Delta 9159T-AR-DST Arctic Stainless Trinsic Pull-Down Spray Touch Activated Kitchen Faucet with Magnetic Spray Head Docking and Diamond Seal Valve

Item #: BCI1815878


Offer Ends

$432.60
Originally $618.00, You Save 30%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Arctic Stainless
Stock:
188 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Exploded Parts
Installation Sheet
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Delta Smart Solutions Diamond Seal Technology, MagnaTite Docking, Pullout Spray, Touch2O
Diamond Seal Yes
Drain Assembly Included No
Eco Friendly Yes
Electronic Yes
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 0, 8
Faucet Holes 1, 3
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8, 2.2
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 15.688
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
MagnaTite Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 8.437
Spout Reach 9.5
Spout Swivel 360
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Contemporary
Touch Clean Yes
Touch2O Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
Width 2.406

Product Features:

  • Assembled in the U.S.A. (Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Covered under Delta's limited lifetime warranty on faucet and finish minus electronic parts and batteries which is 5 years
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • Touch2O on/off touch activated faucet
  • Automatic water flow shut-off after one minute if the water is left running
  • On-off indicator light signals when batteries run low
  • Magnetic docking pullout spray head with 62" hose and touchclean rubber nubbins
  • High-arch gooseneck spout swivels 360 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access
  • Diamond Seal valve cartridge
  • The design was inspired by the sleek elegance of modern European design

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 15-2/3" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 8-4/9" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9-1/2" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 1
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 3/8" O.D. straight, staggered PEX supply tubes, 33-1/2"
  • For 3-hole installation (8" centers) order optional escutcheon RP64070

Why Buy Delta Leland 9159T-DST Kitchen Faucet From Us:

  • We are a Delta Preferred Authorized Online Dealer for Guaranteed Warranty Coverage
  • Customer Care Experts Available 7 Days a Week to Serve You Before & After Purchase
  • A Showroom Experience from the Comfort of Your Home or Office

Product Technologies:

  • Touch2O: This intuitive tap technology enables you to turn the faucet on and off with just a touch anywhere on the faucet's body or handle. This feature is particularly helpful when your hands are messy (such as cooking) or when on-demand water is needed (such as dishwashing). Touch2O faucets include an LED indicator light at the base of the faucet which lets you know the touch feature is active while also making the statement that you've got the latest-and-greatest in faucet technology. Touch2O kitchen faucets are designed to be easy enough to install that the typical homeowner can do it in less than an hour. Electricians are not required.
  • MagnaTite Docking: Delta's patented MagnaTite Docking Technology uses a powerful integrated magnet to securely hold your Delta kitchen faucet's pull-down spray in place when not in use. A light tug releases the wand for total flexibility and a full range of motion. When docking the wand after use, the MagnaTite Docking mechanism will guide the spray securely back into place.
  • Diamond Seal: Delta DIAMOND Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Eco Friendly: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.
  • Touch Clean: Only Delta offers faucets equipped with Touch Clean soft, rubber nubbins (spray holes) that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. This is particularly helpful for areas with hard water.

Variations:

  • 9159T-DST: this model
  • 9159-DST: this model without Touch2O technology
  • 9959-DST: bar/prep (smaller) version of this faucet without Touch2O technology
  • 9959T-DST: bar/prep (smaller) version of this faucet

About Delta:

Delta is more than just a brand of kitchen and bathroom faucets. It’s a name that represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. Every kitchen and bathroom in every home is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures can meet every need.

Delta is driven by its quest for innovation—and this applies to its kitchen and bathroom faucets and fixtures. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on and off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience), your life is simplified through innovations. And if you’re searching for a product to offer an eye-catching focal point, while providing durability and reliability for a lifetime, look no further than Delta.

From extremely affordable and reliable faucets to fully loaded fixtures featuring today’s leading technologies, Delta has a faucet for everyone.

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 9159T-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    9159T-AR-DST
  • Champagne Bronze
    9159T-CZ-DST
  • Chrome
    9159T-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

18 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta 9159T-DST is only in spray mode when used as a pull out sprayer.

    Can you change from flow to spray without turning off the faucet or returning it to base?

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST is only in spray mode when used as a pull out sprayer.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST picture only shows it moving forward, but it does go back as well, and that is why you have to have the clearance.

    The spec. sheet shows the handle only going to the side and forward. If is doesn't move back (toward the backsplash), why does it need a 2-1/2" clearance to the backsplash?

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST picture only shows it moving forward, but it does go back as well, and that is why you have to have the clearance.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST can be installed with a 2" installation hole.

    I have a 2 in. hole in my kitchen counter, will I still be able to install this faucet?

    A.

    The Delta 9159T-DST can be installed with a 2" installation hole.

  • The Delta 9159-DST is 15 11/16" in height. 

    how tall is it?

    A.

    The Delta 9159-DST is 15 11/16" in height. 

  • This faucet is 8-7/16 inches (217.5 mm) tall.

    How tall is this faucet?

    A.

    This faucet is 8-7/16 inches (217.5 mm) tall.

  • The handle on the Delta 9159T-DST can be installed in the front.

    Can I position the handle in the front?

    A.

    The handle on the Delta 9159T-DST can be installed in the front.

  • The battery life will vary based on use but on average a set should last you at least 6 months.

    How long does a set of 6 AA batteries last?

    A.

    The battery life will vary based on use but on average a set should last you at least 6 months.

  • The lever handle is 2 7/8". 

    What is the length of the handle?

    A.

    The lever handle is 2 7/8". 

  • Please order the Delta 9159-DST if you don't want a touch faucet.

    can the touch faucet be used without it in touch mode also??

    A. Please order the Delta 9159-DST if you don't want a touch faucet.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST uses 6 “AA” batteries.

    Is there an electrical hookup/service required for the touch feature. If so, is it battery, 120v or low voltage.

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST uses 6 “AA” batteries.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST is made of Metal. The Pull Out Spray is made of plastic to prevent scalding.

    What material is this faucet constructed off, does it have any plastic parts?

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST is made of Metal. The Pull Out Spray is made of plastic to prevent scalding.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST spout swings 360 degrees.

    Do you know if the spout swivels?

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST spout swings 360 degrees.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST in Arctic Stainless is not the same as Delta's Brilliance Stainless but the Arctic Stainless will match a Stainless Steel sink.

    is 'arctic stainless' the same as stainless steel? Will it match a stainless steel sink?

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST in Arctic Stainless is not the same as Delta's Brilliance Stainless but the Arctic Stainless will match a Stainless Steel sink.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST does come with the escutcheon.

    Is the Escutcheon included? The website says it is, the Specification Sheet says it is a special order item.

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST does come with the escutcheon.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST and the 9159-DST both have the same flow rate, the 9159-DST has just been certified low lead compliant.

    What is the flow rate of the Delta 9159T? Is this different for a Delta 9159?

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST and the 9159-DST both have the same flow rate, the 9159-DST has just been certified low lead compliant.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST spray locks when on and resets when shut off.

    Does it have a locking mechanism for the spray? If so, can you unlock manually, or does it need to return to the base to unlock? Similarly, can you lock it in spray mode when it's in the base?

    A. The Delta 9159T-DST spray locks when on and resets when shut off.

  • The hose on the Delta 9159T-DST has a 54" hose. Taking into account the dimensions of the faucet and installation, you will have 12 to 15 inches left for the pull down spray.

    How long is the pull down sprayer?

    A.

    The hose on the Delta 9159T-DST has a 54" hose. Taking into account the dimensions of the faucet and installation, you will have 12 to 15 inches left for the pull down spray.

  • The Delta 9159T-DST can only be installed with the batteries, it cannot be hard wired. 

    Is there an option to hard wire low voltage power and avoid using batteries ?

    A.

    The Delta 9159T-DST can only be installed with the batteries, it cannot be hard wired. 

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not reliably deliver water I ordered this faucet because it looked the way I wanted it to look. I thought the automatic features would be harmless. They are not. This faucet turns off without provocation. Or it won't turn on, without explanation. Sometimes it turns off, and will turn on if I touch the under-sink electrical part with wet hands. In any case, it just a hit-or-miss proposition as to whether I will have water in my kitchen sink. Please note that this review is based on my second installation of this product: the first leaked all over my kitchen. While it was replaced free, I still paid a plumber several times to own this faucet.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Compromised by an Expensive Non-functioning "Touch" Feature This review is of a Delta Faucet 9159T-AR-DST Trinsic Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet Featuring Touch2O Technology, Arctic Stainless installed in March 2014. Even after a five hour installation attempt by a licensed plumber, carefully following the included instructions, avoiding any metal-to-metal or electric component overlap, and installing an under sink insulation barrier, plus a service call directly to DELTA seeking advice, we are still without the ability to use this faucet's touted "touch" feature. The problem appears to revolve around an inability to ground the solenoid electronics so that a touch activates the ON / OFF function. Our white-porcelain-over-cast-iron-sink set into a thick granite countertop complicated the installation process, necessitating the need to cut the hard plastic insulation piece to fit. When battery operated, the solenoid allows the water to turn on and off; however, the ability to operate the faucet by touch remains inoperable. Furthermore, the battery connection itself remains intermittent, easily interrupted whenever wires attached to the solenoid pack are jostled. These both appear to be design issues that need to be addressed. Until they are, if your installation involves anything but the most common kind of sink (preferably not made of metal), I would avoid spending the extra for the "touch" feature. If you do decide to go ahead anyway, find a plumber who has installed one with this feature before to assure your best chance for success. The faucet itself looks great; however, we have invested hundreds of dollars for a non-functioning feature and an unnecessarily complicated installation process that seriously mitigates our appreciation of its attractive design.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet When I ordered this faucet I had some guilt about spending the extra money for the "touch" feature. Soooooo glad that I did. My husband and kids even agree that this is the coolest feature to ever hit the market. It makes me very aware about how often our hands are dirty/sticky. So nice to use the back of your hand or your wrist to turn on the water. Coincidentally I'm a custom cabinet designer and I will be suggesting this to all my clients.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Faucet ... BUT Touch feature has stopped working We purchased this faucet and had it professionally installed in our remodeled kitchen at the end of May. Our contractor indicated it was easy to install. It's an absolutely beautiful faucet and looks nice in our kitchen. The pull-out spray nozzle works well and the button to change between stream and spray is easily accessible on the nozzle and easy to push. The magnetic feature nicely returns the nozzle to the faucet spout. The on/off handle can be used to turn off the flow (i.e., if you're working around the faucet and keep bumping it). Up until this week it worked beautifully. The touch feature had worked without issue but has now stopped working (mid-July). However, we are still able to use the faucet with the on/off handle.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mind of its own.... Sometimes it works. I had assumed, since this technology has been around for a while, and this is, after all, Delta, that all the kinks of the "touch activated" system were long ago worked out, and that I was paying a premium for that successful technology. Wrong. The faucet runs itself sometimes. At times, placing something on the counter near it turns it on. At times, it won't turn off. If I bump the wires under the sink while getting my cleaning supplies stored in the cabinet under the sink, the faucet might turn on. Or it might not. Or it might not turn off. Wish I'd gone conventional.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delta Touch Faucet Nice faucet - touch feature very handy (also fun party trick for guests). I would give it 5 stars except the touch feature will sometimes "ghost on". The 1-800 Delta Reps are Very Helpful (Great BTW), but they know about the problem(s). There are 3 thin wires (led, ground, & battery pack) that cannot touch or cross; difficult to arrange/maintain under a typical crowded sink. Also, the battery pack needs to sit a certain & be place 2" away from all walls; challenging for same reasons. All in all, a great product, just requires fiddling & call-backs.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The arctic stainless is beautiful. The faucet has such a beautiful modern look. There is no splash - even with my deep sink - except when rinsing something with the sprayer. Then if I don't do it low in the sink I will get some spray but that's normal with any faucet. The only part that doesn't respond to touch is the part with the sprayer that comes away from the faucet. That's handy so you can switch from stream to spray without accidentally turning off the faucet. It does have an auto shut off after a period of time which is handy also. I love it. Only issue is guests who, not thinking about it, turn the water off manually and then complain that the touch isn't working. Not the faucets fault! Just a learning curve for them. I love it and can't say enough good things about it. You don't have to touch the faucet handle with dirty hands or wet hands - thus you don't get dirt/germs or drips all over the back of your countertop and faucet. Love. And faucetdirect is great to work with! Very helpful.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet Love the Touch2O faucet. Looks sleek and works great! It was also easy to install. Makes food prep easier and cleaner, though it does take a little time getting used to. Biggest problem now is I touch every faucet and expect it to turn on! Guess I will be replacing more.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love It !! The Delta Touch kitchen faucet is, perhaps, one of the best home improvement products we have ever purchased. Installation was a breeze- just follow directions and look at the illustrations. Now, I find I just look for any excuse to "play with it". It is a large faucet and a real eye catcher in a positive way. The price from Build.com was the best I found and shipping was super fast. We could not be happier!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect We have had this Delta Trinsic Touch2O faucet for several months now and are generally quite pleased with it. Of course, although it appears solidly and well made, only years will tell how well it lasts, which is a major issue with nearly all manufactured items these days. Operationally it has a good feel, the single lever works smoothly and the spout swings easily, but not so much that the slightest touch would send water where you do not want it. The pull-out spray hose extends and retracts smoothly. The manual switch to turn the sprayer on and off is conveniently located but designed so that it is not easily actuated accidentally. The faucet will turn on and off with the lever like a regular faucet whether or not batteries are installed or the batteries are good. If the batteries die while it is operating, it will shut off. If it is turned on accidentally in the middle of the night or while you are out of the house, because you left the lever in open position and your cat touched it with his nose, it will not run indefinitely. The only minor negative for us is the volume of water flow: we have good water pressure, but find the maximum aerated cold water flow slower than necessary to fill a large pot as quickly as we would like. On the other hand, if the water flow is at maximum (where you may normally keep it) the force of the sprayer will bounce water out of a pot and out of the sink if you are not careful. So, for the price, a pair of hidden but easily accessible set screws to adjust water pressure for the two modes would have been an excellent feature.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks from somewhere inside bonnet Faucet has worked well for about 2 years. Minor erratic off / on scenarios, but no real issue. After 2 years, we noticed water under the sink. Somewhere in the cartridge to bonnet interface, it is leaking. Under warranty, new cartridge and hose was sent. Installed the new cartridge and now it leaks worse than before. For what it cost, it should not have leaked in the first place. Disappointed. Tech person is sending more parts, notably a seal that he says is on the parts diagram but I don't see. A seal between the cartridge and bonnet. I will update this review after resolution.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Excellent Product easy to install very happy, Love the quality and performance of the product will recommend
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this facet! Great features! We love the new facet and the touch features.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operates perfectly, as designed. I've read most all of the other reviews, and experienced some of the same issues shortly after it was installed by a contractor. I was getting more and more frustrated with it (wouldn't come on, wouldn't shut off, came on by it's self, etc,) and was ready to call delta customer assistance. Instead, I downloaded the installation/owner manual and read the electronic section carefully. After making two changes, described in the manual, it worked perfectly. I moved the battery pack at least 2" from the sides of the cabinet sides and moved the wires further apart from each other. I believe most of the issues that others have had are all related to the installation of the faucet rather than the faucet or electronics.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new faucet. Works great. Great price, and received quickly. Had it professionally installed and have had no problems.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miserable Faucet I wanted to like this faucet but it is making me miserable. I have constant flow problems. I disconnected the touch feature and it worked for a few weeks and now it stopped. The Delta agent said this faucet is designed with very narrow tubing that causes it to repeatedly need flushing. I regret this very expensive purchase! I have never had a problem with my ultra cheap bathroom faucets. MAJOR MISTAKE! AVOID!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Faucet This is an amazing faucet. It does everything a normal one does and then comes the touch control. I never realized how useful and convenient it would be in the kitchen
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta faucet I had it installed today and it is beautiful and functional
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great looks, horrible water quality Product looks great, and the touch feature is very nice, but after 1 year of usage, the faucet produce black flakes into our water. I read from other users that this is from the inner flexible hose inside the faucet, which I assume, is made of an inferior material. I have used Delta products almost exclusively over the years and this is by far the most horrible Delta product I have seen to make it past their QC.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful faucet, our second one! Talked my son into this faucet for his new kitchen as I have one in my NYC apartment. He loves it. My husband installed it and for some reason, this ine installed easier than our's. The style is classic and won't go out of style. Works great.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Just installed this last week and absolutely loving the touch feature. One issue so far is that the magnet ring came loose after 2 days. I was able to snap it back in place but I am a bit concerned whether it will stay in place. Only 4 stars for that reason.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works even better than advertised! My wife was sold on the idea just knowing that we didn't have to use dirty hands to turn on the faucet. I didn't really worry about that, but I've come to appreciate the convenience. This is a beautiful faucet, but we bought it for the touch feature. That did not work right away because our contractor installed it without a part that isolates the faucet from a stainless steel sink. That problem got diagnosed over the phone by the customer service folks and they sent me that part. Once installed, it has worked flawlessly. We know for sure we wouldn't buy another faucet without the touch2o feature. What we didn't know was how smart the faucet is: it turns itself off after 4 minutes, so it can't flood the kitchen and when you turn it on, it starts out cold so you can't scald yourself if the past person had been using very hot water. Brilliant idea, brilliantly executed.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Early failure of one solenoid was rapidly addressed We have 2 of these faucets in the kitchen. On one faucet, the touch2O solenoid became erratic, not always operating correctly when the faucet was cold. (ie hot water always worked correctly). Delta quickly sent a replacement part and we've had excellent function since. The other faucet has always performed flawlessly. It is extremely handy in the ktichen, when hands may be contaminated and you still want to turn on the water without putting meat covered hands on the faucet. One word of warning: One of our cats has started touching his nose to the faucet to start it running. We had to turn off the faucet manually for a couple weeks to prevent him from learning how to turn on the water. Don't let cats learn how to use them, they don't turn them off again.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product Have had this product for 2 yrs. Very good product, great features, love the touch feature. Customer service is excellent, only one problem with electronics. Handled by customer sevice with one call and replacement sent right away, no questions just excellent service. Would buy additional products as needed for replacement of other faucets.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Compromised by an Expensive Non-functioning "Touch" Feature This review is of a Delta Faucet 9159T-AR-DST Trinsic Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet Featuring Touch2O Technology, Arctic Stainless installed in March 2014. Even after a five hour installation attempt by a licensed plumber, carefully following the included instructions, avoiding any metal-to-metal or electric component overlap, and installing an under sink insulation barrier, plus a service call directly to DELTA seeking advice, we are still without the ability to use this faucet's touted "touch" feature. The problem appears to revolve around an inability to ground the solenoid electronics so that a touch activates the ON / OFF function. Our white-porcelain-over-cast-iron-sink set into a thick granite countertop complicated the installation process, necessitating the need to cut the hard plastic insulation piece to fit. When battery operated, the solenoid allows the water to turn on and off; however, the ability to operate the faucet by touch remains inoperable. Furthermore, the battery connection itself remains intermittent, easily interrupted whenever wires attached to the solenoid pack are jostled. These both appear to be design issues that need to be addressed. Until they are, if your installation involves anything but the most common kind of sink (preferably not made of metal), I would avoid spending the extra for the "touch" feature. If you do decide to go ahead anyway, find a plumber who has installed one with this feature before to assure your best chance for success. The faucet itself looks great; however, we have invested hundreds of dollars for a non-functioning feature and an unnecessarily complicated installation process that seriously mitigates our appreciation of its attractive design.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Installed Y'day and Touch system does not work from today. Installed the product Y'day. It was easy installation. followed the instructions carefully and all worked. When I got up this morning the faucet is not working. disappointed..waiting to contact the Deltafaucet customer service....
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet It took a few minutes (Hours) to get used to the touch on/off. Now I just love it and feel like it saves me tons of money since I turn it off and on while washing/rinsing dishes. Not only that but it looks beautiful. Would recommend.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touch technology neat but not really worth it. This is a lovely faucet. It's sleek design matched our contemporary/modern kitchen. I was worried that it would obstruct the view into the kitchen of our open concept home but I found this not to be the case. The other reviews about the water pressure are valid. We have two sinks in our kitchen and the other faucet has noticeably more pressure. However on a day to day use, it's fine. With regards to the touch technology 2.0 I find it finicky. It works well about 75% of the time. I can touch it it in all the places and it won't turn on then the next day it works like in the videos. Ive changed the batteries, played with the placement of the battery pack but still the same result. Next time I'm not sure I would pay the extra money for this feature.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Faucet Once we saw this faucet in stores we knew it was the one we wanted in our new house. It is a little pricey for the features but had it over a year and still performing well. We had nothing buy issues with it in the beginning, seems like it was possessed, turning off and on at random times. After talking with delta support we realized the faucet was not isolated from the granite counter top and syngranite sink. Delta promptly sent out a new part and the home builder installed it. When the plumber came to install the isolator he actually broke the touch faucet wire at the base, which is my only complaint. It is a very finicky wire with very little room for error. I am now working with Delta to get a new base for the faucet. Overall nice build quality in the handle and inter working and looks great, they could use some help in the electronics department though, all in time I guess. Regards, Warren
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 24 hours I feel silly that I spent hundreds of dollars extra for this faucet. Although it looks nicer than the previous contractor supplied delta faucet, the touch feature went haywire after 24 hours. For the first day it worked flawlessly and we were really excited by how nice it was to have water quickly with just a touch of the wrist. Installation was easy. Now it is possessed. It turns on randomly (came home to find the water running...can't imagine what my water bill will be) and then doesn't turn on now except if you repeatedly touch a certain part of the base. Made sure there are no leaks and that everything was connected and the battery pack has nothing around it. Not sure what to do except to always make sure the faucet is off and then deal with trying to make it come on after. Will need to contact Delta.
Date published: 2013-10-20
  • 2015-03-02T20:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-380346, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Trinsic Collection

The sleek elegance of modern design is embodied in the Trinsic Collection of kitchen faucets. Featuring Magnatite docking and Diamond Seal Technology, the Trinsic will provide years of trouble free use.

Other Products In The Delta Trinsic Collection

View all 92 products in Delta Trinsic Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items