond Seal Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Hole Size 1.25
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 15.5
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Made in America Yes
MagnaTite Yes
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime Residential, 5 Year Limited Commercial
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 9.156
Spout Reach 9.375
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Traditional
Touch Clean Yes
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes

Delta Cassidy 9197-DST Features:

  • Assembled in the U.S.A. (Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Covered under Delta's limited lifetime faucet and finish warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • Magnetic docking pullout spray head with touchclean rubber nubbins
  • 62" spray hose providing an aprox 20" reach
  • Euro-Motion handle only rotates forward to eliminate backsplash interference.
  • High-arch gooseneck spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • Diamond Seal valve cartridge
  • Classical design combined with modern technology

Delta Cassidy 9197-DST Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 15-1/2" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 9-1/6" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9-3/8" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 1
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 32" (minimum) InnoFlex supply lines with 3/8" compression fittings Included
  • Optional cover plate for sinks with 3-holes (8" centers) RP71545 Not Included

Why Buy Delta Cassidy 9197-DST Kitchen Faucet From Us:

  • We are a Delta Preferred Authorized Online Dealer for Guaranteed Warranty Coverage
  • Customer Care Experts Available 7 Days a Week to Serve You Before & After Purchase
  • A Showroom Experience from the Comfort of Your Home or Office

Delta Cassidy 9197-DST Technologies:

  • MagnaTite Docking: Delta's patented MagnaTite Docking Technology uses a powerful integrated magnet to securely hold your Delta kitchen faucet's pull-down spray in place when not in use. A light tug releases the wand for total flexibility and a full range of motion. When docking the wand after use, the MagnaTite Docking mechanism will guide the spray securely back into place.
  • Diamond Seal: Delta DIAMOND Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Touch Clean: Only Delta offers faucets equipped with Touch Clean soft, rubber nubbins (spray holes) that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. This is particularly helpful for areas with hard water.
  • Eco Friendly: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.

Variations:

Click on the image to go to that product

9197T-DST
With Touch2O Technology
With Touch2O Technology

9997-DST
Bar/Prep Version
Bar/Prep Version

9997T-DST
Bar/Prep Version w/ Touch2O Technology
Bar/Prep Version w/ Touch2O Technology

About Delta:

  • Founded in 1954, Delta is America's faucet innovation leader. Their name represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. They're driven by a quest to discover smarter ways for people to experience and live with water. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on/off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience) and Diamond valve (Which helps the faucet last up to 5 million uses), your life is simplified through innovations. Every kitchen and bathroom is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures will meet all your needs

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 9197-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    9197-AR-DST
  • Champagne Bronze
    9197-CZ-DST
  • Chrome
    9197-DST
  • Venetian Bronze
    9197-RB-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

7 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta 9197-DST does not include an escutcheon plate. However, this can be ordered separately.  The model number for the plate is RP71545.

    Is the escutcheon plate included?

    A.

    The Delta 9197-DST does not include an escutcheon plate. However, this can be ordered separately.  The model number for the plate is RP71545.

  • Delta 9197-DST requires 4 21/64" of clearance between the handle and the corner to allow for full rotation of the faucet. The handle is going to be pulled out to the right at about 45 degree angle. 

    Does the handle hit the backsplash when turned fully open?

    A.

    Delta 9197-DST requires 4 21/64" of clearance between the handle and the corner to allow for full rotation of the faucet. The handle is going to be pulled out to the right at about 45 degree angle. 

  • The Delta 9197-DST handle can be moved to the Left side, however the hot and cold will be opposite.

    Can this be installed with the handle on the left side?

    A.

    The Delta 9197-DST handle can be moved to the Left side, however the hot and cold will be opposite.

  • The Delta 9197-DST flow rate is 1.8 Gallons Per Minute versus 2.0 Gallons Per Minute.

    How does this faucet use less water under the eco-friendly category?

    A.

    The Delta 9197-DST flow rate is 1.8 Gallons Per Minute versus 2.0 Gallons Per Minute.

  • The Delta 9197-DST does not have a pause switch to stop the spray.

    Does the sprayhead have a pause switch to stop the pullout spray while extended?

    A.

    The Delta 9197-DST does not have a pause switch to stop the spray.

  • The deck to the handle is shy of 9" for the Delta 9197-DST.

    What is the meausrement from the deck to the handle?

    A.

    The deck to the handle is shy of 9" for the Delta 9197-DST.

  • The Delta 9197-DST can only have the handle mounted on the side.

    Can this be installed with the handle in the front?

    A.

    The Delta 9197-DST can only have the handle mounted on the side.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This faucet is the quality that I was looking for and it looks grate. I purchased this faucet about 2 months ago to replace a 15 year old Delta. The install was easy and it works very well. We wanted a high end appearance and it definitely has it. This faucet would go well in any style kitchen.The valve has a wide adjustment range between cold and hot and this makes it easy to adjust the desired water temperature.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I have waited years to do a whole kitchen makeover. It is a galley kitchen so we decided to use the same footprint, but with top quality replacements. The new Delta faucet fits perfectly with custom made solid cherry cabinets and granite counter tops. We have been using it for a month and love the oiled bronze finish, the magnetic lock feature and pull-out spray option. It arrived on time. We would highly recommend this faucet.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's GREAT!!! The faucet is very easy to use and I love the way it can be turned from left to right and back. But the best part was the wonderful experience ordering and getting it. My first faucet was delivered to the wrong address and I was able to speak DIRECTLY to the person who helped place the order. It was the day before the countertops were to be installed and he placed another order for me and it was at my home the next day. Outstanding customer service. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIgh quality I bought and installed this faucet at my home about six months ago and just bought another for my son's kitchen renovation. He and the plumber that installed it absolutely loved it. A friend of mine took a copy of my order and she is ordering one for her kitchen. Obviously - we LOVE this faucet. The spray works really well - not too forceful and the swivel is smooth as butter. It is also sits tall and impressive in any kitchen.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Faucet!! I am so happy that I read the reviews and purchases this faucet! It is beautiful and it works so well. It was well worth the money!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two weeks old and spray nozzle leaks Faucet was installed two weeks ago and the spray nozzle is leaking
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The faucet everyone needs! Just finished doing some updating to my kitchen and choose this faucet for the pull down spray head and also for the one handle design. It looks awesome and takes little effort to use, so this would great for someone who has disabilities or arthritus.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great function and quality! I bought this kitchen faucet with antique bronze finish over a year ago. I’ve been so happy with its quality and function that I feel compelled to share this positive review.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Faucet We've had this faucet for over a month and it is performing well. It doesn't have a spring to retract the hose like our previous Grohe had, but it is working well. The spray feature works well. We are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! I did a complete kitchen renovation - and had a hard time deciding which faucet to purchase. This is just what I was looking for. Works perfectly. If you have a smaller size sink this might not work for you because it is fairly massive. Love it!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta 9197-DST Cassidy Pullout Spray Kitchen Fauce We have enjoyed using the Delta 9197-DST Cassidy Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet. Easy to install.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected This is a great product. We are in the building phase so I can't speak to the operational aspect of the product. The visual it looks great.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features good supply line length easy installation. Looks great works well great addition to kitchen decor.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed The style is great but the angle of the head creates a wide spray that gets us wet. We get sprayed standing at the sink unless the head is pulled down close to the bottom of the sink. It's really annoying. I'm a kitchen designer and used this for my own home kitchen. Regretting it.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping. Pain-free experience We had scoped the faucet locally, but found this online for a better price. Buying was a breeze and the product got to us fast.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect kitchen faucet Easy to install, looks great with my new sink and countertop. It is easy to use and I love the magnetic pull out spray.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet! I really love the design and the quality of the product. I had looked into several different faucets but after reading their reviews chose this one. It looks beautiful in our newly renovated kitchen keeping the water off of the backsplash and works great.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to use. Just love my new faucet,it is so much fun to use(great sprayer).Good looking in the oiled bronze.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitchen faucet that we have ever had. Bought this Delta Faucet on line and was very pleased when it arrived. My long time plumber was also very impressed with the product.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional style I purchased the Delta Cassidy pull-down faucet weeks ago and have been admiring it in its box. Finally yesterday we got it installed. It is so beautiful with my new granite countertops and fireclay farmhouse sink. Our kitchen has been reborn with these lovely new elements.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, easy to install Looks great, works great, was very easy to install. Appears to be very high quality.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design I just had this faucet installed and it works great. The stainless is a nice color and I like the MagnaTite docking. It works a lot easier than old spray faucet.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performance and easy to install I've always used Delta faucets due to the availability of repair parts. When deciding on the new faucet for our recent kitchen upgrade, we looked at many but ended up picking this one. My wife loved the design and feel of it. For me, the best feature of this new Delta was how easy it was to install once our new countertop and sink was in place. I didn't miss having to fumble with a basin wrench while under the cabinet. This new design makes it so much easier to mount that I just can't say enough about it. Once installed we love the way it works and looks.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Exactly what we wanted and with very fast delivery.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet We've had this installed now for several months and not only does it look great but functions very well. Very happy with this choice. My husband installed it with no problems.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased this faucet about a month ago for our kitchen upgrade mainly because it is a Delta and for its looks. We have always used Delta faucets due to how long they last and the ease of finding repair parts when needed. The installation was the easiest I've ever done. After installing new granite countertops, cabinet hardware, stainless sink, and stainless appliances, I find I like the new faucet best. Everything about this faucet makes it a joy to use.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional faucet Just purchased this faucet for our kitchen remodel and absolutely love it. The design is very sophisticated with minimal detail which is what we were looking for. The pull-down works wonderfully and we use it all the time. Having the "magnetic locking" system was a feature of Delta faucets we definitely wanted. Most other brands do not offer this. The warranty on this faucet is great also. The only minor negative is that when turning on the water, the water pressure may be either not enough or too much for what you need to do, and you have to adjust the handle a bit more. Overall, this is a great faucet. We also purchased the matching soap dispenser and are very happy with it as well.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The style of this faucet is perfect The style of the Cassidy pulldown is perfect for a tradition or transitional kitchen. The function is unmatched the in kitchen faucet arena. The pulldown feature is easier to use than a pullout, the Magnatite docking feature keeps your spray head where it's suppose to be and the Diamond Valve is going to keep it leak free for years even in areas with hard water.
Date published: 2013-05-29
  • 2015-03-19T17:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-782666, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items