Broan 413623 Black 36" Wide Steel Non Ducted Under Cabinet Range Hood with Charcoal Filter and Axial Fan from the 41000 Series

Item #: BCI417271


Offer Ends

$45.95
Originally $131.82, You Save 65%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Black
Stock:
61 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Indoor Air Quality Graphic
ADA Yes
Amperage 2
Available Without Blower No
Blower Type Built-In
Broan Cooking Style Occasional Chef
Bulb Base Medium (E26)
Bulb Included No
Bulb Type Incandescent
Collection 41000
Configuration Range Hood
Control Type Rocker
Convertible to Ductless / Recirculating Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Depth 17.5
Energy Star No
Filter Type Charcoal Filters
Height 6
Height Above Cooktop 18" to 24"
Includes Remote No
Installation Type Under Cabinet
Light Included No
Manufacturer Warranty 1 Year Limited
Material Stainless Steel, Steel
Motor Type Axial Fan
Nominal Depth 18
Nominal Width 36
Number Of Lights 1
Number of Bulbs 1
Number of Controls 2
Outdoor Approved No
Speeds 2
UL Listed Yes
Voltage 120
Watts Per Bulb 75
Width 36

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Filter Recommended
Features:
  • Includes a robust axial fan, ideal for quickly clearing your kitchen of residual heat and unwanted air pollution.
  • Easy to replace Charcoal filters trap and remove unwanted contaminants such as grease and food residue.
  • Bathe your cook top in the warm glow of a single incandescent bulb (bulb not included).
  • Functional 2-speed rocker controls provide for unparalleled mastery of your kitchen environment.
  • Beautiful painted steel or stylish stainless steel construction available.
  • Enjoy the convenience of a convertible ventilation system – clean and circulate internal air while maintaining kitchen temperatures and saving on heating/cooling bills (Model S97007696).
  • Home Ventilating Institute (HVI) certified.
  • Underwriters Laboratories (UL) listed.
Product Technologies:
  • Recirculating Range Hood: Recirculating range hoods require no external venting of air. Instead, air is pushed through a charcoal filtration system that removes pollutants before circulating it back into the home. The benefit of such a system is that household temperatures and humidity are easier to maintain, as the internal air never leaves the kitchen. A recirculating range hood is also generally far easier to install, as complex ventilation systems and vent pipe are not required.

Specifications:
  • Width: 36"
  • Depth: 17-1/2"
  • Height: 6"
  • Height Above Cooktop: 18"
  • Voltage: 120
  • Blower Speeds: 2
  • Motor Type: Axial Fan
Product Variations:
  • 4121: 21" Wide
  • 4124: 24" Wide
  • 4130: 30" Wide
  • 4136 (This Model): 36" Wide
  • 4142: 42" Wide

Additional Broan Links

Our SKU: 4136

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    413608
  • Bisque
    413602
  • Black
    413623
  • Stainless Steel
    413604
  • White
    413601

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

7 Questions from the Community

  • The Broan 4136 does come with a filter.

    Does this hood come with a filter?

    A. The Broan 4136 does come with a filter.

  • The Broan 4136 is 36" in width.

    What is the actual length 36" or 35 7/8"?

    A. The Broan 4136 is 36" in width.

  • No, the Broan 4136 is ductless only.

    Does this hood vent have a hole in the top for the outside vent?

    A. No, the Broan 4136 is ductless only.

  • Most of the time it is recommended that you have a clearance of 30 inches between your stove top and your range hood.

    what is the minimum clearance between the cooking surface and the bottom of the unit?

    A. Most of the time it is recommended that you have a clearance of 30 inches between your stove top and your range hood.

  • Please see the Installation Guide which is linked under "Additional Information". On page 3, figure 3, it shows the 2 electrical knockouts that are located just left of the duct holes on the back side and the top side.

    Please feel free to look at the installation guide to see how you can install this unit.

    Where is the hole in back for wiring?

    A.

    Please see the Installation Guide which is linked under "Additional Information". On page 3, figure 3, it shows the 2 electrical knockouts that are located just left of the duct holes on the back side and the top side.

    Please feel free to look at the installation guide to see how you can install this unit.

  • The Broan 4136 hood has a light.

    Does this Broan hood have a light?

    A.

    The Broan 4136 hood has a light.

  • The Broan 413604 has mounting holes on the top of the product.

    Where are the mounting holes located on this range hood?

    A.

    The Broan 413604 has mounting holes on the top of the product.

Product Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Exactly As Described Hello, when I found your range hood in Stainless Steel, I was expecting the WHOLE thing to be in Stainless Steel. You should re-word your description & specify that only the front & sides are Stainless Steel. Also, when the item was shipped, they didn't ship the filter I ordered at the same time. They could have mentioned on the shipping label that it was on back order, but they didn't. I had to make a phone call to find out what happened. Hope you re-write your description so that the next customer(s) will know exactly what they're buying. Thanks.
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Basic Economical Range Hood This range hood has no bells and whistles, just a 2-speed fan and light but it was just what we were looking for. A good value, looks cool in stainless steel, and a fine brand. Just be aware that if you want to plug it into an outlet, you must supply your own electrical cord and strip the wire to connect to the internal wiring. I also had to drill holes in the hood closer to the edges to screw it in place because I have a recessed cabinet bottom. Installation is easy with a flush bottom.
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no problems Simple installation and decent product, and compared to the big stores the price with shipping is still much less.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Price is excellent compared to what you can buy at Home Depot or Lowe's. Better design als than what they carry. Blended in beautifuly with all my other stainless steel appliances.
Date published: 2010-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I couldn't find anything locally to fit the existing kitchen cabinet, but this was EXACTLY what I needed. Perfect fit, no external ducting required, works like a charm!
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very happy with the item quality and price. The shipping cost to Hawaii was rather high, more than the item itself. I recommended to Venting Direct that they consider adding US Postal Service parcel post as a shipping option for Hawaii addresses. Shipping by USPS parcel post out here would have saved me about $43.00 over 2nd day UPS. Otherwise, would have been 5-star. Aloha.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted . should include with description that you need the plug in cord. If I wasn't aware of it because of all I do, I wouldn't have known to buy it and would have had to spend time and extra shipping to get it later.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pricing We are remodeling a rental house, the old range hood needed replacing. Local big box stores did not carry the 36" size and wanted well over $100 to order one. We found this website and cost was under $50 with free shipping!!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was so happy, easy to install, good price for the money
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item/Low price i brought this item and very happy with it. I will do business again.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome purchase fast shipping, great price, will keep coming back for more.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Broan under cabinet non-ducted range exhaust hood is a very nice product. It was bought as a replacement for a pretty old one. The bisque color matches the stove perfectly. It was easy to install. The only issue is that the holes didn't match up to the holes from the hood that was removed. Two people are needed to install the hood since it has some weight and needs support. This would probably be the case with any replacement product. We're very satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good prompt results, good prices.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great price The unit was a great price and arrive on time. However, there were no screws for the hood fan and no electrical plug so I have to hire an electrician to installand convert. I reread all of the specifications, and no where in the description did I see that there would not be easy plug-in for this unit.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very nice looking It is terrific. Very nice look and not huge. Perfect for my 24" cook top. Thanks for a good price and a good item!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been improved I had ordered this Broan Under Cabinet Range Hood for myself probably less than 2 years ago. I took a chance even though the reviews said the fan was noisy. Knowing I probably wouldn't use the fan often I bought it any way. It was noisy but I really like my range hood. Now my dad needed one so I bought him the same kind in a different color. When I went to his house I was surprised how the fan was running a lot more quieter and smoother than mine. Thanks for listening to us.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect prive works and looks good just what I was expecting.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value The under cabinet hood was nice looking, easy to install and functioned well. It is a little noisy however. Nevertheless, I would definitely purchase one again. The nearest similar hood that I could find at the local big box home improvement store was twice the price.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broan 21" Range Hood This is a recirculating range hood, as this condominium does not have through-the-wall ventilation. I am very satisfied with the hood. It was easy to install, has two fan speeds, and given excellent light to the range top.
Date published: 0001-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Decision Well pleased with my purchase. Arrived much quicker than I expected. I was a little concerned with the banged up condition of the box when delivered but only found a minor corner ding that was hidden once installed in my retirement lake house. Even with shipping, price was less than the big box stores. Simple to install.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thin metal I replaced an almost exact model Broan vent hood that was in my kitchen when I moved here 6 years ago. The light continued to work, but the fan stopped working about a year ago. I didn't worry about it because I rarely cook, but then saw the good deal On-line and figured I would go ahead a change it out. As stated above the units are an almost exact match, but the new one is MUCH lighter (thinner metal). This was good for me since I was installing it alone and doubt I would have been able to hold a heavier unit up by myself while installing. I was able to handle the new lighter unit by myself although I suggest getting some help because even though it isn't heavy, the unit is awkward to hold and screw into the wall all at once. The old unit had only one layer to the filter (but the owners before me may have purchased a cheap filter for all I know). The new unit has a two layer filter and everything is working great so far. I am cooking more now and have used the fan approximately 4 times. The light takes a 60 watt bulb (I am using an energy efficient one) and it puts off lots of light; I was actually surprised by how much light it gives not only over the stove but also the adjacent countertops. I paid around $70 on E-bay for this new unit and feel I got a good deal. I'm happy...
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item was what I paid for I was satisfied with this product, and it fit in the area I purchased it for. Thank you
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BUY ! THE FAN MOTOR WENT OUT IN MY OLD HOOD. IT COST ALMOST AS MUCH TO REPLACE THE FAN AS I PAID FOR THE NEW HOOD. MY OLD UNIT VENTED TO THE REAR. I COULD HEAR IT FLAPPING, ESPECIALLY DURING BAD WEATHER. SOMEWHAT ANNOYING. I SEALED THE HOLE AND COVERED IT WITH THE NEW HOOD. IT LOOKS GREAT AND THE KITCHEN IS QUIET. IT ARRIVED QUICKLY AND I HAD THE OLD ONE OUT AND THE NEW ONE INSTALLED IN ABOUT 20 MINS.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it's designed to do! This is my second go around with the Broan ductless range hood. First one lasted over 18 years and was only replaced to match a new stove. Use the light every day. Fan is strong enough to pull smoke up and away. Venting direct had the best price on the internet with quick delivery.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I needed a 42" wide range fan to fit over my 1947 range and could not find one locally. This one fit perfectly and was easy to install. It works like a charm and looks great.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! The fan has a beautiful stainless steel finish and looks gorgeous above my almond color range. It matches my dishwasher and makes the kitchen look up-to-date. The light and fan work great, and I'm especially happy with the price I paid on this website compared to what they wanted at the local big box stores for the same fan. Thank you venting direct for the speedy shipping and nice selections at fair prices.
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome,best purchase ever I bought the Broan 4130 stainless steel under cabinet unit.it came to my house in 3 days and looked aw some right out of the box.I was a little worried about installing the broan unit,but it was very easy.took about 15 minutes to take the old unit out and put in the Broan 4130.if your thinking about ordering this unit you will be smiling as soon as you see it.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hood Solid hood- quiet compared to older hood. Best price on the internet.
Date published: 0025-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hood and Great Price This hood was exactly what I needed for a condo remodel. The unit was twice the price at other sites. The inside vent works well with the charcoal filter. Installation was easy and it looks like a more expensive unit.
Date published: 2011-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC PRICE AND PRODUCT This product sold for $170 dollars in local stores. It was purchased for $53. WOW. Same fan make, model and finish. Same manufacturer. Shipping was FREE. Love love love this site. Shopping for everything here and the "sister" companies! Thank you!
Date published: 2011-04-22
  • 2015-03-03T18:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-201163, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Warranty Info

Broan-Nutone

Broan-NuTone LLC warrants to the original consumer purchaser of its products that such products will be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period noted in the chart to the left from the date of original purchase. THERE ARE NO OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. During the stated warranty period, Broan-NuTone LLC will, at its option, repair or replace, without charge, any product or part which is found to be defective under normal use and service. THIS WARRANTY DOES NOT EXTEND TO FLUORESCENT LAMP STARTERS, TUBES AND BULBS, FUSES, FILTERS, DUCTS, ROOF CAPS, WALL CAPS AND OTHER ACCESSORIES FOR DUCTING. This warranty does not cover (a) normal maintenance and normal service or (b) any products or parts which have been subject to misuse, negligence, accident, improper maintenance or repair (other than by Broan-NuTone LLC), faulty installation or installation contrary to recommended installation instructions. Labor to remove and replace products is not covered. The duration of any implied warranty is limited to the time period specified for the express warranty. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. BROAN-NUTONE LLC’S OBLIGATION TO REPAIR OR REPLACE, AT BROAN-NUTONE LLC’S OPTION, SHALL BE THE PURCHASER’S SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY UNDER THIS WARRANTY. BROAN AND/OR NUTONE SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR SPECIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH PRODUCT USE OR PERFORMANCE. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitations of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties. - See more at: http://www.broan.com/customer-technical-service-support/warranty#sthash.EI5GIGKP.dpuf

Recently viewed items
  • Broan 4136
    Broan 4136

    36" Wide Steel Non Ducted Under Cabinet ...