Delta 470-AR-DST Arctic Stainless Signature Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet with Touch Clean and Diamond Seal Technologies

Item #: BCI1608213


Offer Ends

$237.53
Originally $416.10, You Save 43%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Arctic Stainless
Stock:
140 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Parts Breakdown
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Approved for Commercial Use Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Delta Smart Solutions Touch Clean, Diamond Seal Technology
Diamond Seal Yes
Eco Friendly Yes
Escutcheon Included Yes
Escutcheon Width 10.75
Faucet Centers 8
Faucet Holes 3
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.8
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 10
Hose Length 53
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Made in America Yes
Manufacturer Warranty 5 Year Limited Commercial, Limited Lifetime Residential
Material Metal
Max Deck Thickness 2.5
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Direction Out
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 6.63
Spout Reach 9
Spout Swivel 120
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Basic
Touch Clean Yes
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Water Efficient Yes

Product Features:

  • Made in the U.S.A. (Manufacturing plants: Greensburg, Indiana; Jackson, Tennessee)
  • Fully covered under Delta's limited lifetime warranty
  • All-brass faucet body and handle construction
  • Superior finishing process - faucet finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Includes cover plate (escutcheon) for sinks with 3-holes (8" centers)
  • Insulated pullout spray faucet head with 52" hose
  • Simple yet stylish looks complement any kitchen, and get the job done
  • Elegant form with functionality you can depend on
  • Spout swivels 120 degrees to allow for unobstructed sink access

Product Technologies:

  • Diamond Seal: Delta DIAMOND Seal Technology utilizes a ceramic disc valve with a real diamond coating to produce a faucet that will last up to 5 million uses. That's an amazing 10 times the industry standard, guaranteeing a lifetime of leak-free, trouble-free performance.
  • Eco Friendly: Through a number of technologies and innovations, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets achieve the impossible: A faucet that feels like more water, while actually conserving water. There are many advantages to this beyond helping protect our nation’s water resources. First, Delta’s Eco Friendly faucets splash less; you won’t have to wipe your counters as much. Second, they use less hot water, preserving your hot water supply and reducing associated water-heating costs. Third, you will feel a little less guilty leaving the water running for longer periods.
  • Touch Clean: Only Delta offers faucets equipped with Touch Clean soft, rubber nubbins (spray holes) that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. This is particularly helpful for areas with hard water.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 10" (measured from counter top to highest point of faucet)
  • Spout Height: 6-2/3" (measured from counter top to faucet outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9" (measured from center of faucet base to center of faucet outlet)
  • Number of installation holes required: 3
  • Center-to-center distance between handle installation holes (faucet centers): 8"
  • 1.8 gallons-per-minute flow rate
  • Installs onto decks up to 2-1/2" thick
  • 1 handle included
  • ADA compliant
  • Low lead compliant - complies with federal and state regulations for lead content
  • Designed to easily connect to standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs
  • Extra secure mounting assembly
  • All necessary mounting hardware included

Variations:

  • 470-DST: this model
  • 470-WE-DST: this model + Water Efficient: 1.5 GPM
  • 472-DST: this model with loop handle

About Delta:

Delta is more than just a brand of kitchen and bathroom faucets. It’s a name that represents what’s possible in today’s plumbing technologies. Every kitchen and bathroom in every home is unique, and with a wide range of pricing and features, Delta faucets and fixtures can meet every need.

Delta is driven by its quest for innovation—and this applies to its kitchen and bathroom faucets and fixtures. From Touch2O technology (which turns the faucet on and off with just a touch) and MagnaTite technology (which eliminates droopy pull-down spray heads), to H2Okinetic showers (for a warmer and more luxurious shower experience), your life is simplified through innovations. And if you’re searching for a product to offer an eye-catching focal point, while providing durability and reliability for a lifetime, look no further than Delta.

From extremely affordable and reliable faucets to fully loaded fixtures featuring today’s leading technologies, Delta has a faucet for everyone.

Additional Delta Links

Our SKU: 470-DST

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Arctic Stainless
    470-AR-DST
  • Black
    470-BL-DST
  • Brilliance Stainless
    470-SS-DST
  • Chrome
    470-DST
  • White
    470-WH-DST

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

9 Questions from the Community

  • The Delta 470-DST weighs about 10 lbs.

    How much does this unit weigh?

    A. The Delta 470-DST weighs about 10 lbs.

  • The Delta 470-DST in Brilliance Stainless Steel is not polished and does have a matte look to it.

    Delta 470 DST single hole pulldown faucet: Is "brilliance stainless" a matte or shiny finish? Does the faucet itself swivel for double sink or do you have to reach each sink with just the pulldown?

    A. The Delta 470-DST in Brilliance Stainless Steel is not polished and does have a matte look to it.

  • The Delta 470-DST has a quick connect hose. Delta going away from the threaded hoses.

    need a replacment hose. all houses show qiuck connect I need treaded end (older Faucet)

    A. The Delta 470-DST has a quick connect hose. Delta going away from the threaded hoses.

  • The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

    Does it swivel?

    A. The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

  • The Delta 470-DST escutcheon when installed correctly should have slightly more lip around the base of the faucet in the front than it does in the back.

    How do you tell which is the 'front' of the escutcheon? I think my plumber has it backwards.

    A. The Delta 470-DST escutcheon when installed correctly should have slightly more lip around the base of the faucet in the front than it does in the back.

  • The spout reach on the Delta 470-DST is 9" in length.

    how long is the spout on 470=DS

    A. The spout reach on the Delta 470-DST is 9" in length.

  • The Delta 470-DST is made of metal.

    Is the sprayer made of plastic or metal?

    A. The Delta 470-DST is made of metal.

  • The Delta 470-DST can be installed without it.

    Does the eustacheon plate have to be used with this faucet or is it optional?

    A. The Delta 470-DST can be installed without it.

  • The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

    Does this unit swivel?

    A. The Delta 470-DST does swivel 120 degrees.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got exactly what I wanted when I needed it. Only drawbacks are the high price and the fact that the spout/sprayer part is plastic, I suppose to make it lightweight. (All similar faucets I looked at had plastic pull-out sprayers, too.) It doesn't sit very high (which is what I wanted because I didn't want back splash), so we have to be careful not to hit it with the big pots. I've only had it for a few weeks, and it was professionally installed so I can't comment on its durability yet or on installation. After I made my decision I actually ordered the product by phone because I was afraid I might make a mistake ordering online or that it might be slightly slower. I paid for 3 day delivery because it was imperative that I receive it by a certain date for installation. The customer service rep was very friendly and helpful. FaucetDirect processed my order very quickly, and the product arrived as expected. Price was substantially less than buying it locally and equal to or less than other websites I checked.
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking faucet We have only had the Delta 470 DST installed for a month but so far it is working great (the water output is wonderful) and looks great. I have a white solid surface sink and had a Moen white faucet before. I was never happy with the output of water and the finish turned yellow over time so I decided I would go with a Delta chrome faucet this time. I was a little apprehensive about how chrome would look with my white sink --but I am very happy with it. With care in keeping the water wiped off of it after use, it seems like it will stay nice and shiny. We did pay a very good reputable plumber to install it for us which I feel is important. I am trusting Delta that it will be a faucet we will be enjoying for a long time to come.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great Faucet reach was not as expected and does not work well with a large sink. Swivel is limited which also affects faucet reach. Water shuts off only when faucet is aligned in the middle - otherwise the water continues to run (but it it so quiet you may not notice). Enough dripping down the faucet to create a pool of water after each use. Looks good, low profile, stainless matches fridge.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking faucet The faucet looks lovely with my white sink. I've never had a problem with Delta faucets.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My second purchase of this item. The first one bought a couple of years ago started leaking. Bought the repair valve insert but it does not work in my older unit. Also bought a whole new faucet presumed to be identical to my old one but that is only in what you see above the sink. Old one had nice flexible metal braided hoses, easy to install. The new one has stiff plastic hose and I haven't worked up the wherewithall to attempt the installation. Might have to just call in a plumber or jury rig the installation if the plastic tubing kinks. I guess like every other manufacturer. cost saving changes are never ending.
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Delta 470 Promo worst experienece with this faucet. 1. 2 yrs ago. water leaked through the pull out pipe. damaged entire basement sealing. had to spend 1000 in fixing basement and 160 + (80 installation) for a new delta faucet. Biggest mistake I made in purchasing the same model. 2. 1 year ago had problem with clogged tube and delta promptly sent me replacement for free. 3. today 10/15/2010 we just realized that the pipe is leaking again and to my shock basement sealing is wet again. I will never buy a delta in my life again. I am writing this review while fixing the faucet. Just imaging my frustration. Thanks for reading !
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with style We buy better appliances and parts because with a family of six you need it to be well built, last a long time and at the same time be attractive. This fits the bill. Can get parts if needed, extremely easy to install for the non plumber and easy to clean. Ordering from Faucet Direct even made it easier.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Faucet I really can't overstate how pleased I am with this faucet. Its beauty is apparent, but in a plumbing fixture, I am of course most concerned with quality, durability, and functionality. Upon inspection and installation of this faucet, its quality, design, and construction seem exceptional. And it functions better than any other kitchen faucet I have owned (I'm approaching 70). I'll have get back about durability, but the description of Delta's "diamond seal" technology--claimed to make the valve function ten times longer than the industry standard--may not be exaggerated based on how effortlessly and well the valve operates. I'm sorry if this review sounds too good to be true, but I'm really impressed with the quality and design of this faucet and would like to get the word out.
Date published: 2010-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Faucet! This is the second faucet of thisdesign I have purchased. It is simple, straightforward, no frill, no bells and whistles. It works -- well. I recommend it highly to anyone looking to install or replace a kitchen faucet. nrfk
Date published: 2010-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Occasional Drip On two occasions I've had the faucet continue to drip after being turned off. I've been able to stop the drip by turning the faucet on then off again. I hope this doesn't turn into a need for a repair. Other than that I'm very pleased with the style and function of the faucet.
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The item was delivered promptly and the installation was faster than the removal of the old leaky faucet!
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement parts I called for replacement parts, customer service was very helpful and had all the parts available. Love my faucet, i've had it for five years and hose just broke this weekend.
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had this same faucet, but had to replace when we remodeled the kitchen. FaucetDirect.com's price was far better than any local supplier, and we received it in just a couple of days.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great, Looks great Installed unit as soon as I received it. I had a Delta single handle pull out spray faucet before that was leaking after a couple of years. I scratched the finish on it in a futile attempt to remove and replace the old cartridge. Decided to go with stainless steel finish this time. I like the new design cartridge and should be able to service it easily when the time comes. Unit is working great and looks awesome.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real quality I have owned this faucet before, and had to search for it online since it was not available in my local stores. In addition to the expected Delta quality, I particularly like the sideways lever that switches from spray to normal water flow. This lever keeps working well with much use,, unlike the top button-type seen on most faucets. I will definitely deal with Delta and faucetdirect.com again for future projects.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet We just installed dark granite countertops and had purchased a anthracite Seligranit sink so we wanted a black faucet to match everything. The faucet arrived within days and completely met our expectations. Operates so much easier than our old one. Very happy with the purchase and the service from the seller.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good It's hard to give a review that states the product is great until it's been in service for a couple of years. I had a similar product by another manufacturer and was really disappointed, so I thought I'd try this faucett. Nice features, easy to install. The only thing I dislike is that it came with non-detachable hoses that are not very pliable. I'm afraid that they could become brittle and break sometime in the future. I would have prefered to install braided hoses that attach separately. I've had it installed for a month and no problems.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta 470-SS-DST Nice design and finish.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Installation I bought this faucet as a replacement for an older model. FaucetDirect had this in stock and had it to me less than 24 hours later. So far it works great and I'm glad I made the decision to purchase it.
Date published: 2010-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a GREAT product. I Love my new faucet. And thank you for sending it out so quickly. GREAT SERVICE!
Date published: 2010-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Sleek, well-made and good pressure. Replaced a new pull-out faucet with the Delta and it was better all around. Also, Faucet Direct was great - fast, good price and kept me informed by email.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Faucet Faucet is not as tall as some, which I found to be an advantage. I like the buttons on the side of the faucet versus having them on the top. I also purchased Accessory Soap Dispenser RP50781. Everything works as described--no surprises! Price very competitive and items arrived within a week.
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its a good product it performs as expected
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This faucet lasted, 10 years, it constantly leaked from under the handle if you turned it on full blast, The spout finally broke, all the chrome is peeling off of the spout. Not a good faucet at all.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The faucet was exactly what I wanted....sleek design, functional, and quickly delivered. Could not have asked for more.
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This is an elegant and very functional kitchen faucet. It has a modern look to it (which is what I wanted). The range of motion is excellent -- covers both sink bowls nicely. It can be switched easily between spray and stream. The end is easily removed for use as a hand unit. Important point: the shaft which extends through the counter has sufficient length to accomodate the thickness of the counter top (in our case, granite). My plumber had warned me that this is not always the case. Very good value for the money.
Date published: 2009-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy camper Efficient ordering,quick delivery, easy installation; I'm very satisfied.
Date published: 2009-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product The instructions made the installation very easy. They were very detailed and with clear illustrations. The smooth and easy of operation the fauset was great. Better than i expected. The price was also better than in the stores.
Date published: 2009-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Faucet It was very easy to install, I was able to cut the tubes to the correct lengths easily in the tight space under the sink. One item of interest is that the connecting tubes area a special type of plastic, that requires a special set of compression fittings. My local Lowes does not carry these, but I did not need them as there were extra ones in the kit. Overall the faucet has worked well and the handle fits very securely in the man part of the faucet (it is not loose like some others are)
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta Black Faucet The look is sleek and matches my black granite sink. I hope that the durability of the products is as great as it's looks.
Date published: 2009-02-23
  • 2015-04-01T10:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-214760, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Delta

Delta pushes the ways we interact with water by continually finding breakthrough technologies and water conscious solutions. With over 50 years of customer interaction, Delta designs faucets and plumbing fixtures to suit their customer’s desires and needs. Reliable and responsible manufacturing sets Delta products apart and keeps customers coming back for more.

Delta Signature Collection

The low-profile, subtle curves and sleek lines fo the Signature Series make it a perfect fit in today's contemporary kitchen. The pullout spray features an ergonomically designed spray wand with side-to-side toggle button to easily switch from spray to stream flow patterns.

Other Products In The Delta Signature Collection

View all 214 products in Delta Signature Collection

Warranty Info

Delta® Non-Electronic Lifetime Faucet and Finish Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta recommends using a professional plumber for all installation and repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use and service.

Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358) or by writing:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT, AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGE ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, of faucets whose purchasers are hereby extended a five-year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable only to Delta faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damages to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect or any use of other than genuine Delta replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only to Delta faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada and Mexico.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our warranty plan, please view our Warranty FAQ, email us, or call 1-800-345-DELTA (3358).

Delta® Electronic Faucet Limited Warranty

All parts and finishes of the Delta® faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material & workmanship for a period of 5 years. Delta Faucet Company recommends using a professional plumber for all installation & repair.

Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE, during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material and/or workmanship under normal installation, use & service. Replacement parts may be obtained by calling 1-800-345-DELTA (3358). or by writing to:

In the United States:

Delta Faucet Company
Product Service
55 E. 111th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46280
U.S.A.


This warranty is extensive in that it covers replacement of all defective parts and even finish, but these are the only two things that are covered. LABOR CHARGES AND/OR DAMAGE INCURRED IN INSTALLATION, REPAIR, OR REPLACEMENT AS WELL AS ANY OTHER KIND OF LOSS OR DAMAGES ARE EXCLUDED. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to Delta for all warranty claims. THIS IS THE EXCLUSIVE WARRANTY BY DELTA FAUCET COMPANY, WHICH DOES NOT MAKE ANY OTHER WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING THE IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY.

This warranty excludes all industrial, commercial & business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a five year limited warranty from the date of purchase, with all other terms of this warranty applying except the duration of the warranty. This warranty is applicable to Delta® faucets manufactured after January 1, 1995.

Some states/provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Any damage to this faucet as a result of misuse, abuse, or neglect, or any use of other than genuine Delta® replacement parts WILL VOID THE WARRANTY.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to state/province. It applies only for Delta® faucets installed in the United States of America, Canada, and Mexico.

BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED.

Recently viewed items