Danze D454557AC Antique Copper Pull Down Spray Kitchen Faucet From the Opulence Collection

Item #: BCI1022070


Offer Ends

$285.36
Originally $529.00, You Save 46%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Antique Copper
Stock:
93 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Exploded Parts
Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Drain Assembly Included No
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included Yes
Faucet Centers 0
Faucet Holes 1
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 16.875, 16.75
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Direction Down
Pullout Spray Yes
Sidespray No
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 9.938, 8.625
Spout Reach 7.938, 8.875
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Traditional
Valve Type Ceramic Disc
Product Features:
  • Faucet body and handles feature all-brass construction
  • Fully covered under Danze’s limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • High-quality finishing process – finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Kitchen faucets from Danze are designed to not only function flawlessly, but nourish the eye
  • Smooth single handle operation
  • Pull down spray faucet head with quiet function hose enhances faucet versatility
  • Optional escutcheon (cover plate) included – for sinks with 3 pre-drilled faucet holes
  • ADA compliant handle
  • Low lead compliant – meeting federal and state guidelines for lead content
  • All hardware required for faucet installation is included
Product Technologies and Benefits:
  • Drip-Free Ceramic Disc Valves: By making these components standard across all of their kitchen faucets, Danze has made leaking and rough operating faucets a thing of the past. These valves provide a lifetime of smooth handle control, and
Product Specifications:
  • Overall Height: 16-7/8" (measured from mounting deck to highest point on faucet)
  • Spout Height: 9-15/16" (measured from mounting deck to spout outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 7-15/16" (measured from center of faucet body to center of spout outlet)
  • Faucet Holes: 1 (number of holes required for faucet installation)
  • Flow Rate: 2.5 gallons-per-minute
  • 1 handle included with faucet
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 2" (cannot mount on decks thicker without extension kit)
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs

Additional Danze Links

Our SKU: D454557

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Antique Copper
    D454557AC
  • Chrome
    D454557
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze
    D454557RB
  • Satin Black
    D454557BS
  • Stainless Steel
    D454557SS
  • Tumbled Bronze
    D454557BR

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

24 Questions from the Community

  • The Danze D454557's control handle can transition from one side to the other. I would have to know the sink to know if it was going to work. A centerset measurement wont help as this is for single hole installation. A 4" centered sink might be set up for two handles plus a faucet so you would have an extra hole. Hope this is helpful.

    can the on off water control handle be mounted on the left and or the right? and will this work on a sink w/ 4" centers (one for single hole install and one for opt. soap dispenser?

    A. The Danze D454557's control handle can transition from one side to the other. I would have to know the sink to know if it was going to work. A centerset measurement wont help as this is for single hole installation. A 4" centered sink might be set up for two handles plus a faucet so you would have an extra hole. Hope this is helpful.

  • The Danze D454557 faucet can be used whether the spray head is docked or pulled out. To pull out the Danze D454557 sprayhead, you only need to pull it down. The plastic nozzle head has a stainless steel coating that matches the rest of the faucet.

    Do you have to unscrew the pull out nozzle to use it and does the plastic nozzle head match the stainless steel faucet?

    A. The Danze D454557 faucet can be used whether the spray head is docked or pulled out. To pull out the Danze D454557 sprayhead, you only need to pull it down. The plastic nozzle head has a stainless steel coating that matches the rest of the faucet.

  • The Danze D454557 has two buttons on it the bigger button is for the drizzle and smaller button is for the direct aerator that gives you a sprayer. The larger button gives you a rain effect. It has a click function, so once you click it over it will stay in the selected spray. Hope this helps.

    Does this faucet have a locked-on spray position, or do you need to continually press to get a spray? The locked on function is important to kitchen multitaskers and old people with arthritis.

    A. The Danze D454557 has two buttons on it the bigger button is for the drizzle and smaller button is for the direct aerator that gives you a sprayer. The larger button gives you a rain effect. It has a click function, so once you click it over it will stay in the selected spray. Hope this helps.

  • The Danze D454557 hose has a nylon exterior and a plastic inner lining.

    What material is the pull out hose made of?

    A. The Danze D454557 hose has a nylon exterior and a plastic inner lining.

  • Danze warranties all of their finishes. The best way to clean all of our products, no matter the finish, is to wipe the faucet off with a damp towel after washing your face, hands, etc. Do NOT use any cleaning products and especially nothing abrasive. The Satin Black is not a living finish. If it is taken care of properly, there will be no tarnishing and no change in the finish. Stay away from anything sharp or abrasive that could damage the finish.

    how does this black finish hold up? is it warrented against pealing or chipping? how does it wear? like oil rubbed bronze?

    A. Danze warranties all of their finishes. The best way to clean all of our products, no matter the finish, is to wipe the faucet off with a damp towel after washing your face, hands, etc. Do NOT use any cleaning products and especially nothing abrasive. The Satin Black is not a living finish. If it is taken care of properly, there will be no tarnishing and no change in the finish. Stay away from anything sharp or abrasive that could damage the finish.

  • The Danze D454557 does meet the CA/VT low lead compliancy.

    Is this CA/VT compliant?

    A. The Danze D454557 does meet the CA/VT low lead compliancy.

  • Danze is their own brand. The Danze D454557 is manufactured in China.

    Who is Danze made by and where is Danze manufactured?

    A. Danze is their own brand. The Danze D454557 is manufactured in China.

  • The Danze D454557 is a pulldown and the spout uses a spring to stay in place. When you release the spout, after pulling it down, a spring pull the spout back into place. Magnets are not used to keep it in place.

    Does the nozzle stay up in the faucet or does it hang down? Is there a magnet to hold it up?

    A. The Danze D454557 is a pulldown and the spout uses a spring to stay in place. When you release the spout, after pulling it down, a spring pull the spout back into place. Magnets are not used to keep it in place.

  • The Danze D495957 is the appropriate soap dispenser and is available in matching finishes.

    Is their a soap dispenser in copper available?

    A. The Danze D495957 is the appropriate soap dispenser and is available in matching finishes.

  • An escutcheon is a faceplate or "trim" piece.

    What is an escutcheon?

    A. An escutcheon is a faceplate or "trim" piece.

  • The spout reach for the Danze D454557 is 7.69".

    What is the reach on this faucet?

    A. The spout reach for the Danze D454557 is 7.69".

  • The Danze D454557 Kitchen Faucet has a swivel spout.

    Does the head swing on this faucet?

    A. The Danze D454557 Kitchen Faucet has a swivel spout.

  • Danze makes very high quality products and the plastic should not chip or crack, if it does there is a lifetime warranty and you would be sent out a replacement part for whatever is defective as long as it is for the original owner.

    How sturdy is the plastic pull out nozzle? Could it crack or chip over time? Would your warranty cover replacement?

    A. Danze makes very high quality products and the plastic should not chip or crack, if it does there is a lifetime warranty and you would be sent out a replacement part for whatever is defective as long as it is for the original owner.

  • For the Danze D454557, the hole drilled in the counter should be about 1.5 inches.

    What is the hole size or circumference of the single hole mount?

    A. For the Danze D454557, the hole drilled in the counter should be about 1.5 inches.

  • The Danze D454557 has a solid cast brass body and the pullout head is made of plastic.

    You answered that the pullout nozzle is plastic - is that to say that the head of the faucet is plastic?

    A. The Danze D454557 has a solid cast brass body and the pullout head is made of plastic.

  • The Danze D454557 is NSF certified.

    Is this faucet NSF certified?

    A.

    The Danze D454557 is NSF certified.

  • Danze has a very informative webpage dedicated to showing you how: http://support.danze.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/271/~/danze---how-to-install-a-ceramic-disc-cartridge---1-handle---lav-%2F-kitchen-%2F

    How do I replace a ceramic cartridge on a faucet?

    A.

    Danze has a very informative webpage dedicated to showing you how: http://support.danze.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/271/~/danze---how-to-install-a-ceramic-disc-cartridge---1-handle---lav-%2F-kitchen-%2F

  • The Danze D454557 does not come with a soap dispenser.

    Does this faucet come with a under an counter soap dispenser?

    A.

    The Danze D454557 does not come with a soap dispenser.

  • For the Danze D454557, the hole drilled in the counter should be about 1.5 inches.

    What is the hole size or circumference of the single hole mount?

    A.

    For the Danze D454557, the hole drilled in the counter should be about 1.5 inches.

  • The Danze D454557 Kitchen Faucet has a swivel spout.

    Does the head swing on this faucet?

    A.

    The Danze D454557 Kitchen Faucet has a swivel spout.

  • The spout reach for the Danze D454557 is 7.69".

    What is the reach on this faucet?

    A.

    The spout reach for the Danze D454557 is 7.69".

  • Danze is their own brand. The Danze D454557 is manufactured in China.

    Who is Danze made by and where is Danze manufactured?

    A.

    Danze is their own brand. The Danze D454557 is manufactured in China.

  • The Danze D454557 hose has a nylon exterior and a plastic inner lining.

    What material is the pull out hose made of?

    A.

    The Danze D454557 hose has a nylon exterior and a plastic inner lining.

  • The Danze D454557 faucet can be used whether the spray head is docked or pulled out. To pull out the Danze D454557 sprayhead, you only need to pull it down. The plastic nozzle head has a stainless steel coating that matches the rest of the faucet.

    Do you have to unscrew the pull out nozzle to use it and does the plastic nozzle head match the stainless steel faucet?

    A.

    The Danze D454557 faucet can be used whether the spray head is docked or pulled out. To pull out the Danze D454557 sprayhead, you only need to pull it down. The plastic nozzle head has a stainless steel coating that matches the rest of the faucet.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! We have had this faucet for almost 3 years and it is still perfect. We have had no problems with the finish, ours is the Oil Rubbed Bronze, and no problems with the pullout sprayer either. The water flow is perfect, and I have no idea what people are talking about. It really is like a piece of art work in your kitchen - a gorgeous sculpture.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Pull Down Great We remodeled our kitchen. This faucet meets our needs with a deep sink perfectly. Style is beautiful and we love the pull down feature. Seems quite durable too. Lots of compliments from our guests too.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spray head doesn't seat well into neck, looks loose We just closed on our new custom home and had selected this faucet our main kitchen sink. We had a smaller, lower profile faucet in our island sink. Before using this faucet, the taller one, we noticed that the spray head didn't fit snugly into the neck of the faucet, but we thought it would just require a minor adjustment and all would be good. So....we went ahead and purchased the exact faucet for the island sink as well, since the lower profile faucet we had selected didn't allow full usage of the sink, i.e. tall pots. Well, I wish I had tried to make whatever adjustment I thought was necessary because the new (second) faucet suffered from the same problem. The spray head just seemed to dangle a bit, just didn't fit properly, it wiggled back and forth when fully retracted. It seems cheap, poorly made. I just don't like it. I phoned Danze with the problem. The first customer service rep I spoke to suggested it could be a cracked "hose guide", a plastic piece that inserts into the "neck" to which the spray head, when retracted would sit up against. Okay, so he was to send two new hose guides along with instructions. About 5 days later I receive the package: only one hose guide and no instructions! How frustrating. So I call back. I explain the whole problem, thinking maybe this guy might have a better explanation. He decides he's going to send me two spray heads, two "necks" and the one hose guide the other guy didn't send. I also asked him to please send instructions. He said he was going to print out the instructions and include them in the box. So, today I get the package. It included two new spray heads, one hose guide, and two "necks", but one was the wrong color! And, wait for it.....NO INSTRUCTIONS! Unbelievable. So, I call back again! To make an already long story shorter, after quite some time on the phone, he finally told me that was the design of the faucet, there was nothing wrong, and nothing else could be done. Wow, how exasperating. The second faucet was purchased privately from build.com, so I am going to try to return it. The first one was purchased through the builder, so I'm going to see what can be done on that end. Ultimately, I'm going to purchase new KOHLER faucets, which is the brand I've had for the past 10 years and the spray head always retracted snuggly into the neck of the faucet.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems My husband is diy This is the hardest faucet he has ever installed.he has installed several faucets previously. I am having trouble getting the spray head to set where it is secured, it is not magnitized. It is a nice looking faucet!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It not only look great I bought the Danze D454557 this last month to replace a new faucet the remodeler had put in before I purchased my home which was worthless. No comparison, the Danze is so easy to use and I can get my spaghetti pot under it. Looks really nice in my new kitchen.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product i bought this item about 1 month ago and it was an excellent deal great product easy to install and easy toclean most of all its beautiful
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding My faucet looks Amazing!! It looks like a piece of art work in my kitchen. But more than form it must also function to be an outstanding purchase. It works like a charm. It moves easily and the pull down feature comes out easily and locks back in place with no problems. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking faucet We have lots of copper in our kitchen and the faucet fits in with the decor nicely. Not a real easy installation, but then, the installation guide says to leave it to a plumber. Faucet performs well but must have had a burr in cartridge because on one occasion, shut off was not smooth. Problem hasn't recurred. This faucet replaced another Danze unit that was almost identical. It was about 7 years old, began leaking, and could not be repaired due to corrosion which "welded" the cartridge into the base.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy This faucet is vvery pretty and looks even better in person, however from day one, it was extremely difficult to pull out the spray nozzel. As time went on, it became harder and harder to pull the nozzel out to spray which then caused the entire faucet to loosen. I feel this faucet was definately NOT worth the money!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT A BEAUTIFUL LOOKING FAUCET EASY TO INSTALL AND WORKS GREAT.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooper Faucet The faucet is absolutely stunning in my copper sink.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not A Smart Buy Beautiful! However, the pull out chord leaks. Since we built a new house, I was not able to install the product right away. I ended up shopping locally to buy a replacement chord for it. No one in my area handles Danze. After purchasing all Danze products for my house and having an issue with each product, I understand why Danze is not handled in our stores. It continues to have a slight leak but barely noticeable.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointing After 6 years the finish on the oil rubbed bronze has worn off quite a bit and the rubber on/off switch has worn completely thru to the plastic toggle in the head of the faucet. Water flow has been fine. Over all it is also a little too large. Don't know if the manufacturer will replace the parts.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone comments about this faucet This faucet is functional as well as beautiful to look at. It adds a bit of glamor!
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great, terrible function Happy with the way it looks, but the pull-out spout does not return and stay in place. Needs a magnet to keep from falling out. Need to apply lots of force to return to none spray position. I would like something to fix this problem!! Not happy.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! As a kitchen designer I continually go back to the Danze line and often to the Opulence series. It is a terrific looking and functioning faucet at a nice price point. You can't find them at a big box store and clients love that. I highly recommend this faucet.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldnt be Better What a perfect faucet- All metal construction and great flow. Its bigger than it looks which was even better. My client was looking for a black faucet and we had the darnedest time finding one. Great job Faucet Direct !!
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Faucet I have this faucet for arts/craft look in kitchen. Wonderful fit!! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great faucet! It was easy to install and besides functioning well it looks classy. I hope to replace my other kitchen faucet with one of these!
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this faucet. It is much sturdier and operates more smoothly than any I've ever had. Installation was fairly easy. The color is a little bit darker than in the photo.
Date published: 2010-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! Beautiful in the oil rubbed bronze finish. Sleek design, smooth operation. Absolutely beautiful! Installed easily enough. This faucet is a substantial piece -- actually is bigger and bulkier than picture shows but we still love it!
Date published: 2009-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to a new kitchen The product was delivered on time, which was important, as a delay would have held up the granite installation. And it is everything I hoped for a more. It is like a piece of jewelry which highlights the rest of the kitchen!
Date published: 2009-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever the item is big and beautiful, it really makes a difference in my new remodeled kitchen
Date published: 2009-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice faucet a little bulky, but overall nice faucet.
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy!!!!! We are thrilled with the purchase of our new faucet. It looks beautiful, was fairly easy to install and the finish is just what we hoped for. I would highly recommend this website AND this faucet. Our kitchen has never looked so good!
Date published: 2008-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, elegant faucet This was a replacement faucet two years after I moved into my new house. This is a much sturdier, better-made faucet, and looks gorgeous to boot. I'm very happy with the faucet, and FaucetDirect was a pleasure to deal with.
Date published: 2008-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches Beautifully! I spent a long time searching for the perfect faucet to match my handcrafted copper sink. My Danze Faucet not only has the features I was looking for, very tall with a single pullout nozzle, It also is remarkably beautiful and I couldn't ask for a better color match. Thank-you Faucet Direct.
Date published: 2007-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color does not last WE purchased our Opulence in Jan 2006 for our kitchen remodel. We wanted the Oil rubbed bronze. Very beautiful, slow water pressure and after 4 years the color is worn off the head and the handle. The pull down and the hose works for what we required. The rubber selector switch for spray or stream has not held up either. We are either going to replace the faucet or the faucet head, if we can find parts for it. In some ways, I am disappointed and will not purchase fancy rubbed anything anymore or jsy learn to replace klitchen and bathroom faucets every three to four years.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm real happy with looks and the easy install. No complaints so far
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and works fantastic. I bought this a month ago and it is beautiful and functional. I am very happy with it so far and it was a great price.
Date published: 2014-11-01

Danze

Every element in your bathroom and kitchen should awaken your senses like a splash of cool water. That’s what you’ll experience with Danze. Beautiful designs that also happen to be refreshingly affordable. Our products are an expression of our customers and their relentless search for something beautiful and distinctive. That’s why every day, all over America, Danze helps people delight in their homes and their personal surroundings.

Danze innovation has consistently been recognized with design awards and recognition. You’ll also appreciate the high levels of craftsmanship that are revealed by the fit, finish and design of Danze products. We take pride in the faucets, showers, accessories, toilets, sinks and furniture that we manufacture so you can feel confident that your purchase will provide years of beauty and trouble free performance.

Danze – Distinctively Different

Danze Opulence Collection

We wouldn’t have called these faucets the Opulence collection unless we felt they had the wealth of elegant, old-world details to justify such a lofty name. Click through the models at right and we think you’ll agree it’s not an overstatement.

Other Products In The Danze Opulence Collection

View all 58 products in Danze Opulence Collection

Warranty Info

Danze Lifetime Warranty

Danze offers a a lifetime warranty, backed by superior customer service.

All parts of the Danze faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the consumer purchaser owns it. Danze stands behind this claim with toll-free customer service availability 6 days a week for installation assistance and replacement parts.

U.S.A.: 1-888-328-2383
Canada: 1-800-487-8372

For quick reference information regarding spec sheet, parts lists and installation instructions, click on the Technical Specs button in the search menu above.

Recently viewed items