Broan 413623 Black 36" Wide Steel Non Ducted Under Cabinet Range Hood with Charcoal Filter and Axial Fan from the 41000 Series

Item #: BCI417271


Offer Ends

$45.95
Originally $131.82, You Save 65%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Black
Stock:
46 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
Indoor Air Quality Graphic
ADA Yes
Amperage 2
Available Without Blower No
Blower Type Built-In
Broan Cooking Style Occasional Chef
Bulb Base Medium (E26)
Bulb Included No
Bulb Type Incandescent
Collection 41000
Configuration Range Hood
Control Type Rocker
Convertible to Ductless / Recirculating Yes
Country Of Origin USA
Depth 17.5
Energy Star No
Filter Type Charcoal Filters
Height 6
Height Above Cooktop 18" to 24"
Includes Remote No
Installation Type Under Cabinet
Light Included No
Manufacturer Warranty 1 Year Limited
Material Stainless Steel, Steel
Motor Type Axial Fan
Nominal Depth 18
Nominal Width 36
Number Of Lights 1
Number of Bulbs 1
Number of Controls 2
Outdoor Approved No
Speeds 2
UL Listed Yes
Voltage 120
Watts Per Bulb 75
Width 36

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Filter Recommended
Features:
  • Includes a robust axial fan, ideal for quickly clearing your kitchen of residual heat and unwanted air pollution.
  • Easy to replace Charcoal filters trap and remove unwanted contaminants such as grease and food residue.
  • Bathe your cook top in the warm glow of a single incandescent bulb (bulb not included).
  • Functional 2-speed rocker controls provide for unparalleled mastery of your kitchen environment.
  • Beautiful painted steel or stylish stainless steel construction available.
  • Enjoy the convenience of a convertible ventilation system – clean and circulate internal air while maintaining kitchen temperatures and saving on heating/cooling bills (Model S97007696).
  • Home Ventilating Institute (HVI) certified.
  • Underwriters Laboratories (UL) listed.
Product Technologies:
  • Recirculating Range Hood: Recirculating range hoods require no external venting of air. Instead, air is pushed through a charcoal filtration system that removes pollutants before circulating it back into the home. The benefit of such a system is that household temperatures and humidity are easier to maintain, as the internal air never leaves the kitchen. A recirculating range hood is also generally far easier to install, as complex ventilation systems and vent pipe are not required.

Specifications:
  • Width: 36"
  • Depth: 17-1/2"
  • Height: 6"
  • Height Above Cooktop: 18"
  • Voltage: 120
  • Blower Speeds: 2
  • Motor Type: Axial Fan
Product Variations:
  • 4121: 21" Wide
  • 4124: 24" Wide
  • 4130: 30" Wide
  • 4136 (This Model): 36" Wide
  • 4142: 42" Wide

Additional Broan Links

Our SKU: 4136

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Almond
    413608
  • Bisque
    413602
  • Black
    413623
  • Stainless Steel
    413604
  • White
    413601

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

7 Questions from the Community

  • The Broan 4136 does come with a filter.

    Does this hood come with a filter?

    A. The Broan 4136 does come with a filter.

  • The Broan 4136 is 36" in width.

    What is the actual length 36" or 35 7/8"?

    A. The Broan 4136 is 36" in width.

  • No, the Broan 4136 is ductless only.

    Does this hood vent have a hole in the top for the outside vent?

    A. No, the Broan 4136 is ductless only.

  • Most of the time it is recommended that you have a clearance of 30 inches between your stove top and your range hood.

    what is the minimum clearance between the cooking surface and the bottom of the unit?

    A. Most of the time it is recommended that you have a clearance of 30 inches between your stove top and your range hood.

  • Please see the Installation Guide which is linked under "Additional Information". On page 3, figure 3, it shows the 2 electrical knockouts that are located just left of the duct holes on the back side and the top side.

    Please feel free to look at the installation guide to see how you can install this unit.

    Where is the hole in back for wiring?

    A.

    Please see the Installation Guide which is linked under "Additional Information". On page 3, figure 3, it shows the 2 electrical knockouts that are located just left of the duct holes on the back side and the top side.

    Please feel free to look at the installation guide to see how you can install this unit.

  • The Broan 4136 hood has a light.

    Does this Broan hood have a light?

    A.

    The Broan 4136 hood has a light.

  • The Broan 413604 has mounting holes on the top of the product.

    Where are the mounting holes located on this range hood?

    A.

    The Broan 413604 has mounting holes on the top of the product.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome purchase fast shipping, great price, will keep coming back for more.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic hood Have put 4 of these in apartment renovations. Good basic non-vented hood. Not super quiet but better than the ones I replaced.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome purchase very satisfied with item. price was excellent! looking forward to do more business.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Broan under cabinet non-ducted range exhaust hood is a very nice product. It was bought as a replacement for a pretty old one. The bisque color matches the stove perfectly. It was easy to install. The only issue is that the holes didn't match up to the holes from the hood that was removed. Two people are needed to install the hood since it has some weight and needs support. This would probably be the case with any replacement product. We're very satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted This vent over my stove works great - just like the white one I replaced, only for color. The best thing is that it's cost was reasonable, unlike any I could find in the stores.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and efficient The ordering process was smooth and easy. The item arrived as ordered, quickly and in good condition.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The range hood was delivered on time. Due to the fact that I am compulsive-obsessive I did notice that the front of the unit was slightly misaligned during fabrication. No one will notice this but me, but I did want to mention this point. Other than that the installation went exceptionally well.......probably due to the fact that I previously had a Broan unit and the template was identical.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good prompt results, good prices.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great price The unit was a great price and arrive on time. However, there were no screws for the hood fan and no electrical plug so I have to hire an electrician to installand convert. I reread all of the specifications, and no where in the description did I see that there would not be easy plug-in for this unit.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 24" range hood This is a quality product,would highly recommend this unit. The tech service I received was excellent,knowledgeable and friendly. It was a pleasure to deal with this company.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stainless Broan Hood The range hood came pretty quickly, but right when we opened it, we noticed a small dent in the front. Not large enough to go through the hassle of sending it back and waiting for a new one, but still a large nuisance. Not sure if we will continue purchasing from you or recommend you if this is the quality of product you ship.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is what I expected hood came in one piece as described ,yay.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked as expected Easy to install as a replacement unit.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very nice looking It is terrific. Very nice look and not huge. Perfect for my 24" cook top. Thanks for a good price and a good item!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been improved I had ordered this Broan Under Cabinet Range Hood for myself probably less than 2 years ago. I took a chance even though the reviews said the fan was noisy. Knowing I probably wouldn't use the fan often I bought it any way. It was noisy but I really like my range hood. Now my dad needed one so I bought him the same kind in a different color. When I went to his house I was surprised how the fan was running a lot more quieter and smoother than mine. Thanks for listening to us.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Exactly as described, didn't take long to ship, and was half the price of a retail store. Would buy again
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Range Hood The unit was delivered on time and in excellent condition. It fit perfectly in the replacement space and looks like it was part of the original construction. Thank you
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect prive works and looks good just what I was expecting.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stainless steel oven hood Fits perfect. Quieter then i thought it would be. Looks very nice.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great bargain This was a great product for the money. I wish the description would have specified what wiring it came with or the fact that it came with no wiring so we could have prepared better. love ordering from build.com
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great Looks good and works great. Installed very easy.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no problems Simple installation and decent product, and compared to the big stores the price with shipping is still much less.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product exactly as described No surprises here, detailed product description, excellent customer service, quick delivery, reasonable prices; all as it should be.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value The under cabinet hood was nice looking, easy to install and functioned well. It is a little noisy however. Nevertheless, I would definitely purchase one again. The nearest similar hood that I could find at the local big box home improvement store was twice the price.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Highly reccomend products. Excellant service, prices can't be beat. Was an easy do it yourself installation. Looks great.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CHOICE! This is the perfect hood for my kitchen remodeling. The almond color matches the cook top directly below it exactly. It fits as though my cabinets were custom-built around it and it looks great installed. My contractor took only about 10 minutes to hook up and install. The design is sleek and modern, not as tall or as protruding as the Kenmore hood it replaced, so there is more room to work in. The 2-speed fan is not nearly as loud as I was anticipating, given the low price. The light is brighter than I expected, a nice bonus. This unit was half the price -- or LESS -- than those I found online at Home Depot, Sears and others. Shipping was immediate (ordered 2/26, received 3/1). All in all, this is a great hood at a great price. I am totally satisfied.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Range hood was exactly as described, quality was good, and installation was easy. The low price was the best part.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low cost product This was easy to install, and fit perfectly. It is fine for the average kitchen use, and is a great product for the cost.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Broan 4130 30 Inch Two-Speed Hood First rate service, nice product and easy installation.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under cabinet range hood Excellent price. Ships pretty quick. Home Depot or Lowes could not beat their prices.
Date published: 2013-01-15
  • 2015-04-01T10:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-201163, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Warranty Info

Broan-Nutone

Broan-NuTone LLC warrants to the original consumer purchaser of its products that such products will be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period noted in the chart to the left from the date of original purchase. THERE ARE NO OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. During the stated warranty period, Broan-NuTone LLC will, at its option, repair or replace, without charge, any product or part which is found to be defective under normal use and service. THIS WARRANTY DOES NOT EXTEND TO FLUORESCENT LAMP STARTERS, TUBES AND BULBS, FUSES, FILTERS, DUCTS, ROOF CAPS, WALL CAPS AND OTHER ACCESSORIES FOR DUCTING. This warranty does not cover (a) normal maintenance and normal service or (b) any products or parts which have been subject to misuse, negligence, accident, improper maintenance or repair (other than by Broan-NuTone LLC), faulty installation or installation contrary to recommended installation instructions. Labor to remove and replace products is not covered. The duration of any implied warranty is limited to the time period specified for the express warranty. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you. BROAN-NUTONE LLC’S OBLIGATION TO REPAIR OR REPLACE, AT BROAN-NUTONE LLC’S OPTION, SHALL BE THE PURCHASER’S SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY UNDER THIS WARRANTY. BROAN AND/OR NUTONE SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR SPECIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH PRODUCT USE OR PERFORMANCE. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitations of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This warranty supersedes all prior warranties. - See more at: http://www.broan.com/customer-technical-service-support/warranty#sthash.EI5GIGKP.dpuf

Recently viewed items
  • Broan 4136
    Broan 4136

    36" Wide Steel Non Ducted Under Cabinet ...