Delta 592-DST Chrome Addison Single Hole Bathroom Faucet with Diamond Seal Technology - Free Drain Assembly with purchase

Item #: BCI1251547


Offer Ends

$163.80
Originally $234.00, You Save 30%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
84 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Parts Breakdown
Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Delta Smart Solutions Diamond Seal Technology
Diamond Seal Yes
Drain Assembly Included Yes
Escutcheon Included Yes
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Bathroom Sink Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 10.25, 9
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Mounting Type Single Hole
Number Of Handles 1
Overall Height 10.25
Spout Height 7.75
Spout Reach 5.062
Theme Transitional
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes

Product Features:

  • Made in the U.S.A. (Manufacturing plants: Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Fully covered under Delta's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Design inspired by the fragile scallops of a sea shell
  • Graceful curves provide a delicate beauty that adds a romantic touch to the bathroom
  • Single handle operation
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Product Technologies:

  • Diamond Seal: Delta Diamond Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Watersense Certified Product: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Watersense faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Watersense faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 9" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 5-3/4" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 5-1/16" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 1
  • 1.5 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 1 handle included

Variations:

  • 592-DST: this model
  • 592T-DST: this model + Touch2O and Touch2Oxt technologies
  • 792-DST: this model + riser

About Delta:

Delta is more than just a brand of kitchen and bathroom faucets. It’s a name that represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. Every kitchen and bathroom in every home is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures can meet every need.

Delta is driven by its quest for innovation—and this applies to its kitchen and bathroom faucets and fixtures. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on and off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience), your life is simplified through innovations. And if you’re searching for a product to offer an eye-catching focal point, while providing durability and reliability for a lifetime, look no further than Delta.

From extremely affordable and reliable faucets to fully loaded fixtures featuring today’s leading technologies, Delta has a faucet for everyone.

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 592-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Aged Pewter
    592-PT-DST
  • Brilliance Stainless
    592-SS-DST
  • Champagne Bronze
    592-CZ-DST
  • Chrome
    592-DST
  • Venetian Bronze
    592-RB-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

12 Questions from the Community

  • This faucet does not have a specfic clearance measurement. You will want to leave about 3 inches or more to make sure you do have enough room behind the faucet.

    How much clearance behind the faucet is required to use the drain lift lever?

    A. This faucet does not have a specfic clearance measurement. You will want to leave about 3 inches or more to make sure you do have enough room behind the faucet.

  • The Delta 592-DST does include the escutcheon for the optional 3-hole application.

    is the escutcheon included

    A. The Delta 592-DST does include the escutcheon for the optional 3-hole application.

  • The Delta RP50781 is the matching soap dispenser.

    Is there a soap dispenser that goes with this faucet?

    A. The Delta RP50781 is the matching soap dispenser.

  • The Delta 592-DST would not work with a vessel sink that is 6.5" heigh.

    Can this faucet be combined with a vessel sink that measures 6 1/2" in height?

    A. The Delta 592-DST would not work with a vessel sink that is 6.5" heigh.

  • The Delta 592-DST does come with a matching metal pop-up drain.

    Does this faucet come with a matching drain?

    A. The Delta 592-DST does come with a matching metal pop-up drain.

  • The Delta 592-DST is made almost entirely of metal, but does have plastic and rubber components such as the cartridge and O-ring.

    Is the construction all metal or a metal/plastic combination?

    A. The Delta 592-DST is made almost entirely of metal, but does have plastic and rubber components such as the cartridge and O-ring.

  • The Delta 592-DST lavatory faucet is constructed of solid brass.

    Is this actual metal or just shiny plastic?

    A. The Delta 592-DST lavatory faucet is constructed of solid brass.

  • The Delta 592-DST has a total height of 10-1/4", has a spout reach of 5-1/16", and a spout height of 5-3/4".

    What are the specs for the Delta 592-DST single hole faucet? Overall height, spout reach, and spout height

    A. The Delta 592-DST has a total height of 10-1/4", has a spout reach of 5-1/16", and a spout height of 5-3/4".

  • The Delta 592-DST has a spout height of 5 3/4" so it would not work as a vessel filler. For the vessel filler version of this faucet, please see the Delta 792-DST displayed on our site.

    Will this faucet work with a vessel sink with a height of 5 3/4" from deck to top of the sink?

    A. The Delta 592-DST has a spout height of 5 3/4" so it would not work as a vessel filler. For the vessel filler version of this faucet, please see the Delta 792-DST displayed on our site.

  • Yes, this should work just fine.

    will this faucet work on an 8" deep undermount sink?

    A. Yes, this should work just fine.

  • The Delta 592-DST is not designed to be mounted to the side but if everything matches up then it would be just fine.

    Can this be mounted to the side?

    A. The Delta 592-DST is not designed to be mounted to the side but if everything matches up then it would be just fine.

  • The Delta 592-DST does include a pop up.  Try the Delta 792-DST which is taller and does not include a pop up.

    Does this come with a pop up drain?

    A.

    The Delta 592-DST does include a pop up.  Try the Delta 792-DST which is taller and does not include a pop up.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet! Delta always makes quality stuff, and this faucet is quality. FaucetDirect sells faucets, sinks etc. at the best online prices.
Date published: 2010-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago and we are very happy with it!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks Faucet Direct got this great faucet to us in great time and great shape.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great simple to operate Looks great in my bathroom on top of granite. Easy install and easy to use
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Choice for Me I bought two for the master bath in brilliant stainless to add to our counter/sink renovation. Loved it so much, I ordered the third for the hall bath. Can't comment on the installation since the renovation contractor/plumber installed the faucets. I was aware that my clearance for the pull up drain lever might not be enough - and we did try to bend the rod as mentioned in another review, but then the pull up function was incredibly stiff and tight. In the end, I ran to the big box store and purchased the touch pop-up drains and stopper by Glacier Bay in brushed nickel to use instead. It increased my total cost per faucet, but I'm very glad I made the switch. We removed the pull-up rod completely, and the hole is not visible from any angle, nor in the framed mirror which is approx 8 inches above the counter height. Only installed for 2 weeks, but no problem with water spots (however, I'm careful to grab my towel before I turn off the water, so not to drip all over the faucet). Our water pressure is normal, and this faucet increases the pressure even more, which means I often only turn it on halfway most of the time. I have consistent water pressure through the entire movement of the handle from hot to blended to cold. The handle has a very smooth movement and finding the full "off" position is very easy with no extra effort needed. The Delta logo engraved on the front is not as dramatic as a older review stated - maybe 1/4 inch height. For the brilliant stainless model the logo does not stand out.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought and installed easily, sleek and clean . I love the one handle feature which allows the temperature mix of the water. Nice materials, elegant.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Faucet. We got 2 for our bathroom and are very pleased with the product. Sleek design, nice height makes it easy to get underneath.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid contruction The faucet is without a doubt very solidly built and the design and finish are first rate. The description is misleading as it states "popup drain" and normally this means the type of drain that you push down to close and push down again to open. The Delta faucets use the old-fashioned drain that requires pushing town on a cable that goes up and through the faucet base. I bought separate push down drain plugs to use instead of the Delta ones as they stay clean much longer with nothing to block them or collect hair and soap.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL FACETS We purchased these for a master bath remodel. They were installed by a plumber and he had no problem with the installation. They look good, function great and are easy to keep clean. Used at the bathtub (roam) with the additional sprayer and it was well worth the extra money..
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best faucets I have used Champagne Bronze color blends in well with out bright gold. Was harder to install than I expected, but not to bad. Finish is great water spots wipe off easily. We have higher countertops and with the higher spout can was my hands without bending over, which is great with an old back!! Would buy again if we change the other bathroom. Have had faucet four months.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta Faucet Well made and a beautiful design. The Customer service was excellent as well as the delivery of the product.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality, good finish I'm glad I chose this faucet
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality stainless faucet. Installed easily. Warehouse had new design product and shipped promptly. Priced reasonably.
Date published: 2010-08-09
  • 2015-02-28T18:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-266902, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Addison Collection

The Addsion bath collection, where reliability and sensation take a romantic turn. Addison includes showers, lavatory faucets and a number of coordinated accessories in multiple beautiful finishes, allowing for complete configurability. The Addison Kitchen Collection, as beautiful as it is functional, features Diamond Seal Technology, MultiFlow Wand, and MagnaTite Docking. The Addison is also available with Touch2O technology, allowing you to turn the faucet on and off with a simple tap on the handle or the faucet.

Other Products In The Delta Addison Collection

View all 211 products in Delta Addison Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items