Bemis 500EC 346 Biscuit Round Closed Front Toilet Seat With Ultrahinge™

Item #: BCI1144813


Offer Ends

$14.14
Originally $18.85, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Toilet Seat Color selected
Finish:
Biscuit
Stock:
216 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Bowl Shape Round
Hinge Center to Center 5.5
Length 16.813
Material Wood
Quick Release Yes
Seat Cover Yes
Seat Front Closed
Soft Close No
Width 14.37
  • Church model 540
  • Easy Clean Hinges
  • Round, closed front
  • Crafted from molded wood
  • Sturdy Top-Tightening Ultrahinge(tm)
  • Sleek Design
  • Color-Matched Components
  • Durable Three-layer, Enamel Finish
  • 16-13/16"(L), 14-3/8"(W)
  • Additional Bemis Links

    Our SKU: 500EC

    This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

    • Almond
      500EC 146
    • Biscuit
      500EC 346
    • Black
      500EC047
    • Bone
      500EC 006
    • Dresden Blue
      500EC 464
    • Fawn Beige
      500EC 068
    • Harvest Gold
      500EC031
    • Ice Grey
      500EC 062
    • Venetian Pink
      500EC 063
    • White
      500EC 000
    • Wild Rose
      500EC243

    *Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

    15 Questions from the Community

    • The Bemis 500EC is for a standard round toilet size 16-13/16"(L), 14-3/8"(W) with a 5-1/2" screw hole spread.

      Does the Bemis 500EC fit the TOTO toilet CS7743E?

      A. The Bemis 500EC is for a standard round toilet size 16-13/16"(L), 14-3/8"(W) with a 5-1/2" screw hole spread.

    • American Standard does not offer a blue finish & the only manufacturer who offers a Dresden Blue finish is Bemis.

      How does the Bemis 500EC Dresden Blue compare with American Standard's Dresden Blue?

      A. American Standard does not offer a blue finish & the only manufacturer who offers a Dresden Blue finish is Bemis.

    • The Bemis line is the only maufacturer that has the pink on our site and it is only with the Elongated style

      I need a light pink round seat

      A. The Bemis line is the only maufacturer that has the pink on our site and it is only with the Elongated style

    • The Bemis 500EC is Crafted from molded wood.

      is this one made in plastic

      A. The Bemis 500EC is Crafted from molded wood.

    • We have not had any customers that have reported any problems with the hinges not operating properly with the Bemis 500EC.

      Has anyone had problems with the hindges not working properly?

      A. We have not had any customers that have reported any problems with the hinges not operating properly with the Bemis 500EC.

    • The Bemis 500EC does not. You may browse "round closed front toilet seats yellow" then I chose colors yellow.

      Ineed a light yellow round toilet seat. does it come in that color?

      A. The Bemis 500EC does not. You may browse "round closed front toilet seats yellow" then I chose colors yellow.

    • The Bemis 500EC currently comes in biscuit, bone, dresden blue, harvest gold, ice grey and white. Almond is not available, but the closest match to almond would probably be the bone or biscuit.

      Was there a color called "Almond"

      A. The Bemis 500EC currently comes in biscuit, bone, dresden blue, harvest gold, ice grey and white. Almond is not available, but the closest match to almond would probably be the bone or biscuit.

    • Thanks for your inquiry. The Bemis 500EC is made in the US.

      Where was this toilet seat made

      A. Thanks for your inquiry. The Bemis 500EC is made in the US.

    • Yes, the Bemis 500EC will work for replacing your current toilet seat.

      The current Bemis seat I have doesn't have the ultrahinge, it has top-tite hinges, so can I replace that with this?

      A. Yes, the Bemis 500EC will work for replacing your current toilet seat.

    • The Bemis 500EC will fit American Standard.

      Will this fit an American Standard toilet?

      A. The Bemis 500EC will fit American Standard.

    • Unfortunately, we only offer the complete seat with the hinges.

      can you buy just the hinges?

      A. Unfortunately, we only offer the complete seat with the hinges.

    • The Bemis 500EC will fit a Mansfield round toilet. It is designed for a round toilet bowl and has a center to center bolt measurement of 5.5 ".

      Does the Bemis 500EC fit a Mansfield round toilet?

      A.

      The Bemis 500EC will fit a Mansfield round toilet. It is designed for a round toilet bowl and has a center to center bolt measurement of 5.5 ".

    • The Bemis 500EC does not come in harvest gold, but the Bemis 200SLOWT does.

      Does the Church 500EC come in Harvest Gold?

      A.

      The Bemis 500EC does not come in harvest gold, but the Bemis 200SLOWT does.

    • The Bemis 500EC000 will fit a standard round Kohler seat cover.

      Will Bemis 500EC000 fit a standard Kohler round seat cover?

      A.

      The Bemis 500EC000 will fit a standard round Kohler seat cover.

    • I've done some searching and it appears that for a round front toilet seat, 8.25" is pretty standard for the inside width measurement. We do carry a few seats that are a little wider--the widest I have been able to find is 8.75". Here is one you may be interested in: http://www.build.com/big-john-2445646-1w-white-heavy-duty-universal-closed-front-toilet-seat-with-cover-and-stainless-steel-hinges/p1528455

      If this isn't quite what you're looking for, give our customer service department a call at 800-375-3403. They can help you find the right product, and if what you need isn't already on our site, they may be able to add it for you.

      My toilet seat the outside measurements is 14 1/2 out side, inside right to left, is 8 1/4. I really need a toilet seat inside measurements are larger than 8 1/4 round. TKS

      A.

      I've done some searching and it appears that for a round front toilet seat, 8.25" is pretty standard for the inside width measurement. We do carry a few seats that are a little wider--the widest I have been able to find is 8.75". Here is one you may be interested in: http://www.build.com/big-john-2445646-1w-white-heavy-duty-universal-closed-front-toilet-seat-with-cover-and-stainless-steel-hinges/p1528455

      If this isn't quite what you're looking for, give our customer service department a call at 800-375-3403. They can help you find the right product, and if what you need isn't already on our site, they may be able to add it for you.

    Product Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectseat Bemis product line has an innovative attaching system that is both easy and versitile. To clean under the part that attaches to the bowl, simply turn the top of the attachment. No tools! Fits perfectly and matches American Standard silver color. What could be better?
    Date published: 2009-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blemish toilet seat The seat was the perfect color and shape for my toilet. I had been looking for this particular color in stores for a long time, but because it is an old model, no one had the color I needed. I would definitely recommend FaucetDirect.com to anyone
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent price for product This was one half of the price for same model compared to the home improvement chain stores.. excellent delivery time .. just plain excellent. Color was perfectly matched to the photo image online.. could not be more pleased.
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online Co With Their Act Together This is perhaps more of a praise for the company than for the product itself. I have probably made hundreds of online purchases over the past 20+ years and have to compliment Faucet Direct for the way they do business. Extreemly easy user interface and the company responds to your order with very fast updates that acknowledge receipt of your order, shipping status etc. so there is no guessing as to the products availability and arrival schedule. Follow through was perfect. Just as satisfied with the product. Actually a better fit on my older American Standard one piece lowboy than what was previously on it. Color match is not perfect but very close and the mismatch is certainly not noticeable. A bonus that I wasn't expecting was the quick release feature that allows you to remove the complete seat easily while leaving the mounting studs in place for thorough cleaning. I would highly recommend the product and the company.
    Date published: 2009-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right color and easy to install Gray is a difficult color to find in a toilet seat. The Bemis was correct on every count - color, size and installation a snap. In fact is was so perfect for us we just ordered another one!
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great first impression Gave it 4 stars only because I have only used it for a couple weeks and it's in a bathroom not used frequently. Leaving the fifth star off only because I do not know how durable the product is. As of now, no reservations and is a great seat.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit My home was built in 1938 with an American Standard toilet. The stool color was was this exact color. No other company had this color. Thanks for keeping this in stock! It fit the toilet perfectly! Price was very reasonable.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best seat in the house! Very happy with the product and the seller. Fast shipping, good prices.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! It is comfortable, sturdy, and a lovely shade of pale aqua.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis Round Closed Front Toilet Seat w/ Ultrahinge Excellent toilet seat available in several colors for a very fair price. Also seems to be very good quality and good craftsmanship. Arrived in 2 days. (Also fabulous customer service in allowing us to return a toilet seat that was the wrong brown color.) Faucet.com is an outstanding company.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat Good sturdy seat -- not flimsy and doesn't shift like plastic seats. Also should be easy to clean.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable quality for inexpensive price I was so pleased with this product. It was so easy to install, and it was well made. I only wish I had ordered this sooner. I had no idea I could get something so nice for so little. You can order this will confidence that it will meet your needs.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good toilet seat very good toilet seat.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I have never ordered a toliet seat online. I was quite pleased with the quality, speed of receiving my order, and the price. I would reccommend them in a heartbeat.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for This product fit my needs just perfect. Perfect match in color, which is hard to find. Correct size & easy to install. The first toilet seat I received was damaged in delivery, after calling the company they sent another one to me immediately at no extra charge. Very pleased with customer service. I will recommend this company to everyone.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic -Great Price That about sums it up - happy to find the pearl gray color, good basic seat. Received quickly, packaged well. Very pleased all around.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect color After searching locally for a gray toilet seat to no avail, I decided to check online. This seat was the perfect color and 1/3 the price of the one quoted by an area plumbing center. I decided to order an additional one in bisque, and they came in record time. I couldn't be more pleased.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality Good quality product for a great price and fast shipping.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Seat The grey color matches my grey American Standard Plebe toilet perfectly. I am so glad to find such a good seat for my old toilet. I had trouble with the secure lock system but mounting from the top is a good system.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seat The seat is very nice, fits perfectly, and the easy remove hinges are quite handy. Had never thought of having them but they are a very nice feature.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from not a single problem I had not one problem whatsoever installing this toilet seat, it was very easy and quick. It also matched exactly the color of the one that I had to remove, which is what I was looking for since I don't have a standard white toilet.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis Toilet Seat - Ultrahinge It is an excellent product - does not come undone and slide around. The Bemis Company failed to include installation instructions - so had to figure it out myself.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Newer style 'releasing' hinges allows easy removal of seat for cleaning. Good standard seat. I picked slightly wrong color, but close enough!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Closed Front Toilet Seat With Ultrahinge Very good product. Easy to install. Last for a long time.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toilet seat There's not much to say. It's a toilet seat. Installation was easy. The product appears to be made well, and believe it or not, it's American made, I didn't give it 5 stars because I'll have to wait and see how well it holds up over time. The seat I replaced was a padded seat, made offshore somewhere, and it didn't hold up very well. If this one holds up, it'll be worth 5 stars.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Ordered product, and received in two days.Product just as described.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bemis wooden toilet seat Perfect fit with the American Standard round toilet, way better than the plastic one. Quick delivery within 48 hours was another delightful surprise. Terrific service!
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST FAST DELIVERY!! Finest quality, easy to replace. Couldn't believe products were at my door next day after order placed. Awesome experience!
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy access to products Good selection of products. Saved us a search in the home improvement stores.
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yep its just what I needed Couldnt find an almond wooden toilet seat in town, so I ordered from Faucet Direct. It came in a couple of days and its exactly what I needed! Perfect, no problems!
    Date published: 2012-11-22

    Bemis

    For over 100 years, Bemis has brough quality, craftsmanship, and innovation to the bathroom, embracing their ideals of Higher Standards for Everyday Products™.

    Warranty Info

    Bemis Warranty

    Bemis offers a one year warranty for all residential toilet seats from date of purchase.

    For assistance or problems with installation:

    In the USA, call toll free: 800.558.7651.

    If outside the USA, write to:
    Bemis Manufacturing Company
    Consumer Toilet Seats
    300 Mill Street
    P.O. Box 901
    Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin 53085-0901.
    Recently viewed items
    • Bemis 500EC
      Bemis 500EC

      Round Closed Front Toilet Seat With Ultr...