Danze D401557PBV Polished Brass Kitchen Faucet - Includes Metal Side Spray from the Opulence Collection

Item #: BCI1072486


Offer Ends

$309.83
Originally $599.00, You Save 48%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Polished Brass
Stock:
83 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Exploded Parts
ADA Yes
Drain Assembly Included No
Eco Friendly No
Escutcheon Included No
Faucet Centers 8
Faucet Holes 2
Faucet Type Kitchen Faucet
Filtering No
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Height 12.125
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2
Number Of Handles 1
Pre Rinse No
Pullout Spray No
Sidespray Yes
Soap Dispenser Included No
Spout Height 8.75
Spout Reach 9
Spout Type Swivel
Theme Vintage
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Faucet body and handles feature all-brass construction
  • Fully covered under Danze’s limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • High-quality finishing process – finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Kitchen faucets from Danze are designed to not only function flawlessly, but nourish the eye
  • Smooth single handle operation
  • Brass Side spray coupled with a quiet-function hose helps with a variety of kitchen tasks
  • ADA compliant handle
  • Low lead compliant – meeting federal and state guidelines for lead content
  • All hardware required for faucet installation is included

Product Technologies and Benefits:

  • Drip-Free Ceramic Disc Valves: By making these components standard across all of their kitchen faucets, Danze has made leaking and rough operating faucets a thing of the past. These valves provide a lifetime of smooth handle control, and

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 12-1/8" (measured from mounting deck to highest point on faucet)
  • Spout Height: 8-3/4" (measured from mounting deck to spout outlet)
  • Spout Reach: 9" (measured from center of faucet body to center of spout outlet)
  • Faucet Holes: 2 (number of holes required for faucet installation)
  • Faucet Centers: 8" (center-to-center distance between handle installation holes)
  • Flow Rate: 2.5 gallons-per-minute
  • 1 handle included with faucet
  • Maximum Deck Thickness: 2" (cannot mount on decks thicker without extension kit)
  • Designed for use with standard U.S. plumbing supply bibs

Additional Danze Links

Our SKU: D401557

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Antique Copper
    D401557AC
  • Chrome
    D401557
  • Polished Brass
    D401557PBV
  • Polished Nickel
    D401557PNV
  • Satin Black
    D401557BS
  • Stainless Steel
    D401557SS
  • Tumbled Bronze
    D401557BR

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

30 Questions from the Community

  • The Danze D401557 comes with a side spray that is not hands free.

    Can the sprayer be hands-free or do you have to press it for it to spray?

    A.

    The Danze D401557 comes with a side spray that is not hands free.

  • The Danze D401557 is able to have the handle mounted on the left because of the 360 degree swivel to aide handle placement.

    Can the faucet handle be mounted on the left side of the spout?

    A. The Danze D401557 is able to have the handle mounted on the left because of the 360 degree swivel to aide handle placement.

  • The Danze D401557 does swivel to accomodate to basins.

    does it swivel to accomodate 2 sinks side by side?

    A. The Danze D401557 does swivel to accomodate to basins.

  • No and if it does, Danze offers a lifetime warranty.

    Does the copper finish change over time?

    A. No and if it does, Danze offers a lifetime warranty.

  • The Danze D401557 has 360 degree handle placement which means that you can put it on whichever side you want.

    Can the on/off...hot/cold lever be placed on either the lefthand side, or righthand side? I am replacing my old faucet with this new one, and there is limited amount of space between present faucet, and water sprayer.

    A. The Danze D401557 has 360 degree handle placement which means that you can put it on whichever side you want.

  • The Danze D401557 will have a braided plastic and metal spray hose. It is not Stainless Steel.

    Does it have a Stainless steel line for the sprayer?

    A. The Danze D401557 will have a braided plastic and metal spray hose. It is not Stainless Steel.

  • The Danze D401557 does not have a template for it. Unfortunately most faucets don't. The cutout dimensions can be found on our site for this product under the specification sheet. Here is a link to take you there. http://www.faucetdirect.com/mediabase/specifications/D401557_ss.pdf

    is there a "cut out" template available? I am ordering brand new soapstone counter and sink and the fabricator is looking for a template

    A. The Danze D401557 does not have a template for it. Unfortunately most faucets don't. The cutout dimensions can be found on our site for this product under the specification sheet. Here is a link to take you there. http://www.faucetdirect.com/mediabase/specifications/D401557_ss.pdf

  • The Danze D401557 has a matching soap dispenser D495957. You just have to match the finish.

    Is there a matching soap dispenser that goes with the Danze D401557 faucet?

    A. The Danze D401557 has a matching soap dispenser D495957. You just have to match the finish.

  • The Danze D401557 is a low lead compliant faucet.

    is this product low lead compliant

    A. The Danze D401557 is a low lead compliant faucet.

  • Yes, the Danze D401557 can be installed into a 3 hole sink, however Danze does not have a Satin black deck plate. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

    Would i be able to use this faucet with a 3 hole sink? But i would need a deck plate in satin black???

    A. Yes, the Danze D401557 can be installed into a 3 hole sink, however Danze does not have a Satin black deck plate. Please let me know if you have any further questions.

  • The Danze D401557 is not set up to be able to use one of the water filtration systems.

    Can I attach a water filtration system such as Brita or Pur to the head of this faucet?

    A. The Danze D401557 is not set up to be able to use one of the water filtration systems.

  • The Danze D401557 is not able to be adjusted in such a way. The cartridge is designed to point straight up in the off position. The actual handle can be mounted in a different location in respect of the faucet, such as in front of it or at an angle, but the actual cartridge cannot be altered.

    Can the handle be adjusted to point to point forward at the shut off point rather than up? I have limited space to rotate the handle to the rear to adjust for hot water.

    A. The Danze D401557 is not able to be adjusted in such a way. The cartridge is designed to point straight up in the off position. The actual handle can be mounted in a different location in respect of the faucet, such as in front of it or at an angle, but the actual cartridge cannot be altered.

  • Yes, the Danze D401557 is a kitchen faucet and so can swivel to left and right.

    Can this faucet's spout swing to the left and right for my double-bowl sink (I saw that a similar model does not swivel)?

    A. Yes, the Danze D401557 is a kitchen faucet and so can swivel to left and right.

  • The Danze D401557 would be fine for that size sink. It's overall height is just over 12".

    Is the size of this faucet such that it would work well with a 30" undermount stainless sink (along with the soap dispenser as well)?

    A. The Danze D401557 would be fine for that size sink. It's overall height is just over 12".

  • The Danze D401557 does not have a plate that covers all the holes.

    We have 4 hole in granite can you get a plate to cover them?

    A. The Danze D401557 does not have a plate that covers all the holes.

  • The Danze D401557 can indeed be mounted with the handle on the right side of the spout.

    Can the faucet handle be mounted on the right side of the spout?

    A. The Danze D401557 can indeed be mounted with the handle on the right side of the spout.

  • Yes, it is possible for a trade professional to mount only the faucet from the Danze D401557 without having to connect the side sprayer.

    Can you elect to not connect the sprayer? Just mount the faucet.

    A. Yes, it is possible for a trade professional to mount only the faucet from the Danze D401557 without having to connect the side sprayer.

  • The Danze D401557 does not have temp memory.

    Can you turn the faucet on and off from any temp position (temp memory)?

    A. The Danze D401557 does not have temp memory.

  • Yes, they are called Faucet Hole Covers. Unfortunately, Danze doesn't make them. One I would recommend would be Newport Brass 103. It comes in lots of different finishes.

    Do you have a brass cap to match the faucet? I have a 3 hole sink and would need to cap one of the holes.

    A. Yes, they are called Faucet Hole Covers. Unfortunately, Danze doesn't make them. One I would recommend would be Newport Brass 103. It comes in lots of different finishes.

  • The Danze D401557 handle rotates 45' front and back.

    How Far back does the handle go for hot water? Because I have a raised bar behind the sink, my fabricator warned me of handles that go too far to the back as it may hit the backsplash. Thank you.

    A. The Danze D401557 handle rotates 45' front and back.

  • The Danze D401557 handle is 3-5/8" long. It does require approximately 1.75 inches back from the furthest point of the spout.

    How long is the on/off handle? How far from the wall does the handle need to be in order to operate properly?

    A. The Danze D401557 handle is 3-5/8" long. It does require approximately 1.75 inches back from the furthest point of the spout.

  • Yes, the maximum deck thickness is 2 3/8"

    Can this be used with a 3cm granite surface

    A. Yes, the maximum deck thickness is 2 3/8"

  • The Danze D401557 does not come with an escutcheon or cover plate. Danze does not make an escutcheon that would work. 

    Can I order a plate to go along with the Danze kithen faucet D401556?

    A.

    The Danze D401557 does not come with an escutcheon or cover plate. Danze does not make an escutcheon that would work. 

  •  The length of the handle on the Danze D401557 faucet is 3-5/8". Temperature is controlled by handle lever, turned towards the front would be cold and turned back is hot.

    What is the length on the handle, and what direction is each temperature?

    A.

     The length of the handle on the Danze D401557 faucet is 3-5/8". Temperature is controlled by handle lever, turned towards the front would be cold and turned back is hot.

  • The Danze D401557 sprayer is made out of metal and plastic.

    Is the sprayer made of metal?

    A.

    The Danze D401557 sprayer is made out of metal and plastic.

  • Yes, the Danze D401557 has an aerator that can be removed and easily cleaned. The cartridge is also easy to remove in order to clean it.

    I live in an area with hard water. Is the screen in the sprayer easily accessible for cleaning? What about the valve stem?

    A.

    Yes, the Danze D401557 has an aerator that can be removed and easily cleaned. The cartridge is also easy to remove in order to clean it.

  • The Danze D401557 does swivel 360 degrees.

    Does the faucet swivel? How much?

    A.

    The Danze D401557 does swivel 360 degrees.

  • The Danze D401557 water lines are made out braided nylon covered hoses. 

    Are the water lines made of copper or stainless steel?

    A.

    The Danze D401557 water lines are made out braided nylon covered hoses. 

  • The Danze D401557 is made of brass. The spray head is made of metal and plastic.

    Is this model made with brass or stainless steel body and parts?

    A.

    The Danze D401557 is made of brass. The spray head is made of metal and plastic.

  • The Danze D401557 can be ordered in Polished Brass or Polished Nickel. Both of these finishes are PVD.

    Does this faucet have a PVD finish?

    A.

    The Danze D401557 can be ordered in Polished Brass or Polished Nickel. Both of these finishes are PVD.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Complaints This Danze faucet, which was professionally installed, replaced a Newport Brass (NB) faucet that was twice as expensive but the Danze will probably turn out to be the far superior faucet. The NB, though heavy and seemingly well-made,suffered chronic leak problems. (Other reviewers have commented on its design problems.) Like the NB, the Danze is a heavy faucet--not lightweight junk. We've been using it for a month. No leaks. Lovely appearance. Importantly, too, the sprayer is easy to operate, never tangling.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet We installed this faucet a couple of weeks ago as part of a kitchen remodel. The faucet looks great and works great. It is installed in a granite countertop. The under sink fit is tight, but it worked out. The sprayer needed to be leveled with wood pieces. One recommendation would be to have the countertop installers make sure the area's where the faucet and sprayer are to be located are level with the sink for the underecounter rings to go on properly. Also, in earlier reviews we noted to make sure there is adequate space between the faucet and backsplash so the handle works properly. We have 4 inches and that works fine. The faucet is great and the service from FaucetDirect.com was outstanding.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one great faucet turned the side sprayer to the front and I love the way it turns on .I used it with a Porcher farm sink and I love it!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch the color I just installed this faucet and spray last night and the style is beautiful sitting above my sink on my granite countertop. No problems with the operation of either piece, they work nicely, the faucet sits high to fill tall pots and I love the period look (retro). My only complaint is the color of the two pieces. They are almost a purple bronze, where the description called it an oil rubbed bronze. All the other pieces in my kitchen that are oil rubbed bronze are more of a black bronze. That being said, even though it has a purple hue, the color is gorgeous, but may not fit in with everyone's décor.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great Faucet, spray handle feels heavy and well built. Faucets direct even stood behind it when I bought the wrong one and had to return it after having it for 4 months!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I love this faucet. The spray handle doesn't have as much power as I was expecting, but I love it anyways.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made I've had this faucet in my house for about a year and it it already starting to fall apart. The base of the sprayer isn't real metal, it is some sort of metallic paint that chips off and lodges in you hand like a painful splinter. Will probably have to replace it within another year. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unsurpassed value & quality We priced this faucet everywhere, and researched the brand name to be sure we were getting the best product at the best price. We won on both. It was installed by a professional plumber who installed it very easily, and he was impressed with the quality of the item. He could not believe what we paid for it. He took the website name so he could recommend it to his customers in the future. The faucet set looks so good in my kitchen and it makes the kitchen look "desinger". We are extremely happy with it.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, works well Faucet is gorgeous. I love how the handle to turn on the water is low and on the side, so the entire faucet is never dripping with water. My old faucet was the 1 spout pull down type; it always looked dirty because wet hands were often pulling at the spout to use the sprayer. This faucet is a statement piece. it glistens in my kitchen. I got the separate sprayer. Both the sprayer and faucet create a nice stream of water. Neither is too powerful. My old faucet-sprayer combo had an annoying "gooseneck" so the water came down into the sink so fast that it would splatter. This faucet is closer to a right angle so it doesn't create a waterfall effect of water shooting out of the spout. I love having the faucet and sprayer separate. Less potential for something to break.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Top Quality I am so happy I ordered this faucet! It is so beautiful and works great. It is very heavy and well made. It has NO PLASTIC parts. Love this faucet.....you will not regret ordering it!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Faucet Faucet and accessories have a great look and work very well in our kitchen
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks nice - works great The faucet works great and looks very nice. It is not like aged copper at all, but remains shiny since the finish is protected. The side handle control takes a little getting used to, but it operates very smoothly.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream faucet I searched forever to find the right faucet for my new kitchen sink. I didn't want one of those light weight (junky plastic) faucets you get at the local home impovement center. I wanted something heavy duty and I wanted it in the oil rubbed bronze color. I finally found the exact thing I was looking for with this faucet. It takes some muscle to pick up and the sprayer is heavy too. So, obviously not a plastic piece of junk. The oil rubbed bronze color is very unique. Hard to describe, almost kinda sattiny brown. Not like the normal o.r.b. faucets that look like they painted brown over copper and then put scratches in it. This one is more like satin nickel but with the brownish o.r.b. finish. I could not be happier with it. The handle can be situated in different locations to accomodate close widow sills or backsplashes. I never heard of Danze before the purchase. This is top quality product, and it didn't seem that much more expensive than the junk at the local Home improvement store.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More beautiful than I expected I thought this faucet was beautiful, and heavy duty weight felt high quality. The reddish color of the bronze would pair well with anything copper colored.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Stunningly beautiful. Smooth operation and outstanding quality. Couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Love this faucet. No problems getting the faucet next day. We've had it installed for only 1 week, but I love it. Stays clean even with two little kids. No leaks. Looks beautiful. Can't say enough good things! Very satisfied customer!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work of Art The faucet is akin to a work of sculpture. It complements, perfectly, the oil-rubbed bronze pulls on my new cabinets. I was impressed with the price and with the rapidity of delivery. Many thanks.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect faucet We did a complete gut job on our kitchen and I chose the Danze Opulence faucet because I used the Opulence bathroom faucets and towels bars in all our baths and love the style. The Danze faucet really stands out for its beauty and function. Another reviewer for the Opulence faucet positioned the lever at the front due to a lack of space behind her fuacet. I did the same and agree with the other poster that it looks better at the front rather than the back or side. We put in a large, deep single basin sink and the sink/faucet combo could not please me more. I have done extensive product research throughout our whole-house renovation and Danze products have the same great style and quality with a much lower price than other brands with a style very similar to the Opulence collection.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to my new kitchen I am very happy with this faucet. It not only looks great in my new kitchen, but also functions perfectly. I love it.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faucet Excellent purchase. Exacly what I needed. Matches other faucet and appliances in my kitchen. Very stylish. Works perfectly. Beautiful.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I read the reviews which warned me that the oil rubbed bronze finish was not like the typical finish, so I was skeptical it would go with my traditional ORB hardware. I have an antiqued copper sink, and thought maybe it would blend the two. At first, I was not a fan of the finish. There is a burgundy tone to the faucet, and there is no rubbed off area that shows bright penny copper tones. It is just OK with the hardware, but doesn't match any tones in the sink. I am getting used to it, and telling myself that it provides another metal tone interest in the room. The faucet and sidespray also dripped, like I read in some reviews. I was sent free replacement parts on 3 occasions, and the problem appears to have been fixed. The decorative knob at the back of the faucet makes it sit very close to the backsplash, which limits the turning radius if you are short on clearance there. I haven't chosen a tile for the backsplash yet, but the marble with thinset I was considering will be too thick to allow the spout to swivel side to side. So, check your clearance first. I have it sitting in the middle of 4 1/4" counter strip, and there is barely 1/2" at the back of the faucet ball to the sheetrock. All in all, it is heavy, seems to be well made. It is pretty, if it is the color you want.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever This faucet made my kitchen. My contractor said it was the easiest one he ever installed. People come to see my new kitchen and the first thing they comment on is the faucet then the granite. It finished off the granite perfect...The color is true to picture, not necessarily described correctly. I would call it an antique copper not oil rubbed. The sprayer is substantial. It is heavy and the coil is long enough to reach all the sink.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a Franke This is a very nice faucet, like something much more expensive, Solid heavy feel when you use it. The spray handle is a bit small, and it's very heavy. I have a ceramic farmers sink, so if I dropped it I could realistically brreak the sink. But I'm not worried about it. Makes the whole kitchen nicer. My Plumber even liked it.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from satisfied No regret. Very nice kitchen faucet. It matched perfectly with our granite counter top but I would prefer that it was built from a totally lead free material such as stainless steel.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, but space concern Lovely faucet, and seems like very high quality. Just make sure you have enough rear space to allow the handle full back rotation. My sink has a raised backsplash and the faucet handle was not able to fully operate.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Amazing function. Sprayer even gets off peanut butter. All metal construction, better than Kohler and others we viewed. Great fit & finish
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful faucet This faucet has a rich coppery bronze tone and looks beautiful with my brown granite sink.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rich and sleek The Danze faucet is of the highest quality. Its' stylishly curved features make it a lovely addition to our kitchen. It has a rich patina and a heavy, well made feel to it. The handle moves very smoothly and is extremely sensitive to the touch. The spray is of the highest quality. No plastic used here! I am more than pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone. This is my first purchase of a Danze product, but it will not be my last!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite thing! We installed new appliances, counter tops, sink, etc. but my favorite thing was this faucet! We ordered it in Nickel and it is a heavy, quality feeling piece. It operates like a dream and was easy to install. Be aware that to install as shown (handle to the right) the holes on your sink may not be far enough apart (due to the width the handle takes up). We solved this by placing the handle OUT (spout is long enough to completely clear the handle when using). We actually liked the European look BETTER this way and we were able to fit 4 things into the pre-cut openings in the sink. (faucet, water filter handle, soap dispenser and sprayer.) We installed them in the Kohler Dickerson farmhouse sink. We love the look and it really works well in our kitchen! I have looked high and low and THIS is the faucet I loved the most... at any price!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Satisfied This was a great price for this item. Ordering was very easy and it was delivered well within the time promised. The quality was wonderful and huge steps above what we found in our local home improvement stores. Installation was very simple. We would definitely order from FaucetDirect.com again with no hesitation!
Date published: 2011-04-16
  • 2015-07-26T07:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-465976, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Danze

Every element in your bathroom and kitchen should awaken your senses like a splash of cool water. That’s what you’ll experience with Danze. Beautiful designs that also happen to be refreshingly affordable. Our products are an expression of our customers and their relentless search for something beautiful and distinctive. That’s why every day, all over America, Danze helps people delight in their homes and their personal surroundings.

Danze innovation has consistently been recognized with design awards and recognition. You’ll also appreciate the high levels of craftsmanship that are revealed by the fit, finish and design of Danze products. We take pride in the faucets, showers, accessories, toilets, sinks and furniture that we manufacture so you can feel confident that your purchase will provide years of beauty and trouble free performance.

Danze – Distinctively Different

Danze Opulence Collection

We wouldn’t have called these faucets the Opulence collection unless we felt they had the wealth of elegant, old-world details to justify such a lofty name. Click through the models at right and we think you’ll agree it’s not an overstatement.

Other Products In The Danze Opulence Collection

View all 93 products in Danze Opulence Collection

Warranty Info

Danze Lifetime Warranty

Danze offers a a lifetime warranty, backed by superior customer service.

All parts of the Danze faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the consumer purchaser owns it. Danze stands behind this claim with toll-free customer service availability 6 days a week for installation assistance and replacement parts.

U.S.A.: 1-888-328-2383
Canada: 1-800-487-8372

For quick reference information regarding spec sheet, parts lists and installation instructions, click on the Technical Specs button in the search menu above.

Recently viewed items