Delta 470-DST Chrome Signature Pullout Spray Kitchen Faucet with Diamond Seal and Touch Clean Technologies

Item #: BCI600934


Offer Ends

$184.33
Originally $297.30, You Save 38%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
197 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Parts Breakdown
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Delta Smart Solutions Diamond Seal Technology, Touch Clean
Diamond Seal Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included Yes
Faucet Centers 8
Faucet Holes 3
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 10
Hose Length 53
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Made in America Yes
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Product Weight 5.85
Pullout Direction Out
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 6.63
Spout Reach 9
Spout Swivel 120
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Basic
Touch Clean Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes
Width 10.75

Product Features:

  • Made in the U.S.A. (Manufacturing plants: Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Fully covered under Delta's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Includes cover plate (escutcheon) for sinks with 3-holes (8" centers)
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head with 52" hose
  • Simple yet stylish looks complement any kitchen, and get the job done
  • Elegant form with functionality you can depend on
  • Spout swivels 120 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access

Product Technologies:

  • Diamond Seal: Delta DIAMOND Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Eco Friendly: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.
  • Touch Clean: Only Delta offers faucets equipped with Touch Clean soft, rubber nubbins (spray holes) that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. This is particularly helpful for areas with hard water.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 10" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 6-2/3" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 3
  • Center-to-center distance between handle installation holes (faucet centers): 8"
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • 470-DST: this model
  • 470-WE-DST: this model + Water Efficient: 1.5 GPM
  • 472-DST: this model with loop handle

About Delta:

Delta is more than just a brand of kitchen and bathroom faucets. It’s a name that represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. Every kitchen and bathroom in every home is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures can meet every need.

Delta is driven by its quest for innovation—and this applies to its kitchen and bathroom faucets and fixtures. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on and off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience), your life is simplified through innovations. And if you’re searching for a product to offer an eye-catching focal point, while providing durability and reliability for a lifetime, look no further than Delta.

From extremely affordable and reliable faucets to fully loaded fixtures featuring today’s leading technologies, Delta has a faucet for everyone.

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 470-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    470-AR-DST
  • Black
    470-BL-DST
  • Brilliance Stainless
    470-SS-DST
  • Chrome
    470-DST
  • White
    470-WH-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

9 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta 470-DST weighs about 10 lbs.

    How much does this unit weigh?

    A. The Delta 470-DST weighs about 10 lbs.

  • The Delta 470-DST in Brilliance Stainless Steel is not polished and does have a matte look to it.

    Delta 470 DST single hole pulldown faucet: Is "brilliance stainless" a matte or shiny finish? Does the faucet itself swivel for double sink or do you have to reach each sink with just the pulldown?

    A. The Delta 470-DST in Brilliance Stainless Steel is not polished and does have a matte look to it.

  • The Delta 470-DST has a quick connect hose. Delta going away from the threaded hoses.

    need a replacment hose. all houses show qiuck connect I need treaded end (older Faucet)

    A. The Delta 470-DST has a quick connect hose. Delta going away from the threaded hoses.

  • The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

    Does it swivel?

    A. The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

  • The Delta 470-DST escutcheon when installed correctly should have slightly more lip around the base of the faucet in the front than it does in the back.

    How do you tell which is the 'front' of the escutcheon? I think my plumber has it backwards.

    A. The Delta 470-DST escutcheon when installed correctly should have slightly more lip around the base of the faucet in the front than it does in the back.

  • The spout reach on the Delta 470-DST is 9" in length.

    how long is the spout on 470=DS

    A. The spout reach on the Delta 470-DST is 9" in length.

  • The Delta 470-DST is made of metal.

    Is the sprayer made of plastic or metal?

    A. The Delta 470-DST is made of metal.

  • The Delta 470-DST can be installed without it.

    Does the eustacheon plate have to be used with this faucet or is it optional?

    A. The Delta 470-DST can be installed without it.

  • The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

    Does this unit swivel?

    A. The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

Product Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad experience Bought this model and in 15 months it started leaking under the sink and my new kitchen cabinet is reuned. Will never buy Delta products again !
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basis fault From the beginning the pull-out part of the faucet would not fit back into the opening. I paid a plumber to tinker with it, but he failed to remedy the fault. For six months since then, the pull-out part has dangled below the opening with a couple of black plastic (?) gaskets exposed. It will not even fit in when shoved -- and who wants to be jamming a faucet head in place every time you use it? I am planning to ask Delta for a replacement of a DIFFERENT MODEL.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent although seemed expensive I was surprised how much this thing cost but it is an excellent product. Maybe that is why it has a high price - warrantied forever, works effortlessly, looks great, and best of all my wife likes it. End of story!
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Excellent Value The faucet is beautiful to look at and has a nice feel to hold. Both spray modes are very smooth and clean. Installed easily.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After 7 years of gentle use: While I LOVE the functionality of this faucet, for the price, I would expect it to hold-up better than it has. Over the years, I've had problems with the wand's threading loosening from the water supply line. That was remedied by re-tightening it. This week (after 7 years of use) the wand completely pulled-out of the interface. (Broken) Not because it was forced, but because the o-rings around the wand's hose got stuck to the faucet body and prevented the hose from following the wand when the wand was pulled out for spray use. We were not hard on this faucet (no kids), so if you're tough on stuff, this is unlikely to last.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have Delta in my shower and over tub. Very happy! Just had my plumber install a new Delta faucet in my kitchen, single hole with pull out sprayer. Had a Moen, similar type, but base gasket deteriated resulting a loose and shifting faucet that could not be fixed, due to poor engineering! I will Never buy another Moen product. The Delta faucet is made so much better. There is no comparison! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, sometimes hard to balance hot/cold mix Love the design and pull-out functionality, but sometimes finding the right temperature mix is tough because it is so sensitive.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what i expected the color black is true and looks great with a black sink
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for. This faucet worked out well for my rental. Perfect size for the Moen 22224 kitchen sink. Very satisfied with the convenience of ordering online, price and delivery.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got exactly what I wanted when I needed it. Only drawbacks are the high price and the fact that the spout/sprayer part is plastic, I suppose to make it lightweight. (All similar faucets I looked at had plastic pull-out sprayers, too.) It doesn't sit very high (which is what I wanted because I didn't want back splash), so we have to be careful not to hit it with the big pots. I've only had it for a few weeks, and it was professionally installed so I can't comment on its durability yet or on installation. After I made my decision I actually ordered the product by phone because I was afraid I might make a mistake ordering online or that it might be slightly slower. I paid for 3 day delivery because it was imperative that I receive it by a certain date for installation. The customer service rep was very friendly and helpful. FaucetDirect processed my order very quickly, and the product arrived as expected. Price was substantially less than buying it locally and equal to or less than other websites I checked.
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking faucet We have only had the Delta 470 DST installed for a month but so far it is working great (the water output is wonderful) and looks great. I have a white solid surface sink and had a Moen white faucet before. I was never happy with the output of water and the finish turned yellow over time so I decided I would go with a Delta chrome faucet this time. I was a little apprehensive about how chrome would look with my white sink --but I am very happy with it. With care in keeping the water wiped off of it after use, it seems like it will stay nice and shiny. We did pay a very good reputable plumber to install it for us which I feel is important. I am trusting Delta that it will be a faucet we will be enjoying for a long time to come.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great Faucet reach was not as expected and does not work well with a large sink. Swivel is limited which also affects faucet reach. Water shuts off only when faucet is aligned in the middle - otherwise the water continues to run (but it it so quiet you may not notice). Enough dripping down the faucet to create a pool of water after each use. Looks good, low profile, stainless matches fridge.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking faucet The faucet looks lovely with my white sink. I've never had a problem with Delta faucets.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with style We buy better appliances and parts because with a family of six you need it to be well built, last a long time and at the same time be attractive. This fits the bill. Can get parts if needed, extremely easy to install for the non plumber and easy to clean. Ordering from Faucet Direct even made it easier.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Faucet I really can't overstate how pleased I am with this faucet. Its beauty is apparent, but in a plumbing fixture, I am of course most concerned with quality, durability, and functionality. Upon inspection and installation of this faucet, its quality, design, and construction seem exceptional. And it functions better than any other kitchen faucet I have owned (I'm approaching 70). I'll have get back about durability, but the description of Delta's "diamond seal" technology--claimed to make the valve function ten times longer than the industry standard--may not be exaggerated based on how effortlessly and well the valve operates. I'm sorry if this review sounds too good to be true, but I'm really impressed with the quality and design of this faucet and would like to get the word out.
Date published: 2010-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Faucet! This is the second faucet of thisdesign I have purchased. It is simple, straightforward, no frill, no bells and whistles. It works -- well. I recommend it highly to anyone looking to install or replace a kitchen faucet. nrfk
Date published: 2010-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Occasional Drip On two occasions I've had the faucet continue to drip after being turned off. I've been able to stop the drip by turning the faucet on then off again. I hope this doesn't turn into a need for a repair. Other than that I'm very pleased with the style and function of the faucet.
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The item was delivered promptly and the installation was faster than the removal of the old leaky faucet!
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement parts I called for replacement parts, customer service was very helpful and had all the parts available. Love my faucet, i've had it for five years and hose just broke this weekend.
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had this same faucet, but had to replace when we remodeled the kitchen. FaucetDirect.com's price was far better than any local supplier, and we received it in just a couple of days.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great, Looks great Installed unit as soon as I received it. I had a Delta single handle pull out spray faucet before that was leaking after a couple of years. I scratched the finish on it in a futile attempt to remove and replace the old cartridge. Decided to go with stainless steel finish this time. I like the new design cartridge and should be able to service it easily when the time comes. Unit is working great and looks awesome.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real quality I have owned this faucet before, and had to search for it online since it was not available in my local stores. In addition to the expected Delta quality, I particularly like the sideways lever that switches from spray to normal water flow. This lever keeps working well with much use,, unlike the top button-type seen on most faucets. I will definitely deal with Delta and faucetdirect.com again for future projects.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet We just installed dark granite countertops and had purchased a anthracite Seligranit sink so we wanted a black faucet to match everything. The faucet arrived within days and completely met our expectations. Operates so much easier than our old one. Very happy with the purchase and the service from the seller.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good It's hard to give a review that states the product is great until it's been in service for a couple of years. I had a similar product by another manufacturer and was really disappointed, so I thought I'd try this faucett. Nice features, easy to install. The only thing I dislike is that it came with non-detachable hoses that are not very pliable. I'm afraid that they could become brittle and break sometime in the future. I would have prefered to install braided hoses that attach separately. I've had it installed for a month and no problems.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta 470-SS-DST Nice design and finish.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Installation I bought this faucet as a replacement for an older model. FaucetDirect had this in stock and had it to me less than 24 hours later. So far it works great and I'm glad I made the decision to purchase it.
Date published: 2010-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a GREAT product. I Love my new faucet. And thank you for sending it out so quickly. GREAT SERVICE!
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Sleek, well-made and good pressure. Replaced a new pull-out faucet with the Delta and it was better all around. Also, Faucet Direct was great - fast, good price and kept me informed by email.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Faucet Faucet is not as tall as some, which I found to be an advantage. I like the buttons on the side of the faucet versus having them on the top. I also purchased Accessory Soap Dispenser RP50781. Everything works as described--no surprises! Price very competitive and items arrived within a week.
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its a good product it performs as expected
Date published: 2009-10-10
  • 2015-02-27T19:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-214760, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Signature Collection

The low-profile, subtle curves and sleek lines fo the Signature Series make it a perfect fit in today's contemporary kitchen. The pullout spray features an ergonomically designed spray wand with side-to-side toggle button to easily switch from spray to stream flow patterns.

Other Products In The Delta Signature Collection

View all 11 products in Delta Signature Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items