Bemis 500EC 346 Biscuit Round Closed Front Toilet Seat With Ultrahinge™

Item #: BCI1144813


Offer Ends

$14.14
Originally $18.85, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Toilet Seat Color selected
Finish:
Biscuit
Stock:
455 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Bowl Shape Round
Hinge Center to Center 5.5
Length 16.813
Material Wood
Quick Release Yes
Seat Cover Yes
Seat Front Closed
Soft Close No
Width 14.37
  • Church model 540
  • Easy Clean Hinges
  • Round, closed front
  • Crafted from molded wood
  • Sturdy Top-Tightening Ultrahinge(tm)
  • Sleek Design
  • Color-Matched Components
  • Durable Three-layer, Enamel Finish
  • 16-13/16"(L), 14-3/8"(W)
  • Additional Bemis Links

    Our SKU: 500EC

    This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

    • Almond
      500EC 146
    • Biscuit
      500EC 346
    • Black
      500EC047
    • Bone
      500EC 006
    • Dresden Blue
      500EC 464
    • Fawn Beige
      500EC 068
    • Harvest Gold
      500EC031
    • Ice Grey
      500EC 062
    • Venetian Pink
      500EC 063
    • White
      500EC 000
    • Wild Rose
      500EC243

    *Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

    15 Questions from the Community

    • The Bemis 500EC is for a standard round toilet size 16-13/16"(L), 14-3/8"(W) with a 5-1/2" screw hole spread.

      Does the Bemis 500EC fit the TOTO toilet CS7743E?

      A. The Bemis 500EC is for a standard round toilet size 16-13/16"(L), 14-3/8"(W) with a 5-1/2" screw hole spread.

    • American Standard does not offer a blue finish & the only manufacturer who offers a Dresden Blue finish is Bemis.

      How does the Bemis 500EC Dresden Blue compare with American Standard's Dresden Blue?

      A. American Standard does not offer a blue finish & the only manufacturer who offers a Dresden Blue finish is Bemis.

    • The Bemis line is the only maufacturer that has the pink on our site and it is only with the Elongated style

      I need a light pink round seat

      A. The Bemis line is the only maufacturer that has the pink on our site and it is only with the Elongated style

    • The Bemis 500EC is Crafted from molded wood.

      is this one made in plastic

      A. The Bemis 500EC is Crafted from molded wood.

    • We have not had any customers that have reported any problems with the hinges not operating properly with the Bemis 500EC.

      Has anyone had problems with the hindges not working properly?

      A. We have not had any customers that have reported any problems with the hinges not operating properly with the Bemis 500EC.

    • The Bemis 500EC does not. You may browse "round closed front toilet seats yellow" then I chose colors yellow.

      Ineed a light yellow round toilet seat. does it come in that color?

      A. The Bemis 500EC does not. You may browse "round closed front toilet seats yellow" then I chose colors yellow.

    • The Bemis 500EC currently comes in biscuit, bone, dresden blue, harvest gold, ice grey and white. Almond is not available, but the closest match to almond would probably be the bone or biscuit.

      Was there a color called "Almond"

      A. The Bemis 500EC currently comes in biscuit, bone, dresden blue, harvest gold, ice grey and white. Almond is not available, but the closest match to almond would probably be the bone or biscuit.

    • Thanks for your inquiry. The Bemis 500EC is made in the US.

      Where was this toilet seat made

      A. Thanks for your inquiry. The Bemis 500EC is made in the US.

    • Yes, the Bemis 500EC will work for replacing your current toilet seat.

      The current Bemis seat I have doesn't have the ultrahinge, it has top-tite hinges, so can I replace that with this?

      A. Yes, the Bemis 500EC will work for replacing your current toilet seat.

    • The Bemis 500EC will fit American Standard.

      Will this fit an American Standard toilet?

      A. The Bemis 500EC will fit American Standard.

    • Unfortunately, we only offer the complete seat with the hinges.

      can you buy just the hinges?

      A. Unfortunately, we only offer the complete seat with the hinges.

    • The Bemis 500EC will fit a Mansfield round toilet. It is designed for a round toilet bowl and has a center to center bolt measurement of 5.5 ".

      Does the Bemis 500EC fit a Mansfield round toilet?

      A.

      The Bemis 500EC will fit a Mansfield round toilet. It is designed for a round toilet bowl and has a center to center bolt measurement of 5.5 ".

    • The Bemis 500EC does not come in harvest gold, but the Bemis 200SLOWT does.

      Does the Church 500EC come in Harvest Gold?

      A.

      The Bemis 500EC does not come in harvest gold, but the Bemis 200SLOWT does.

    • The Bemis 500EC000 will fit a standard round Kohler seat cover.

      Will Bemis 500EC000 fit a standard Kohler round seat cover?

      A.

      The Bemis 500EC000 will fit a standard round Kohler seat cover.

    • I've done some searching and it appears that for a round front toilet seat, 8.25" is pretty standard for the inside width measurement. We do carry a few seats that are a little wider--the widest I have been able to find is 8.75". Here is one you may be interested in: http://www.build.com/big-john-2445646-1w-white-heavy-duty-universal-closed-front-toilet-seat-with-cover-and-stainless-steel-hinges/p1528455

      If this isn't quite what you're looking for, give our customer service department a call at 800-375-3403. They can help you find the right product, and if what you need isn't already on our site, they may be able to add it for you.

      My toilet seat the outside measurements is 14 1/2 out side, inside right to left, is 8 1/4. I really need a toilet seat inside measurements are larger than 8 1/4 round. TKS

      A.

      I've done some searching and it appears that for a round front toilet seat, 8.25" is pretty standard for the inside width measurement. We do carry a few seats that are a little wider--the widest I have been able to find is 8.75". Here is one you may be interested in: http://www.build.com/big-john-2445646-1w-white-heavy-duty-universal-closed-front-toilet-seat-with-cover-and-stainless-steel-hinges/p1528455

      If this isn't quite what you're looking for, give our customer service department a call at 800-375-3403. They can help you find the right product, and if what you need isn't already on our site, they may be able to add it for you.

    Product Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect color After searching locally for a gray toilet seat to no avail, I decided to check online. This seat was the perfect color and 1/3 the price of the one quoted by an area plumbing center. I decided to order an additional one in bisque, and they came in record time. I couldn't be more pleased.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality Good quality product for a great price and fast shipping.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Seat The grey color matches my grey American Standard Plebe toilet perfectly. I am so glad to find such a good seat for my old toilet. I had trouble with the secure lock system but mounting from the top is a good system.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat The seat is very nice, fits perfectly, and the easy remove hinges are quite handy. Had never thought of having them but they are a very nice feature.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from not a single problem I had not one problem whatsoever installing this toilet seat, it was very easy and quick. It also matched exactly the color of the one that I had to remove, which is what I was looking for since I don't have a standard white toilet.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis Toilet Seat - Ultrahinge It is an excellent product - does not come undone and slide around. The Bemis Company failed to include installation instructions - so had to figure it out myself.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Newer style 'releasing' hinges allows easy removal of seat for cleaning. Good standard seat. I picked slightly wrong color, but close enough!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Closed Front Toilet Seat With Ultrahinge Very good product. Easy to install. Last for a long time.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blemish toilet seat The seat was the perfect color and shape for my toilet. I had been looking for this particular color in stores for a long time, but because it is an old model, no one had the color I needed. I would definitely recommend FaucetDirect.com to anyone
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toilet seat There's not much to say. It's a toilet seat. Installation was easy. The product appears to be made well, and believe it or not, it's American made, I didn't give it 5 stars because I'll have to wait and see how well it holds up over time. The seat I replaced was a padded seat, made offshore somewhere, and it didn't hold up very well. If this one holds up, it'll be worth 5 stars.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Ordered product, and received in two days.Product just as described.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis wooden toilet seat Perfect fit with the American Standard round toilet, way better than the plastic one. Quick delivery within 48 hours was another delightful surprise. Terrific service!
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great find We were becoming frustrated at not being able to find the correct color (fawn beige) for our 1968 bathroom. We had ordered very expensive toilet seats, only to return them because the color did not match. FINALLY,we have found the perfect match at Faucet Direct. My husband and I were both pleased at the quality of the seat, as well as the excellant price. The details of the sale,as well as the shipping time, made us very happy customers.Thanks
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST FAST DELIVERY!! Finest quality, easy to replace. Couldn't believe products were at my door next day after order placed. Awesome experience!
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy access to products Good selection of products. Saved us a search in the home improvement stores.
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yep its just what I needed Couldnt find an almond wooden toilet seat in town, so I ordered from Faucet Direct. It came in a couple of days and its exactly what I needed! Perfect, no problems!
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and it arrived in such a short time and the color was just what I was looking for. I am very pleased with this site.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to find pink Purchased the pink one yesterday. Installation was quick and simple. The Ultrahinge is a great idea. The best seat in the house!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Selection; Great Service; Great Price! This is at least my second purchase from FaucetDirect and I'm completely satisfied with the product (toilet seats) I ordered. They are strong and durable and priced right from the beginning. Add to that super fast delivery, quality service and everything at your fingertips and there's no other way to go. I highly recommend this company to anyone who owns a home and is one of those DIY types. You won't be sorry.
    Date published: 2012-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Shopping for a gray round toilet seat is not easy. We used to buy the better quality soft seats, but they are no longer avaible in gray. This item installed in a snap and looks perfect on an American Standard round front tolet and the price and shipping were great.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color I have a very difficult color match but this seat works nicely!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Service **None Better** Excellent Service - Exactly What was Pictured - Great Pricing - I'll be back for all my needs!! Thank You !!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis Toilet Seats The Service, Shipping, and Installation were Outstanding
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't believe it was so easy! Been looking for grey toilet seat replacement for years, as the color is not popular any more. Found one on this site. Price was good and delivery was surprisingly fast! Love it!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everything I ordered a Bemis toilet seat for a bathroom that was dated back to the 1960's. I had no high expectations to match the color that was a shade of pink. I was happily surprised when the seat arrived, quickly, perfect color match & very high quality, for a great price. Overall experience is a 10. Would definitely recommend this company to everyone.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with Bemis 500EC toilet seat Excellent toilet seat. Well constructed and finished.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price, good quality.. .. and installation was a breeze! Delivery was exceptionally fast - I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy purchase The ice grey toilet seat matches perfectly to Kohler and I love the updated shape and feel. Faucet Direct filled and delivered my order in one day!!!!
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, Fast Delivery The seat was just as described on the web site and the price is comparable to chain stores. The delivery was fast. I would recommend the product and the company!
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who would ever believe I could love a toilet seat? The toilet seat is such an improvement over the original that I replaced. I highly recommend it. Very inexpensive.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    • 2015-03-28T07:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_cp-233021, STG, sort_mostHelpful
    • clientName_MoreHome

    Bemis

    For over 100 years, Bemis has brough quality, craftsmanship, and innovation to the bathroom, embracing their ideals of Higher Standards for Everyday Products™.

    Warranty Info

    Bemis Warranty

    Bemis offers a one year warranty for all residential toilet seats from date of purchase.

    For assistance or problems with installation:

    In the USA, call toll free: 800.558.7651.

    If outside the USA, write to:
    Bemis Manufacturing Company
    Consumer Toilet Seats
    300 Mill Street
    P.O. Box 901
    Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin 53085-0901.
    Recently viewed items
    • Bemis 500EC
      Bemis 500EC

      Round Closed Front Toilet Seat With Ultr...